hi snuuggly buddy,
*pat pat*
Dun stress de... Will grow de...max puregon is 600... Some gals take longer onli... Dun worry...
some gals take one whole extra week for stimulation jabs... Order online or go og buy immunocal... Ur eggs naughty naughty onli... Nothing wrong with u... Dun worry... And they sounds like a good number to me...

snuggly, hav u tink of accupuncture to help increase ur follicles size? Mayb u can do an intensive accupuncture these few days.

miracle, I ate 5 soft boiled egg whites per day on sat and sun. Today havent eat yet.

Sticky buddy, piggy, if protein can help follicles grow, I will swallow 10 egg whites tonight. Will try to go get the immunocal.

serene, i am not able to go for acc. I have lessons on Mon, wed and fri evenings. If I start accu now, I also dunno got use anot since my next scan is due on wed.

Snuuggly, I tink the highest dosage is 450iu of puregon, if u not respond well, may need abort.. Anyway you will have another scan on wed right? Eat more red bean soup & many eggwhites. Fish & meat helps also. If can, afterwork go buy immunocal. Tat time I had wisdom tooth extraction @ cgh so bought immunocal from there, didn't koe KKH didn't sell.. Sorry for wrong info!

Pink_m, I tink will write email to Dr Loh request for medicated fet, feel will be less stressful for me. My gp ask me take antibiotics le, he say I have virus attack. Sianz.. Dunno should eat a not cos it gives me LS everytime.

Hi ladies, I read from the below link tat acupuncture can increase pregnancy rate in IVF. The website claim tat it can benefit IVF in the following. I wonder how true is it? Especially it can prevent OHSS and diminish the side effect of hormonal support jabs.

- Regulate the stimulating hormones to produce an increased quantity of follicles
- Increase the blood flow to the uterus and increase the thickness of the uterine lining to improve implantation rates
- Improve the blood flow to the reproductive organs and prevent the uterus from contracting
- Prevent hyper-stimulation of the ovaries and address its side effects
- Diminish the side effects of Clomid, Gonal f and other ovulation and hormonal support drugs
- Decrease the chances of miscarriage by relaxing the uterus and providing increased blood flow
- Strengthen the immune system
- Improve sperm to increase the fertilization rate of eggs and create better quality and quantity of embryos

http://www.nurtureacupuncture.com/info_in_vitro_fertilization_ivf.php

snuuggly, dun be sad…i'm sure the follicles will grow de.. Jia you and don't be too stress. Once you're stressed, it will affect the growth also.

One of the sisters recommended me to order from http://www.funggohpharma.com.sg/ coz got free delivery if order 2 boxes. You might want to consider ordering from them since you don't have time to buy from the retail store.

Hi Snuuggly, I'm a silent reader in this thread and saw your posting about slow growth of follicles. Pls don't worry that much. By day 10, I had only 3 follicles at 10, 10 and 11 even though I had maximum dosage. Thus need to prolong my stimulation to day 16 and follicles grew to 17,17 and 18 before egg retreival so don't be disheartened. Take more egg whites and stay positive and they will grow. Stay away things that will stress you up as then medicine will have better effects as hormones produced due to stress may have counter effect.

Minako, lynn, tks for support. I will try to eat as much egg whites as possible. Later prob leave office early to go get immunocal. Feel like eating 2 trays of eggs at one go man.

snuuggly:
egg whites will help follicles grow, eat more, dun worry and relax. Can drink more warm milk and take more fish. When I was at stimulation stage, I took so much egg and fish till now I see them, i wanna vomit, partly because of my OHSS too

sleepiey:
Thank you for sharing, I will try my best to take more egg white. Usually I dun like those preserve tibits, like sour plum etc, but to curb my nauseous, I started taking preserve ginger. I think its helping. Also, my colleague she gave birth to twins thru IVF n she was hit by OHSS too, she was admitted the during her 1st fresh, then on her 2nd fresh, she was telling me she drank 5L of water per day to bring OHSS under control, think will try that too.

