IVF/ICSI - cycle buddies

Cat,

I was not the one who advise you how to "sleep" leh.. it was Bodhi... how can a mum-to-be be so blur, huh? ha ha

Your prostergerone level is good, should be high chance, just relax, ok?

Dawn

Thanks for the effort in searching the HPT, next time when we meet I buy you milo, ok? he he

Don't stress over the pregynl injection, if you need to jab, Sara told me can do it at nite, you can choose either back to KK 24 hours clinic, or your own GP.

But like Cat, I guess her eggs retrival should be less than 15, that y she only needs the pregynl injection. If the eggs are more than 15, then we have to go back to jab prosgestrone on daily basis, and we are advised to go back to KKIVF instead.

Koala,
that means that the more eggs one has, the more one will have to suffer?
Can we do the progesterone jabs ourselves?

Btw, I have asked Dr Loh about baby asprin. He said that it can be taken after the ER. It is supposed to help with the blood supply to the uterus which I think is quite important to implantation, isn't it?

Koala,
that means that the more eggs one has, the more one will have to suffer?
Can we do the progesterone jabs ourselves?

Btw, I have asked Dr Loh about baby asprin. He said that it can be taken after the ER.
From what I read in some of the websites, it is supposed to help with the blood supply to the uterus which I think is quite important to implantation, isn't it?

koala,

Baby Aspirin seems to increase the chance of pregnancy. It helps to reduce blood clots and i think it helps to thin out the blood so that it allow the blood to transfer to the baby more easily and enhance the implanatation.

The ACU for my hubby is S$25. Front & back 20mins each.

I already have problem with changing the nickname here...cannot this and cannot that. Aiyoh..can't be bother lah...i use whatever name that allow me to type here.

Jeni

Huh, can't say like that lah, it is just a way to monitoring.

I don't think so, the progestrone jab is oil based, it needs skillful and medical trained ppl to jab, I was told by my ex RE's nurse, don't even go to GP to jab, cos if they are not "well trained", then we are the one will suffer. (I was limping for three days during the last progestrone jab!!! so scary)

I hope I can have below 15 eggs, otherwise, no choice....

No idea of wat is baby asprin leh..

Hi Jeni
Dr Toh should be back this week from China. She went to replenish her herbs again. My appmt with her is this fri evening. U can try leaving a msg on the voicemail (i do that if its urgent lor...) Let me know if u need further help.
How's your pregnyl jab? U went to the KK 24-hr clinic or your own GP?

Dawn
Thanks for all your effort for the HPT. Pls let us know how to pay u / meet up yah ...

hope u be able to clear all your work/reports b4 u start IVF... btw, still going for your trip?

I am new in this tread.
Still waiting for my mensus to take Microgynon, so for my case shd consider cycle Dec/Jan ri?
If yes, anyone cycle with me same time?
I really hope you all can share your experiences with me!

Hi synergy,

Welcome to this thread. I think your ET will probably in Jan. It will be Dec/Jan IVF liao.

I will be doing my treatment in Jan and ET most likely prior to lunar new year.

How are your feeling? Is this your first fertility treatment? Take it easy, physically not very painful but you just has to prepare yourself to face the result emotionally.

Hi Bodhi,
Yap this is my first try.
I oso hope my ET can be done by end Jan & get my result in Feb b4 CNY.
I oso on chinese medicine now, do i need to stop from now or still can continue?
I didt hav any special feeling right now, may b later satge, when we need to face our result....

Hi Synergy
Welcome!
Since u r taking TCM, you might want to check with your sinseh if it is okay or doesn't interfere with the IVF treatment... some TCM doctors don't "work" together with IVF procedures...

Hi Ashly,
My sinseh did tell me b4, one of her patients, for 1st & 2nd try didt take chinese medicine, but for the 3rd try she took her medicine & now pregnant with few mths!

Synergy
Oh i c... since your sinseh is ok with "working' with IVF-ers then at least u can turn to your sinseh for advice as well... mind me asking who's your sinseh?

Hi Stacy

Thanks, saw this thread thinking should support each other as the process is not easy - mental and physical suffering.

Yes, I have completed my 2ww (not easy to survive but had been trying to be easy) and is now having twins.

