IVF/ICSI - cycle buddies

Dawn,
My DH called to check my reading for progesterone bld test is 71.8 (above 60) so luckily dun need to increase dosage in jab. Have you called them?

Ashly,
that's wat i think too but i belief when bb is born we sure have our ways to survie

although my this preg is up n down but am still enjoying the pregnancy..(this preg make me hospitalized twice).
at least dont have to break so long to take care of new born bb again after my 1st one.

I just received email reply from Dr Loh for asking whether coughing excessively after ET will affect implantation. His answer is yes. So sad! I remembered even a few times I coughed until urine being push out. Very SAd LEh! This time my chance is very low !!!
634948.gif

Dear Stacy
Pls don't think your chance is low... still early... just like what Hui said, u must stay +ve, cos' the answer is not known yet... moreover, your embies are of gd grade, so for all you know, they are already embedded... Cheer up!

Hi Hui
Glad to hear u are enjoying your pregnancy... u've worked so hard for it and sacrificed so much to have this baby... at the end of the day, we all just want our own child. I agree wif u that the age gap between the kids shd not be too wide, like that can save on textbooks (heh... heh...)
Take good care of yourself, okie!

wow, seemed like i missed alot of chatting while i went for my super long nap. Feel better after sleeping for such a long time.

Stacy, i forgot to call the nurse to ask about the progesterone cos was sleeping, nvm tomolo when going down to jab then ask. Don't worry too much about the cough, now must adopt the attitude if it is mine, it is mine. i also vomitted alot, so tummy muscles also contracted alot...so if your cough affected the implantations, then mine will be too!

Wah Ashly you had lots of fun in KL leh! I also love to eat, esp those junk food sold long the streets! hee hee... Imagine now my torture not being able to finish 1/4 bowl of porridge every meal. Enjoy all your makan now, you going to start soon!

Koala,
i used to be like you leh, wearing S and XS...after married, upgrade to M liow! haha...now after ET, not a single pants can wear leh.....waistline still at 33inch leh, think it has become permanent liow! *sigh* Nurse at IVF says some pple will take 2 weeks to 1 month for the bloatedness to disappear! *peng*

Hui, u really good planner.
how many months are u at liow? know the gender of bb yet? Last time u also hospitalised for OHSS right? can share your experience? very afraid, suddenly ohss turns for the worse leh....

Wow, today the thread is really active huh?
Dawn,
school started today and I was told by a close colleague that some of the HOD were not happy when I missed a workshop on the 29th due to the cramps in my lower ab. So I got fed up and went to VP office and told him that my pregnancy is precious to me as I didn't get it easily so I will not hesitate to take MC if I have to and luckily, he seemed to understand. Also, today, full of xian4 jin3 in school. I almost tripped over a boy's leg but luckily, I managed to stop myself before I fell flat on my face...phew!!!

Stacy,
don't worry about the coughing and affecting the implantation... remember, Santa will take care of us... besides, the last time when I did the urine test and I emailed Dr Loh and told him about the outcome, he also said by then if still negative, then not very good but in the end, I still succeed... so stay positive, ok?
Jia you! Jia you!

Ashly,
did you tell Dr Toh that you are going to do your IVF and when? Did you also mention to her that you are not allowed to take chinese medicine during the 2ww and 1st trimester? What did she say about that?

Stacy,
Don't worry so much abt yr cough. Remember during my 2WW, I was having a terrible cough till I had water in lungs and also admitted to hospital?? I came out with twins pegnancy!! Stay positive!!!!

Dawn,
i'm in my 18 weeks 1 day.bb dunwan let me see gender leh...so nd to wait 22nd Jan for detail scan
, ya..i kanna OHSS before.. my tummy bloated, vomit, cough, breathing difficult ( like asthma), talk to ppl little while will go breathless..i must realli say during the 2ww must drink plenty plenty of water and rememebr to pee as much as possible..
i remember when i hospitalized i was on drip n i used up abt 10 bottles of drip! coz i don't drink water, so during my stay how much water i drink n how much urine i pee i muz record down for nurse n docs to see...i can drink 2000ml water n pee out 4000ml of urine.. is like keep going toliet to pee even midnite..

