IVF/ICSI - cycle buddies

Stacy,
i read your post, i know this is very difficult time, i can relate to you on how you want the follies to grow and your body to cooperate. Just want to be here to give you support. Try not to worry too much, although easier said then done, i know i will feel the same when it is my turn comes

At least be happy your body can produce 14 eggs, thats very good. You should give yourself a pat at the back, you're half way there. Trust the doctors, good luck!

Dawn,
28 is alot but i hope you wont get the OHSS. Where did you go for the scan? is it at the ivfcentre?The nurses didnt exactly say. Take a deep breath and try to relax.

Ashly,
3 months ago, I was also like you. Kept on asking"When's my turn?""Why so Slow?"etc...Very soon it will be your turn. I will be your "cartoon" friend back here giving you supports.Okie!
623804.gif

Stacy
Thanks pal!! BTW, you bouncy red tomato very cute leh...
oh yah... who knows, by New Year's Day u can be promoted to 2WW already... isn't that a great way to start the new year?!

Thanks Rose. I appreciate your encouragement and supports. I will post you with the outcome once I'm back from tomolo scanning.

Ashly,
Thanks ha.ha.. You praise me or the tomato emoticon? bcos I look like it,round-round one and of coarse cute-cute one.
A small trick: You can copy it by directly right click and save it.

Stacy
oops... i made a typo... i'm referring to "your" bouncy red tomato... "pai seh" har

Thanks! Copied into my "picture" folder alrdy... problem is... i hope i know how to upload it...
thats y i say... i'm "blur" + "deaf" + "cartoon"
oh yah... pls pls update us here after your scanning tommorrow... Hope Dawn will update us too...

Stacy and Dawn,
happy to read about your development.
No, I didn't go for the 2nd scanning but I think they just want to make sure that your follicles are maturing the way they want, so not to worry.

Thank you for everyone's encouragement. I hope I will be able to give everyone here a BFP tomorrow!
I wonder how long do I have to wait after I have done the blood test in order to know the outcome?

Merry X'mas and a Happy New Year to everyone here!
624104.gif

Aiyah, I went to take a nap just now then everybody comes out to chat!!! Ashly, sorry har...i fell asleep liow!

Rose, yes the scan is in a small room (beside the 3 consultation rooms) in the IVF centre.

Stacy, i think the other gals in KK doing IVF not on this thread lor....quite alot of them. I was surprised, i thought some doing SOIUI, but it seemed most are doing IVF, cos heard alot about egg collection dates.
Jeni, as long as your AF not here, there is high chance leh!!! I think usually by afternoon 3pm they will ask you to call back KKIVF centre to check the outcome of the blood test. Good Luck and keep us updated!

Hello Ladies,
My ER is fixed on 27th Dec( next Wed). Today scanning found 9 left,9 right total 18 follicles. Only 9 reaches the desirable sizes.
Jeni, hope your are doing fine.
Dawn, When's your ER??

Jeni, how is your blood test result? I saw two ladies doing blood test just now....dunno which one was you. one in white T-shirt, the other in bloack.

Stacy, my ER is also next Wed too!!! so we will see each other??? Mine is scheduled at 730am....orignally 930am, but Dr. Sheila Loh has something on and wants to do do first. Scary....
Yesterday i heard wrongly, not total 28eggs......*sigh*, my right ovary has 25+ follicles...and left ovary has 12-13 follicles. Also insufficient number reached the desired size, but the doc doesn't want to put me on more days of puregon as he is afraid that i will get very bad OHSS. When is your Pregnyl jab? is it also on Monday night?

Wishing everybody a joyous Christmas....may we all receive our bundles of joy soon!!!

Hi everybody,
I am officially pregnant!
I am so happy...
624691.gif

My beta reading is 349.5.
Is that high or low?
Anyway, I will be going back on Tuesday to get the dates to see Dr Loh and so on and I was given medicine to take twice a day to stabilise the baby. No injection!
I told the nurse that I was very bloated and she said it is because I didn't drink enough water... so Stacy and Dawn, after your ER, drink lots of water, at least 2 litres per day, don't suffer like me...

Dawn, what shirt were you in and what time were you there?

