IVF/ICSI/IUI - 2ww

thanks so much for the encouragement and advice..i have been trying to do some deep breathing techniques as mentioned..it helps at times but at other times, i feel my whole tummy tense up, aiyo..mus go for some stress training management courses

i still have 10 more days to the hcg test so now just counting down

Mimi & pui pui,
Dont think too much, pregrancy symptoms vary greatly from person to person, some hav no symptoms at all through out the pregrancy while some start immediately after implantation. Take deep breaths and put your mind on something else.
392966.gif
let this little angel be with you girls.

Pui pui : don't worry too much... Think Dr foong must be confident that you are physically strong enough before he did the ET. So, just relax and wait for the big day!. When is your test date?

Mimi : my bloatedness and sore boobs also eased a lot.. in fact, the discharge also seem to hv disappear... Anyway, 3 more days to go, so hang in there, yeah? I was initially quite worried cos I had constipation and i kinda 'forced' it (get what i mean?) ..so was a bit stressed also.. hopefully, everything will be fine...

Good luck gals!

393055.png
fingers crossed for u girls
winter - 27/3
mimi - 30/3
Sherry - 30/3
curious(IUI)
Enerus (IUI)
Wilma (IUI)-6/4
puipui - 7/4 (correct date?)
if anyone is in 2ww jus post ur test date and I will add u to the list

renee,
did u say u r on 2ww? sori i m blur blur..

393056.gif

i guess im jus anxious cause i have been looking out for all the symptoms i had when i went for my 1st attempt..so now tat im not experiencing any, jus felt a little down..i kinda expected i will react tis way coz u know wat signs to look out for lor..so now trying my very best to treat tis as my very 1st try..anyone feeling like the time crawl so slow

mimi,sherry..dun worry so much abt the bloatedness n sore boobs..mine actually disappeared after 5 days from transfer and i even had breast aches and brown spotting, the nurse even said most likely my menses coming..but on day of blood test, i had very high hcg beta, 2000 over so sometimes very unexpected..i jus pray for miracle again, not onli myslef but for the rest of us!

hi pui pui

thks for the encouragement. I honestly think u r
amazingly courageous and an example for all of us. To think of what u hv gone thru and now u are back ,giving it another shot. To me,that is really not easy at all.

i really wish u the best..u hv done what u can ..thats the most important. Try to relax !!!

Hi Puipui,

Thanks for sharing and very encouraged by you! Feel less worried now. Guess we'll have to take good care of ourselves and keep fingers cross!

393424.png
winter -
BFP
mimi - 30/3
Sherry - 30/3
curious(IUI)
Enerus (IUI)
Wilma (IUI)-6/4

CONGRATS WINTER!!!
393425.gif

Do u think if we can drink herbal cooling tea like chrysanthemum or barley during the 2WW. I'm feeling a bit heaty nowadays and wanted to drink but dare not.

2WW is really difficult to tahan.

Wilma,
After my IUI, I don't feel anything at all. Only 5 days later, I felt mild cramp on tummy area on & off. But not so bad and not very often. I had it for abt 1 wk. Now no more. But today, the skirt I wear to office a bit tight at the waist line. Usually that skirt is not so tight one leh....I wonder why.

Today also very tired. Don't feel like going to work...juz 'drag' myself to office. Feel so sleepy...maybe I watched the korean serial last nite and didn't sleep early. Colleagues asked me why so tired, I told them I also don't know.

hi curious
not sure abt chrysanthemum ..but for barley..u hv to buy those china barley and boil for at least 1 1/2 hrs .That was what my sinseh told me .

Feeling very tired is a very gd sign.Dont wori abt it !

Hello Humble, please update me: Enerus (IUI)-3/4.

Hi Curious, I agreed with you...2WW is a long wait.I saw ppl eat watermelon...I am so tempting to eat.

Hi Ladies, want to ask..my temp raise to 37.0 - 37.2 after my O? Is this good or i'm heaty.

Hi mimi yap,
Huh? Feeling tired also a good sign? I'm a blur blur type...so I don't know what kind of feelings are actually the symptoms. Furthermore, I try to remind myself constantly that I shld not think too much cos I don't want to give myself false hope again.

Enerus,
Exactly! Weather so hot, I also feel like eating watermelon. But dare not try. These few days only eat apples. Is papaya cooling? I ate 1 slice last wk. U still monitor your temperature ah...I never leh...cos I very scared. I read that the BBT gotta stay high throughout and gotta have 3 times rise (tri..) don't know the spelling. Then is considered good.

