petals, nano

sigh, i need them to help me now...wat to do. jus tt the feeling is not so gd lor. i wish they can be sensitive to our feelings as we r already very taxed by our hormones n jabs liao. the last thing i'll want is to feel embarrassed to go to ivf center. woman very poorthing, wish i can b like a man to harden my feelings n jus don;t care
there;s one day when hubby n i went there, a lady nudge her hubby n pointed at us and smile...OMG y is this happening to me, haha ok i'll take it as a joke. don;t tell me we know them but don't think so lei. ok u guys must think i'm very funny....m trying to make it as light hearted as possible

tigg3r,

ai yo, so painful?!!!!!! oh no tonight my turn...ok will will use petals' method. i tot suppose to jab at night? the last time for my iui i jab in the morning but the nurse told us to jab at night for ivf. wat's yr iu? mine high dosage.....better put ice even longer!!!!!! y don;t u try icing yr tummy first while yr hubby prepare the needles?

Stardiva

The nurse told me it's okay to jab in the morning.. umm.. it's too messy to numb my tummy with ice.. anyway... I dun like the cold feeling on my tummy... it may tigger me to go do big business.. so better not try that..

Stardiva,
They didn't tell me must jab at nite. Anyway, I just jab my lucrin and puregon every morning at the same time. I set my hp alarm clock to make sure my timing is regular so the hormones don't swing.

tigg3r,
yah, esp since puregon dose is so much more than lucrin, try to fix ur needle in position and push the puregon liquid in slowly. That's why i rather do the jabs myself, better control n I will know when I hit a sore spot.

Keep it up, gals! Only a week plus to go, then will be ur ER! Stay positive!

petals, tigg3r,

aiya jus found out from dr zou that 250 iu is not a high dosage so jab n c first lor.
i use to do in the morning so at least won't need to disrupt my night appointment. now they want me to change from 12midnight to 8-10pm. how to go out?

tigg3r, pupi,

just a note: today the nurse told my hubby tt when it comes to the last jab cos it's balance 200iu so jab that in once, then use another bottle to jab the final 50iu tt means jab 2 times when it comes to uneven numbers! then my hubby ask y can't he jus transfer the 50iu over to make 250iu .......the nurse replied...oh u know hoe to transfer than gd la.

OMG if my dr at paragon didn't teach us to transfer the last time, we will b so stupid n end up jabbing my tummy 2x!!!!!!

stardiva,

goodness,So angry when i see your message. how come the nurse at the clinic so unprofessional and insensitive to make such a remark. There is a way to combined.. At least it can spare your the pain of jabbing twice and saved our money on the medicine. Did you HB ask the nurse to jab herself thrice a day and tried.

for alll ladies who are doing puregon

Remember to jab the needle fully into the tummy before inject the medicine.

stardiva,
actually, when u go for ur D7 scan during puregon, they will tell u whether to continue jabs for a few more days and when ur ER date is. If yes, then u need to buy more puregon from pharmacy n they will give u a prescription for exactly the new amount (they have small vials of 50iu and 100iu too). Then u can ask the nurse to transfer into ur existing cartridge for u on the spot since u are already there (n urs is jab at nite).

For me, they ask me not to jab that morning and to bring all my puregon there on D7 scan. Then after the scan, they told me to buy for a few more days n my ER date. The nurse help to combine my newly-bought puregon (including 50iu and 100iu vials) and jab one time for me on the spot. Then my remaining puregon is already in the cartridge, easier for me.

If u want to do ur own trsf from cartridge to cartridge, make sure u change needles when u jab urself.

ximi,

i already have no expectaions liao. jus tell myself to be well informed so won't kana sabo ,sigh

today i experience alot of side effects like twinkling lights n jus now when i went out for dinner i almost passed out while walking.my head was splitting, even till now. think too low hormones from lucrin

petals,
there r so many nurses there n i still can't rec their faces cos some days they r diff.at least u got such a gd nurse to help u transfer. hubby transfer b4, so shld b no prob. tks for reminder on changing needle. will tell him

stardiva,
think u better let dr loh or the nurses know abt ur side-effects...sounds quite bad if u r going to pass out. See if they can advise u how to reduce it. Maybe avoid crowds now.

hi petals,

tks for yr advise, my puregon jab is not paiinful
side effects..dunno y lei but tigg3r also experience dizzy spells too. mayb mine was worst cos i didn't eat till close to 9pm.the twingling lights r gone liao. think need to rest es my eyes. when i c crowds in florecent lighting my head will spin...will monitor n c how lor

I am back from the hospital. Stayed for 2 days. In the end Dr found only one ectopic (removed) and the other side one was actually a fibroid (didn't touch it) . He also cleared up some mild endometriosis that I didnt know I had.

