Ms Dandelion, up your egg whites intake. I took abt 6egg whites a day n sometimes add additional 10quail eggs whites too. All the best ya. Ya I'm in my 2ww now... Roller coaster ride again... Wheeeee

Rabbitpig, I oso only do accu with dr Zou. I no take tcm meds...

Rabbitpig, or u may want to change Tcm? But the taste for Tcm herbs will not taste nice.
acupuncture itself surely will help also just that we dun really feel it. Whereas if we take the herbs v can feel like our body is more warm etc. Still if no Tcm doesn't mean will not success. Some sister success without Tcm also. Watever v do v just wish to maximize our success rate. so go by ur heart, whichever u feel comfortable n relax then just go ahead.

Rabbitpig, btw my last fresh cycle I also didn't take dr Zou med. Coz I want to try try.... 1st fresh cycle I take but not during 2ww, only took the an tai Yao after bfp but still mc at wks 6. Fet I take throughout but no success. So I try my luck for not taking any herbs for 2nd fresh but fail. So now change Tcm n see... Hope this Tcm can help me achieve my goal.

Dear luvnhope,
I'm unsure why I was given pregnyll jabs, I thought its the norm but it isn't.

Dear gals,
True enough my scan today cannot see anything. Either too early or not viable. Scanning again 2 weeks later. Am mentally prepared since I've failed before. Not too stressed, didn't cry, just wait 2 weeks. My ER was 16nov, ET was 18nov. HCG reading was 167.5 then 411.4 after 2 days then 3014.7 after 1 week. So HCG levels are increasing. But I suppose there is late implantation since my HCG levels are lower compared to wat I see on http://www.betabase.info/showBasicChart.php?type=Single. So instead of 6week1day today counting from ER, I could be 5week plus only. And due to my adenomyosis and enlarged uterus, very hard to scan n see anything too. Will just wait n see.

Hi Sarah

Yes I went to yoga inn. 6 healing sessions $900 including 6 distant healing also. 2nd course I got a discount voucher of $100.

I was told to try naturally. Will update if got any gd news. I take it as a relax session. Don't know why everytime I go, I very relax and sleep very soundly. Heehee

Koala,

i'm going for scan at SGH tomorrow and possibly Mon so might bump into you.
acty, why dun you just go for IVF/ISCI? Since you'll be taking jabs anyway to stimulate. I reckon you will not be using medisave for IUI and might need to fork out $2k-$3k cash so why not go for IVF/ICSI and fork out the same amount of cash or possibly less becos of co-fund and medisave. You have better odds as well.

From what i know, SGH goes with ICSI most of the time. Difference between IVF and ICSI is just how sperm and egg meet. IVF, leave sperm and egg in petri dish, leave them to bond. ICSI, pick out the best sperm, inject it into egg. so since so much is at stake already, why dun just go for ICSI. For those whom might be keen, I spent bout close to $10k 1st cycle, short protocol, ICSI, its abit more becos of storage fees for frozen embbies, close to $2k.

How long do your mense report after ivf failed, mine due 2 days, havent report, keeps having tummy pain, water and white discharge

Looking forward, for my 2nd fresh cycle my menses came just few min before kkivf call me on the result. N my cycle for the following mth is 33 days. This mth guess will come back normal as my bbt drop this few days. Urself?

Sarah, Ceo38: Heeded your advice, just taken 3 egg whites. Hoping for the best on this Sat ;)

Btw, may I know if it is normal to have this pulling sensation at lower abdomen?

Sashamama, 5weeks+ is too early to see anything. Last time my gynea scan me ard 6+ weeks and also cannot see anything. Gynea told me to be prepared for the worst. I did another scan one week later and saw my baby strong hb. So dont worry, talk to baby, tell baby to be strong and grow well and mummy and daddy love baby...

I m new here but have been silently reading this thread.

I would like to share my story....

I had 2 laprascopic surgeries to remove the endometrosis and My 2 Fallopian tubes are blocked. Ivf is my only resort at 38 years old.

I quit my job, visted TCM on weekly basis for acupuncture n medicine for nine months. During my ivf procedure I only have 6 follicles. 3 empty, 1 undersized, 2 eggs. After fertilization, only 1 embryo is consider as good and the other not so good.

But my doc told me to insert both embryoes Because he believes there may be miracle. Since I hv nothing to lose I go ahead with his recommendations.

And MIRACLE did happen! I am now a mother of a lovely 2 year old girl.

Early this year I fAiled the 2nd ivf and was sad.

Nevertheless I want to try for another miracle to happen and is now waiting for my 3rd ivf result next week.

Dear ceo, hope, miracle, bbjourney,
Thanks for your encouragement. I am trying hard not to be worried but I can't seem to be fighting the negative thoughts as well as I hope. My scan was next tue, but cos I'd be in malaysia, brought forward to today. I do hope it is cos it is early. So far no spotting, no bad pains, some nausea, frequent urination.

The sac can't even be seen though. Bbjourney, for ur case, could the sac be seen during ur first scan?