Hi Enerus and Curious,

it's normal to feel heaty and higher temperature. my temp was also high at 37.2 but my gynae says its normal to feel flushed (side effects of the hormones). So, dun worry.

My chinese sinseh told me to avoid cooling stuff esp watermelon, pineapple and guilin gao (the herbal jelly). hope it helps!

Oh thanks Enerus. I think basically like wat sherry mentioned....watermelon and pineapple are no no...we better avoid them. So I still can hv apples, papaya and maybe guava. Btw, after lunch, now my skirt more tight! Hv to loosen the zip :p

Ya, I ate a lot of apples too!... My Mum-in-law told me not to eat too much water chestnut also...

Curious, u back at work already? how many days' rest did you take? i'm bored at home but scare that I might be too stressed if I go back to office (my job qte stressful! and i am the kan cheong type)...Now I think about going bk to work on Friday, I sian already.

The tightness coud be due to bloatedness, I think!

hi sherry,
Yes, mine is SO-IUI so only 1 day MC and back to work. But 1st few days very drowsy and sleepy. My job is very free...so I continue to work. I think for IVF, doctor will give more days of MC.

393846.png
winter - BFP

renee - 29/3 (correct me if i m wrong)
mimi - 30/3
Sherry - 30/3
curious(IUI)
Enerus (IUI)- 3/4
Wilma (IUI)-6/4

393847.gif

sorrie, Curious, but what's SO-IUI.. Is it the same as the usual IUI?

I also feeling very drowsy these few days, not sure if its the symptoms or jus plain lazy..hehe.. my job is not entirely deskbound so I am quite worried now... hubby says have to take one step at a time..sigh..

renee, mimi & sherry,
you girls are close to your big day..........
let me pour in the baby dust

393857.gif
BABY DUST BABY DUST
BABY DUST
393858.gif
BABY DUST
BABY DUST BABY DUST
393859.gif

kao_babydust2.gif

Oops! sorry girls, i messed up the thread with a lot of dust. Just tahan cos i need more dust for three girls hee hee

thks humble...we sure need lots of it !!!!!

sherry
how u doing ? wat time u going in for the blood test? n wat time will u know? mine is at 8.30 n the nurses said they will call me ard 1.30 to 2 pm. lets jia you tog!!

mimi
So coincidental.. mine also at 8.30... i feeling qte nervous... my Mum-in-law actually came to encourage me juz now... Now, like all symptoms gone, except for drowsiness and feeling hungry constantly...
u take care, ya!

hi sherry,
SO-IUI only difference is with puregon injection + clomid. Normal IUI juz take oral medicine. The procedure is the same

have been sick lately, always feeling so nauseus, alot of bad cramps and felt so faint like the energy kana sucked out me..had to lay in bed the whole day yest..not sure if its cause of the hcg shot tat i had to give myself on monday, anyone feeling the same as well? so far no discharge leh, so maybe no implantation lor, i sos find the 2ww cannot tahan, so long

mimi & sherry, good luck for ur blood test! crosssing my fingers and toes for u

Hi Puipui

I do feel tired sometimes as well - like a bit drowsy. maybe its the medication. dun worry too much - just treat this as having a good break!
read somewhere that pregnancy symptons varies - so, no discharge may not mean anything! Keeping fingers cross for you as well!!
rest well!

hi puipui

thks vm!!! I dont really hv the symptoms u mentioned.Maybe its becoz im using crinone inserts for the progesterone instead of the jabs? Anyway,dont wori abt it. In zita west's book,it did mention that yr symptoms are quite normal. Stay positive !!

thanks girls,

me more positive now, jus hope that even though im not successful tis round, i still have 5 more fozen embryos to fall back on
i keep craving for salted fish and soup everyday..no appetite to eat rice at all..miso soup esp
im like so fat now, my tummy is sooo round

Curious,

oh at least u've some bloatedness and thats why your skirt is tight - thats a good sign!

For me absolutely nothing, sometimes imagining symptoms like now, feel that i have mild cramps.

Renee, mimi and Sherry (i like the name porkie,so cute) - all the best to you! Hope that we can add more BFP to our list!!

Wilma,
skirt tight is considered as bloatedness? This morning I put on my loose tailored pants but is so tight at the waist too. I don't feel bloated, cos I can eat today. But yesterday appetite no good. Hmmm....I think system a bit siao.
I thot my skirt tight cos I eat late at nite and then tummy put on fats.

I'm getting a bit 'gan cheong' too! Sometimes I will wonder if we have symptoms or no symptoms then consider good. Sigh...