I wasnt scared going to the OT altho the previous night i hardly slept. Now I have some pain from the tummy wounds and neck muscles and am still a bit groggy when reading, like cannot concentrate. Almost had to stay longer bcs of urine retention. I was not passing fully... maybe bcs of the GA and morpine i had. Anyway, I am home now and will rest.
Next step is I have to deal with my boss and tell him abt the 21 days MC/HL .... not looking forward to that.
I think we will go for FET in Feb/March.

Hopes,
You were asking about why we can get ectopics... Well Dr Loh said it's bcs the 2 embryoes will swim around all over the place including the tubes for the 5-8days , then it will implant somewhere, which usually is the uterus bcs it is the most comfortable (maybe). But in IVF anyway there is a 4x increased rate of ectopics than normal population. When they said both sides, i wassure there was something wrong in tunes adn was getting blocked, but now I dont know, maybe it was just one of those 'bad luck' things.
Dont worry about it, though, it is STILL much more rare than normal implantation. Good Luck. What stage are you at now?

hi babydust,

glad u r back
must really rest more n 'tiao yang" yr body. don't think too much about yr boss. jus tell him u go for fibriod ops n got complication tt y. don't need to tell him in details one. or jus say woman probs if he's a guy la. think there's a med for relieving urine retension. must check with dr.ga is like tt one. need some rest.rent some comedies to watch. when u r happy yr body recover faster

so glad u're back!

babydust,
glad to hear from u! At least now u can start afresh, with ur tubes cleared...maybe even strike naturally!
Have a good rest now...don't worry abt work during ur HL as ur health is impt now. Yah, just tell ur boss briefly if u not comfy w sharing the details. Take care!

babydust..

glad to hear from you too and thanks for answering my question despite just being discharged.

i'm awaitng for my menses to come before going for my 2nd FET

do rest well... and keep in touch with us!!

HI Hope
I saw in different web-site that brazil nuts help for implantation.
did u tried accu during u'r fresh cycle? here lot of sis got good result after doing accu

hi hopes,

ya u can try acu for for coming fet. now have to eat regular meals n stay healthy n positive

pupi,
on fri i missed u by 30mins. i went at 6pm, left around 7pm. i tried to explain to dr zou tt u have started puregon so can count roughly when u have to go down everyday. scared got cmmunication breakdown so explained to her on yr behalf. she very gd to u, specially get another dr to come down to explain to u

hi little twin,
you are so sweet thanks.yes another dr came to talk with me. dr zou is asking me to come 5 days b4 retrive and after retrive 1 day. but may be i cant make 5 day coz need to stay back long time at office.
however, did the dr give u high pulse. she give me slow. where as may be i can tahan a bit more.
and i also dont feel the pulse on all niddle. wht abt u?
i did my 3rd puregon today. yesterday was bit headech. and today was feeling a heavy at lower abdominal.
5th is my first scan and blood test. i dont know weather nuh give me any report or not. coz dr zou want to see how is the progression. is that KKH give a report of scan and blood test?

pupi,

hey try not to work too much ot lei! must relax n rest more if possible. yr scan is on 5th...tt's fast. mine is on the 9th lei. nuh monitor more tightly hor. how many units of puregon r u doing? the pulse, sometimes i do little, sometimes i do more, depends if i can take it tt day, but think dr zou wants to do slightly more heavier now but within yr range la, don't increase until u twitch very badly
tigg3r n me also headache, i even almost fainted. i dun know about blood test lei....hey u got msn?

pupi, little twin..

yes..i'm with Dr Zou since March this yr..

maybe we have met each other there before but just didn't know who is who..hehe..

brazil nut good for implatation ah..? so must start eating now or eat after ET?