Before I reached the ET stage,I always read sistas says IVF is a difficult journey, I was thinking..hmm...not that bad la, just need to eat egg white mah...NOW, i finally understand how and what are the difficulties.

Mina-Think now drink more water & take Vit C to bulid up yr immune. I also think maybe is the stress that cause yr fever.
Drink more water.
Snuggly-Try to talk to them, maybe it helps also.
So Monday Blues today, somemore is raining now............

Janice
Didnt notice abt hair leh. But light head & headache yes. In fact today I hot hit by the hormonal changes. Wanted to burst out crying when I send my daughter to sch!!!??? Coz she cried. But last week etc, I was still finding it amusing. Also feeling low as well. Am telling myself this is the GonalF reaction and I can overcome it.
Also feeling tired!

Minako, lynn, tks for support. I will try to eat as much egg whites as possible. Later prob leave office early to go get immunocal. Feel like eating 2 trays of eggs at one go man.

Hi Martini...
Now I'm very worried abt mine E2 & Progesterone.
before ET E2 = 997.9
ET day E2 = 767.5 ; Progesterone = 243.3
D4 E2 = 917.4 ; Progesterone = 309.9
Med support: Utrogestan 1 1 1; Progesterone 3 3 3; Progesterone injection daily
Today is D7 BT. Hope level will increase.

If level not increase? FET wil not successful...

Sorry for double post. Germenie, bobzai, tks. I am trying to swallow as much as possible the egg whites. Later I will go get immunocal. It's hard not to be stressed but I will try.

mill.. how do u knw the E2 & Progesterone level?

sticky, if AF comes by itself than we took the medicine from D4 .. does it consider medicated FET?

sorry ... me now confused!!!

Is so so so crappy...
Scan my lining is 14mm today... But must wait till 27th then do et... i request earlier cos lining will get too thick on et day... They say cannot, and lining thick is good... =(

Stickybfp: Not right leh.. 2 day before my ET my lining already 14mm and my doctor say is too thick liao.. remember she actually still wants me to abort the ET but bo biam because of the embryo quality that's why still go ahead..

Mill:
Pls don't start fretting & worrying now. Leave it to Angela & the team to control your hormones levels. Did they tell u the levels are too low? And if too low will not BFP?

E2 & Prog can be controlled by medication. I think the hormones levels help to support a pregnancy but doesn't guarantee BFP success.

Stay relaxed k?

Snuggly
Try taking 8. Cos tat time i took 6 egg whites and 1or 2 immunocal. So instead of immunocal, try taking 8eggwhites.
No need take red bean soup or brazil nuts as these more for lining, which you are already okie. Also warm tummy area for 20-30 mins as follicles need a warm environment to grow. But dun too hot hor.
Lastly, talk to them. Tell them grow big big. ;)
And dun panic and stress. They will grow de....jiayou!!!!

miracle, I just took 4 egg whites...tonight go home will take more. Later i am going to get immunocal. Can i confirm OG sells? Which dept?

I just have to remind myself to keep positive.
Seeking comfort in Germenie's experience. Hopefully, mine are just slow and they will blossom by Wednesday like her's did.

Hi snuggly, yes I had scan every 2 days. I went for intensive accupunture which I had been doing for a while. I tried to increase my protein intake by eating 2 eggs a day only. I drank red dates, wolfberries Logan drink to keep my womb warm. My result was disheartening too as doc said I was given maximum dosage and was on growth hormone for 4 mths. Asked me to consider aborting cycle. I had high FSH and I'm quite old already, my ovarian reserve is really bad. I refused to abort and I only had 1precious embryo for transfer. Am in my 2ww now. Your condition is much better than me. You have more follicles and they are still growing so don't give up. I took Immunocal too.

Germenie, you mean you still have a choice not to abort? Ok maybe coz your follicles were at least ideal on cd16.
If mine do not grow to ideal on cd16, guess I will not have a chance to choose.
Will definitely try to keep warm and eat more egg whites.

Elo Sistas...Afternoon..Afternoon...