Catherine, I hope I can be as lucky as you. Yesterday REally Upset and cried a few times. DEspite doing all I can to follow instructions, but still cant stop unforseen factors from affecting the chance. Feel rather helpless!!! Thinking of you and your case may help me to stay ++.Thanks
635721.gif

Hi! Friends,
Thanks.. for your concern. I will put aside this issue and continue to "experience" the process of 2ww. Follow what hui has advised me, must try to cough lightly, dun use too much force.
635742.gif

sorry i've been away and didnt keep us with everyone progress. Hope you all have a lovely new year!

Stacy,
please stay positive and try to relax and dont think too much. i've read your concern. I think the cough wont interfere with the implantation. I've read alot about it, just imagine your womb is like sandwiches with peanut butter and the embies are like a grain of rice. It wont fall out so dont worry.
. Enjoy the rest of 2ww and hoping to hear some good news from you & Dawn!

Dawn,
how are you holding up so far? Hope things are going well for you and your gastric is getting better.

As for me did my baseline and waiting for Dr to give me the green light to start my puregon. Still have about 10 days before ER/ET.

Rose

Morning gals!
I feel much better today, thank goodness for that.

Stacy, Hope u are feeling today! Don't feel down... this is the toughest part of IVF...try not to think too much about the coughs. did u try to take honey? I went to KKIVF quite late today, about 10am, only 1 or 2 gals there for jabs, very quiet.

Hui, your bb likes to play hide and seek? hee hee...hope u will get to know soon! I have a fren's daughter who was so shy, oni let mummy know she is a gal gal after 28weeks! how long were u hospitalised for ohss? uhhhh...how to measure how much you pee?

Jeni, how they know the HODs not happy? i thought schools will usually be quite accomodating if u r in family way? Anyway, did u let them know why u did not attend the workshop? was it a very very impt workshop?
You must be careful in school hor, especially the lower primary kids,aiyoh very dangerous one. They always zoom here and there, never look at where they are going. lucky u never trip over that boy's leg! Keep a look out for their "any how throw" bags and water bottles also!

Rose, how have your lucrin jabs been? once u start your puregon, everything will happen very very fast!

i have a question. My E2 is 103 after 3 weeks of lucrin, is this okay to go ahead or i need to cancel the cycle? Would you care to share whats your E2 level after lucrin. I am getting worried.

Rose

Welcome back Rose! You will be next in Q.I'm not sure of E2 level. Only remember they will call and inform when to start Puregon after my 1st scanning/bldtest.You can KKKIVF to seek for their advise.....
636206.gif

Dawn,
I drink honey and within 1 month,can finish up to 2 bottles. My Dh joked with me why not name our baby as "Honey".hahaha....
Today I reached there at 8am., quite early... and only 2 early birds. No choice leh! Need to wake up early 2gether with DH cos he send me there, send me home before go to work. Think tomolo have to go back myself, tink it is too troublesome for him. On the way, can go Mustafa jalan..jalan and eat Roti Prata..
636207.gif

hui,
Thanks for the preggie fairy. So SWEET!!!

I have one little angel friend
636211.gif
for you and wish you enjoy your Motherhood. Dawn and I Jiayou!2gether.

Rose, KKH din let us know the E2 level leh...they just call tell us when we can start the Puregon. don't worry, your gynae or nurse will advise u accordingly. jia you!

Stacy, 8am is indeed early!
i always reach there earliest at 9am for jabs. can eat roti prata oredi? i also feel like eating leh!!! the curry can eat or not har? sick of eating so many days of bland food! wait wait...i suddenly remember u coughing.....how can eat roti prata??? so heaty!!! notti gal!

yes we jia you jia you...how come the days past so slow....still got 10 bottles of progesterone to jab...*make face*

atlas, how are u doing?

hey everyone,

I'm new in this thread but I started the IVF/FET thread. Am midway through my 2WW (like Dawn and Stacy) so can really understand the anxieties we are going through. On my 2 & 3rd day after ER, I too fell ill with very serious sneezing fits and I felt very down (still am) because I'm so afraid it'll affect implantation chances. I sneezed until my chest hurts and my nose's runny, yet I can't take any medications...now, I've recovered but feeling very aimless - dun want to keep my hopes too high but then, deep inside, still praying for a miracle and a +ve Beta come next Thurs.