Hi all sisters! I am actually in the 2ww now,done my ER on 7/12 & ET on 9/12, so i suppose i should be 7dp3dt? I actually went for blood progesterone test today and the nurse call back and say it's pretty good more than 500 reading.. is that a good sign?? I am kinda puzzled after following thru the forum..

I m grateful to my doc at kkivf and my TCM doc.

Ma dandelion
Don't lose hope. Better to know that u hv tried your beat than being regretful at the end.

All
Baby dust to all

Kbabe

Dun worry....I hope everything wil turns out well for u. For now just relax n stay stress free ya. Hope to hear e good news from u pretty soon.

Ceo38: Thanks for assuring...

SC: After reading your post, I believe there's still hope for me. Thanks a lot for sharing and keeping me motivated. I pray and hope you will see miracle again!

Ladies, *fighting!

Sashamama, mine can see sac but gynea saw it was empty, thats y my gynea told me to prep for the worst but my baby proof my gynea wrong :p. I think a positive state of mind is v important as baby can feel the energy from mummy. Be positive, talk to baby. Take care during ur msia trip. Take it easy n dont stress urself.

Just had my healing. My laoshi share share that she is v happy because one lady who had only 1 egg ER also has successfully ET one egg and now waiting for good news coming before Xmas!!

Piglet: U must wait hor? Too early to test hpt right? But I know how it feels like- the 2ww so terrible... Have faith ok?

I went for my healing tonight and after the session finishes ....
Me : How?
Laoshi : No worries, little one is very active, growing nice but v notttti!!
Me:. Huh why Notti? How u know?
LS: I can feel it. When i put my hands on the left, little one runs to the left. When found on the right, bb runs again.....Floating around swimming very happily.
Me : Really?? U felt it?? (Laughs!!! Good leh!!)
LS : Ya during healing can feel it. So Notti yr bb, v active!
Me : Now after healing, can u feel it?
LS touches my tummy n says : Cannot now. After healing ends cant feel. During feeling can feel it a lot swimming around like playing hide n seek.
LS : I saw four limbs coming out. And bb enjoys warmth from healing. When given warmth, bb stays quiet n enjoying in comfort.
Me : Like that is it? ( I took out my I phone and show her he Baby Lite App at 7 weeks. And I imagine my bb when I craddle, bb enjoys the warmth from me)
LS : Ya like that!
Me : (I put my hand on my tummy) Ya I also cant feel anything. Of cos lah, I'm not so powerful like u. Hahaa.

Today was indeed v happy; cannot sleep liao. Actually I din have any feeling and was waiting for the time to come to feel the butterfly feeling and kicking tocome in many months.

Please be positive - your time will come v soon. I hope my story gives everyone strength to continue this tough journey.  good luck!

Kbabe : Ya, it show progesterone support is sufficient. Mine was 300+ back then. This is not the HCG beta pregnancy test result. Don't confuse between them.

Shashamama : I did my first scan at 6 weeks - that should be the time to see better. I saw my scan n HB at 6 wks 4 days. 5 weeks like considered too early. Hv a positive mind and wait a while more.. I keep my fingers crossed for ya!

Piglet : sleep v soundly at yoga inn? Just like me... hehhe, first few times I din but after that was shiok...

Dandelion : I think maybe too late. She has a course of healing lessons. But maybe u give her a call and see how? All the best ok!

Someone was talking abt Tcm - I tot dr Zou powder is the best tasting out of all the Tcm I had. Some r really disgusting taste.. Eg my Clementi Tcm and tan siew buoy ones. My Tcm powder has this Dan Shen a tweeny bit powder and say good for baby heart development in tri 1.

Dear Nurul, bbjourney, Tanny,
I'd try to stay positive

As the saying goes, hope for the best but be prepared for the worst!

Dear Tanny,
The healing sessions if go and pay 1 session by 1 session is how much?

Shashamama : $150 eachtime if no package. Package has free 6 distance healings.

Last time when I firstwent, got no package and no discount.. So I paid $150 per time. Now got package and free distance healing not bad leh.

Hi ladies, can eat vit c a not? Anyone ask doc loh before? He says cannot eat other vit pills even fish cod oil or omega 3 fish oil when I asked him the other time. But vit c he seem to nod his head, din say no; but he also say eat his vit from tri 2 onwards.. Then my vits in my house really can't take? I wasthinking of taking vit c now that I'm tryig to recover from this bad runny nose.... Aiyoo dunno if this can run for a week a not, 3rd day now..

Shashamama : $150 eachtime if no package. Package has free 6 distance healings.

Last time when I firstwent, got no package and no discount.. So I paid $150 per time. Now got package and free distance healing which I think it's not bad leh.

Morning Tanny

U still not sleeping. My hand itchy. Trying to test HPT. I think too early. Must have patient law.

Went for healing twice already. And LS give me very positive new. And these two weeks slept super early and sound. Haha.

Piglet, you started your fresh already?

Af did not come after it has stopped on 9 Nov. I don't know what should I do now...

Karen, how are you doing in your 2ww? Don't think too much about the number of cells. Remember Janice? She transferred a 2 cells and got a positive?