renee,

after first trimeter, you can go liao, i have alot of friends staying oversea come back to give birth when they are around 7/8 mths. better still if give birth on the plane, bb free for life to travel with the airline :)

Hi Renee, just finish dinner at my brother place. Later HB will tapao prata for me. Wwat u have leh? Me starting revision shortly. Just now in office did some revision too. :p Hey dun 'kai ye che' too late lah, now u must get plenty of rest.

Didi, ur relationship with ur MIL very good hor..seem like she really take very good care of u. Most of my gf relationship with MIL so so oni...so u are lucky huh.

Yvonne,
Huh? you mean if you forgot you don hv to send out the cheque ? KK cannot one leh. we must do it on ET day.....

Oh i see. sure, jus give me the bag info he;ll get it for you. is it something new? i have the book of catalog wt me.But may not be up dated. I got it abt 3 yrs ago.

Yvonne, so the story is true huh? If u give birth on plane bb will travel for free with tat particular airline oni is it. I heard b4 but thought is jus some rumours.

renee,

i really forgot about it, i know i am supposed to send it out after i go home from ET, but totally forgot about it lor. Now still have to send, no need right?

okay, will foward you the infor once i decide on the bag, thanks.

nanz,
i think it is only true on certain airlines like united airline. but not sure on others.

but dun really go and try to give birth there hor, very very dangerous, you might bleed to death and pressure, every thing is different, the plane got to touch down immediately to nearest port leh.

Nanz,
me have fish porridge for dinner. Jus cooked something simple. Hmmmm... your dinner must be nice one. I'm thinking of wat to eat for bfast tom. must decide now, cos lesson at 10.15a.m. i'm gonna do homework soon. then goto pick hb at 1030pm. I"m still craving for penang laksa. cham liao. I'm still bloated. should be ok right? My breast is growing qt 'fast' I realiz. now mus wear bra that is soft and loose. those strapless bra wt wil make me feel breathless.

Yvonne, no lah i won't dare to take the challenge oso...
Hey maybe u dun send out the cheque first loh, continue to forget lah, till they remind u...:p

Awy, i ve been having tis query but always forget to ask e nurse...dun u all feel tat the insurance shld on be pay out oni when u know if the treatment is successful. Cos then u will know hw many embyros implant. The insurance is just for unforesee circumstances when BB is out, like maybe in ICU rite. So i wonder why must we pay even b4 if we know the treatment is successful.

renee, ur hubby profession is wat huh? Like can travel alot of places. So nice. Pilot?

I just switch to new bra tis AM. Breast oso grow liao, but no pain lor oni feel tight with the usual cup A. hehe..paiseh so small rite..haha now cup B liao.

Nanz, yes my relationship are very good with my pils and sister-in-laws that we usually go for yearly holidays together, have get-together almost fortnightly, me and my 7 sils can joke and laugh like nobody's business. How about you, can you get along with your sils/bils ? ya, so whatever I get for my mummy, she will have one too, my hubby's relationship with his parents also very casual one, they are more like friends. Initially, when I first got married, my parents are so worried for me as I am badly pampered by my dad, so my mil tell my parents she will treat me like a daughter, don't worry

Sorry long-winded, typical of mom-to-be

Nanz,
I call his job Bus driver. hahah.....

my breast grow since 2ww.now also not pain jus a lot fuller and tight. dono has up a cup already. shouldn't hav throw away the old and loose bra.

Didi, I am not close with my HB family at all...conversely my HB is very close to my family instead...

Renee, yes shld keep all the old and loose bra hor..now gotta spend money to buy new ones. I jus bought 3 the other day.

Nanz, yep think it is very common, a lot of my gfs also not close with their pils. Do you come from a big family ? me very small, I have a older sister and 1 younger bro. You mean your breasts have enlarged already ? mine not that much enlarged yet, mine better don't be too big, then I don't know where to get big big D/E cup bras.

