Hazel: After ET. Huh? I thought I should at least be informed what I have right...Eeee! At least let me have my ET in peace...

Means all are decided for me liao...E.g Which Embbies & etc

Lamby; they won't tell u until after the procedure. Dr loh, will inform u during the ET whether the embryo which are being transfer are of good quality or not. After that embryologist will speak to you outside and inform u of the grades u have balance n how many. U can try asking the nurse when she briefs u but usually the don't have info. All the best

Lamb
I am starting my crinone tonight and subsequently 2x per day frm tmr..then i m having 4 shots of pregnyl at a few days interval starting sat...hwo abt u..i really pray for my gynae to call me with gd news tmr....

76:I was not given all that you mentioned. At least you got 1 fighter and your gynae call to inform you liao. I am still in a lost as what happen till now. Haiz!!

Sista's at KKIVF. Will I be given all med like 76?

Lamby
So far, i always do Day 3 transfer, meaning, by right, i did my procedure on Wed, i shld have transferred on Sat. But maybe i only have 1 egg to transfer, the gynae din want to jeopardize the chances, so better to put it back to womb, which is supposedly to be a better breeding ground? My gynae called me today and said that we will only know the quality before they place it back...So far, its been like that...and photo too...next time, i can show my boys this was you in cell form..hahahha...so cute.

Thanks itjabi. We are in Gov hospital so not so personalised...SobxSob

Ok la. So long as they do what is right. I hope they put me sleep tomorrow. I should count my blessings so far. ER done well by Dr.Loh. Touch wood no cramp , blood and pain so far. Only antibiotic made me puke

Lamby
Tmr no sleep lah...it's LIVE session withyou wide awake hor..dun care personalised or not..justgive me my BABIES!!!! hahahaha

76: I wanted to put in 1 but Dr.Loh say 2. I see & heard a lot of my friends also put in 2 as they say 2 does not been will get twins.
Actually I am really prepared for twins. It's a big change and cost. It made me so anxious when I got to be buy all in pairs...Maybe I am the only child myself.

Wah! Got photo ah...So cute..Not sure if KK have that too..

J03, i'm from NUH, same as Serene. Is 13dp3 day transfer considered early for BT? I don't know what is the norm for other clinics as this is my first attempt.

Ron, thanks for the kind words. I'm still waiting for my miracle and I won't give up until I succeed.

Lamby, when u register at the KKIVF centre counter n the nurses didn't say anything means there r embryo to transfer. The embryologist will decide which embies to transfer. Well, u can ask dr loh's assistant how many are fertilized when u lie on the bed waiting for u. After ET, the embryologist will give u a photo n a report that shows how many embies n their quality. If u hv questions can ask also.

U will be given support till BT date for pregnancy. Depends on the no of eggs retrieved. Support can be insert or jabs. During 2 ww, continue to take folic acid. Additional med like bb aspirins are given to some who has miscarriage history.

Btw dun need to drink until bladder full b4 ET. Dr loh can do with 1/2 bladder full. He is gd.

J03/clb
looks like i can take BT anytime as i need to jab progestrone daily for 5 days until 18th so will be gg to KK daily..it's either sat or mon. As for u both can wait until Mon better collect medicine & results the same day. the nurses there very persistent on 18th for BT. Will update on the results..enjoy yr wkend & continue to rest well!

Pink, don't be too dishearted but don't give up testing too! Yes, dpt 13 may be more accurate reading..at least yr big stone is off-loaded & sleep thru the nite for this moment.

Lamby/76, big day tmr..gd luck for yr ET!

ltjabi, my grades 1 (2 cell) 2 (6-8 cells), total put in 3. waiting to hear yr gd news soon...but no pressure yah

No sediation. U dun need that. There is no pain n u wan to stay awake with hubby beside u & see ur 2 embies being transferred bk to the womb. U basically sit slightly inclined on a chair. 5mins after ET they will ask u to get up n leave while they prepare for next patient. Sedated how r they going to get u to move? Dr log is very biz. He moves in & out of the room. He enters when the patient is ready n leaves to do some other thing while the nurse gets ready for the next patient

Lamby
Better to put in 2...higher chances.U scared pain ah, thats why asked for sedation...ok lah, will be over in minutes...and during the procedure must be relaxed..if you gek or go and squeeze ur buttocks then chances not high..coz procedure not smooth..anyway, u will not experience it...just have a good sleep...

Pink
At Gleneagles, I usually test after 10-11 days.