Dawn and Stacy - when's your Beta? What have you two been doing to make this 2WW pass faster?

Jeni - I used to be a teacher too for the past 7.5 years (since 1999, teaching Sec School English and Literature), but just officially ended my service on 31 Dec 06 for the sake of family planning (very large sacrifice and tough decision). You must take care...not easy to stand on feet for more than 8 hours a day.

dawn

I have started with Suprefact and so far i am ok. Glad to know that you are better today. Have plenty of rest don't worry and think too much about school. It's just a job. bb is more important.

hi angel, welcome!
Another sister on 2ww! u mean the doc can't give u any medication that is safe to take during the 2ww? can take lots of vitamin C instead? well don't worry, u never know....the embies may already sticking tightly to ur uterus liow! My beta is 10 days later, so should be on the 14th or 15th Jan bah...can't remember.

I joined teaching 1998....it must have been a huge step to take to quit teaching. It was on my mind too these 2 years....but hubby dun quite see my point. he feels that it is more of my perspective ( i am (urr...was) a workaholic and perfectionist ) that is the problem. *sigh* so still staying on the job but more lay back nowadays compared to when i just started. When i spoke to my Principal about taking NPL for 1/2 year to one year for 2006, also not supported. Why din u juz take NPL? Is this your first IVF too?

atlas, thanks....I am resting and peeing alot today.
think my bloatedness has gone down one inch!!! yeh! When will ur E2 bloodtest be?

Angel,
636683.gif

Our beta test is on 15 Jan. So i think your one comes first.
Dawn and I still have 10 more days to go. Din do much to kill time. Now I realise actually daily injection is not too bad, as the morning session is occupied
, after the jab I will feel tired and sure need to take a nap then wake up for reading, watching tv... What I enjoy most is eat and eat. Under stress, I can eat more.

Dawn,
Feel like eating prata leh as past few days eat too bland. However, still need to think twice for the sake of my cough.

Hi ladies...

Dawn,
I have been thinkning of quitting too but due to financial, I have no choice but to stay in the job.
I know HODs were not happy because my close colleagues heard them grumbling and they told me... they are my spies...hahaha... but I also let the HODs know as much as possible my condition so that hopefully they'll be understanding... anyway, enough of that...

Stacy, can't eat hot and spicy food now or your cough will be worse... bear with it for a while and soon good news will come.

Dawn, watch what you eat too due to your gastric... take care.

Rose, I also don't know my E2 level... the nurse from KKIVF just called me and informed me when I could start my puregon that's all...don't think too much about it... just proceed when your gynae say proceed, ok? You have the support from here... we'll all jia you for you!

hey Stacy, Dawn and all,

thanks for your warm welcome. You mean during the 2WW, you have to go back to KK for jab every morning? Is it HcG jab? For me, I was given the 2 injection doses for the entire 2WW and my hubby will do it for me at home. Other than that, everyday, I take Duphaston, Progynova and insert a pressary into the cervix. Can you tell me what your doc prescribe you for the 2WW? I am curious what different docs do...thanks. Strangely enough, I've been craving for prata and curry too...hehe

Morning gals.
hee hee, can take prata and sugar (not curry) or not? aiyoh, we discuss so much until i really feel like going to have it for breakfast tomolo!

jeni, dun think too much about what the management says/thinks, anyway your baby(ies) more impt. update us when u next go for the scan.

stacy, hope your nasty cough will go away soon! now my bloatedness has subsided and i feel quite normal. no gastric no nausea yesterday, thank goodness...hope it stays this way! How u feeling today? got shop shop at mustafa ah?

angel, stacy and i have to go back to KK daily for our progesterone jabs as we have more than 15 eggs collected. For KK, less than 15 eggs collected, the gals can give themselves the pregnyl (HCG) jabs themselves every 3 day. As we have many eggs collected, we can't inject HCG any more or it will make us even more bloated. I think your doc is also giving u lots of progesterone in a different manner (less painful)....via oral medication and pressary inserts. All these are progesterone supports.
but hor i think pressary inserts are quite expensive. Last time when i was doing SO-IUI, the pressary cost 100 over dollars juz for a supply of 2 weeks. but good in the sense no injection pain!
How u feeling today?