Renee, do you hubby felt tired of going to the same places ? as my cousin who is also a pilot with SQ ever told us that it is quite boring to visit the same places again ?

didi, I have 1 brother and 1 sister, i'm e youngest. My HB comes from single family and since young he stay with his dad and granny ...so in fact i oni met my so called MIL once, and by chance...my HB sister married an american and so has since migrated for few yrs liao, then HB and his brother not as close as b4 after married and oni met up ocassionally...my FIL not close to him oso as he very problematic one...so i oso dun ve much in-laws issue since seldom meet up. hey, me out of point liao....
abt breasts huh, ya mine like got grow bigger cos my 'buddies' cannot fix into cup A, very tight and uncomfy. :E

Renee/didi, I am listening to the CD for preggies..very smoothing...they even have music for embyro. I got it from my sis. She told me during her 1st preg, evrything oso try and buy, now she say since i 1st time then pass to me...the music can help me to sleep..cos since day 1 after ET, I didnt really have a good nite sleep, cant sleep thru, every nite must wake up wee wee at least 2/3 times.

Nanz, are you refering to those spa-kind music ? I have a few at home, my hubby will play them whenever he gives me massages
very soothing

Didi, wat extension? Oh, I doing sales & mkting. Cos i oni have technical bkground, tat why my boss ask me to go and do tis course loh. So i think sponsor then why not since tat time i oso damn free.

didi, yes..jus purely music...i like to on it when HB work late...cos when his in, he sure watch TV so i cant play lor..by the time he off TV and wan play for me i zzzzz liao...my HB have a bad habit always like to watch TV b4 zzzz, so usually our TV have to set timer.

Nanz, bra extensions lor..... yep, why not since it is sponsored, it is good to have more such certs, afterall it will come in handy when you change jobs, Singapore is a afterall a 'knowledge-based' economy. Me thought of taking some course also

Nanz, good-nite, my hubby is asking me to turn-in to bed, chat with you tomm, tomm is gonna be a busy day for me, need to co-ordinate a gala dinner for the company

Didi, u sure? Now i find stressful leh cos after preg, everytime sleepy cannot focus as B4. Cos last time i used to study night time xcos my wkend usually burn with my family and freinds. Told my HB i am struggling thru tis last sem,....so tis time just aiming for a credit!

I gotta go back to my books liao, next monday exam...we continue tml in office...gd nitez...

didi,
Oh really? what's your pilot cousin's name? may be my hb knows him. I donno abt your cousin. to us ,how possible to get bored wt places though fly there over agian and again? I really miss strolling in london parks wt hb. very nice.especially flowers are blooming.

1st we don live there. places that SQ flies to are cities of interests. unless you don like that particular place or alse you will not find it bored. Instead I would wan to go back there again and again. for my hb and his frens, they forever talking abt where to go and what to eat in different countries. really endless!! Especially food stuffs. We get our Tea & coffee from London. my hb's coffee sugar and fruit jam from frankfurt. My pasta and olive oil from rome and australia. coffee creamer from amsterdam. even my cooking sea salt I wan it from paris. don talk abt japan. how I wish I can bring back thier supermarket. hahha....there are so many more things I need at home are not found in SG.simply the quality are very different. so I don think it will ever be bored as a flyer. I think you are being miss informed. eh, some more hor, you get to see the most in trend fashion and handbags before Sg has it leh.

Renee, maybe my cousin feels bored because he miss his wife and children while abroad. Just that different people different views. Never mind
his sons always missed him badly each time he flies away.

Gd AM Gals....last nite nvr sleep well. Wake up 4 to 5 times...juz cannot get into deep sleep. Guess now i can't burn mid-nite oil anymore as I feel very stress when i can't memerise certain points then even when i light off i still think on the books and details I dun understand. Not healthy huh, not enough sleep. Actually feel like taking 1/2 day leave so can sleep longer, but paiseh cos I been taking leave and MC since IVF start, somemore next wk exam leave...
Now jus hope 6pm quickly come. I promise my BB, I will sleep early tonite and will try to do revision in office instead...

Renee/Didi, wat for breakfast. I ask hubby to get me sausage muffin wif egg from MC. Yum yum..long time no eat liao...

Didi, when ur next scan huh? ME going for my second scan tml. Really look forward to see him/her again. Can't wait for tml.

547813.png

BBa, Ya she is very against it... so what i did is i asked for medicine to strengthen my body... and did not mentioned abt the FET or anything...

