Nadia:
I'm going to Dr Zou tomorrow, u want me to translate for you?
What time is your appointment? I will usually reach at 6.15-6.30pm.

Miracle:
Why back ache until so bad?
Have you been drink enough water? Don't mean to scare you, I had bad case of UTI turned kidney infection last Dec & was hospitalised for 5 days due to persistent fever. One huge tell-tale sign was bad bad backache. If it doesn't get better soon, see a doc k?

Shoes:
What test is Dr P running for you early next month?

<font color="aa00aa">Ceraine - yeah lor, u me cham. I want to stop work DH say cannot. We had a row about this last week. No choice la, so slog along lor...

That's why I asked CARE if its possible to rest earlier, cos I think my schedule is crazy and only getting crazier. DH say, just tell them don't want anymore responsibility, but sometimes not so easy to say don't want - get what I mean?

Sesame - I am Asia Pacific liao, but the wider team is in America and Europe ma. So tah dah...all time zones hahahahaa</font>

pinkM - u dun scare me leh, I'm having terrible backache now! can't sit for long

<font color="aa00aa">Did anyone catch the Womb for Hire documentary on Channelnewsasia last night? Quite interesting...</font>

Winnie:
Don't mean to scare anyone but please drink enough water!
My UTI shortly after IUI procedure &amp; worsened during 2ww. Emergency trips to A&amp;E at TMC to see Dr Paul &amp; also to CARE every other day to beg for some pain relief. In the end still got hospitalised about a month later cos somehow UTI was not treated well before that. This whole nightmare made me stop thinking about ttc-ing artificially for 6 months!
Just drink more water &amp; make sure pee by mid day is clear &amp; not yellow can le.

<font color="0077aa">Pinkm
Oh dear...im very prone to uti and not been drinking enuf water lately....frm tmr onwards i better gulp dwn enuf water.... Urine very seldom clear clear de.....</font>

Hello Ladies,
been a silent reader on this thread. It's been a good month so far with good news.. I hope it continue... BFP.BFP.BFP. The thread is moving so fast these days. I hardly have time to catch up.

Some one wrote about omperazole. It's common to have reflux later during the stage of stimulation or jabbing or even pregnancy. Please double check with your Drs before taking it. I have IBS / reflux and Dr advise to cut down on all medication prior to my upcoming IVF treatment as well for at least the last 3 months prior to Nov. Use natural methods instead like peppermint tea / cutting down on apples/ broccoli / corns etc...these are some of the food that incur too much air hence causing some reflux. And also taking vitamins B complex helps in managing stress, which is one of the reason why I have IBS.

Miracle
Barly drink n cranberry juice are effective remedy for uti. U might wana start regulating d intake now.

Shoe
Which line r u in?? Yah lor, how to tell boss less responsibility?
For me.. Doc Zou been advising if I preggy to homerest 1st trimester... Hard lah.. Reality does not permit.
Scare my back can't withstand d preg coz I hv spinal issue.. But forbb sake.. Will endure!!

Sticky,
We will... We will.. Hvnt start journey now.. I still ping Chang xin. Eii... Can't guarantee once I start.u know me lah.. D worry fret!

sticky - of cos I know who u are.... I stalk all threads.. kekeke...

good luck for yr ivf, good that u starting soon.. 1 step nearer to yr dreams.

Pink M: thanks dear..i can only reach there ard 7+...i tink by that time u r on ur way home...no accu tomolo for me..just to see Dr Zou and take meds...my main concern is whether my body is k..it's just the failed IVF causing alittle bit of haywire...worried that there's something wrong...hopefully not..

Tmr I going Tcm too... Reach ard 6.30... Hope we bump into each other

K nitz nitz.. Waiting for flu med to kick in... But boh lei

Nadia:
I've PM you my hp number, SMS me when u reach Dr Zou, I will translate for you when I'm done with my accu, or can wait awhile for you to reach. I'm in no hurry to leave. Usually I reach at 6+ but leave at only 7+.

<font color="aa00aa">Wah, all so guai, heed TCM advice hor? LOL

Ceraine - I work in a profesional services firm. you? DH already say if really preggie, rest at home. But like you say, sure wun happen one la.

Bunnies - that's good info to have. I read that once kena UTI once, will kena again quite easily. Water is indeed so important, but sometimes can forget to drink. Horrigible!!</font>

Wah shoes, u wake up so early??? Heh heh heh Got heed tcm advice sleep @ 1030pm or not? Me had bad cramp last nite, sianz....

Morning Dearies...

Pink M: rcve ur pm..will sms u once I am there..I have pm u back too..Thank u so much for helping...

iloveshoes: u wake up so early and post...yup like wat u said UTI is bad..I kena recently last mth...argh..agonising...I did take the cranberry pills for 6 mths way back many years ago cos kena UTI every mth..then the UTI disappeared for quite somtimes..now only get it like once a yr kind of thing..

