sc,
congrats on your BFP!! more good news for this thread to give the rest of us hope...
Do take care and have a smooth 9 mths!

orangedots,
better don't work immediately after your ER, cos sometimes may have some cramps for a day or two after ER. Better to rest at home at least for the 1st week, if not the full 2ww.

nano,
paiseh, I must have missed out your earlier post when I was asking u abt your acu. i went back to read it...I think I must looked a little worried when i went for my 1st acu, so I think she set a lower pulse for me, and kept asking me if it was uncomfortable for me...hee hee. :p

Deasy,
my hubby did it at home, so had to deliver within 1.5hr. very kanchong leh. wei wei said they have the special room for man.

Theresa,
i only managed to have acup at the D10 of puregon and i hv not gone to TCM because i donno which TCM is good.

Congrats SC!!

Hey gals, is ACU really so good for IVF? If i want to go for it now, still in time? I am on D6 of Puregon today. Any good ACU to recommend? How are those mentioned earlier? Good?

SC,
Wah... another success case under dr loh... i am getting more and more confident with him... i am just simply too excited about my scope... i feel good things are happening... i went to see my chinese physician and she was very encouraging about my scope... she told me to stop my medication... yesterday morning was my last sachet... good timing... she told me to go back to her after scope about 2 weeks later... then she will start real work on me... i believe dr loh will do a good job... i e-mailed about my anxiety for the scope... nice of him to reply even though is briefly... next year we will have more babies... really can't describe my anxiety and excitement!!!

SC,
Congras!!! so happy for you. Seems like the thread is having many good news. Hope soon will be our turn.

PL,
Ya, they have a special room for our man. But the bad thing is, if there are a few couple doing ER on that day. The man will be queuing outside the room waiting. Heard from DH that there are some 'special' magazines in there for them.

Maple Babies,
Acu need to be done at least 2-3 months before IVF. Now that you are already on D6 of puregon, it may be a little too late. i started acu when i was on day 1 of puregon the last time...err.. it didn't really help much liao. But if you wish to try, most sisters here are with the one in AMK or Mei Ling Str. I am with the later, somehow, i find her good lor. Everytime when i see her, it makes me feel positive and hopeful. I am already like a friend to her more than a patient and i like that kind of feeling.

Theresa,
Thks for explaning. I will also follow the same schedule for acu, must tell myself really must make an effort to go everyday when near ER, hope all these will helps in some ways. Yr ER quite near areadi, all the best!

Petals,
It's ok
Hope you will enjoy yr acu session. I'll prob go for my next session this evening.

Glad to hear yet another positive news! Congrats SC! Been in and out of this thread for a while... after having done my lap in may, have finally made the decision to start IVF in Sept.

Hi JR,
I believe we'll be cycling together? I'm with Dr. Loh too. I want to start Acu also, do you have the Mei Ling St contact? Cos I live nearer there than AMK. thanks in advance.

Hi Wei Wei, babymaking,
Thank you for your advice. Im with KKH under Dr Loh. I have a blood test yesterday, the hcg increase double to 187. Tomorrow I will have another blood test again.
Hope can bring good news.

Hey Weiwei, sorry, i have some problem tracing back all your posts ... can trouble you to share once again, a summary of what you eat or do to enhance chances of implantation after your ET? Any special recipes?

Want to learn from you and hope my ET can be as successful too! Thanks in advance ya!!

Theresa,
No, i wasn't on TCM or acu. Only aware of ACU here and it was too late to do it before my IVF.

Deasy,
i think it will be better for ur hubby to do it at home. Heard from the nurse that the room is just 4 walls, nothing to help. at least, at home more comfortable?

shazzer,
did you do your scope with dr loh? what is your condition? i am going for scope this week with dr loh. how long were you on HL after the scope? any pain? please advise...

jessie,
stay positive and good things will come. stress will supress the hcg level. my CP (chinese physician) told me when one is stressless, the blood flows better.

JR,
May i know you are at which stage now? When did you start your lucrin? At day 21, too?

For those who have succeeded in BFP,
I really hope you all will always stay in this thread to give us support. I love to hear success stories and they are really encouraging and motivation.

Lefthanders,
Which doctor are you seeing for your IVF? You are at which stage now? When did you start with lucrin? At day 21, too? I am always curious about people at which stage because IVF is a long process and it helps me to plan for my unpaid leave.

