Minako, I think there are afew of us starting puregon or gonal F together. We will have the same scan date too.. ^^"

winnie, what is the E2 thing u are referring to?

Oh yeah, Dr Loh is pretty anti tcm, if u ask him about tcm he will always say dun bother. ^^"

syrah - u really know a lot of things ah...tks for the info.
i'm with dr loh at kkivf. are u with them oso ?
i only managed to see him on 1st consultation then straight away proceed with the ivf thing liao. no chance to talk/ask much too..

1st scan don sound so scary and i applied leave on tat day lo. think i'm wasting my leave hor. should save it for the 2nd stage later which is tougher hor ?

diana - must be hard for u living with your MIL.

blurlet - E2 is to check follicles hormones, the more follicles u have, the higher the level, mine was extremely high cos they harvested 38 today

just now hubby "complain" that the drip to ease my ohss is very expensive! after dinner gonna pop another 2 panadol if not tonite cannot sleep. I even have difficulty walking now

diana - my mil also ask why I never see tcm, I told straight in the face I got no chance to go see cos they start my cycle too fast

sayah > noted ... will stay away from dang gui...

Baby > Haiz... i use to hide things in my room when she come to my hse she will go in without our permission to check what i have in the room once i hide in my room she came in and take out she ask me why i put in the room. i cant lock i use to lock she will get pissed off say y i lock...

Winnie, hm.. rest more, u have 1 time harvested so many!! All the best for high fertilisation rate!

diana, ur mil bossy leh. Maybe hor u should 1 time purposely put things that ur mil deem unlucky to touch at areas u know she will find. ^^"

Was disussing leave planning with my boss just now, and i have to clear like 8.5 days by this year.. >.<. Good thing she approved my HL in oct, which i told her i will confirm only after 7 oct.

<font color="aa00aa">Winnie - great to hear all went well. Out of curiosity, how much did the albumin drip cost? Do rest well and tske your proteins

Tokkie - sorry to hear bat the disappointment. But good to hers your positive spirits. Will be praying for you to have peace with whatever decision lies ahead.

Diana - should ask your mil not to touch your things. Now no kids already so invasive, next time with kids will definitely be worse. Need to draw some boundaries ah

Blurlet - your boss really quite nice to arrange all the leave and work with you. What a big load of worry off your mind</font>

i am so absent minded today.
was at kkivf reception area.
Nurse Sarah called me as she as she wana show me on lucrin jab. i just follow her and half an hour later....only then realize i didnt bring my bag in.was in total shock..as it contains the marriage cert and other important documents.
what a relief the receptionist kept it safely.

miracle
sorry,jus read previous post and your question.
nope, didnt bring cooler bag. the pharmacist provided icepack.
ist BT 2nd nov.If all goes well, 15th oct ET.
else will further suppress and redo BT 8th nov.

your BT should be 1st nov right? remember you are a day ahead of me.

are u jabbing morning or night?
btw,sarah advise not to pinch the tummy.

miracle,
oopps....thanks for asking on the lucrin.
i totally forgot to remove the icepack!diaoz...melted liao.

when's u collecting ure lucrin?

tokkie
sorry to hear that.did gynae explain reasons?
good to tiao body for a while...take care my dear

blurlet - praying for high fertilization rate now!

shoes - I got no idea how much albumin drip cost cos some items in the bills I dun understand

pinkaddict - I feel nothing during the procedure but now the cramps is really bad. gonna pop another 2 panadol soon

blurlet > put all in my drawer full of "roti" , undergarments? haha...

shoes > she really feel she like to take control of our life as she feels that she is our mother she knows best...

she said no BB cot... must but Queen size mattress so that the BB sleep on the floor with her... i was like WHAT... she say dun buy anything that she say cannot... she want me to bring her to shop for BB items she give the Green Light then we can buy...

She said if BB cry in the middle of the night let BB cry dun care feed finish before bedtime is enuff dun spoil the BB so the BB will know next time dun dare to cry in the middle of the night... that y she say BB sleep with her she will train my BB...

She said cannot speak Eng or Chi at home... only can speak my DH dialect... she say BB learn thing fast so only can learn dialect until pre-sch the teach will teach Eng n chi...