I going to have my breakfast now and go to KK for my jab liow.

Mornig gals..

Dawn,
ya, bb playing hide n seek..cause bb back facing outside so gynae once scan onli saw bb back n backside..from i think 14 weeks onwards bb kp showing my backside..i was hospitalized for 9 days.. got cases hospiatlized for 1 mth also..as for measure pee the toliet got one container in ml measurement..u pee in that container..

For those buddies cycling now or in 2WW now:
wish u gals all the best.. remember to stay +ive
, many many bb dust to all of you! Jia you!!

board-post.cgi

Hi girls.
a little update from me. Start my puregon injection this morning, yesterday i got the green light from KKH. It went fairly ok although i bleed a little bit, i was nervous at first because i dont like using the pen. My dose is very high (600iu) so i needed to inject twice and one shot for lucrin Ouch!!! First u/s will be next week!

Question ladies, i already feel some activities on my tummy. Is this possible on 1st day of puregon or its all in my head lol??

Dawn & Stacy,
how you both feeling? What you do to pass your time?

Atlas,
you already started? How are you with the shot? Good luck with the blood test and scan. E2 level is to check if you are properly suppressed and you can start the stims. It should be low otherwise you need to continue with the suppression.

Rose

hui, maybe bb wants to give u surprise. hee hee...so let him/her play lah.

rose, yeh! u started your puregon liow! i think u bled a little cos ur dosage quite high right? tahan tahan, before u know it, it will be ER!
What kind of activities u feel in your tummy? i din feel anything...maybe i abit insensitive....

Feeling ok today, juz sleep, read magazine, watch TV to pass time. good life.
i going to go back to work next monday, so will be quite hectic again, teasuring the relaxing time now. u full time IVFer too?

Dawn,
so you back to work next week? I hate going back to work after on leave, it can be hectic and lots to do. But at least you can pass the time and not to think too much about 2ww. Enjoy your off time while you still can
. Well i feel a mild cramp and something like pulling inside, you know the feeling when you are fertile in the middle of your cycle. Anyway maybe its just my feeling.

Jeni,
hee... no prata today.I'm a GOOD girl
When's your next scanning? Any new symptoms develop?

Dawn
I REached KK at 8.15am this morning and it considered "late" to me, cos of the traffic jam along Upper Serangoon.Came home and feel very tired, became sleeping log for 3-4 hrs
637917.gif
. Good to know you've recovered. Today I seen 1 lady (did ER/ET around our batch)looked very sick and bloated. Then I think we are both lucky. Now I find myself more and more "normal",but again scared of no sign.....

Rose,
Great to know you have started Puregon. I also felt slight cramp(like muscle pulling)when on Puregon. Did you practice safe sex when you start the program? Or any contraceptive pills? If you are worried, can try HPT or seek advise from KKIVF.

Stacy, yah now the worrying thing is if getting better and better.....then it means not preggie liow. cos Dr. Sheila Loh says the OHSS will worsen around D10 if we are preggie! I was there around 1030am....hee hee...quite late as usual. but good,cos nobody.

Rose, maybe the medication is working to make your follicles grow...hee hee, that is why u have the sensation. yah, go back to work also good lah, and take my mind off things.....

Jeni, today my principal gave me a call on my hp... i tot die die...dunno what happened, maybe ask me why school start oredi take 3 days leave. luckily he juz asking me to take care...so nice of him.

Rosebud

I am ok with the shots. For NUH, we have to continue with the suppression jabs throughout the 3-4 weeks. We will start with stimulation jab after two weeks and the dosage of the 1st jab will be reduced. FYI.