Hi Maple babies,
I think you should give it a try for acup and i think no harm doing that if you have the time and dont stress yourself on that too much. I heard from the AMK acupunturist that there are some ppl that come in the last few days before their ER too. I would encourage you to go and who knows it might help to improve implantation.

orangedots: 2day i tried having d injection on my buttocks cos my both thigh oredi painful. it is much much better than thigh. imagine i still have 13 more injection.

orangedots,
last time my hubby did it at the hospital cause they have special room complete with videotape, a big sofa, and of course 1 toilet inside. i think its a soundproof room, hahaha, cause the door is quite heavy. mayb bcause there was no other people waiting so didnt feel being push around, but i was not allowed to be around by him, so i waited for him outside after checking on the condition inside the room.. hihihi

gals

went for my scan today. saw 3 tiny babies with heartbeats!! however, Dr Loh was nt veri happy to take care another set of triplets... he said he just delivered one set triplets n it's tiring... also mention tat having triplets got high risk for miscarrige n preterm labour. i understand his wori, but since i already got 3, i wil take care of them n myself. he mention to me can consider abort 1 or 2 of e 3 babies to reduce e risk. i said dun want. i dun want to kill any of my babies. hopefully i wil b e lucky mtb tat wil carry them as long as i can n they r all healthy.

maplebabies

u need to b relax throughout e ET. i was relax n even laugh at DH to b so nervous at tat time.

about food, dun take cooling stuffs, watermelon, pear, cucumber, herbal tea... no coffee,tea or coke... no soya products.... rest as much as u can.....no makeups, no hair treatments or facial, dun carry heavy thing... let hubby carry u as long as he can.... haha, just joking!!

mika

ya, my bumbum was so hard at e end of my 2ww n u can see world map on it....

PL: cos i got more than 15 eggs retrieved..dat y everyday need inject progesterone.

weiwei: so glad 2 know ur babies r doing fine! they will b healthy all d way ..
.. me now trying 2 relax myself n talk 2 them everyday..
on n off still got a bit of cramp. only feel worst n bloated after d injection.

just went for baseline scan n bloodtest, have to continue lucrin for another 7 days and then review next week.

that will make it a total of 21 days on lucrin and counting

Mika, PL,

Oh dear, my last scan, i did a rough count and there are more than 17 eggs. So u travel to KK everyday for the shots?

Deasy,
Are you referring to the room at KKIVF? I know some hospitals have, but from what the nurse say about KKIVF's doesn't sound like soo good leh.

congrats weiwei!
your dream becomes a reality! i am very happy for you.

just ask some silly question... anyone know at kkh where the scopes procedure are done? in the operating theater? cold? need to wear sock? what kind of attire? top and bottom type or whole suit? need to change into gown? need to wear jacket? i am just want to be comfortable during the procedure? please advice

PL,

Hmm... surprisingly today is ok. kind of strange, i don't feel bloatedall the time, sometimes it's ok, sometimes is very bad. but my tummy is now very hard...

weiwei,
how is your appetite now? any vomiting yet? perhaps you are the types with no symptoms. do you feel tired easily? are you still on progestrone tablets? any symptoms when you are on that? on any leave to 'an tai'? still taking cab everyday? your hubby must be damn happy... how big your embryoes now? i mean what's the length? i love to hear their development...

gals,

i am so disappointed that i have to extend my lucrin jabs for another 7 days..and the nurse was saying that it's possible to extend another 14 days.

that will make it 28 days on lucrin -has anyone here been on lucrin for that long?

i really feel like giving up at this point in time - i am wondering if i can't cope with this setback, then how am i going to cope if it's a negative after going thru the whole cycle.

should i just give it up now?

babymaking,

please dun give up. i am also on lucrin jab for very long... about 5 weeks before i move on to puregon. try to think positively.

I tell myself that perhaps, the longer i am at lucrin, the better my hormones are controlled. All these will help me have a successful cycle.

like most of us here say... time will move very fast when puregon starts. to give up at lucrin stage is really a No No ....

dear babymaking,
just try to think this way. you have come a long way to make decision that you want to be on IVF. It would be such a pity that you give up mid way. You never know that the outcome would be positive. Then that will be such a waste if you give up. Ask yourself, what's the reason for making yourself so miserable, injecting everyday. You want a baby right?

Did you ask the nurse how come you need to be on lucrin for so long?

If I were you, i will continue till I got a result. I want to give my son siblings. That is my greatest hope. I will be patient waiting for all the good things to come...

Thanks Weiwei, Hey Theresa, then if i start going now, will be too late? Can ACU be done everyday one? Can i like do ACU everyday from now till before ER?

Maple babies, mika, JR,0405, petal bloom, deasy,
Thanks all of you!

lefthander77,
are you lefthander? Me too.

Weiwei,
Congrat! It is not easy to carry triplets especially when come to the final trimester. Must take good care of your self.

Baby making,
Understand that you could be frustration on the lucrin injection, I was on it for about 28 days also before start the puregone+ lucrin. Compare with puregon, I found that the lucrin injection is much easier. I told myself- no pain no gain -just need some willingness from your heart and take it as a routine task to complete all, who know at the end of the 2ww you will strike. I believe you tahan till then! Jia you.

Just went to KKH today to do blood tests and submit marriage cert for my cycle in Sept. Then went to register for the talk this Sat (details below). Would anyone here be going?

Hi Babylow,
I did a lap to remove my 2 ovarian cycts, hysteroscopy and hydrotubation at KKh with Dr Loh. I was warded for 1 night and given 23 days MC. I tried to PM u to give you full details but your PM is not activated, so maybe you can PM me and I can reply.

Hi Wei Wei,
Wow, triplets! Congrats and what can I say, you're my idol...

