Cos they got no embryos
No wonder I was wondering why the nurse keep asking me to drink water and not them cos they are at the waiting area also. I feel upset when the nurse say they got no embryos though they hv more than 10 eggs collected.

Btw, for inserts, hw long do we need to lie down? I ask for jabs, Dr Loh dun allow say I will suffer from OHSS...

sesame, wow.. your embroys grade are good, all grade 4. Actually hor, i realise usually qty collected durin er, only 1/2 of them will fertilize successfully le. Did you get to rest at the couch after et? Why the ladies cannot through et?

I tested hpt becos i have bad cramps yesterday & read from website that 1000iu will purge out of the body after 1 day. Anyway, its a bfn.. will try again this sun.

IVFBB: ic..mine Dr Sadhana mentioned my egg shell is hard...but I am k with 10...heheh

sesame_oil: oh dear..that's sad..10 embryos no fertilization...cannot imagine how they r feeling rite now..the agony of gg tru everything ..just 1 last stage..all gone..oh dear ..oh dear..so sad for them..

sesame..i remembered JJ says she like down abt 1/2 hr...

sesame, i tink you only need inserts cos retreive more than 20 follicles.. high risk of ohss. Only those retrieve abt 10 follicles then need jabs.

Feel so sad for those ladies who can't go through et

sesame, eh actually I didnt lie down after putting the inserts...I asked the nurse whether it is necessary & she said not really. But I think it's better to lie down for 30mins if you want to make yourself more secure.
Ya so sad for them, imagine they are looking forward for the ET & got to know they can't go thru when they are there... :'(

ivfbb, oops! I only lie down for 15 mins.

calzz, we will strike bfp! So dun nd to worry abt freezing anymore

minakochang, I collected 23 lei...only freeze 3 and the other 3 under observation. Consider v low le...I think u tested too early already. Try again on Sun for good news

nadia, ya lor..till now I still feel upset for them...cos this morning can see hw upset they are. Haiz...initially tot they are anxious only till the nurse told me they gt no embryos to trf.

Too late, I am up after 15 mins. Will do so for the next insert.

sesame_oil: if i were u there..i also will feel for them lor..really i cannot imagine...feel like wan to cry when thinking of their situation..

u rest well k...dun worry abt 15 mins lie dow just now..just concentrate on the rest of inserts...Hepi for u dear

Diana ur hcg must be high. Twin .. Give me ur BBdust. I have XXXXXXL bag for it

Sesame, rest well in this 2ww.

Nadia: how is ur AF? Mine like AF on d way. Haywire last month after ivf. Now the af symphtoms is here. I hope by 25th it will full flow. Then nx mth go holiday can BD during O kekeke. B4 that i go and buy preseed lubricant

calzz, I on 3 times daily...the last insert at Midnight! So late...

Starnight, ya, v sad! Tts y after my ER I also v worried I got no embryos for trf. So I am not worrying for nothing!

Out of 7 patients doing ER on Wed, only 4 couples make it today for ET. I hope Dr Loh can give them some indication and advice for their next cycle.

Hi ladies. I am back after MIA for sometimes. hubby and I have consulted the doctor and we are going for IVF. I have just started the contraceptive pills on the 4th day of AF. Doctor said that this is to clear my system. After I have completed this course, AF will come and then the IVF procedure will commence. Anyone of you go through the same cycle as me?

Sesame, nvm this is just ur 1st insert. Later afternoon insert u must remember to lie down loh ok.

Last time I didnt lie down, after insert go wash hand straight.... at the end my P level is less than 30. at end result it become mc.... sad.

ibbdustl, u r waiting for yr ET? Good luck! Which hospital are u with?

Nadia, yes, I really feel for them...I m upset before my ET actually when I heard this.

Thanks Shainie!

Shainie: my af finish...came little..and finish..so i dun think AF full flow this mth..next mth..faint..will definitely over flow flow..hehehe..Yes buy the preseed and try..who noes miracle..i bought it yesterday..;-)

sesame_oil: i feel some couple goes tru worst than I am ...but hope they will make it next time round..

sunstillshines: u r taking the OCP for 16 days..then start Lucrin rite?..then same like me that time

sesame, did you get to rest on the couch after et like 5mins? or u got up and change immediately? did you get photo of your embbies? cute right?

where do you stay? my tingkat always arrive about 12.30pm.. i so hungry by then. hehe

All the best ibbdustl, is this yr 1st try? Hw is yr fertlisation rate? So u with Prof Wong?

Nadia, ya, hope they can go thru for the next round or even strike naturally.

minakochang, actually I really like the china nurse. She is the one who ask me dun get up first...and let me rest less than 5 mins lor cos got other couples coming. Then she also tell me dun tiptoe, dun wear heels, dun go shopping, go home kiasu abit immediately do insert, haha..she v cute!