Lamby
Agree with Hazel, just ask the nurses who are with u in the operating theathre..i always kaypoh and ask questions... justto make myself relaxed...Then sometimes i see the same nurse again..coz i am a 'frequent' visiotr of operating theatre..hahaha, but of coz they dun remmeber me..just relax lah...look around the OT for the lights, equipemtn...but hor, i tell u, my eyesight is 800 over degree..doubt i can see much, justshadow moving about..so kan kor..

I always have this phobia that the doc /embryologist drop my embyo onto the floor halfway before putting into my womb...maybe i am too imagiantive

Hi lamby
Pls asks the embrologist that grade 4 is how many cell.. Grade 3 is how many cell? For kk is always day two transfer..

All the best to 76 and lamby et tomorow..;)

Hi goh
U going test hcg bt on saturday??

many of the ladies here are new to me.... i will just be a silent reader meanwhile till i embark on my ivf journey in jun/Jul
congrats to those who bfp
good luck to those in ER, ET & 2ww, have faith n stay positive
dun give up for those who didnt make this round... take care of ur body and try again when ready

Sista's thanks for all the info and wishes.. Luv you all!

76: Good luck on ET tomorrow!

I am still trying to catch up on the treads..like chasing tvb drama..lol!

Hi 76
Ohhh... Too bad that i Didnt asks how many cells, only know is they put in grade 4... Thats why asks lamby to asks..;)

Hi lamby
U no gd gal.. Why sleep so late? No gd for ur body.. Must sleep early by 11 since u doing et today... Remember asks the grade equal to how many cells woah.. All the best..

Hi bee
Yes, kk dun do day3 transfer unless ur er falls on friday.. Then ur et will be on monday which will be day 3 transfer.. Like melodi.. As for day5 transfer, i think u need to specifcally request with doc.. Usually kk do day 2 transfer..

Good morning!! TGIF!!

kkh do d5 transfer when the embyro quality is gd. Eg grade 5. Coz it feels that the best plc is the womb n not the lab for embyro to grow. What if embyro can't survive till d5? Patients wun be able to do ET. ESP women with few eggs retrieved, dun even hv a chance to get preg. So the call to do d5 transfer lies with dr & embryologist in kkh

76, my eye sight is as bad, but no prob in KKH. Coz I either have my glasses on or contact lens at ET. Is a simple procedure like papsmear. Even ER, I wear glasses all the way till OT when dr loh appears. Then the nurse keeps my glasses for me. All surgeries I did at OT all like this. Just tell the nurse.

The KKIVF centre nurses most recognize me. Incl the sinograogher karen.. All coz of My mc history

Glimmer; okie thanks. I don't know mine how many cell. All I know it's grade 3 now. So hoping for miracle. Let's c.

Bee, u still keep in touch with the ladies from our batch?

Lamby- if you feel ur stomach is not well, it's prob due to the green anti-boitics..it sorta aggravated my gastrics.. so Dr Loh told me stop taking it on ET day.. so i only took for 2 days only...
How was the ER? were u awake? ET 2 embbies? =P

76- u really imaginative.. i phobia they put wrong egg inside.. coz the person in fnt of me doing ET was non-chinese...but dh said nonsense..

j03- nurse said they dun give mc/hl without doc.. and since we are only seeing doc in 2 weeks' time, i'll have to get from either the 24hr KK O&G or GP...but coming back..if u need to start the jab soon, then means u have to consult Dr Loh somehow? but we only get to see him in 2 weeks de?

pink- Hugz..still hoping for a miracle for u today.

76- i try to take tcm meds daily (a few days missed it due to gastics prob) and took durians D8 to D10...managed to take a few packs of immunocal... daily Vit C and folic acid..i personally think tcm meds helped me alot as I'm also a weak person.. so it sorta bu my body to create more heat in the body...

Clb; how many embryo u transfer? Is ur bt on day 18. Mine very long leh. Due to P.H on weekend my bt on 18 days after ET. Can't take it. What is immouncal? Sorry soany questions.

Joanne, I'm still on fraxi. Might be till 28th weeks.

76, basically 2ww I did nothing but stay at home. Didn't bed rest though, juz become a couch potato :D Took 2-3 seeds of durian almost everyday, chicken essence daily if I remember. Other than dat: tcm, conceive well, co q10, folic acid, immunocal n milk powder. I think dats abt it.

Hi janice
Since when u start fraxi? The needle is thicker compare to lucrin right? After u confirm bfp, wht othet medi care gives u? Thk u..

Hi clb
Ya, i think i will email doc Loh abt my condition.. Btw, how u can get so many mc fr gp? Wht reason u going give? U still test hpt today? Darker line?