pupi,

FYI I dont remember NUH given me any report during the scanning or blood test. But during scanning doc will mention how many follicles and the sizes of the follicles which i just wrote down in my notebook. I think the size of the follicles is impt according to doc if reached abt 18mm , consider very good ready for collection. Hope this help

little twin,
dr zou also give me very high but when i just scream with high pulse she reduce all of a sudden. haha. so i also dont tell to increase.
are you doing any exercise now a days? i am just doing nothing. getting more fat.i rarely get chance to talk in msn.
i am on 150 . jabs are going fine. my hubby is doijng well.. try to give very less pain.

hopes
may i know you history? u r from march doing accu. i think u got positive result one time. was that u'r first ivf or fet?
brazil nuts i am not that sure here one ladies tell after et she took.i am going to take now very less afet et will take 5-6 at a time.

ximi,
thanks for your info. may i know how old r u? u strike with only one embryo. really lucky lady.u were with which nurse?did dr pc wong scan u every time? after ur positive result are u still with prof wong?

hi hopes,

ya i rem u r still seeing dr zou right? maybe bump into each other also dunno. but i seldom get to bump into other patients cos either they r already inside with the curtain or i'm inside. can hear but dunno who

brazil nuts, i only hear from pupi n read somewhere b4 so not sure.

pupi,
when i did my so-iui with 150 unit also not painful, but now on 250 iu..quite sore so really need the ice. i often have blood oozing out after jabs

the only exercise i have is shopping:p i already have to release 1 notch from my belt. i need to wear looser clothes or dress!!!!! but it's normal with all the jabs we r taking. it;s like a preview of how we will look when we r 3ths preggie....haha

Need to check have any of you heard of premature ovulation during stimulation stage? ie during treatment of Lucrin (Lupron) and Puregon (Gonal-F) where there's a sudden surge of LH?

I think something's not right for me...having sticky, thick and clear discharge.. very sure not infection type.. It is signs of premature ovulation? Worried...

tigg3r,
u're not supposed to ovulate while on lucrin n puregon. Only when u jab ur pregnyl 2 days b4 ur ER, then it will trigger ovulation.

Petals

Yes, I know but my respond to lucrin is very poor.. I'm worried that it may not suppress sufficiently as compared to the rate at which stimulation is going. Read in some website that premature ovulation do happens but usually very rare for those under Lucrin / lupron.. Well, I'm not medical expert, so now I'm rather scared that if prematured ovulation occurs, den have to cancell cycle...

tigg3r,
Suggest u don't think too much, anyway u'll be going for ur scan soon. Will be able to see tt ur follicles r still there. At most, just request for earlier scan if u worried.

Pupi,

I am 29. I have only 1 egg
I wasnt with any particular nurses. There are only a few of them at CHR. very nice ladies. I am still with Prof wong .

Tigg3r,
As Petal mention, it is better not to think so much now. It is only thru scanning then you are able to see how you are reacting to the medicine. I am sure the doc will adjust accordingly. when is your next scan?

doc called yesterday and was told i had 14 eggs but only 9 were mature and only 6 got fertilised.
so i am going for my ET tomorrow.

Petals, Ximi

Thanks.. yeah I'll just try to put the issue behind me... now really got no mood to think so much... it's getting more painful each day... can't even sit upright for long... got to slough...

Helpme

All the best to you...

My pc crashed for the whole of last week and i was not able to get online. Missed chatting with all of you and hope everyone is getting on well.

Babydust and chevall - hey,i'm very to hear of your news. Be strong ok? babydust, you're starting your fet around the same time as me, i'm looking at March/Apr. I just started my 1st session of acu at Dr Zou on Sat. It was quite a long session as she also spent time chatting with me. She told me she has 100-over IVF patients seeing her for treatment! It seems KKH Dr Loh has introduced a few patients to her

Hopes - how are you? Have you set a date for fet? hehe, didn't bump into anyone at Dr Zou on Sat. Are you seeing her twice weekly?

Mrs Teng - I suggest you give a call to Dr Loh to set your mind at ease. I remember i had a harder time with gonad-f injections too, i always had to numb the injection site with ice if not it is really quite painful. If really your cycle has to be cancelled due to some reasons, please do not feel terrible over it, remember your health is more important. At the end of it, leave the judgement to Dr Loh and the rest to fate. I feel sad that we are so emotionally drained by this experience our health is neglected. Remember your health comes first! Take good care of yourself!

