Diana,
U don't need to worry abt having 1 18mm esp since u still have a few days more to jab. KK stopped my stimulation when I had 2 18mm and 1 18.5mm aft 10 days of puregon only. That's the biggest I had n no more puregon aft that already. Trust the doc that they know what they r doing. Even aft the last jab of puregon to ER day, follicles will still continue to grow in between too. U r definitely progressing well.

hi sesame - glad u still rem me, we are cycle buddies!

i'm gg for the scan on Tue, one day behind u.
Although no AF reporting during this stage, my breasts are very painful these days. do u have similar symptom?

all the best to u on Mon...let's jia you together!

Hi ladies... Intend to let my boss know tat I will be taking 3-4wks al/hl... Wan let her know tat will be gg for an op... If she probes further, do u think it is alright for me to say tat I wan to keep my condition confidential? Cos really dun wat to let anyone know tat I'm gg for ivf...

grumpus, I rmb when i go for the briefing, there is a probe which will go into our ovary and they will poke once to take one egg right? Oops! Or I rmb wrongly???

ckk, I do feel sore boobs during my AF also. Not frequent, only on and off.

Thanks, all the best to you on Tue too!
Do drop by often. I miss u lei...we can exchange information here ma...

happybb, U can always tell your boss tt u going for woman op and dun wish to elaborate as u wish to keep it confidential. Which hospital are u with? Cos the HL they issued might be a big give away when u submit yr HL. For example CARE. And nowadays KKH issue HL as Reproductive medicine something like tt and I dunno whether it will pose as a plm for you.

Good morning ladies, yoghurt is consider liang? Just realise there are still 2 yoghurts sitting inside the fridge and going to expire soon....

Sesame,
I dunno lei cos for me hb was not allowed for ER but i remember aft stim one of my ovaries was in a very awkward position. I did ask the dr if that means more difficult to do ER, she say no cos as long as she can get the needle to the ovary she can just suck everything up whichever the position of the eggs. She dun need to target each egg specifically.

Yoghurt not liang but cold. Not supposed to cold food mah

Diana,
No, I had 21 retrieved. What I meant was my last scan before ER, those 3 were my biggest follicles n I had no more puregon jab already. During my 1st scan (a fri), my leading fol was 15mm & the rest were 10-12. The African doc already told me that I'll most likely just need to jab another 2 more days & do trigger Monday night. So my last puregon jab was on Sunday & on Mon when I went back for 2nd scan, biggest was 18.5mm. She said can go trigger n have ER already.

Therefore most likely your Monday scan will also be the final one since u already have 1 18mm already. By Monday, most of the rest of the sizes shld be nice too.

Morning grumpus, sesame & baby!

Baby,
Milk is not Liang. Just don't take it cold. Milk is gd for us. Yoghurt is gd too.

Syrah,

Orr...hehehhe....tot yoghurt n milk same family...aiyo i just too cold milk this morn,

Nevermind, 2morrow heat it up

Syrah when is ur BT hcg going to be?
rooting for u

Hi morning sisters, good morning!

Sesame, after ER hv to wait til AFTER ET then u know the grades of yr egg egg. I did ask dr LOH on the spot. He said avg n abv avg. After that ask me to verify my name n ic on the screen. After ET, wait outside the room they will gib u a report. But the report Neva tell u the grades one hor. Only tell u how many fertilized. U must remember to ask k. I only hv 7 fertilized out of 12 eggs. 2 g5 and 5 g4. Put in one g5 and one g4.

Grumpus, the nurse told me they poke poke poke many times one leh. Tat's why bleeding. I oso not sure lah. I always blur blur one... Hahaha

Goofie, u hv 7 fertilized too rite? We hv many similarity... Hehehe. Seriously hope tat I can bfp like u in the end.

Sesame, Tmr is yr u/s n BT right? U sure can pass the test and proceed to stage 2 de. We jia you together k. Errrr... Mayb I already did my ET lah so my advise now is dun worry lah. Everyone sure can go thru the stages smoothly n bfp together de. During the journey I oso hv alot of hiccups Hahaha... But oso can reach ET stage. So u oso can de cos u not so blur like me.. Hehehe

Hehehe... Flower all the best for yr ET on coming thur ya. Wish u in advance in case I missed it. Cos now only can use iPhone to read. Screen v small read til got old flower eyes. Kekeke

Diana... Dun worry I m sure yr follicles will b swee swee by Tmr de. Not kk no good la, every individual response differently to puregon. Mayb u hv to jab a few days more to make the follicles bigger. I only hv 11 follicles on day 8 scan and I missed my d9 puregon jab. Tat time I scare to death but now stil finished ET mah. So dun worry k. The African lady quite nice de. U can check w her abt yr doubts. Dun karang Kabo...hahaha. I oso get out of the consultation room then go in to ask her questions too

Pinkaddict,
Feeling ok aft your ET? I'm curious actually. How come they didn't transfer both the grade 5 for u? Kinda weird rt? Tot the policy is to put in the best 2.

Syrah, they said one of the g5 grow slower leh. So they pick g4 de. Told dr zou, she said usually they pick in this way. I oso duno, see god's will now lor.

Btw, can I eat egg York now? Cos my dh fried eggs with onions for me. He mixed egg whites n egg York wor

sesame, am w kkh... think read somewhere in the forum tat we can request for handwritten hl instead of printed one...

but not sure wat bos will think of me keeping condition confidential...