Dawn,
My pregnyl jab is on Monday nite. ER is at 9am.So you are before me!!Today, I've bought 1 more bottle of puregon and have one extra jab. Total of 11 days of Puregon and also 2 bottles of Lucrin.Seems like I've spent quite a lot. Do you have any idea that purchase of medicine/injection can be claim by medisave?

Stacy,
thank you.
Santa had taken care of me and I am sure he will take care of you and Dawn too!

Babydust to you and Dawn

I think we can claim medisave for them but it will take a long time like at least 9 weeks. I was told by the nurse last time.

Thanks Jeni, I'm VEry VEry HaPPy FoR YOu! I also share the gOOd News With my DH.Do Come back here to give us your advice.
624909.gif
I am ready to collect your BB dust.
*BTW, do we need to provide them with the receipts of drug purchase for Medisave claims?

Stacy,
I keep all the receipts as I want to track how much I have spent all in all. I am not sure whether we have to provide the receipts but I think that the KK Businese Office will know what to do as they have the record.

Hi Jeni, a big congrats!!!!
Very heartening to know that you have succeeded! what a nice xmas pressie!!! I was in black blouse and khaki 3/4 pants, long hair....came around 9am...was late as i overslept, hee hee. hope stacy and i will be as lucky!

Stacy, the medication will be reimbursed to us by medisave by a cheque after the whole thing! dun think need to provide the receipts as they have all the records but i also keep lah, just in case.

Wow!!
Jeni!! Congrats!!! Welcome to MTB. Yr beta might be twins like mine too. Remember my beta reading was only 200++.

Now u really can ease yr mind liao. Rest and eat well.

Congrats Jeni. My morning sickness very bad this whole week, but have been thinking of you. finally got chance to log on and see your good news.

Stacy/Dawn you are next. jia you! and yes, please drink lots of water, i still get bloated now when i get lazy and drink less water in the day. my bloated tummy still have not gone down and it was uncomfortable when it bloated up. after vomit i feel better.

Baby dust to all sisters!

Thank you ladies!
I am feeling quite good except that my body has been growing pimples and my appetite is weird.
Sometimes I wanted to eat certain food but after a while or after a few days, I felt disgusted with it. Digestion is very slow but fine... not so bloated anymore. Slight cramps here and there too which the nurse said will happen.
Stacy and Dawn,
good luck to your ER next week!

Dawn,
I had left by then so I think the ones you saw are not me.

MSH,
hope your morning sickness will be under control soon!
Have you been to your first scan yet? Are you having singleton, twins or triplets?

Hi Jeni, i just merlion my spaghetti dinner. 2nd time today. after vomit, feel better. me still don't know if its twins/triplets, should be able to confirm next week.

Stacy, i just came back from my pregnyl jab at 8pm...as usual, numb after the jab...can barely walk.
yours is at 9pm rite?

Jeni,
sorry cant be here earlier to congratulate you! What a wonderful news, so happy to hear you have a bfp. Your numbers sounds like twins to me, usually for singleton its just around 100 +/- but yours are so high! Keep us posted on how you're doing. And its good to know KKH is doing so well these days.

Stacy & Dawn,
good luck on your ER tomorrow, hope all goes well. Take it easy after ER and keep yourself warm all the time. Keep us posted once you both are up to it.

Jeni
CONGRATS!!
Your "suffering" are indeed worth it... Have a smooth-sailing 9 months ahead!

Do spread your baby dust to us buddies here... heh... heh...

Hi Dawn,
This is my 1st time injecting Pregnyl. Aiyoh I brought the heat pad but it became a "cool"pad instead maybe it has accidentally activated b4 so it did not give out heat this time,have to bring home and reheat then used. The pain is so concentrated that I have to limp with one leg. Wonder do we have to take this jab anymore??yesterday nite, I had heavy cough and vommited out my dinner. So sick! Already have to endure the pain of this process, in additional the cough virus. I dun think I'm in top condition to do the procedure now,also think of giving up once,but since halfway thru just complete it.
626911.gif
Dunno why no confidence in last mins.

All the BEST to you 2morow ER. Must take care ho! Dun be like me.

