Hi wangs,
welcome to the thread. You are not alone here, we have another hubby who also join us at this thread. His nickname is Richard.

Hi happyhippo,
i also found a waste to throw egg yolk. I feed my tortise with it. Hope my pets don't get an overdose of high cholestrol.

Hi babylou and rose,
all the best for your BT. BFP!

Hi sunnyday 77,
welcome to the thread.

Hi Jas , the symptoms of vomitting are good. If u done yours at KKIVF and they should have given u HCG injection. That's alright as your body is reacting to it. HCG produce by Baby and KKIVF actually use it to allow the baby to survive in your womb.. no worries... just take sour thingy.. I have yet to be able to see the heart beats at the gynae at Tampines (poor facilty there !!!) Get me to drink more water before scan BUT no plastic cups given - ask me to use dirty + dusty cup !!!... At the end, they dun have vagina scan facilty except one yellowish ultra sound old machine.. Using pillow with old pillow cases (the type that we use at home).. hygenience zero.. arrrggg... going to visit another gynae at Loyang point which they might have package for scan and consultation.. Better facility.. if good, i might stay with them but delivery will be at Mount A. or others private hospital.. still considering.. will feel better after i see the heart beats.. heez...keep u posted. Sorry for the long complain... haha... really upset that i spend the money with such place man.. !

Hi develyn,

dun sad. know how you feel.
I also lost one of my twins on my 10wks pregnancy.
Just be happy with the other one who survive.
Just think that your little one is become a star and s/he now is taking care the other one(*got this from my cycle buddy when i am sad that time) ^_^

cheers..

btw, how many weeks are you now?
btw, this tampines is it under KK?
maybe you can consider TMC.

hi nancy,
you are most welcome. just want to share what i have been experience so far. hehehehe ^_^

Hi sierra79,
what happen? AF come? hehe

Hi Josephine, i am contented with one but just sad like you say..
Now only my 7weeks... ET 22/12/08 so backdate two weeks till now. Really hope my little one is fine as i have yet to see the heartbeats. Think i just gotta wait till 23/01 to see dr loh...

hi sunnyday77,

Dr Loh, sometimes also not very communicative (maybe because too many patient)...
But compare to Dr. Kelly Loi, i prefer Dr Loh or Sadhana.

Dr Loh got many patient so you must be very patient with him. The longest queue time i had is abt 3hrs plus and the shortest longest time is 1hrs. So you must be mentally prepared for long queue. ^_^

hi develyn,

what clinic that you visit at tampines? is it KK clinic? why you need to go to other gynae? is the gynae from different clinic?

Hi Jo/Sunny, try going to private suite.. the max. time i wait so far is abt 1hrs.. dunno if i am lucky or what.. but Jo, i do agree with u , dr loh sometimes did not speak much.. he looks really tired.. only thing that i have trust with him - he has a golden finger.. :D Meaning successful rates very high.

Hi Jo, i went to Dr Venga women clinic.. as i would like to have a ultrasound scan to see the no. of waterbag and size of the embryo. I went there as it is nearer and i can have the scan immediate... for KK , i need to wait till 23/01 then dr loh is available.. heard from his team nurses that he is really badly tied up with alots of IVF cases. - At the end , i went to that clinic - Didnt do my reseach right ! *Bleahz*

hi develyn,

I heard from IVF MTB, the queue at Private Suite is longer than Clinic D.
oooo ic... hehehehehe... i thought KK clinic at tampines is not good. hehehe ^_^
btw, that mean you know only 1sac is from Dr Venga clinic? *sorry, i am little bit blur blur.. hehehe

Hi Jo, oh is it.. i dunno .. for my case , i tried to visit dr loh last year at clinic D and need to wait for 2 weeks for an appointment and waited outside the room abt 3hrs.. hence , i transfer to private suite which take much lesser waiting time and earlier appointment. - Maybe is it because alot of ppl start gtg to Private suite and ended up clinic D has lesser crowd. - Not sure abt that..

Hi Jo , yes ... i know only one sac at Dr Venga. - Dr venga is quite old and seems to be experience but the facility is really bad especially with the cup that upset me. But he also dun understand when i tell him abt HCG level taken at KKIVF. Maybe he is not trained in IVF process - I guess. But i think i will never goes there again.. :S

Hi Develyn,

Since Dr Venga is quite old. is he/she?
Is it possible s/he can not see clearly the other one?

where are you now? office? *sorry.. little bit blur blur again... hehehe
cos you got mention that you are going to visit other gynae at Loyang. This gynae is from which clinic? have you went there?

today went for my ultrasound pelvis and they couldn't find my left ovary!!!

am quite worried about it. don know why like this.

previous laproscopy done last year Jul, everything was still fine. wonder if the lapro affected something???

cos after i do IUI sessions, my gynae couldn't really scan for follicles at left ovary. don know is it can't find the ovary at all or something. had to keep pressing down on my tummy.

anyone encountered this before?