Winnie, great fertilisation rate! Good luck for your ET tomorrow!

Pinkaddict, enjoy ur 2ww!! v fast ur turn to bfp!! hehe...

Happybb, I reminded the nurses few times during my stim scans that I require handwritten HL as my co cant accept anything which says "reproductive medicine". The final time, Nurse Phua told me no more handwritten cos all go by computerised de, as some ladies who lost their HL will request for duplicate. If store inside computer is easier to retrieve and reprint out wohhh.
But, you can reiterate again that you cannot have words like "reproductive medicine" or "IVF" on the chit. After my ER, I reminded them again when they issue the HL, and they put department as "gynaecology" instead and no sensitive words on the HL. But then again, I didnt see the original HL should be written as what la, skali also same format as what I got in the end haha..

Pinkaddict,
I don't see y can't eat yolk. All along besides white I do eat the yolk too. Just have to eat in moderation since too much isn't gd. As long as no raw stuff now it's ok.

Pinkaddict,
why cannot eat egg yolk? we only always say eat egg white cos egg yolk high cholestrol mah, imagine u eat 10 egg yolks a day!

Syrah yalor before ET I ate half boiled egg Stil can throw away york. Now fried eggs very weird without york lei.

Bb... Thanks for yr well wishes. Very happy to see well wishes cos is an energy boost for me. Kekeke

Winnie, all the best for ET Tmr, we will kambatei together!!

Imp22... Sorry!! Is u who send me well wishes. Thank u hor! Hahaha sorry iPhone screen too small... Kekeke. I wil grab loads of Bbdust fm u n bfp asap.

Pinkaddict, hehe it's ok.. Remember one of the sistas said- after et we r pregnant now unless proven otherwise! Believe in that ok
giving u lotsa baby dusts!!

Sesame, gd luck for your scan tmr, all will b well n stim stage coming soon, b4 u know it it's bfp!

Imp, thx.. tat means ur hl was printed... Stated gynaecology dept instead of reproductive medicine? If it like tat, then good... Ur co dunno wat u went for? Wat reason did u give?

Happybb, one gd thing abt my co system is my boss just hv to approve leaves/claims online, the actual mc/hl/receipts he does not hv to endorse. I lied I hv small procedure to remove abscess despite the dept showing as gynae. Only hr will get to see my hl so I think it's ok ba.. I just submitted hl to boss but he hasn't approved, the hl copy I already submitted to our clerk who'll pass to hr.

Pinkaddict- bfp bfp and lotsa bbdust to u!! Yeah same number of fertilized and will be same bfp!! Stay positive and keep talking to your 2 embies. I gave them names during my 2ww and till now still keep talking to them. U will bfp!! When's your progest BT ?

Grumpus - I remember u posted somewhere about fish is good but not all kinds cos some have high mercury content, right? Which ones? And also u know those fish for fish soup/ noodle ( like erh buay) what kinda of fish is that?

Also is it normal to have blocked ears? I have that since during my 2ww. And now every other times of day also blocked. And I kept hearing myself talk. Is this normal ?

goofie - sharkfins, stingray have high mercury. those for fish soup is fine, I've been taking a lot of threadfin till I got phobia now. but since its so expensive, I force myself to finish everything

Goofie... Love u love u! Kekeke collected loads of Bbdust fm u n imp22 today. Energy booster!! Siok!!!

My prog BT is 8 oct leh. Actually wat is tat for huh? Now I m given pregnyl jab every 3 days. Some sistas here were given inserts, got difference mah?

goofie,
most of the fish we eat locally is ok except for shark and stingray. tuna can eat but try to limit.

it is apparently very normal to get blocked ears. i didn't get it myself but i've heard quite a few ladies say they hv blocked ears since bfp.

pinkaddict - prog BT is to see if u need additional support, my insert started since ER. tmr, thurs & sat will sat prog & E2 BT

Pinkaddict,
prog BT is to check progesterone level, if prog level is not good, more support will be given. that's usually inserts. prog level high or low hv no indication to bfp chance just a matter of whether u need more support or yr body is producing enough prog.

pregnyl jab is a hcg jab. that's the hormone that is tested to confirm whether bfp or not. the jab helps to 'bluff' yr body into thinking it is preggie so that the womb environment is ideal for the embryos. once the embryos implant, yr body will take over the producing of the hcg hormone.

think they type of support u get depends on the no. of eggs retrieved. i only had 15 eggs so i got both prog inserts and pregnyl jabs.

Syrah,
i'm not really sure but i think cos >15 already hv high risk of OHSS and the pregnyl jab does make all the bloating, breathlessness, OHSS symptoms worse.
the ladies here always say that those with OHSS symptoms hv better bfp chances

Grumpus, they oso retrieve 15 follicles fm me mah but out of it got 12 eggs lah. I heard them calculated 2 times leh. Dun care lah let them decide watever for me.

winniepooh, all the best for your ET tomorrow!

Lotsa babies dust!

I will be there in the morning usual at 10am.. maybe will bump into u again ...

Pinkaddict! yes..so fast!!

Plenty of babies dust for you too! hee... make sure u shower in them

U got guai guai everyday be happy and relax ??