Hi Dawn,
This is my 1st time injecting Pregnyl. Aiyoh I brought the heat pad but it became a "cool"pad instead maybe it has accidentally activated b4 so it did not give out heat this time,have to bring home and reheat then used. The pain is so concentrated that I have to limp with one leg. Wonder do we have to take this jab anymore??yesterday nite, I had heavy cough and vommited out my dinner. So sick! Already have to endure the pain of this process, in additional the cough virus. I dun think I'm in top condition to do the procedure now,also think of giving up once,but since halfway thru just complete it.
626913.gif
Dunno why no confidence in last mins.

All the BEST to you 2morow ER. Must take care ho! Dun be like me.

Dear Stacy
Hope u are feeling better... can image how awful u are feeling... on top of the jabs, u are still nursing your flu/cough... must be dreadful!!
Please pls have faith/confidence now, cos like what u said... u are alrdy 1/2 way and coming this far, this is the "final" lap. Chin up, my dear friend!
626921.gif

Stacy, both of us doing ER together tomolo right? I know how u feel, it is quite daunting at this stage, esp with that painful pregnyl jab and u have to nurse your cough some more. i juz recovered from mine last sunday only. take care. Let's pray everything goes well for us tomolo! Jia you jia you!

I will be staying at my mum's place after that, so that she can take care of me...

This time my pregnyl jab also very painful.Is yours given by an indian lady last night? I quite scared of her leh..... This is my 4th time taking pregnyl jab, but still quite scared cos after the previous 3 times (SO-IUI), i know how painful it is...and this indian nurse keeps telling me it is an ant bite...which i know she is trying to comfort me....the more she says relax, the more tense my muscles become! Aiyoh.....luckily it is over liow. but i think after ET, depending on number of eggs collected, might need to come back everyday for this jab? *peng*

atlas, are you starting your lucrin today?

I am sure all of us here will be blessed. It seemed that so far, everyone of us here made it... This is like a lucky forum!

so, those of you who are in the midst of the process, I am sure you will be successful too!
And those who are going to embark on the journey, I am sure you too will succeed.

Stacy and Dawn, a BIG good luck to you tomorrow for your ER. Remember to get someone to accompany you home. Don't worry, if I survived, I am sure you can too! Also, don't forget to ask how many eggs they have retrieved for you.
Jia you! Jia you!

Stacy, stay positive, don't give up.
Remember we said that Santa will take care of us?
He took care of me and I am sure he will take care of you as well as Dawn. So, the 2 of you, we will hear good news from you gals!

I found out that my beta was actually 379.4. I am very happy that I am pregnant but I am also worried that I may get triplets as it is financially and physically trying but I will accept what God has planned for me and I am sure he will support my DH and I. The reason why I am sharing this with you ladies here is to hope that you will consider the number of eggs that you want to put in carefully. It depends on the grade of your embies and the thickness of your lining. According to my sinseh, she said if grade 4 and at least 9mm lining, the chances are high. My embies are grade 4 and my lining happened to be 9mm. You can check the grade and the lining with your Dr during ET before you confirm the last time how many embies you want to put in. Hope this will help you in your decision making.
Sorry for the long windedness...
Lastly, babydust to all!

JIAYou 2gether Dawn! Will get to see you tomolo.My fairy friend (little Angle)
627657.gif
is sent to help us.
Yesterday nite, I was also jab by the Indian nurse.Hope we dun have to jab daily.Rest Early & Good Nite.

Jeni,
Thankz.. You have your beta reading on day 17 rite? So I think your beta is singleton or twins, as I learnt from some of the buddies here having singleton, alsowith beta around this reading.* Unless you take the test early, say day 15 or 16, then the actual beta on day 17 is doubled each day.
Just check with you the jab that you take after ET. What is the name? Is it painful?

Stacy,
I am glad and relief to hear that and hope for twins then!

