Syrah: I saw the documentary...so cute...I am like glue to it..Just subscribe 2 days ago..Will keep a look out for tonite...

Tokkie: so sorry to hear dear..yup dun give up keep on trying...

tokkie,
have been online since this morning eagerly waiting for you to log on...

I'm so sorry... Know how you're feeling... hugz

Glad that you're not giving up. Will still be here rooting for you in NOV.

In the meantime, continue to tiao your body & eat and rest well.

Thanks dearies! Yeap will continued to hang in there try again, but hb n I have decided to go for 2nd opinion with other clinics before deciding whether to stay on with our current doc to do the 4th et or not... Will keep u all posted!

All those in 2ww, and all the sisters cycling jy! Hope to hear gd news frm all of ya!

Nadia,
I love this channel. One of my fav shows is 'delivery me'. Although the main show is abt different mums giving birth, its the 3 gynaes who r really interesting. One of the Gynae herself is doing IVF to store her embbies for future use n another one failed a cycle before n trying acup for the next try.

Hoping, u also scan on 7oct? Tats nice!! We really can be cycle buddies liao! I will reach kk ard 7.45am so can be the 1st few to scan and rush back office.. Hehe! Let's hope stage 2 dun drag too long...

Tokkie **hugs**

Syrah: Just saw Deliver Me yesterday...ya one of the gynae gonna store her eggs...very interesting...wanted to wait till whole thing finish..but eyes asking for help liao..so 3/4 way slept alreadi...heheh

Syrah, yes the P level does not indicate anything de, jus to ensure we are at the desirable level required to sustain a pregnancy.

Grumpus, no herbs meaning all TCM?

imp,
if u r seeing a tcm dr and the dr prescribes u "an tai" herbs then that's ok. i meant dun take herbs on yr own.
but of cos gynae will tell u no herbs at all

im on day 14 lucrin jabs and i should be expecting my menses but until now, it's still haven't come yet..i got a feeling it will not come already.

does anyone have same situation as me ? I called kkivf the nurse don worry try to relax.

i'm so worried...

ckk,
it's the hormones. cos lucrin suppresses yr hormones and yr body goes into menopause. mood swings r one of the side effects.

I got woke up from a 4 hrs power nap! my staff has to interrup my power nap asking something which I've taught her ealier, obviously never pay attention to what I say!

ckk - lucrin side effect is mood swing & hot flush like what u get when u get into menopause. I'm on suprefact & I'm very lucky to escape the side effect

grumpus - hahahaha.... if I dun wake up now I can sleep till tomorrow morning liao. now my eyes very bright dunno tonite can sleep or not

Diana,
the med for DH is an antibiotic just in case there's any infection so that his spermies will be in good health.
supposed to take after food otherwise can cause stomach upset.

Winnie,
U sound to be doing really well. So energetic now already
cool down k. Still need to gear up for ET.

ckk,
Come in more often n chat. Sharing your exp helps to alleviate some of the stress of the cycle.

syrah - I see how long this energetic level can last hahahaha... gearing up for ET on mon!

I'm giving crinone insert liao, need to start tonite

i think sometimes the posts gone missing after posting coz it didn't appear here leh..

it's great to have this forum and i admire you ladies hv time to login and support each other everyday. i learn a lot here. tks

i really hope all is smooth smooth for me.

finally my post appeared !..

tks winnie & syrah - i try to chat here everyday but sometimes no time to login. im on leave today so quickly grab the opportunity to login.

becos my menses didn't come so i keep thinking something is so wrong with me! everyone is normal but me.

can i take chinese herbs during the injections stage?

ckk,
Stay strong & positive!

I didn't have much time to come in here prev too. But trust me when it's time for 2ww, u will have all the time to come in just like me now. Haha!

cck,
Most of us here will stop TCM. If u wish to do let your doc know. I assume your TCM doc will know u r undergoing IVF n prescribe suitable herbs.

As for own Chinese herbs, it's not advisable to as we don't know how they will react with the hormone med.

syrah - it's ok no worries, ppl often got my nick wrong..u can call me rexxie if u like.

ic then i better don take any chinese herbs now except maybe boil red dates soup.

i hope to be in 2ww like u very soon. the waiting is killing me.
i'm going for my 1st scan next week, can share wat to expect ? i hope you can spread bbdust to us here pretty soon .

the herbs are sitting on my dinning table... MIL is so pissed off with me that i did not take the herb she say i dun trust TCM go see TCM for what
i going acupuncture mah

Rexxie,
Cool name

For 1st scan you'll get a blood test n u/s. During the u/s, the main thing is to check to make sure there's no cyst in the ovaries n that the lining is thin. They will also see if u have any antral follicles. From the scan they will have a pretty gd idea if u can go on to the next stage. However it all depends in the results of the BT which is to test E2 level. We need to be sufficiently suppressed before stimulation stage.

So aft the scan, they will tell u if BT results ok u will be able to start puregon usually 2 days later.

Btw which clinc n doc r u with?

Diana,
You can start taking the herbs in 2ww. All ok except dang gui. It must be tough trying to appease that empress dowager of yours.