Hi Junior mint,
Welcome! I think it is gd enough to have 3 eggs frozen. Does yr parents longed to have grandchild very much? Do rest and relax during yr 2ww.

Joanna,
I guess u r under epi-csect for yr 1st child? Yah really hope hb can be with me thru the labour process. I'm glad tat those sisters fr mtb thread said that Dr Loh allows hb to be in.

Babydust,
You have alot of gd embryos..doc usually will tell you which grade he put in. But nevermind, just enjoy yr 2ww.

Mrs Teng,
I think i dun have alot of mood swing during Lucrin and Puregon stages but like Petals, I find myself having more mood swings nowsaday. 2 days ago, i even cried after a small agrument with hb.

Petals,
Yah i think i got to watch wat i eat..once a while i even eat instant noodles...very bad hor but sometimes just feel like eating tat leh..must exercise more self-control.

Ximi,
Thks think i will double confirm wif my Dr when i see him again.

I think it's gd tat you stay with yr current doc since he is monitering yr progress very closely. Now when i go to crowded place, i also wanted to get out quickly...dunno why. Better heed doc advice to stay away fr crowded place if possible. So far, you dun vomit right?

Helpme,
Dun worry abt getting fat fat...more impt to rest well now. I remember my tummy only became very bloated and tight during the 2nd wk of my 2ww.

Hi Tigg3r: No, I didn't have mood swings. I did feel tired with the number of follicles growing esp in the two days prior to ER which probably made me a bit grumpy.

I did breakdown once last week because I was afraid all this 'suffering' would come to nought. But DH said not to worry, that the one who should feel guilty is him cos he is the one with the problem. I find being honest with him about my feelings and talking it out does help. We also believe in praying and trusting God (which of course, is easier said than done).

Also, to make you and everyone feel better. I put on 20kg during my 1st pregnancy! i don't think many of you can beat that! I managed to lose most of it, so don't worry too much.

Hi juniormint
Welcome! I am still waiting for my 'graduation cert' haha....HPT showed positive but will have to confirm with blood test.

Nano
Yes, I had epi-csect. It is indeed good news to know that Dr Loh encourages DH participation. This is so impt.

Nano,
Hee, I also eat fast food once in a while. I just eat whatever I want, cos if not I don't have much mood to eat. Nothing seems really appealing, sometimes no choice just pick something to eat just to satify my hunger pangs.

Hi Junior_mint,
Just relax and enjoy ur 2ww. Rest well and take it easy esp the 1st week when implantation occurs. Good luck!

Joanna,
Haha, I think the rest of us r more excited abt your pending blood test!

HI all. Went to work today and then felt guilty about walking about. Sigh... cant stay home all day what? Nothing to do.

Can anyone define "rest" ? Is it just that we must stay home and walk about at home, sit down etc, or must we tryadn lie down or sleep?

One of my friends ( also IVF Dr.SFLoh) got a positive today! 2nd try. Am so happy for her. Making me nervous about my blood test.

Ximi,
Thanks, I think I may do it 2 days before blood test. Was yours positive on day12 and the later one both?

Tigger, Sorry my mistake, it was 0.1ml which is 10units.

Jr.Mint,
Hi ! I am also in 2ww phase. when's your blood test? mine more than a week away.... sigh...

Nano,

I dont have the feel of vomitting, but i feel sick, sick of food. I also feel heartburn, dun know why? I am worried about the baby growth, if i am not wrong should be able to see the heart beat this week.

Have u discuss any package with your doc? I dont know what is the next step to expect except to wait for the next appt.

Helpme,
Dont worried about the weight gain. I am glad that i eat alot during my 2ww. As i hardly eat much now.

babydust
Haha ! my D12 test shown oni a faint one. But i didnt think much abt it as i was on hormone jab which might interfere with the result.

I know how it feel. Just bear with it, another few days. luckily you work at least something to keep your mind, my 2ww i did nothing but lie and lie and lie.

Joanna
when is your blood test?

I have a problem in identifying hunger and stomach cramp now. As all at the same area. All i did now is fixed time for all my meal. Does anyone have any problem with this?