Hi Jo... yes he is very very old.. to recall , yeah he is really looking close to the monitor..
we get him to confirm many times and he says he cannot find another one.. (",) Really hope he just cannot see.. praying now.. hahaha...

I am on medical leave today and at my mum place. The one at Loyang point , the gynae is from Thomson Medical , i just heard from a friend. I am really still considering to go there. If i go there then i dun go to dr loh on 23/01.. how do u think ?

have been reading about private suite at KKH from the past few postings, can i check where is this private suite?

cos i have been seeing dr. loh at clinic D. is it different?

consultation i paid first time is about $86+ i think. receipt at home.

hi develyn,

ooo ic. That mean it not confirmed yet whether is only 1 sac. If you are very curious than you can go there. If not maybe you can wait.

Btw, why suddenly you want to do self check up?
any serious happening? got any spotting/bleeding?

Hi December,

Maybe they can not find the follicle. I do larascopy on Feb last year but both ovaries still there and got follicle. Maybe you can ask your doctor to confirm. Who is your doctor? is it Dr Loh?

Level 1, here is the link.

http://www.kkh.com.sg/ForPatientsnVisitors/VirtualTour/The+Private+Suite.htm

The price is different. TPS is a little bit expensive compare to Clinic D.
btw, beside the price is different. The service also different. At TPS, i think they provide your MILO drink. Clinic D only water. hehehehe ^_^

Hi December , private suite at KK also... very nice place to sit around... Consultation 1st time is expensive at both private suite and clinic D.. if i am not wrong , sub. visit at clinic D abt $60 and private suite abt $75..
Oh btw, i didnt hear abt similar case on the ovary... So, i am unable to comment. But you can do some reseach online which can help you better. :D

Hi Josephine,

Thanks for the link. I understand now. Maybe if preggy might change to private suite. he he... cos IVF process seldom see doc one hor... so now change also not much use hor?

Oh yah... is it change to private suite then can see him on evenings or weekends timings?

i have another appt to see him cos i want to review my scan report as well as D2/3 Blood Test report. see what he says about the ovary...

but if no follicle, can also see the ovary one is it? i also very confused leh... very scared feeling now... like haven't start already so many problems.

Hi Develyn,

Thanks for explaining to me.

Hope that the old doctor sight not very good, that's why never see ur other sac. =)

Look forward to good news from you!!! =)

Hi Dec,

Yeah... bless me that he is old and cannot see clearly... pls ... hahahaha ... but as long as i have one healthy one ... i am contented le...
Since u are gtg to do ivf ,no need to waste money to change.. at KKIVF all are equal.. :D

Hi Jo ,

Alots of thanks to remind me that the gynae is old.. haha .. that really make my day.. not as in i have more hope but the fact is he is unable to see clearly... wakaka... will stay ++ and keep u all posted.

Hi Dec,
Yup, TPS only have evening and weekend timing for Dr Loh.
That is why many pregnant working women prefer to choose TPS.
Maybe you can ask Dr Loh to check both of your ovaries and ask him whether both of ovaries were ok. Hehehehe... dun worry too much.. do one step one step and enjoy the journey. hehehe ^_^

Wish u all the best and keep us update on your appt. Btw, when is your D2/3 blood test? need to see him? i dun remember i got see him on the blood test...

Hi Jo,

Yup, actually that's the reason i requested for another appt to see him and the nurse tell me might as well see him after the blood test. so that can review both test results at the same time if i want to.

cos Dr said the ovarian drilling that i had previously might have affected my ovarian reserve so he requested for the test. and i also anxious to know if affected or not.

if menses on time, D2/3 blood test should be this sat or next mon.

btw, can i check with you when you go for the social welfare counselling for IVF, did they take down or want the particulars of those family members who are staying with you as well?

i just called to schedule an appt with the social worker dept and they asked me who else was staying with us and wanted my MIL's (who's staying with me) particulars too. i find it strange and abit redundant. asked the nurse about it, they said data not relevant but they need it for their information.

hi dec,
Ooo ic...
Nope. I dun remember that they got ask that question. Yea, it is strange. Can u told them that you live only with your husband? so there will be no more question. hehehe

hi develyn,
so nice.. can take nap. hehehe

hi jo,

was wondering whether i can do that. hee hee...

maybe i purposely forget to bring my MIL's particulars on that day... don give them. i find weird lor.

dec,
maybe they jus wan to noe whether anyone taking care of u? hubby & i live alone, so we jus say like dat lor.

counselling session can be fun. mine was fun cos she (caroline) asked me whether i got support for doing ivf. i say ya, motherhood forum, ttc frens, ivf support grp, blah x 3... she laughed & say she dun need to counsel me liao. cos i got emo support, but added i can call her if i need anything.

Caroline counsel me that time. She makes me consider issues that I would not have thought of, like how to handle our emotions if we fail the Ivf etc.. Nice Lady. At first, I thought its kind of waste time but after the counsel session , I understand things better. I'm not req'd to furnish any family members particulars, maybe I told them we stay alone.