I got the photo...v cute, I keep looking at it when dh went to the pharmacy to collect the inserts for me.

I stay at Central area, near Holland.

The ladies that cannot do et really touch my heart. Hope they will never give up doing ivf again. I just imagine if Im in their feet dunno I can accept it or not..

Hi sisters,
How come no embryo can't the eggs fertilize properly?
I first time came to know abt it.
We're lucky to hve embbies for ET.

Hi Holidaygal, Hi Nadia. Yes, this is my first IVF. I am with TMC- Dr Cheng. How about you?

What is OCP? Do you mean the contraceptive pill? It is a 14 days dosage. I have never taken it before... I was so clueless that actually by taking the pill, i will not O and the mense will come after that. Can meh? because I started the pill on the 4th day of my AF and the contraceptive pill is a 14 day course. All in all, it is just 18 days. And the mense can come???

And what is Lucrin?

Sesame, you are pregnant? It was your first IVF right?

Sesame, I always think I am those very unlucky 1 coz hv to do ivf but now feel like still got lot more ppls is even unlucky who hv to face more difficult thing than me.

sesame, so nice you get to rest a bit.. my bladder was bursting & very painful when the other nurse scan for Dr Loh to do et.. so never get to rest much. The sonographer called us in one, not nurse le.. she told me to release pee slowly after adjust the couch but I forgot to ask why..

I paste the photo of the embbies on the wall beside a cute baby photo inside my bedroom and kiss at them everyday.. hehe!

shainie, i used to be one of them so oredi immune to that kind of sadness...it's really difficult facts but we just have to keep on trying, no choice...

Sunstillshine, yes, I did my fresh cycle in aug and cycle got terminated after ER due to high risk of ohss. Froze the embbies then and Now I am preparing for FET. Currently on lining built up stage and going back to see dr c next week. If things goes on smoothly, et will be pretty soon.

U are waiting for your af to report and u will start on gonalf on cd2 ?

sesame, today lunch menu is stir fried beef w capsicum/braised pork chop w soya sauce, fried fish w sweet & sour sauce, stir fried cabbage w egg & chicken feet w peanut soup.. yummy!! but my tingkat alway comes very late.. feeling hungry oreadi

sunstillshines,
OCP is oral contraceptive pill. when u r on the pill u will not O cos it's a hormone pill. but when u stop the pill after yr required dosage yr menses will come within the next 3-5 days.
it's one method to 'force' yr menses to come.

lucrin is a suppression drug. it makes the body go into menopause so all the hormones are calmed down. when all the hormones are suppressed then u'll start on the stimulation drug to grow the follicles.

sunstilshines, i'm with Care. i was on OCP too but for 21 days. when will u start ur suppression? maybe we are cycling around the same time. my ER is ard mid nov...if everything goes swee swee...

Good morning, ladies!
Diana, I'm super excited for you. I wanna know if this is your first IVF cycle?

FaithBB, it's my D10 today and pass 3days I also had white discharge like AF coming, together with cramps!! eerrghh..I'm crossing my fingers they are not menses cramps.

Mina, dun worry too much about the early HPT. I think you should just wait for BT.

sunstillshines, How I hope I am pregnant now, I just done my ET, so dunno yet but I hope I am
Yr post make me smile..All the best for yr cycle too!

ivfbb, we are consider lucky le...just now when the nurse told me I got embryos to transferred, my shoulder instantly feels lighter u know? The feeling of waiting is awful!

sunstillshines, I insert ustrogen for support.

minakochang, orh, then perhaps mine is also a sonographer? The china one with short hair? I like her v much. each time she did my scan, we always crack jokes. I v chor lo...so she remind me time and again to be careful..The photo still in my bed, maybe later go take and see again..

holidaygal, yr turn will come soon...dun be sad! As long as u try hard, yr chance will be here.

grumpus: thanks for the info. Now I understand. My cycle is around 29 to 30 days. Once i finished the OCP it will be only 18 days. Mense can come? The pill is so tiny yet so 'powerful'?!!

Day: Yes, I am waiting for AF to report. So, OCP will end on 3 Nov. Plus another 3 to 5 days, I think AF will report on 8 Nov. My report shows that I have a good reserve of eggs and I am really afraid of getting OHSS... Dr C said it may lead to death!

Did you have any strange symptoms of ohss? How many embbies did he retrieve?

minakochang, I can't take beef, so I had braised pork chop with soya sauce, fried fish with sweet and sour sauce, spinach and sze chuan soup...Think they replace the soup and veg. I told them no spicy food, no sotong and no beef, so my menu will vary.