Ximi,
Yah, me too. I feel hunger but appetite not good. Quite sian thinking of what to eat, but still eat, else i'll get that horrible gastric feeling. Very uncomfortable.

Antenatal pkgs usually only start from at least Wk 16 onwards, like KKH, when the pregnancy is more stable.

Ximi, Petals, Nano, Joanna

Thanks for sharing your experience on mood swings.. AS for me.. just one week into lucrin and I get edgy very easily. Occasionally, there's a little tight feeling on the ovaries ( no pain but just tightness) I hope it's normal!

Joanna

Oh! so there might be a chance that I may get tired too! During puregon, did you feel any pain with the numbers of follicles growing?

Junior mint

Welcome! and wish you all the best! Remember REST REST REST!

I know this is kind of stupid but anyone got lorbang for "Glutinous Rice Wine"? My mum happened to ask me about it today... She's like so positive about this cycle.. kind of too early rite? Anyone has got recipe for it would be great... I'll let her brew it for me hahaha...

Hi tigg3r,

u started lucrin 1 wk earlier than me
...when i start next wk, will ask u for advice liao. even now when i'm on contraceptives i also feel tightness in the ovaries occasionally.

To all ladies out there who r preggie,

My granny sells rice wine she make herself... think it's $8 or $12 a bottle can't remember..there is a restaurant tt buys from her regularly but cos she's very old (coming 90)so there's a limitation to how much she can make so my preggie friends pre order from her. She kept a few bottles for me waiting for me to get preggie...she say jus stand by in case she pass away n no one can make the rice wine for me
think about it also wanna cry.
My MIL's sister has a very gd bird nest factory in m'sia. Mil always bring back n boil for us to drink n waiting for me to get preggie.....sigh wat an irony......i have everything ready, the rice wine, the bird nest, even confinement lady....jus waiting n waiting to have baby

Thanks so much for your warm welcome!

Ximi - congratulations to you and leave the worry to your doctors. I'm sure they will be able to advise you along.

Nano - what stage are you at now? Yes, my parents are longing to hv grandchildren but i'm so afraid i will disappoint them. I try not to think too much during this time. Like you, when i was on lucrin and gonad-f, i didn't experience much mood swings. I tend to think my senses are not "sharp enough"

Petals- thanks, will try and relax during this 2ww. Just staying at home but i will return to work before the 2ww is up. Hope it is ok.

baby dust - my blood test is on 22 Oct, guess when the date is nearer, i will be sooooo nervous. When is yours?

Joanna - Congrats! So happy for ya. Do update us again.

Mrs Teng - The lucrin injection tends to be more unpredictable. For me, i had to extend 2 more weeks on it cos my hormone levels just weren't suppressed enough. Imagine, i started my 1st injection on 31 August and my blood test will be on 22 Oct. In total, i'm on the program for 7 weeks!

Right now, can't get to sleep, guess i napped too much in the afternoon.....

mint

Stardiva,
My dear, don't stress urself. Your family is just preparing cos they love u, but r not pressuring u. They have faith in u, so u must think positive too ok?

What's the rice wine for? I thought only during confinement then need rice wine, is it? As for bird nest, I think only can start to take from 5th mth onwards.

Hi Tigg3r

I felt relatively good throughout. Kept psyching myself to be positive. Doc increased the puregon from 250IU to 400IU 2 days before retrieval. I felt really terrible after the increase (thank God only for 2-3 days). Very bloated and uncomfortable... but everything ok after retrieval.

Hi Jr Mint,
Mine's on the 19th. nervous already.

Hey , anyone can help? I am having mild pains, especailly yeterday, like pulling adn twitching sensation over left and right ovaries and in the middle too. Anyone else had that about 8days after ET? I was fine before this. Just started yesterday. Was getting upset about it too, fearing the worst...