She say Mother know what is best...

then my DH is not local is PR mah but DH want to convert to citizen coz i m local mah... and he intend to let my kid to be citizen mah... we staying here for good... MIL pissed off she wanted to bring my kid back to malaysia coz she say dun like her grandson do NS and if her grandson study not good can go back with her...

she want her grandkid to be SPR and malaysian citizen...
she dun let us let the BB be Singaporean she scold us make a fuss...

oh winnie... ya la ya la... during procedure no feel lor. Tat's why i said the cramps will come in the afternoon lor... especially u retrieve so many eggs shld be more xiong than me ba. But tmr it will be ok le... no scare no scare k

Diana,
if yr hb is PR, even if yr kid is only PR he will still need to serve NS cos 2nd generation PR need to serve NS already.

iloveshoes,
i dunno how much the albumin drip cost at CARE but at RH the nurse told me b4 that the drip cost $300+ each.

diana,

your mil really kns lei (pardon me). If I were u, I'll tell her that this is my child n my life. She had a fair chance on motherhood. Dun come n interfere with urs.

Aiyo...really hand it ovr to her. think must award her with two red horns liao. Ultimate man

diana - u tell ur MIL u are the MOTHER of ur BB, u have the final say to everything! she's only the grandmother and even in court she has no legal rights to make decision for ur bb unless u &amp; ur hubby is mentally unsound. my hubby say ur mil wan to tag along to buy bb stuff can, she pay for everything lor then u can save lotsa money hahaha

pinkaddict - during procedure I sleep until very shiok, when I open my eyes the theater is empty except my dh beside. shortly after I wake up nurse called my dh to produce "soldier" then I continue to rest

grumps > that is what i told her she say when almost 18 change to malaysian easier... that is y she say by then give up PR and we are to move back to malaysia i told DH she siao my family in Singapore lor...

Baby > ya lor... pissed off is when i go shopping to get my item she will stop me she say she buy end up she get the same thing but with those big large flowers my DH saw that and that was ugly... he intend to get a big box to send the item back to her hse in malaysia...

winnie > bingo... that what i told DH... DH also hate his mum action... he joke with me say ask me to fight with his mother see who win... i told DH i 100% won le coz by law i m the mother... just that i m angry coz she tend to control our life lor... i try to respect her as elder...

Hello sistas - how's everyone doing?

Sesame- I saw your post on dr Zou "publicizing" about missed jabs. Haha. It will be good assurance to some ladies here who accidentally missed jabs. It's still ok. Can still bfp!! Are u at stage 2 now?

Syrah- u at 2ww? Endure endure.. U will reach the d- day soon. I understand the 2ww feeling.

Blurlet - agree with u. Dr Loh is anti TCM. Think he has heard of dr Zou thru the ladies. And when I asked him need accu, he says no need. But during 2ww, I take dr zou's medi. Also now another 2ww to first bb scan, I m taking her medi to an tai. Depends on what u believe I guess.

Pinkaddict- all your jabs are ok Liao? Which stage u now? Sorry, too many sistas here until sometimes I lost track who at which stage.

Grumpus- ask u something. When I take hl milk, I heat up in microwave oven, it's ok? Just now, my mum very funny. She told me when preg, dun sit on bed to do anything eg change bedsheets, sew etc. U heard of this?

goofie > coz most western doc dun believe coz they dun noe the content of the TCM medi herb they scare will have side effect or clash with the medi they giving u...

goofie... my jab finished liao... Sesame was saying Dr Zou relates our "missed puregon" jab to her patients... kekeke

Tomoro is my big day leh... ET! wooyoo... I muz follow u "missed puregon" jab but yet can BFP... kekeke...