Renee, thanks... will move around by SLOW like snail....

I am starting my FET this month via natural cycle... just went for scan this morning my folicle is still very small... hope it grows till the required size...

Feeling very down.. had a "fight" with my hubby.... dunno what next...

pinpanter, Hihi....cheer up! U need to stay happy and healthy for ur FET, ok! If u sad sad later ur eggs oso sad sad....Everything will be fine, tonite go home jus patch things up with Hubby, ok. As the chinese saying: chuan dou chao, chuan wei he! (hope i did not pin sala! hehe, not very good with chinese proverbs)

Renee, this cousin of mine, we will meet once/ twice a year kind so I am not quite sure about his job scope

Nanz, me bf, oats with milk. Just came back from lunch, ate lor mee (the famous amoy street one) yummy, later tea-break will eat cakes from Ritz carlton as they sent me 1 box of cakes
will share with my colleagues. When I did my BA three years ago, I also bo-chap one, my hubby also wonder why I never need to study/ revise one, then I tell him I just need to recall what I listen in lectures and just 'vomit' it out during exams, surprising I never failed any of my papers
so since that day my hubby has absolute confidence in me and never pester me to study. I have always study in this mannner since sec days. All my classmates have already completed their Masters, me

Pinpanter,
Looks like we are in the same state. Starting natural Thaw cycle and fought with my hb last night like hell. Actually hv been fighting with him since Sunday, he just never stop to do things to irritate me! Are we stress?
Anyway this morning i ring him at work to patch things up liao, like Nanz mentioned we must cheer up to stay healthy for FET. So now you must say SHUSHIIIII

Can i ask you if you are taking anything for FET, though mine is natural doc still prescribe me with PROGYBNOVA pills for estradiol. Good luck for your FET!

Yvonne,
Wait for them to come after u for the $600, we hv spent enough timing waiting for scanning, bloodtest etc so let them wait lor. If u r lucky they dont even rem. I agreed with Nanz, why we must pay before we are tested positive? The insurance co really know how to do buz.

Didi,
Think u belongs to the gifted group, at least yr memory is very gd. For me exam means no TV no outing
Since young i hv concentration problem, even at work if meetings are too long, my mind will switch off automatically

Nanz,
me gad kway teow soup for bfast. and now-PENANG LAKSA!!!! me today lesson ok. got more and more homework/revision. I zz qt late last night too. aft pick hb, till eberything settle down already 11++. had good zz but din hav enuf. how's your pain? I hope something can be done to cure. wen to see chinese sinseh to tak med for my irritating dry throat and nose. not having fku but just discomfort. and got sinseh to read pulse, so that I can hav a peace of mind befor 31st scan. I did ask her abt your backach, and she said should get treated or alse no good. hope u r seeing dr for this prob.

BB,
progybnova is for your lining if not mistaken. cheer up!! YOur bb is on the way!!!

BB,
i'm good so far. jus came back from chinese sunseh.i dono whether got one size up or not. but definately more OOH LA LA now . hahah....

ai ya, later, my tummy also more OOH LA LA than my breast. then wont see my 2 boobbies already.

by the way, blurblur's laptop is down so wont be able to log on. Her hb straight away oredered a new laptop for her last night. hopefully can be delivered by tomorrow.

BB, me not gifted lah
just a normal lazy student, I know I am lazy otherwise I will be better in my studies, among my cousins, I am only ok only

Renee,
Thanks, thats what the nurse said but nothing mentioned in the leaflet. Me seems so excited to try fresh cycle with lots of injections but yesterday after collecting this progybnova and is only taken once a day, I started to worry abt my health. U know la after 3mths of drugs free...
Are u planning to change to yr own gyne for follow up visits or u will stay with KK?