Morning everyone!

Nadia,
Any idea if ok to take the cranberry pills when preggie? I've stopped mine during 2ww too. I'm prone to uti myself.

syrah: not sure whether when preggie can take or not leh..hmm..better ask gynae 1st...in the meantime drink lots of water...

winniepooh: maybe too early to test mah...dun worry..wait for ur BT..all Sistas here says symptoms r good..

It's really too early to test hahahaha, today is my day 9 only. I'll test again on thurs or fri. I dream that I got a positive hpt.

ET day consider day 1 rite?

Winnie,
D9 too early lah. if ER day count as D0 then safest to test is ard D12 to D14.

Susan,
next seeing dr loh on 2 nov. u leh?

Syrah,
not sure abt cranberry pills, but cranberry juice is ok to drink when preggie.

Mina,
I had slight cramps aft ET plus bloating.

Grumpus,
Thanks. Basically I stopped all supplements except folic acid cos have no idea which one can take.

Mina,
The prog BT taken on D8 is to ensure that there's enough prog in our body to support any pregnancy. KK needs a level of more than 30 (which is too low in my opinion!). However the level of p is not indicative of BFP. Still need to take HCG BT to cfm that.

hi all...

i will be doing my er on thurs...hopefully all goes well..jus recovered from flu n now still hav slight cough...last fri gave up n took doc meds..said safe to eat...lets hope eggs r not affected..now scared

nadia, happy belated bday.

nadia &amp; janices: my AF also hwired after IVF. I only had spotting for this AF &amp; also had bad cramps. how to conceive naturally when AF not reporting as per normal..
sian..

mina...u r now in 2ww...congrats...was supposed to be wit u but u r ahead of me...so pls do send me bags of bb dusts coz i will be still in 2ww wen u r due for bloodtest...

blurlet: hows ur scan? any news? din see u past 2 days online...hope all is well

Shainie: Thank u...I suspect maybe the hormones abit haywire after IVF...will ask Dr Zou tonite..so far no cramps..just the menses weird..wan to say spotting it's not..but so little..argh...

hoping: dun worry all will be well..drink lots of warm water..;-)

Syrah,
1st tri best to just stick to folic acid. later on dr will prescribe pre-natal multivits.
during preggie i also stop all supplements other than what the dr prescribes.

Grumpus - I'm seeing dr loh on 3 nov at private suite... wanna ask him if can swim, have sex ...

building up my qus's to ask him

Winnie, I think its too early to test....dun kan chiong lei...test this weekend is the most accurate..

syrah, this morning after jabbing puregon, I feel my head light light de...like going to faint lei...v unusual rite since it is already my 6th jab. I rmb u posted u fainted on yr 1st jab, subsequent ok....After I feel my head light light, I try to walk ard the hse to see if I will faint or not? But no la...think it is only mild...then after tt I nurse a headache....reach office feeling better le..Perhaps my body slow to react la..after 6 jabs then "feel" it. keke..

hoping, all the best to your ER this thursday. So far u hv hw many swee swee follicles?

hoping, I'm sure you have many big big round round follicles.. good luck for your er on thu! Let's BFP together ok? Gambatte!!

sesame, I also start feeling a bit dizzy after 5-6 puregon jabs. It will get more and more uncomfortable. Please increase your protein intake..

ladies, after et.. do we still continue with immunocal?

Sesame,
Next time u feel giddy, don't walk ard. Very dangerous leh. U very cute still want to test will faint or not. Quickly lie down till giddy feeling passed. Did u eat breakfast before jabbing? Anything was different with today's jab?

syrah, cos aft my jab, shortly after I get dressed I need to leave the hse liao..so must test first ma..if not later faint in the streets is worse ar.
I jab as per usual lei, after my supplements and immunocal, nothing unusual..somemore I slept quite early yesterday at abt 11pm.

Now I feel better sitting down la...hopefully can get thru the day smoothly...

minakochang, i intend to take immunocal after et also. Now supply running low, will get another box once er is near.

Sesame,
I doubt so. It's prob effect of puregon just kicking in. Up your proteins. I have not taken any immunocal till now. All egg whites. Maybe unknowingly the bird's nest helps.

JJ,
yr dr loh and susan and mine dr loh not the same. yrs is dr loh at kk. ours is dr sheila loh at RH...kekeke
swim - can, but nothing too strenuous. if u want to be absolutely safe, wait until 2nd tri.
sex - if no bleeding is ok, if want to be absolutely safe, wait until 2nd tri.

gd morn!!!

sesame - i also feel dizzy sometimes after jab... and i always lie down awhile after i jab...

this morn i had a scare... i jab then cannot go in then i jab another place... then the belly was red like got allergy... i was so scared i felt weak and wanted to puke... luckily after awhile it was ok...

why do i still feel tired even thou i slept at 9.30pm... aiyoh... how to work like tat