Hi petals,

Rice wine is for confinement yes. bird nest intake i'm not sure but i think u r right cos my previous sinseh told me not to take bird nest while TTC. dunno y. it's jus upsetting tt now both my SIL who were married years after me has already given birth n their kid is close to 2 yrs old n they have announced they r trying for No.2!!! My granny gave my rice wine to one of them n remade some for me...Nevermind.....mine is on the way!
hopefully nov is the mth!

Petal,

After day of feeling nausea, i vomitted my dinner last night. Really feel sick. and i think i have heartburn too. do you have any way which can improve appetite.

Hmm, now i know when i can expect being brief on the package.

stardiva,
dont worries and most importantly dont stress yourself. At this stage, stress should be the last things. Relax and think positive.

like you, my mil have been prompting my HB and yet to now she doesnt know my situation yet.

babydust,
When you mention, it is at the lower tummy part, something like cramp but not really sever type that you need to curl like a prawn. Not sure if this is whole you feel.

I have this feel during 2ww, checked with the doc, it is okay.

to play safe, you might want to call the nurses at your clinic to check with them.

tigger,
hmm tightness in ovaries, does it feel like cramp?

junior_mint,
Yup ! now i am focusing my attention on other other things, just wait till next appt and see what the doc has to said.

Stardiva,

Thanks for your offer on rice wine, but I'm wouldn't want to trouble your granny.. spend more time with her.. maybe you can get great stories from her about how she handled her pregnancies and how kids were brought up during her time. It would be interesting... Don't stress so much..

Junior mint

7 weeks!! wow that's really long.. I can imagine how painful it is when you are out of space to administer the injections. Poor dear, Tummy must have been very sore..

Joanna,

Thanks.. do you remember the puregon took how many seconds to administer? 250IU to 400IU sounds like scary amount... During my IUI, only 50IU and I'm already fainting.. I don't remember any tightness with 50IU but this time I wouldn't know how I would react to a higher dosages... Sometimes, I'm still wondering why am I doing this? Actually, I'm rather pessimistic about this cycle..just my guts feeling that it won't work for this round...

Petals

You are rite that rice wine is needed during confinement.. But there are ppl who use it for cooking certain dishes that require the wine.. In a way, it's a better quality wine den those normal rice wine from NTUC. Honestly, I can't taste the difference... My mum say occasionally eating food cooked with it can warm up our body.. don't know true or not...

Ximi

Dun know if it is cramp. Yeah maybe it could bea slight stretchy feeling lor..
You must felt very terrible to have such a bad MS, jia you! jia you! soon it'll be over...

stardiva,
Yah, think happy thoughts...this cycle could be the lucky one for u to strike!

Ximi,
To improve my poor appetite, I basically just eat whatever I'm in the mood for. I find it makes me happier than if I force myself to eat something I don't like. Of course, I try to keep it healthy most of the time, but I still take fast food and choc sometimes. For ur MS, i think u just have to take note of which foods trigger ur nausea, then u can avoid them in future.

babydust
I had slight cramping up to a week after ET and one really bad one. Couldn't cough without cringing. Our ovaries are probably still recovering.

Tigg3r
i take 2-3 seconds to get the fluid in after the needle goes into the tummy. Not much difference. I find the left side of my tummy is almost painless so i tend to favour that side.

I think it is normal to question ourselves and feel unsure. Nothing is for certain. I even asked my friend if she thought I was baby crazy....haha....Most of my friends with a child my son's age are thinking how nice it is to have a full-night's sleep and no diaper changes etc. It's like I am looking for trouble. BUT! each time i see my son and talk to him, I feel it is all worth it.
So, hang in there and be strong. We have tried our best, the rest we leave it to God.

I am not sure how you keep calm but i find drinking chamomile tea and burning my lavendar essential oil helps a lot.
Of course, reading the bible keeps me sane too as i find solace in it.

Jo

Petals,
I went out walk walk for almost half day yesterday and ended up with a headache...dunno is it bcos of weather or bcos i did not take my usual nap. Regarding food, hee i also ate fastfood yest..but do you know whether it is ok for us to eat mayonnaise now?

Babydust,
Seems like this yr kkh success rate also very high..thks to Dr Loh.