Develyn,
Take care and hope things will go smoothly for you.

hi jo...

yeah... hee hee....

hi juju,

but if they want to know anyone taking care of me also need to know my MIL's name, i/c and DOB? i just find it a bit funny lor. maybe will ask more on that day. hee hee...

oh, then seems like i paying almost the same price at clinic D? is it becos i specifically asked for him?

Hi develyn,

Wow. At least u have 1. Thank God for tat. Cun wait for my BT this Fri. Try my best not to be so kanchong spider. Kinda boring staying at home for the past almost 2 weeks.

Kaira,
ya, i find counselling quite useful. but if haven't go will feel it's a waste of time. but it's good la.

Dec,
eh... dunno why. maybe u jus say MIL not staying wif u lor. c wat they say.
if u r paying the same amt at clinic D, maybe switch to TPS? think same rate bcos u ask to see him bah. senior consultant rate. i like TPS better. my mum was impressed when she went wif me the last time- can drink coffee, milo, etc. warm & cosy some more.

Hi dec,
i recall they ask me for the name of the person staying with me. Not sure why they need this info. The session did help me open up. At first i was thinking that i should keep quiet about this whole ivf thing but the counsellor said that i should open up and talk to my close friends, colleagues or family. At least let them be aware of my situation. After i open up, i found that it help me. And joining this thread is of much great emotional support too.

hi juju,

okie. will discuss with DH. cos am thinking not often seeing dr throughout the IVF process so maybe wait till preggy then trsf. he he...

sounds very cosy.... somemore same price... keke...

hi lina,

thanks for sharing... will go in with an open mind. actually i'm quite open. just my DH is more reserved on sharing such things.

i sometimes close up becos some pple tend to be insensitive about my situation so end up i feel more hurt and upset. also most of them don understand as they all have children by normal means...

i'm lucky to have this forum for support!!!

actually don't need to be a TPS patient to drink milo or teh tarik. I go in for a cup of drink whenever i visit kk.

Hi dec,
that's true. Most people will not understand our situation. I encouter friends who end up sympathising rather than share. But also cannot blame them who have never gone through the pain we encounter.

hi lina,

yup, agree... so sometimes i end up don say much.... becos i also know they don understand or trying hard to understand us. keke...

Hey ladies,

What's TPS? Do you mean The Private Suite at KKH? How do you opt for this? I suppose the waiting time is also shorter. cos I've always heard that otherwise waiting times at KKH can be horrendous. (My 1st experience there...waited more than 2hrs for the nurse just to talk to me about ivf *faint*)

I'm glad to hear that the counselling session seems to be useful. Is there like a "validity" as well to this session? Like ... if we go for the counselling this month, but put the ivf on hold, we have to "redo" the counselling session?

My AF finally came! So going back tomorrow for Day 3 blood test on Friday
Hubby mentioned that he had a dream and that my test results came out a-ok. Haha! Certainly hope that will be the case

BTW, for those who did their blood tests at KKH before the ivf, could you tell me how they inform you of your test results? Is it via mail? Or they contact you? Or will the results be passed back to your gynae and you'll be infromed to see your gynae? My hubby did his tests last month, but till now no news??? I'm wondering what's happening? When we were with Raffles, the results will be passed to my gynae and she'll call/e-mail me to talk abt the results. A copy will also be mailed to us. Can you ladies advice me on this?

Dec,
oops! i misunderstand u... ya, now go thru ivf dun nid to transfer, u transfer after test +ve. when u get +ve BT, nurse will ask u see doc at which clinic. then if u wan, jus say see sf loh in TPS can liao. anyway, during ivf process, i only went in & out of ivf clinic, nvr see doc at clinic also, we see doc for ER & ET inside OT & Treatment Room

Sierra,
think the counselling session valid for quite some time. i did my counselling in apr & started ivf process in july.

sperm test result they jus pass to gynae who explain / talk to u at next appt.
other pre-ivf tests done on us also pass to gynae, sometimes u hv to ask them lor. else they also keep quiet if the results are normal.

for tests done during ivf which will affect the kind of medication/jabs & dosages, they will call u when results are out

I am thinking of trying IVF as well. I saw many pple recommend Dr Loh at KK hospital. May I have what is his full name and do u gals have the contact number? Thanks!

Thanks Kaira, you are an angel

hello develyn, pray for you and bb's good health.

hi sim, welcome to the thread. You can call KKIVF 62944050 for appointments. Dr Loh Seong Feei - he is the head & senior consultant + director of kkivf. Sent him and email yesterday night and he actually replied.

hi josephine, oh dear, is there such a serious queue issue with Dr Loh? Does it help with private suite? I have rather limited leave and have to plan carefully around it. Which test will test on the ovaries? Heehee, the truth is that I dunno what test I need to do or what questions I need to ask so I am reading the forum daily. v

Hi Ladies, some acronymns if you can help
1) AF
2) BT
3) BFP
4) 2WW
cos cannot find this in the KK brochure.