Hi pink
Hope ur bt is positive today.. Update us k.. Bfp bfp all the way..

Hi itjabi
Our bt is on dpt17 after et.. Urs only one day later than us.. Shd be ok..;) both clb and me only transfer two embroye as to get the grant..;) whts ur dpt today?

J03,Glimmer of hope, clb: did you all take CoQ10 and Conceived well before ER? Did you still continue to take them after the ET and during 2WW?

All of you took Brazil nuts during 2WW?

J03, i am not decided yet, since i will be there everyday I will bring the form along & ask nurse if she can take my BT lor. Din know the progestrone jab so troublesome must go daily & let nurse administer.

So did you tested HPT again today? how abt clb? Only can feel relieved if the BT turns out gd..

itjabi - dpt is days past transfer. immunocal is a whey protein based power drink... to improve follicles quality (size) which we take during stimulation stage, and to prevent bloat/OHSS...u can google on it to learn more , available at OG =P

j03- i also not sure how i'm going to it it..lol.. will try.. coz next week my boss going on biz trip, if i return to office, everything becomes my problem.. will be very stressful. and my boss wants me to confirm status tomor so she can make alternative arrangment if i'm not going to be ard...so i think tomor i'll go GP to get confirmation preg or not and see if can get MCs..
tested clearblue..yup darker..u too? =).. has Dr loh replied?.. i recalled he replied email almost immed when i emailed him at 8plus in morn and 10 plus at night...

pink, all the best to your Bt today.

J03, you tested today? Darker? If for me will be very anxious. :p But at least with a line is a good start already :D

Actually when you gals said faint line, mean can see clearly but not as dark as the control line is it. Does it show up immediately or after a min or two?

Hi sun,
I take only conceive well thru out the period, now still taking daily. It's gd support. As for brazil nuts, i only eat a few during the implanation days..don't really like it. When is yr ET?

Sun- actually i bought conceive well (blackmore) just when i started lucrin... took once only.. coz i read from forum some girls took it, then seem their menses cycle changed in days( i think body is self correcting hormonal level/ reacting to it)...they advise to take a few mths before starting ivf, so body has time to adjust the hormonal levels etc first..so i stopped taking...but i read above the other girls also took it after ET...

actually for brazilian nuts, there are differing view le.... some say take after ET for linning.. some say take too much linning will be too thick.. lol... so in the end i jus din take ah...

melodi- i think depends on brand le.. my cheapo brand really cheapo... i waited nearly 5min then saw a faint line vs the darker control line... then used clear blue today... showed up under 1 min...and is darker than the cheapo brand...so i think if u really wanna be sure.. use clear blue? =P...

Glimmer- your progestrone jab everyday at KK ah? so troublesome... GP cannot administer? is it diff from melodi's pregnyl's jab? she only took it every few days....have u soon4 bian4 taken the BT?

Hi sun
I only take conceive well... No coq10 as not sure what is that for so dun dare to take.. Asks gnc pp and they say if bfp, cannot take coq10 so i dun dare take at all..;) maybe she say wrongly..

Hi clb and goh and melodi
Me use another cheapo brand today.. Hmm.. Slightly darker than yesterday but still lighter than the control line.. And yesterday i need wait 2 mins for it to appear but today almost appear Immediately..is it ok huh? Abit worried..

Hi Clb, ur clearblue test today, is it test line same darkness as the control line? So u going test again tomorow?

Joanne; today is day 8. I will survive haha!!

Glimmer; I go back for jab everyday. I don't take inserts. Painful but for sack of bb okie la.

J03- Thks for info on the frax jab. So pte like care takes a more conservative stand to support preg. Dun worry, every small improv is a milestone. Got darker everyday is good le. Me got same darkness as control line with clearblue, can't compare with cheap brand coz my cheap one only 70 cents, n it took nearly 5 min to appear yest.go test on clearblue le,less worry.

ltjabi, u also do daily progestrone jab very siong hor..i ask nurse to jab buttocks ok not pain mayb got lots of fats..haha How come u don't use inserts it's so much convenient? this weekend eat something gd as next week u need to endure the most stressful countdown days..I lost my appetite & sleep during that few days until testing.

clb, the normal GP dun administer such jab i think cos on sun i hv to go 24 hours clinic in KK to jab olso. not possible to do outside..

Clearblue is the best that explains the price difference..they will show less than 1 min so u hv to react very fast. J03, don't waste $ since the BT test cost abt $30? better save for that more confirmed one..