Rose,
congrats on the start of your Puregon. No, I did not experience any symptons during the injection and so I worried that I didn't have any follicles growing. If you are worried, call KKIVF and check with them. I think they will be able to help u.

Dawn and Stacy, next Wed is the first scan... I am excited but worried too...

Dawn,
when you go back to school, got to really sit down tp teach as much as possible as these 2 days, I felt bad cramp when I stood in the classroom and taught for a while... I also felt drained and dizzy... so pls take care.
My VP is understanding too so in that sense, I am quite lucky too...

Stacy,
these 2 days I can still feel the cramp but luckily no spotting or bleeding, got many acnes on the face
, the nausea feelng seems to get stronger and feel dizzy too... probably too tired after teaching for the whole day.

Jeni, do take care. Usually first week of school is tiring, and u r preggie some more....really must rest. u teaching P1 or 2? P2 still okay, P1 will really make u faint as this is term 1, needs lots of work to discipline. I also worried about climbing the stairs up and down when going to classes. luckily these 2 days i feel more normal liow, can walk normal speed but very short distance,like bedroom to toilet/kitchen/livingroom. haha
*sigh* aiyoh how to sit down to teach???? so used to standing for the whole day......feel nausea good also, means your body producing the hormones needed to support the pregnancy. my fren who has no MS is worried sick.

Stacy, how u feeling? I have regained back my waist! so can wear back my normal working clothes tomorrow liow. I feel rather normal with no special symptoms...onnly a rare occasional abominal cramp a few minutes in the day. Yesterday went out to a fren's house for lunch, then went to buy some groceries, then to mum's place for dinner...came home dead tired. Think still body still weak.

Hi!Dawn,
Yah! No more bloatedness and body seems to resume normal. No special symptom at all. Today went out shopping,feel very tired and came back home sleep,sleep,sleep. Maybe the weather is too hot. I dun have cramp at all, but yesterday I had this pulling sensation on my left abdominal area. So Scared it is at the side, cos I link it with ET***c pregnancy..**TouchWood*** Today I have slight discharge of clear fluid. Never heard of! Only know there is implantation spotting if pregnant. 2WW is too short to me. I become coward now,hope that the judegment date dun come so fast leh!! Not sure I'm brave/strong enough to accept it.
So tomolo you start work. Do take good care and have an early sleep. I think I need to keep myself occupied or else I will start to hu si ruan xiang.
We Jia You 2gether!!
640785.gif
and also with Angel,BB who are also in 2ww

Hi Stacy....yah man...i feel so lousy....go out awhile tired like anything. I think once i start work, i won't have much time to think about the 2ww......sometimes i even forget that i have done my ER and ET! haha..... ok, will go to sleep early tonight, it has been 2 months since i have woken up at 550am liow.... Jia you jia you!

Thanks guy for sharing your experience while on puregon. Funny thing is i dont feel anything now after 4 days of stim, isnt that weird and i am worried. Oh well, i guess the worry never ends.

Dawn,
how's your first day at work? I hope you dont stress yourself too much and take a quick rest every now and then.

Stacy,
dont worry if you dont have symptoms doesnt mean you are not pg. Just take good care of yourself and think positive all the way.

Jeni,
good luck on your scan. Is this to see the bb heart beat? Wow so exciting, you must be looking forward to it.

Atlas,
when will you start stim? Good to hear you are doing okay with the shots. I am fine with lucrin but i am still struggling with the pen and i also noticed the drug leak a little bit when i pull the pen from my tummy. I hope it wont affect the dosage.

hi rosebud, happen to drop by, saw your converns with puregon

don't worry so much dear, drink lots of water and take 2 egg whites per day if u can. its not necessary to feel anything during stim. i didn't feel much too. i read somewhere b4 that folicles need water to grow too, so make sure u drink the water. as for the leakage, should be ok, at most a few drops right? try to leave the pen in for a count of 5-10 before you pull out to let the medication in the needle flow down. all the bset. jia you.

MSH,
641697.gif
I read from other thread that your scanning show 3 little ones
641698.gif
. Congrats!!!!!Congrats!!!This is a bundle of joy.

How are you getting on? Has your staining recovered?