hi gals... done the hpt, bfn.

will see what doc says on monday.

Hi Ron, how are you? At Lucrin stage? :D

Hi Grace, you've done your best and I still hope a positive outcome will happen for you. See what doc says on Mon. I think they will still want you to take Bt to measure hcg level (that's what I understand from the nurse when she brief me on Thurs)

Hi sisters on pregnyl jabs, do you have sudden pimple breakouts on your face like within the day? I got 2 which got so big within today that dh kept teasing & laughing at me (he suspects its the drugs)...

Hi Blessings, congrats! Do share ur tips with us sisters here :D

Hazel, thanks for the reassurance. Hehe it definitely set me at ease now cuz I kept wondering about it. :D
I got too carried away and started skipping (lightly) my way to the kitchen earlier, then I suddenly remembered there are embbies in me. should be okay hor?

Tomorrow I'm going to ask dh to buy pepper crab for me! I've been craving for them since you mentioned eating them the last time! Hehe.

anyone of you experience low abdominal cramps during 2ww? more like menses... i suddenly got this kind of this 3am till 6am. my mind kept saying oh no no... suddenly got scared and upset..

Miracle baby, hope it goes away. I do feel quisy tummy at times, but I'm at the start of my 2ww, so can't be sure. Don't think too much! Put hot water bottle on it. Maybe that will help. When is your bt?

Grace. We will pray for you.

Hi miracle baby, which stage of 2ww are u at?

Morning wongval! I'm still peeved at my huge pimples. My dh decided to squeeze them out bcuz he always does that to himself. Now I'm fed up cuz squeeze halfway then say too stubborn then left it alone. Sigh! Now 2 red angry Pimples!
Oh oh ya still road pepper crab is v good! But must reserve the crabs early esp on weekends. I also go to melben crabs at amk to satisfy crave

Pregnancy symptoms r similar to menses coming symptoms. So dun read too much into all these n worry unnecessary.

Cramping can be womb expanding for growing embiees. Even after bfp, may cramp too if say hv bd or aroused. Normal.

Its the same one... joo chiat place, at the junction with still road. I think their pepper crab and steamed crab is nice. hehhe.. now u make me crave too!

Melben's bee hoon crab is soo good right? *salivating.

Oh no, if you squeeze, must make sure all are squeezed! Cannot do it half way! If not it'll get infected!

Yes wongval super shiok the steam and pepper. And agree on melben. Now my dh put ice pack on it so the blue black ard it simmer down. Haha he tried to squeeze again and can't. Alamak, maybe try again at night.

Miracle baby, ya ya it may be womb expanding! That's a good sign. Hang in there! ;)

hazel really? i hope you are very correct!
much different from my first fresh cycle that's why I thought nonsense...

kimmy & wongval thank you for assuring me not to worry so much... today is my 9th day after ET.

Sisters in 2ww n those bpf, no body n foot massage even if u get aches. U can use warm towels to sooth it. Our body n foot hv many pulse points which when press wrongly, can trigger contractions n bleeding.

Some sister said got pimples, use aloe Vera gel to apply. No pimple cream as dunno safe or not as it usu contain retinods which is harmful to fetus. If pimples r on the back, be careful when u squeeze it also as back got many pulse points too.

I m aching everyday. Hip joints n upper thigh joints. I hv prob walking after sitting or lying in bed for a while. Like an old lady. I dun sleep well also as I hv backaches. Lie on bk, turn left or right also aches. Just bear with it for the little one.

Abdominal area feel really sensitive n there is frequent muscle pull. When dr loh did abdominal scan I feel it even more n he told me of course I feel uncomfortable.

Is not easy to be a mother. We hv to bear with aches, tiredness n discomfort through out 9 mths. But just hv to hang on for the little ones n try not to think so much. The day pAsses faster tt way.

Hi sistas, i m not able to reply long msg. As i m using iPhone to type. I will share more when my notebook is available.