Btw, maybe yours is normal IUI...so won't feel as bloated. I think maybe SO-IUI stimulate more follicles so may feel slightly bloated. Hmmm juz my own thinking lah.

i oso have very tight and big tummy, so its a good sign?
oredi 6 days liao and no sign of it going down.

but my cravings are really driving me crazy, whole day and night, i think nothing but sucking on kiam he (salted fish) but not so good to eat too much salt right?

Hi puipui, I am also craving for sour and salty stuff like sour plum, preserved mango and green apple. Not sure whether is good or not?

hi gals, I also feel tight and tummy grow bigger. I am also feeling nauses and feel bloatness. My tongue taste funny like got coating on top. Is this normal?

hi enerus & puipui,
wah...I think maybe tummy grow bigger bcos of the jabs? i'm not on any medication now. wat's the progesterone cream for?
kao_confused.gif
i think individual experiences different things. After lunch till now, my pants like going to burst. I gotta loosen the button on my pants.

But I don't hv any special food craving. Machiam anything also can eat. But don't know why yesterday no appetite. I only ate 2 rolls of popiah for dinner.

Good to see great spirit going on here. Keep up the PMA, it will help a lot.

mimi and sherry
394548.gif
we "jia" you gals for tomorrow.

I'd like to thank all of you for all yr support.As posted on the support thread,i had my blood test today and it was negative .Its hard but I will move on.
Wanna wish all u 2WW girls all the best and dont be too stressed out. I was mega stressed ..maybe thats why it failed.Relax girls.

HI people,

Tks for all the encouragement... Am super-stressed now... Hoping for the best but prepared for the worst!... hope I don't sound too pessimistic!
MiMi - thought your blood test is tomorrow? Take care.. Be Brave and jia you, ok?

hi mimi,

i oso tot ur blood test was tomolo, praying for u, take care of urself.

sherry, gd luck for ur blood test today!!

curious,enerus, dunno whether food craving healthy or not oso..im trying to control abit but sometimes i jus give in..i keep eating the cambell soup, esp the chicken pasta cause its so salty and tasty, i know its bad but i think its better than salted fish..dunno wat theory of mine is tat, trying to console myself
but always really hungry now, my hubby say so scary
like monster

progesterone cream? wats tat? mine is a capsule tat has to be inserted..but i do know progesterone is needed to help support the pregnancy, its quite important.

hi puipui,
i think jus follow your heart...do whatever u like & happy.
i don't hv craving for any types of food. but i notice i like to add balak chang chilli or whatever chilli to all my food. no chilli like the food not nice.

anyway, i scared my body playing trick on me. i jus tell myself relax, relax...don't think so much

My IVf failed. Disappointed but will definitely try again.
Thanks for being here for me during this period - makes my 2ww more bearable. Now have to find a place to cry my heart out....

Enerus/ wilma/ curious / puipui : don;t be discouraged by my failure, k? cos I am sure you gals can make it! Hang in there!

Sherry,
Pat Pat.... In fact I don't hv high hopes either. Cos I don't hv any symptoms at all. Those ladies I read fr IVF thread, most of them who have sore boobs, tested positive.

Thanks Curious.. me have sore boobs too, so doesn't mean confirm....
But don't be negative, k? COs' the nurses told me that it really varies and some people dont have any symptoms at all.. so, you might be one of these lucky pple...

hi curious,

yup as sherry said, dun be disappointed, sore boobs doesnt mean anything but a signal of hormones changing in ur body, some pple are jus more sensitive to it...a nurse once told me tat she had a paitient tat really tot she was pregnant cause had all the pregnancy symptoms but in the end turn out negative..

tis is cause all the medications tat docs give us to help support our 2ww mimics pregnancy symptoms so its not a good guide at all..dun get disappointed okie?

sherry, really sorry to hear abt the test..but im glad tat ur spirits are up and tat u have the courage to try again, jia you!

Sherry, puipui,
Really thank you for your encouragement. I hope so...in fact all of us hope that everyone of us will succeed. But things are beyond our control. Even doctors also cannot explain the reason why.... So I really dare not hope too much. Maybe I'm more towards the pessimistic type of person.

Test date is drawing very near. Have mixed feelings. Keep reminding myself to relax. This 2WW is a very difficult period to go thro'. During this period, we're very sensitive even to the slightest body changes. Any changes we'll ask ourselves, whether is it good or bad. When those changes subsided, again we'll worry if it's good or bad. No changes also worry, aiyoh!