Mina: so sorry to hear u have to abort this FET..nvm rest well..after enjoy the CNY celebration then re-embark k..Health is more important..we also wan succeed in our FET...Jia You Jia You..

Snuggly: dun worry so much..u put alot of stress in urself which may affect ur eggs growth..talk to them..up your protrein intake..if u hv the time accupuncture will definitely help...Stay positive..Gd news will come...;-)

Sistas..wanna ask wat's the difference between D5 balstocyst and Assisted Hatching? Has anyone tried Assisted Hatching before?

Snuggly, I was asked to consider aborting and use donor egg as my growth was not only slow but really there were only so few follicles on cd10 and I was having 5 different jabs a day during stimulation. Doc said possibilty no egg retrieve since so few follicles but I took the risk as she said i might pay for doc's fee and theatre fee with nothing retrieved. I went ahead and I thank God that at least I have one egg and it fertilised and I could go ahead with transfer. According to my doc, I'm with care paragon, she said she had patient who stimulated till cd23 so pls stay cheerful and positive. Will pray for you. Jia you 

Oh yes snuggly, try to sleep before 11 pm and have ample sleep, at least 8 hours. I know quite tough at times but try as that's important for cell growth and repair.

Nadia, you are right. I will try to relax more. Think been stressed lately.

Germenie, tks for advice. It is indeed hard for me to sleep before 11pm. I am now on way to get immunocal. Very tempted to skip class to do accu today but can't miss too many lessons ley. I am comforted that we can stimulate more than cd16 but then again, I am with kkh, maybe different protocol.

Snuggly: that's the way dear...maybe take it slow and easy..see whether u can take leave to rest for couple days before ur next scan or something..it may help..do take care k...

Nadia, I had AH done for my fresh cycle due to thick egg-shell. It's suppose to help in implantation.

Piggy, waiting time about 1-2hrs to see Dr Loh. But I heard if u opt to see him at TPS, the waiting time is much shorter & only abt $10 more exp.

Hi Bobzai,

Yes, H2O, gatorade, Pocari, 100 plus.
I drank abt 500-1000ml each day, unchilled. I'm not aware that it's liang.

If u drink a lot, you must pee alot. If your frequency of peeing decreases, u have to let your doc know. From what i understand, the amount of liquid intake vs output cannot differ by more than 1000ml. This is how the hospital monitor the progress.

Mina: oic..mine too have hard egg shell...will discuss with my Dr..and ask her whether D5 better or AH is better..any idea how much u paid for AH?

bcube, i hv not even started gonal f, but i've been feeling very tired lately. i double check le, i'll hv gonal f and menopur.

start to have flu again.... sighz.... i juz had it 2 weeks ago now come back again
hopefully during stimulation stage will recover. wondering should i go for my exercise tonite

Hello everyone, I just got my immunocal.
Sometimes I feel so alone in this journey.
Hubby is not exactly supportive, everytime mang zang, make me even more pek chek!
Everything I must do and pay myself, so fedup.
Hai, today is not a good day. Sorry for so much complains.

Snuuggly, it's very stressful going thru this journey dats y I think yr Dh oso feel mang zang ba. u can vent all Yr frustrations here np de cos we r all go thru d same journey

Nadia,
When is your coming FET scheduled ? Will strongly advise you to do D5 blastocyst transfer as it shows that these D5 embbies are toughies and the chances of blastocysts implanting increases to 50%. AH is usually recommended for embbies with thick / tough shells or a combi of both and it will enhance the chances of the embbies hatching out.

Snuggly: u r not alone dear.... We r here supporting u...;-) .. Sometimes dh dun understand wat we go tru... Hugs to u... Now dun worry so much... Put all worries aside.. Stay hepi n positive for ur beautiful embbies

Day: my FET is in Feb... So now thinking whether D5 or AH is better.. Hmm seems D5 is the best based on wat u mention.. Can also combi both AH n D5 together huh? Will c my dr this coming 27 to discuss... Tanks for the info dear... U did a D5 trf too?