Grace: saw ur posting. Pl still go for beta test. Or as wat one of d sistas here suggested go down early ask for additional support n test. pl take care.

Hi Ladies, can I join you all in this thread?

Had a miscarriage last October due to blighted ovum and 2 failed IUIs recently. Sick of trying and has decided to move on to IVF as we have gone through a lot - blood tests, laproscopy to remove endo cyst, D & C, 2 HSGs, numerous sperm and blood tests for hb due to morphology issue and lots of hormone pills and supplements for hb.

Going to start my IVF program with lucrin injections next week. Any cycle buddies? Is puregon a standard prescription for all ladies on IVF program and for those who were given puregon, what is the dosage? During the briefing of the program, I got to know that Dr Loh decided on 300iu for me. Is it too high as I can ovulate normally? Will too high a dosage cause OHSS?

Wongval: no discharge but stomach rather pain n feel nausea at times. Wonder izit normal.

Kimmy: u super cute leh. Still skip in e Hse. Can sense tat u r quite a cheerful girl so ur Embbies shld oso b those happy go lucky type ya

Do all sisters feel sleepy n tend to sleep alot during e 2ww? Keke... My hb said I like piggy. Eat n sleep. Haha. But wat to do coz tat a way to stop my mind from thinking n worrying too much.

Hi blessings, no hurry...look forward to hearing from
You ;)

Hi chocolate, sisters here are either prescribe gonal-f or puregon...depending on what dr Loh gives...

Hi wongval, experiencing my 1st constipation. Can't take it! I went to 'gek', it's ok right? I rem a sister clarify b4 that
Embbies won't fall out. Haha!

Kimmy: the Melben crab at amk is super good ESP e crab beehoon. Yummy yummy
But hor, heard rumors saying e 'tou sou' ie. Main cook has resigned. He b setting up his own stall at bedok.

Another nice crab eating area is at demspey long beach. Both myself n Dh r 'crabby' person so normally would source ard for crabs. I like e lolipops of e crabs... Hehe. Lolipops= e crabs' gongs!! Keke...

Bbliss, wow u got nausea feeling already? That's good right, I only got constipation so far. I wished I have scanner at home then can ensure embbies still in tact there. Haha!
I skip only cuz I was looking forward to food in the kitchen then I forgot I'm supposed to walk slowly. Aiya forget it. What's done cannot undo so just got to guai guai wait till BT day.
How u passing time? I watched 6 movies liao, now onto dramas hahahahahahaha!!!

BBliss!!! I love crab lollipops too! Hehehe. Oooh I heard Dempsey long beach they help u peel too? Woah im salivating right now...ok shall try Dempsey one soon! :D

Hi Chocolate, no worries on e dosage. Believe dr would haf gone thru ur case history den decide on e dosage for u.

Previously I oso haf e same concern as u when I get to noe my dosage is ONI 200. Ask e nurse n dr whether there a need to increase,they said no nid. More doesn't mean is good. Ultimately it still depend on hw receptive e body
response to e dosage amt. So trust e dr ya

Kimmy : tink e nausea feeling is due to tat doxycycline antibodies which I m taking. Haha... I dun dare to tink too much of that....

Mi now hook onto e hk drama called '真相'. Been watching tat to 打发时间. As well as watching Taiwan drama Mei le Jia you ! No bad e show ya. Hehe....

Bbliss, I felt more sleepy too during the 2ww and thot i was getting lazy. Askedthe nurse and she said it's normal. Due to the medication.

Chocolate, yup like what bbliss mention the dr will also monitor u closely so no need to worry abt dosage. He gave me 150 all the way and I was concerned bcuz I wondered if it's enough...

Hello bbliss, oh 真相 is not too bad ah? I just finished 家好月圆 not too long ago...

Awt: I c. Thx.

Kimmy: yupz.,. Tat shw nt bad. Nt those draggy type. Is a lawyer show.