Goofie... faster send tons of BBdust to me... kekeke

goofie,
i always heat up my girl's fresh milk in the microwave too. i use microwave to heat up all my food too hahahaha....but if u ask some ppl they will say microwave no good, not just for preggie ladies but in general no good to use microwave cos of the radiation.

yes my mum told me of the bed thing also. she say bed is for sleeping only. cannot sit on the bed to sew and use scissors or anything sharp. bb will born out with 'defects' apparently. just like cannot paint hse when preggie, bb will be born with birth mark. but change bedsheet i never hear b4.

baby... u go to Dr Zou's plc too rite? Today she was asking me any updates on the thread. I told her got 2 sistas BFP naturally. She said one of the sistas called her coz of spotting... r u the one? kekeke

pinkaddict,

Guilty! kekkekee...she super nice loh. Wed still call me to chk on my progress. So touched! Wish i hv a mil like her....i'll loovvvvvvvvveeeeeeee her man

Long time no post from me, coz u all talk about ER/ET, me haven't gone through so no comments hehe...

Tokki, so sorry to hear abt it... take care k? *hugz*

Can check with you all, usually from Stage 1 up til ET, how many times we need to go back to hospital ah (i.e. scans, BT etc)? Usually do you all take time off from work, or MC? Coz my HR said its disruptive for me to go back to work for 2 months, then continue my NPL again from Jan-Mar. She suggests I take NPL continuously until Mar. Feel very sianz when I heard that, coz it means no income and nothng to do at home! I'm contemplating if I can just go back to work... then when my ivf starts end Jan, I can take time-off or MCs... need you ladies to advice leh.... Thanks!

Sunflower > for me till date went 2 time BT... one first appt one on the first scan... went tru one scan and the other soon... so currently having 2 BT and 2 U/S... but i think have to depend...

Pinkaddict: Woohoo... ET!! U are one step closer to bfp!! Sending u a Super upsized XXXLLL bag of bbdust! and adding a stork carrying a bundle of bb on way to u

Diana- agree with u. But in places like tmc and raffles, now they also have TCM to complement. Not sure if Kk will have soon.

Thanks grumpus- u like a walking encyclopedia on mtb matters. Hehe.. Can always count on u. Then hor, sometimes when I try to get into cars, like back seat but it's 2 door type, and to get in, I tend to stretch legs, it's ok? By how many weeks then can do some light exercise like jogging?

Baby- u see dr Zou for less than one month and bfp? Wah... So lucky. I was seeing her for 1 year then I stop

Diana, immunocal is supplement like protein shake to prevent ohss.. I dun like the idea to take raw egg white so need to spend more for more tasteful replacement..

Ladies, do you add chilled juice or milk into immunocal? Or wait until not so cold?

goofie > they have is not they belive they have cost they knows alot ppl beleive so feeling they earn better then other ppl earn... biz mindset... haha...

minakochang > oic...

Sunflower- are u with kkivf ?for myself I find that over there is like clockwork. So, when start stage 1, till ET, if possible like scans, BT, I try to go there by 8am. So finish before 9 or earlier. Then I no need to take leave. If take jabs medi for stage 2, I schedule it at 12 and go during lunchtime. Also, idid my stage 1, 2, ER, ET, during the period of my work that I need to travel and at the most peak and stressful part. But luckily can manage. Only take hl. So, I think its manageable

ckk,
There's no need to take whole day leave for all the scans. Maybe half day for the 1st BT &amp; u/s as it may be slightly longer as u will need to collect puregon n learn how to jab that. Just make sure u go early in the morning. Most ladies here do that then rush to work.

Goofie,
Thanks! Trying hard to rest.

Diane,
Think I'll go crazy if I have such a MIL. hope that things will be better for u soon.

Pinkaddict,
Good luck for your ET tmw!

Winnie,
Go to bed n sleep. It'll really help. Remember to use your hot bottle or heat pack to help ease the cramps.

goofie,

heheehe......yah i think i'm really fortunate loh. She says some women find it difficult to conceive as our womb is too cold. So cannot take too many cold drinks.

And above that since aug, i stopped taking cold drinks except for a few naught moments lah. kekeke
so i guess all adds up loh

Tokkie: hugs hugs. Gd 2 c tat u r still so positive. Take care n believe u will bfp soon.

Anyone cycling in oct? Me wondering shd I delay till nxt yr. Anyone any idea need 2 c doc or kkivf if delay till nxt yr?

Miracle: af still not here so not starting in sep. Hv u stop accu?