Bb, are you starting with Dr Loh ? good chance, if you gonna be under him. I ever thought of changing Gynae too, but come to think about it, both me and hubby felt he already know the history and done my IVF so better stay with him. Although in my heart, I also like my old gynae, very personal

BB, when ur FET start? In the process liao? Good luck huh...rembr dun stress, stress is definetly not good for us. Oso tell ur hubby to try to be more tolerant towards u during the FET process, let him know in advance you may jus experience mood swings during the process. I oledy warned my hubby, mood swings is common during preggie stage, so ask him to stand by and pardon me if I am unreasonable at times cos i may just throw tantrums anytime. hehe..at least give him an orange alert first...and yes it works. Cos i sort of throw tantrums last nite and initially he was pissed..but less than 5 mins, he come back to me and say sorry!
But hor later i oso say sorry to him oso....cos somehow after i vent out, i will jus recapped back my actions and behavior and find myself unreasonable...my hubby and i have a pact since dating, tat is we will not let our quarrel or fight last overnite. We will get it resolve b4 bedtime, will not let it sleep over. Tat is why, evrytime when cool down, the guilty party will initiate patch back on bed lor, but when both parties find no fault usually i be the one who will say: ok, shall we talk. SO wat ur problem ...etc...hahah..me alibaba again!

Didi, u good lah...me those type tat pick and spot. If i got the topics rite, then I can score, otherwise may just get a "P' only.
me lazy bum bum oso.

Renee, i jus have fishball kway teow and fresh fruit juice. I am naughty, tis AM do my own revision..snake on my job. :p Lucky mine seat is at a corner beside the window, so ppl cannot see wat i'm doing.:p

Renee, you used to be flight attendant ? hmm, next time you must tell us those ghost stories about the hotels k? my ex-classmate also used to be one and she will tell us the scary stories during class-breaks

Didi, me oso sticking to Dr Sadhana. Initially got thoughts of switching back to my old gynae whom I initially approach when facing fertility problem. He's the same guy who have brings all my nephews and nieces to tis world...but later me and hubby decide to stay with Dr Sadhana, cos we juz feel she the one's who put in the little fellow for me, so we want her to bring the little fellow out for us too!

renee, today the pain subside liao not much pain like the last 3 days...but still i will highlight to gynae tml. Ya, me oso worry if really give birth stage got problem somemore near to my spine. Tks huh for helping me ask ur sinseh. Very thoughful of u!
548121.gif

didi Nanz,
I will start to see my doc at GE this friday and hopefully FET next week if timing is gd. Also dont know what to expect? Thought the day i ovulate is the gd time but after reading the post i think we hv to wait till follicles to grow to gd size.

Nanz,
Problem is hb and I both very stubborn ! We only fight like 2 or 3 times a year but usually big one. I find it very hard to talk to him when we r fighting cos there is always no conclusion. But me very can, after fighting still can go and read my book and fall a sleep hihi. But is very strange since a few days ago, i start to experience PMS while having my period: hv mood swing and breakout on my face even 1 pimple in my ear!!

BB, what is GE?

For me i can't leh....i jus can't sleep with the problem not been resolve. Hey for me, my complexion become smooth and pimpleless. I'm those type tat will have outbreaks occasionally. But since ET till now, i rmbr only 1 pimple pop out so far. :p

nanz,
don mentioned. free one ma. hahah..... no lah, i'm v close to her so basically i ask her everything. so no harm asking.

I jus had 2 pcs of can peach. v nice, but cannot eat it cold. I also wan fruit juice. may be tom my bfast i'll hav fresh orange juice. hate to drink horlick for bfast. worse my oat meal been sitting there ever since ER yet never eat. oh yes, sinseh also ask us(preg women) eat more "Zi Ruen" food like barley and gingo nut dessert, soya milk, red bean soup also can. then she very cute, give me this face
and said: if you can eat bird's nest now is good. I have jus finish peeling the gingo nuts. will cook it later. cham laio. hb will go for 5 days trip next week. I got to cook myself.... and exam on 28th. need to find my own way there.

BB,
yes, i will stick to my IDOL-Dr.Loh!!!! hahah.... I think no one could know my condition better than him. And I have 100% trust in him. if I did not come to see him, I think i would hav gone to remove my adenomyosis and left wt scars in my womb. I will hv to kiss good bye my bb dream alredy.

Nanz,
lucky you, got good skin when preg. i think i will be those gets dot dot everywhere one. face is very oily. if you need oil to fry your bfast egg, i can donate ok.heheh.....

Renee, unfortunately my face got some scars left over during younger days..tat time dunno facial care, jus squeeze squeeze...