Sisters, it maybe a silly qns but juz wanna ask does coughing n sneezing affect e Embbies? Will they......becoz u cough too hard?

bblis.. Nope! Couching and sneezing will not affect the embbies. I had a bad cough starting day4 after transfer and I still BFP... if u google also u will find coughing & sneezing dun not affect implantation

Hi Kimmy n bbliss, hahah, I'm still on movies. Watched mao's last dance today. It's a v good show! Based on a true story. V touching. Heheh, I follow the current HK dramas on ch 855 on cable. The jia hou yue yuan is a super long show! Good luck!

Chocolate soh, I was put on long protocol which starts with lucrin too, then puregon at 200units. I'm sure dr loh has got plans for u. I also failed 3 so-IUI before deciding to start ivf. We are here to support each other!

Awt, ya! I sleep a lot too. Even when I went out for lunch, then watched Harry potter, I was sooo tired after that... Like old lady. Hahah how r u feeling now since u are preggy? Pls continue to give us support n ur baby dust!

Kimmy, I also have constipation. Actually I'm the kind Bo alternate days only.. Haiz. I'm sure u gek should be ok.
hope u managed to get it out!

Hi sisters here. Goodness mi. This evening feel so terrible. Stomach pain (muscles pulling against one another like tat) and even vomitted.

Do any of u exp tat? Dh asked mi go c dr but I dun wan coz I scare. Scare haf something to do wif embbies. Can't imagine e worst.

Hi ladies, I've been reading all your posts and loving it!
I started my 1st IVF cycle and did my ER just 2 days ago. Harvested 24 mature eggs and 18 were fertilized. Now waiting for ET on Tues. I'm not at KK tho, my doc is based in Mt E.
Can you imagine I did like 8 IUIs before going on to IVF? We were hoping not to have to come to that but I guess it wasn't meant to be. We've been TTC for 5 years.
Kimmy, wongval and Bbliss - wishing u big fat BFPs!

Can I ask if any of you here went for ET without a full bladder? I know they tell us to but anyone tried without? I scared cannot tahan want to pee..

Bbliss.. Its normal to be paranoid coz we want d best and afraid anything happen to our embbies. Me too like that... i even google to find d answer when I had a bad sore throat and cough very hard.. Take care and have a good rest in this 2ww..

Bbliss, oh no... sounds like you're not feeling good. Maybe ginger tea or something will help calm the tummy? I know what you mean by the muscle pull. I had that the whole day on ET. But after that day it was ok. I asked the kk nurse, if I can't tahan the pain, what I can take. She said can take panadol. I did that night, cos too uncomfortable, after that ok already. Maybe you can try? I think better google first to double check what the nurse said is correct. I just believed her... haha

Wow, Sharon, 18 eggs fertilised is awesome! Good luck on Tues! You sound like you're going day 5 blastocyst?
I went on a half bladder only...

Ariel, yes, my hubby and even sister went in for ET with me!

I'm going to go half bladder, t think. Cos when I did the IUIs, I tried full bladder and was so uncomfy and when I peed I kept feeling that I peed the sperm out. I know it's not possible but somehow it's just there in my head and none of the IUIs worked.
Wongval: yes am going for 5 day blastocyst stage. I am praying the embbies will develop well till then!

Thanks ladies for the reassurances. Hope I will be in good hands under Dr Loh.
Any tips on what food/supplements to take during the 2ww? I think I hv low progesterone.
Good luck to those in 2ww and enjoy the 14 days hospitalisation leave! :D

My dr says now must build up protein intake. Recommends 8 egg whites daily! Seems that albumin is good for preventing OHSS and bloating. I have an aversion to soft boiled eggs but been gulping them (3 is max for now) down

Chocolate: I heard no cold food and drinks, lots of protein, even no spicy food (is that true anyone?), less or no sugar and no soft drinks, caffeine.

You should be taking progesterone supplements or jabs. I am using the progesterone vaginal suppositories 3x a day now till ET and prob continue.