Ximi,
Heartburn shd be quite normal right? I dun have heartburn, i dun vomit but i will feel nausea sometimes. I still dun like plain water but try to force myself to drink abit. I really envy the rest who have no problem taking plain water. I haven't discuss package with doc but we were given bouchures on the packages. ya like wat Petals said, think package only start wk 16 onwards.

Junior mint,
Me now abt 8wks preg. Pls dun give yrself pressure, i believe yr parents dun wan you to be stress too, you have done whatever you can...just sleep, eat, watch tv, read bks etc..i think it's normal worry sometimes but dun be overwhelm by -ve thoughts.

Hi all...
seems so long no access this forum.
I got OHSS, so I have to stay at hospital since monday.
Good news is I AM PREGNANT hehehe...

but now my tummy still very bloated and painful and very very big and I gain 4kg now.
I have really good appetite but everytime after I eat something my tummy become more bloated

And also I always feel thirsty & want to drink a lot but the doctor told me not to because can make me more bloated...

Hi tigg3r,

I try to visit my granny more nowadays. I'm very close to her. she told me when she was jus preggie she bled for a few wks n told me not to give up if i see spotting. When i was in depression from my failed so-iui she was so worried she called me everyday n force my mom to visit me...my mom is now only interested in her only grandson ( my bro's ) n can't b bothered with me

Petals n tigg3r thanks 4 the encouragement...i'm not so stressed now cos looking 4ward for holiday this sun
m flying off to a resort at a pte beach to relax b4 lucrin jabs! Also only 3 close friends know about my IVF so not so bad....Must also start praying for smooth IVF journey

dear ophelia07

congrats!!! wish you a safe nine months.
you were with which dr?
is there any secret of your success?

wow!

recently it seems like every case is a success!
ophelia07 congrats!
pupi, jr mint, tigg3r u guys r next!
+++++++++

pupi did u go AMK for acu? i always bump into the same person2x when i was there this wk

stardiva :
thank you

pupi :
thank you, I with dr.fong yang at paragon medical center.

for now, i really concern on my bloated tummy hiks... I'm so afraid that I have to opname at hospital again.

its very encouraging to hear so many success stories.
today is my 6th day on lucrin.

i will keep praying that mine and all other gals going to start this journey and on this journey will be successful too.

I am scared I won't be able to go through another disappointment after my 2 failed IUIs.

Joanna

Oh yes! I'm reserving my left side for the puregon, now it's all the right side..I can still tahan the pain on the right side for a few more days.

Yeap! just like what you thot, Am I looking for sleepless nite, etc.? I've always been terrified about bb poo poo... It didn't work for me with my nieces and nephews... I've never changed their diapers before.. I'm the first one to run.. HEHEHE.. if fact, yesterday my 13 months old nephew "lao sai" when I was carrying him... I didn't even realised it until my clothes got stained and the smell.... ohhh... I nearly threw out...both me and bb were crying until my mum attended to us... I told me hubby, anything I can endure... I just can't get used to changing soiled diapers... I'm wondering if it was this reason that God thinks that I'm not ready for motherhood..

Ophelia

Congrats to you! Was the OHSS bad? Was it because u did not drink sufficient water? Am worried I may end up having OHSS too..

Umm.. your definition of rest is those bed-ridden kind ? Any walking around the house? Or cooking? I'm the restless type, so dun know how to survive the 2ww...

Whatever it is, so glad that you made it! Have a smooth 9 months!

Dear Little twin,
Yes i do acu at amk. i went only one time this week.

i am over weigh( 76 kg) thats y worring so much. i am 29.i am trying to reduce . i do 3days 2km walikng in a week. but dont know y i can not manage to reduce.

Ophelia,
so how was your total cost? did you do accu too?

Ophelia,
Congrats!! I think ur ohss will subside in a few wks time. Don't worry. Do u know how many yet? Happy for u!