All other super-ladies here, hang in there and take care!

21 July 2007
KK Women's and Children's Hospital
Event : Fertility Treatment - Western And Traditional Chinese Medicine Approach
Time : 2 to 4.15 pm
Venue : Auditorium, Training Centre, Level 1, KK Women's & Children's Hospital
Audience : Couples interested in finding out more about fertility treatment
Speakers : Dr Kelly Loi, KKH; Dr Marianne S Hendricks, KKH; Physician Zhong Xi Ming, Eu Yan Sang TCM Centre for Reproductive Health; Dr Loh Seong Feei, KKH, Ms Cheryl Lim, KKH
Registration Fee : $5/-
Organiser: KK Women's & Children's Hospital
Description : Topics:
Fertility Investigations for Baby Planning
Essential Tips for Conception
TCM Philosophy in Infertility Treatment
What is the Assisted Conception (IVF / ICSI) Programme?
Journey through the Laboratory

Baby Low,

I am seeing Prof Wong at NUH for my ICSI. Yes, I started my Suprefact injections at Day21. I started GonalF injections Day15 of Suprefact. Currently on GonalF Day11. They started me on 150u Gonal F with and am still at that dose now. From the scan yesterday I have 3 follicles on my left ovary and 5 follicles on my right ovary. Prof say maybe can proceed this Saturday but I got another scan tomorrow to see progress.

I was told that I'll get 19 days hospitalisation leave. I thought it was bizarre if KKH only issue 5 days HL. But I spoken to a colleague who underwent ICSI before at KKH and she said she got a total of 19 days HL also. So it's the same.

To date, I got Bilateral Bruising at my tummy. I hate the injections. Sometimes it hurts so much when the needle refuse to penetrate thru the skin that I have to withdraw the needles and gather enough courage to poke somewhere else. Double stab. Ouch! I think we can all understand the disappointment Babymaking is feeling right now to have her injections extended.

SC,
Yup am definitely a lefty and proud of it! And my DH is a lefty too! Hmm... please rub some of your lefty good luck on me yah? ;o)))

Dear all - ICSI must be done with IVF rite? Its part of IVF process?
Btw, i am diagnosed with unexplained infertility and doc did suggest SO-IUI for me. I admit i am not brave to do the IUI cos i had a failed IUI before. Me & my DH are demoralised now.
Btw, anyone know the process of SO-IUI? Will we be given MC? How many days? I dunno how to explain to my boss that i doing SO-IUI, sigh, i don wan pple to gossip behind me! THEY CAN NEVER UNDERSTAND our PAIN!

hi babydust..

yes..ICSI is part of the IVF process.
there are basically two ways of fertilising our egg, one is by the natural IVF way (let the sperm meet the egg naturally in the dish) or by ICSI (that is, the sperm will be selected and injected direct to the egg, this is esp useful if sperm is somehow weak..)
for us, there is no difference, it's the process they use after the retrival of the egg.. so..see what the doc suggest...hehe..

SO-IUI is similar to the IUI process you have tried.. it's just that, medication will be given to enhance the ovulation of the eggs to increase the chance of fertilisation..

if u are doing SO-IUI at KKH, they will at least give u 1 day MC..but you can request for few more days.. just let the nurses know..

i totally agree with u it's so difficult to explain to the boss abt what we are going thru.. maybe, just tell them u have some "female problem" and need to go for minor op lor..hehe..

hi weiwei,
So cute to see ur little triplets right? Did you ask dr loh to print out the u/scan for you? Then can keep as momento. Did he let u listen to their heartbeats?

maplebabies,
not sure if too late to start ur acu now...maybe u can call them to ask. You can tell them roughly when ur ER date, then maybe can go every day the week b4 ur ER? No harm trying right?

babymaking,
did they explain why u need to extend ur lucrin? Is it bcos of ur scan result or bcos of their own scheduling (too many pple doing ivf)? I remember reading some of the other sisters mentioning that their puregon start date was delayed bcos too many pple.

Dear Koori,

I had done the SO-IUI. I was with TMC. I was on Gonal-F on my 3rd day till 14th day of my cycle. In between those days, I went back for scanning for 4 times. On the 14th day night at 11.00 p.m. sharp, I was given this jab (can't recall the name suddenly) to stimulate egg release. On my 16th day, my hubby and I went back for Artificial Insemination (AI). Sperm was collected at about 8.30 a.m. and AI was done at 11.30 a.m. From 18th day till 33rd day, I was on Crinone (insertion) and Progesterone tablets (2 for twice daily). I had fainting spell while I was on those tablets. Kinda scary because I was afraid I would faint when I was at work. Everything went very quickly. It was not successful though because I think I was not rested enough. I went outing the next day and to work the following week and then to outstation for few days, while I was on Crinone and Progesterone tab. This programme would be my first and last one. I am going for my scope with very soon and I will try naturally for a while. I am hoping for the best of course. If need be, IVF would be my last resort. I have been spending alot for my sub-fertility. I hope my information will be helpful...