I will chat more with all soon,
cheers,
mint

hey tigg3r,

ya, better call dr loh jus to ask him so u can have a peace of mind. also if i were u, i will buy an ovulation strip to test lh surge. it may jus be a after mense mucous n nothing to worry about. to b sure, call the center tom k

help me,
all the best to yr et tom. 6 follicles is rather gd. how many do u intent to put in. 2 or 3?

mint,
no wander never hear from u
pupi, tigg3r n me started puregon. got side effects but staying strong .............

ximi,
so jealous, u so young lei. i 3 yrs older than u
hopefully can join the mothers club soon

Junior_mint, Stardiva

Thanks for all the concerns.. I'll check with them when I go for scan on Wednesday... Even if it's really premature ovulation.. no point checking as it's too late... this kind of thing beyond our control. There's always another try.

helpme,

All the best for ur ET

Junior Mint,

Haven't set a date for my FET yet but is estimated to be around end Novemeber or Early December.. can't wait..hehe..

Yes... been seeing Dr Zou twice a wk.. trying to be very disciplined..but it's really very tiring to travel to AMK after work..coz I'm staying and working in the East side.. sometimes traffic jam.. really damn "gan jiong" cannot make it in time....hehe...stress..

little twin star..

are u a rabbit..? hehe.. i mean born in the yr of the rabbit..? if so, we are fellow rabbits..hehe..

hey hopes,

yeah....me rabbit
ya, going to amk in the evenings is crazy! i hate the jam. it takes me double the time to get to acu....sigh, wat to do. if u r there doing acu, ask dr zou if there is any forum pp there so can say hi

tigg3r, pupi,
when u guys do the jab....do u get blood coming out? i get it all the time. hubby say he notice if i take out needle slower, blood will ooze out, if he takes out faster..he scared it'll b more painful for me....ai ya, as long as not pain, bleed bleed lor

tigg3r

I was like you. I had sticky, thick and clear during my lucrin/puregon stage. I thought I might have ovulated but did not. So I think you might be similar to me

Joanna

Woww!! thanks sooooo much for your advice... wheowww!
At least, I can worry less....Did you feel any pain on your ovaries during that time?

Stardiva

It's only one occasion so far that my hubby accidently pricked my skin with the needle and it bleed. Other den that, it's usually no blood but sometimes although there's no blood, after a couple of mins will see a little red dot.. that's all..

I've switched sides for my injection spots.. yes, my left side is more sensitive, so I leave it for lucrin while the painful puregon will be jabbed on my right which is less hurtful..

It may be silly but need to ask.. Any idea prior to ER, how many days did your hubbies deploy their soldiers? In order to have a breakthru, what's the recommended time prior to ER should they deploy their platoons? Mine still on antibiotics prescribed by the centre.

tigg3r,

during my last so-iui, dr told us..... troops cannot b more than 7days old....it's considered old...not gd. must b around 2-3days old.

sigh, i keep bleeding from my jabs. my tummy already have a few visible bruise points from the jabs

mint,
i am having the miscarriage bleeding now. quite painful.was at dr zou on sat too. wat time were u there??

Hopes/pupi
did u take chinese herbs during the 2ww? My doc dun wnana me to take chinese herbs.

little twin star
i also started with puregon dose of 250.

Helpme
good luck for ur ET.

Ximi
u strike 1st time with 1 egg *envy*

Babydust
how u feeling? drink more red date water, they say its good for ppl like us.

hopes
good luck to ur coming FET.

hi chevall,
no i did not take any chiness herbs.

little twin,
i never bleed. maybe my fat on tummy saving me.

i am feeling so sleepy. dont want to work at all...

ximi,
u r the very lucky. wish u all the best.
during u'r first scan how many folicle u had?and what was the estrdiol. today was my 4th day puregon 150. i have 7 follicles now. prof pc wong say it is good.the nurse told the number will be increase

pupi,

so gd...my fats r not saving me
dunno y keep bleeding from jabs...tonight will ask hubby to take needle out faster...hopefully won;t bleed. yr scan date is very fast. mine is on fri. 7 follicles and growing...sounds great!

Hi Tigg3r

Yes, I felt sensitive in the lower abdomen and had occasional cramp but I think it was because of the number of follicles growing

My ER was on a Thursday and DH cleared on Monday.