Nano,
Maybe stick to walking in cool shopping areas n take more breaks to rest awhile... may be more comfortable. Nowadays i tire very quickly and will get moody, so i'll just visit the few shops then want to go home already. Also went to Spring Maternity to check out the bras. My boobs r bigger now, n i find my old bras uncomfortable. :p
Oh mayo shld be ok. Haven't heard otherwise.

pupi,

i went yesterday around 6:30 pm...did u? i gave up trying to loose weight
dr say i have pcos...no use going slimming centre etc..breathe the air also will gain weight..wat an advice,hee.it;s something to do with the gland secreting too much estrogen causing us to gain weight i guess. btw, i gained 15kg after marriage due to pcos!
Since u doing acu...yr chance will be very high

p/s...i'm going acu this sun 2pm...u going sun?

hi little twin,
yeah i also went yesterday at 7:30. yeah u r right breathing air also gaining weight
). i dont have any pcos. but i also increase 9 kg last 5 years after my marriage. i will go to acu next week maybe monday.
you are at which stage of IVF? you are with which hospital? i am with NUH. from 17th of october i am going to start my injection.

is it your first try?it will be very nice to share my IVF journey with you.

Bye

pupi,

think i saw u....were u wearing light blue? i was wearing all white. u were waiting 4 me to finish then u went in. i smiled at u but think u shy...cos i had a feeling it might b u
i'm doing at kkh with dr loh..starting lucrin on 18 oct..so we r cycling the same time. r u with prof pc wong of nuh? i did my first iui with him, he was away n got his assistant to do 4 me instead. He is a gd dr. He helped my friend get preggie.
Btw i'm on contraceptives for 21 days already...must eat until 17 oct. Yes....first try on IVF

tigg3r:
I think OHSS really bad. It's hurt when I walk & sometimes I find very difficult to breath. I drink a lot of warm water but still the same.
I rest all the time, meaning sleep all the time or lying at bed all the time. I do walking around house but I don't cooking or do any household chores.

pupi:
I spend about 12K.
No, I don't do accu

petals:
thx

I don't know how many, as long I'm & the baby healthy, I will happy

Hi little twin star.
ur right, you have seen me and i think i have also noticed u.
dr loh have high success rate so u have also high chance.i did my iui with prof wong one time but did not success

by the way may i ask that y u switch to kkh instead of nuh/dr pc wong? kkh is good for women i know but due to long waiting time i avoid kkh.
i am not under any contraceptives. may be diff protocol.
How long you are doing accu ?

So is there any tips you can give me for preparation of ivf?

hi pupi,

initially i was very reluctant to try KKH...i downgrade from gleneagles n paragon to nuh then finally KKH. Reason...i'm afraid if i have to do more than 1x IVF (TOUCH WOOD) then at least i won't feel so heartache
my friends go to glen n mt E n they spent close to 25K! for jus one try so i don't think it's wise to burn $ on things tt r not 100% successfull. After visiting KKH....it's not as bad as i imagined
except for initial q's n it's like an A class polyclinic but still not tt bad
n the IVF center is rather quiet n not so crowded n you don't get to go there often yet.....only thing is becos i didn't go thru tps n started at clinic D, i had to go to the pharmacy to Q for meds..........so ya, like polyclinic
NUH is rather private n it's near my hse but cos after researching there seems to b many success rate with Dr. loh so i switched

Yesterday was my 2nd time with ACU only. i find it better than raffles hospital
n cheaper too.
How to give u tips?.......this is my first IVF
hee
like wat the ladies here say.....relax, don't think so much, try to do things tt make u happy n hey we r already doing ACU so we haave up our chances!

Keep in touch ya!

Ophelia,

Compared to men, ladies have a higher treshold for pain.. I don't know where's the limits to endurance? Did you endure for long before you call the doc?

Thanks! Looks like I'll have to stock up movies and dramas to watch.. I hope I can sleep as much as possible too.. however, I don't have the habit of taking afternoon nap....worried that I might not be able to sleep at nite...

Petals

How are you feeling? Hope your headache's gone?