After my ET, I was told to inject myself (or go to KKIVF and they will do it for you if you want) with pregnyl every 3 days but this time, you don't have to go down to 24hr clinic as the dosage is much smaller and the needle used is similar size to the ones used for Lucrin. The nurse will give you the needles and show you what to do. So, not to worry, ok? You will only need 0.2 so you will have to push the rest out of the syringe. But you don't push it into tissue like they will tell you. I pushed it back into the glass bottle so that if in case I push too much out, I can still salvage the situation and redo it again. Then on the 10th day, you will have to go down to KKIVF for a blood test on your progestrone level. If ok, carry on with the pregnyl injections. If not, I am not sure what else they will give you.

Stacy and Dawn,
how are you gals today?
Are you feeling okay?
How many eggs did you gals retrieve?
Keep us posted, ok?

it is really encouraging to see so many success stories on this board. I will be doing my FET this Saturday and hope to be able to go through the 2WW with some of you gals here.

Good luck to everyone on the board and hopefully we will get our baby (ies) soon!

Stacy & Dawn,
thinking of you girls today. Hope you both are doing well and ER ran smoothly and retrieved lots of eggs to choose from. Take care, rest well so you both are ready for next step - ET!!

Keep us posted on how you both doing & how many eggs retrieved.

Rose

Hello gals,
Today ER very long q.Waited until 10 plus then my turn. Just came back. During ER, I feel painless, it is after 3 hrs of rest, then the stomach feel cramp, still endurable. But I telll you gals, I've 20 eggs retrived. Why the figures keep on increasing.Very sad leh! Have to go back for jab everyday in this case.Think of the bright side, more eggs means more chances. How're you, Dawn? Are you in purple shirt today?

Dear Stacy
Thats a good harvest!! Hope u r feeling better and do drink lots of water yah... must drink until u feel like "drowning" (heh... heh...)
This morning, i was at both KKIVF and clinic D (around 11am+). U must have left alrdy...
Take Care and keep us posted!!

Stacy, congrats!
That's a good number of eggs retrieved!
I am glad to hear that ER is painless for you.
Rest well and take care, yah?
Drink as much water as possible...

Hi all, retrieved 42 eggs today! Stacy....I am the cause of the long queue.....so sorry....cos they took an hour plus to take out that 42 eggs. I am very bloated now, if i lie down, i feel a sharp pain in my left lower lungs....almost cant breathe.Is this normal? Will call KK if still like this tomolow. I haven't lie down properly since then...have been sitting around, watching vcd and reading mag. Wonder how to sleep tonight? Drowning myself with lots of H20....hope tomolo will be better!

Dawm!
WOW! 42 eggs!!
I experienced the similar pain except mine was on the right side. It took me a few days to recover from that but I hope you will recover soon... Yes, drink lots of water, that will definitely help.
Are you going down for the jab everyday like Stacy?

ypmk,
good luck to you for this coming ET...
You, Stacy and Dawn will be in 2ww together. Don't worry, the ladies here are very supportive. Just come here whenever you feel like it.

Stacy and Dawn, your ET will be this coming Friday right?
Very good luck to you gals!

Jia you to the 3 three of you!

wow, Stacy, Dawn, impressive numbers!! You gals better drink lots of water. the daily jabs not so bad one lah..... Stacy is not working so no prob can rest, Dawn, you better ask Dr Loh for MC rest at home, don't go to school, anyway, i think u'd be too bloated to go to school. good luck for your coming ET gals!

ypmk, good to have another person to go through the horrible 2ww with us!

Jeni and MSH...so nice of 2 of you to come back and give us support and advice even after u have upgraded to MTB. Yup, don't think will go to school as need to jab everyday.but very scared serious OHSS these 2 days, as nurse says may cancel the ET if they test my blood on friday and the hormone levels are too high! 42eggs too much liow.... I think the quality of eggs are more important, not the quantity lah....see now I so "tong ku"....must suffer, get out of bed also need pple to support.

Stacy, I was in blue blouse...came out about 1220pm. Nurse told me today very busy got 5 gals doing ER. 3 by Dr. Sheila Loh and 2 by Dr SF Loh. Maybe all the gals have quite alot of eggs, so all took abit longer. When i left the recuperating area, the other 4 gals still zzzzzz....hee hee....also dunno which one is u.

Ashly, how was your consultation today with doc? Got do your blood test for HIV and rubella?