Hihi Ladies!!

wow.. so many of you have made it!! congrats congrats!! really hope to be able to join u gals soon!!

i just came back from a holiday in Tokyo.. weather and things are really nice there!! just feel like giving myself a break before the FET next mth

Petals.. how many u expecting..?
twins? triplets..?
wow ... so exciting leh!!

pupi..

i also overweight. gained 30kgs over the last 10 yrs! can u imagine..? i'm so ashamed of myself.. just too lazy to exercise. maybe i should start a exercise routine soon.

Pupi, Stardiva , helpme

All the best! And wish you all great success in your IVF journey. Don't forget to share your experiences..

little twin star..

maybe u always bump into me at AMK? I'm the tall and fat one with shoulder length hair ..hehe.. i was there yesterday..were u there?

ophelia07

Congrates !! have a smooth 9 months.Did u do acc at Amk prior to ET??

I'm currently in my 2ww, prior to ET doc says my estrogen level on the low side so i took medication 3 days prior to transfer.Today 4 days after ET, blood test shows my progestrone level too low..haizz think no hope for this cycle liao. anyone has the same experience?

hopes,

u went yest too? r u the first one at 6:15pm? shoulder length hair with specs? i'm the second one. pupi is the 3rd one

Hopes,
Tokyo must be nice now in autumn...shld be quite cold there? Post a pic here for us leh. btw, i'm carrying twins.

Tigg3r,
Funny u mention...this morning I woke up with headache...hiaz. Maybe wake up to pee twice during the nite until disrupt my sleep. Now still ok, if it gets worse then I'll take panadol.

Chevall,
What's ur progesterone level? Can doctor give u anything to improve it? Either increase ur dose or change to a diff form of progest given?

Hi little twin
are you doing job? have u told your office abt the procedure? i am thinking not to tell anything. may be i will tell i am going for a gynic treatment.And dr pc wong also told me nuh keep secret of patient.

some web-site i read that pinapple juice and brazil nuts help most for implantation. so i think we can try it.

Petals

Yeah! waking up at nite can really disrupt your sleep. Isn't there some kind of warm drink that you can drink to ease the headache? Warm honey?
There's this FAQ column which I find rather interesting on how to ease headaches... it seemed that nothing much can be done but rest. However no harm reading the rest of the articles
http://www.childbirth.org/articles/remedy.html

Last nite, I also woke up twice due to diarrhea.. Initially, I could feel a dull pain on both ovaries way before the diarrhea begins. However, after that 2 painful episodes, the pain still lingers around the same area. I hope nothing is wrong..

Good morning everyone!

The KKIVF nurse advised another HPT today before blood test on Monday and.....it came out a very clear positive! yoo hoo! Am preparing for the makan treat with hubby!

helpme
just stay focused. I went through 2 failed IUIs too. stay strong. All the ladies here are cheering us on.
whenever I feel down or start pitying myself I will think of all these other ladies who are suffering too and have a common goal in mind.

Tigg3r, one step at a time

Petals: time to try to 100plus remedy!

Joanna

Hurray! Congrats Congrats! Call for big celebration with hubby... Better eat what you like before hormonal change disrupt your eating habits...
yum yum

tigg3r, i pray that this preg will be like my last. I was so energetic and did not feel any morning sickness throughout.

Ophelia, you had 2 embies transferred right? Now will have to find out if it is 1 or 2.

I cannot tell you all hoe relieved I am. I know the months ahead are an unknown but I am glad i have weathered through this.

Dear Joanna and Ximi,
Thanks. Am less panicked about the pains now.
Did you guys lie in bed a lot, or were you walking about the house and occasionally to nearby shop for lunch etc? Tomorrow's Hari Raya, I have to go visiting...

Ophelia,
.. was wondering where you were. CONGRATS !!!! hope the OHSS settles down soon and u get to go home.

Now both of my 2ww buddies successful (Joanna and Ophelia)! Wow! Hope both of you have a smooth 9months.

Next to test is me, then Jr Mint, then Chevall.

Chevall,
Welcome. Are you on intramuscular injection progesterone ? They will probably increase the dose. Dont worry, it is just to support what your body will naturally do also. When's your blood test? How are you feeling? What do you do all day? I am very bored.

Babydust