For progestrone injection, I understood from Sara if your body does not produce enough progestrone, then you have to inject daily. Otherwise just three days once.

Hi Delemmagal and Synergy

Welcome!

Delemmagal, congrats on your twins, you also under Dr SF Loh? Now you are still in your 1st trimester?

Synergy

I think also depends who is your RE and which hospital you are doing your IVf, like KKH, they strictly advised no herbs once we start the lucrin. My sinseh also ask me to take her med during IVf, I am still a bit hesitate to do that, but scare if don't take, later will regret. Sigh....

Hi Ashly

I think mine ER and ET will crash with CNY date, af should be in early Jan (cos for this months, is a short cycle, only 23 days). So most probably will push to the next cycle, then we can cycling together.

Hi Ashly,
U got mail, pls chk!

Hi Koala,
I oso with SF Loh KKH, my sinseh oso advise me to take her medicine leh, how ah?BTW, who is ur sinseh?

Hi Koala,
My body actually damp terrible, cos even after I took chinese medicine, mensus oso not accurate!
I just a bit worry if my body does not produce enough progestrone, my ET may delay & crash with CNY.

Synergy

is the one at Fortune Centre, right?

When are you start your lucrin? If it is after your 21 days of af in Jan, then it can't do ER and ET at end Jan.

You have irregular mensus? y you are given the Microgynon?

Synergy

I also have that worry, committed on Jan, if my mensus very chun, 26 to 27 days, it will be coming on early Jan, then after 21 days of lucrin, it will be at abt 20th day of Jan, after 2 to 3 weeks lucrin and 1 week puregon, it will be chun chun fall on CNY week.

Koala,
yap.
I hav just finis the medicine to induce mensus, so expect this few days shd come...
After that will take microgyon...
Still a long way to go...
If my mensus come by 30/11, am i still manage to do ET by end Jan?

Koala,
If really fall on CNY week, still can go ahead or not?Is KKIVF open during CNY?If not can we delay?If delay is it means we hav to start all over again?
Sorry for so many questions!

Synergy,
welcome...
I think I have the same procedures as you.
I took microgynon for 15days then I started my Lucrin and it lasted for like 19 days before I started my Puregon for 7 days. This coming Friday will be the 8th day scan.
Hmm... it is like forever...

Ashly,
no wonder I can't get her and her mailbox is full. Do you have her hp number?
I haven't started on my pregnyl yet. Still on my puregon until hopefully this Friday. I will do the ultrasound scan this Friday. If ok, then probably ER this coming Monday.
Did you tell Dr Toh your intention to do IVF?
When you told Dr Toh about your intention to do IVF, what was her advice to you? Will you be taking any herbs? She told me only to call her when I have grade 4 to 5 eggs and a lining of at least 9. Did she tell you the same thing?

Synergy
thanks! Received your email already!
Regarding your ER/ET during CNY, I think there will be someone on "standby" at the KKIVF centre or even the 24-hr clinic... not too sure also. Maybe u once your AF comes and u start Lucrin, u can email and check with Dr Loh lor... i think he can advise... cos'they shd hv "back-up" support right?!

Synergy,
Welcome. We 're under the same Dr. For the past few weeks, I was anxiously waiting for my turn and finally I started it last week. 2morrow is my 1 week of lucrin injection, still need to continue...on and on....I believe time passes very fast...soon you will be like me start the program and hopefully by then I should have completed all the jabs. Dun worry too much abt when your AF comes, if you stress out, it may delay.If you afraid your ET dates may clash with CNY, try to find out from the nurses or Dr about this. They are the best person to advise you.
Delemmagal,
Congrats for having twins. You must be VERY VERY happy.Le tyour know I'm VERY VERY happy for you too . After going thru so much, I hope I can also strike 2 (like you)then $$ spent is value for money (hee..hee! I abit greedy ). How long is your pregnancy already?Is your twins fraternal of identical type? Take CARE!

Koala
Really?!! So happy to hear someone cycling with me leh...

But in anyway, if your AF is not "scheduled" and who knows, u might end up back in Jan-q... heh... heh... as long as we r around the sametime, the "long" journey will not be that traumatic!

I am juz 7wks pregnant. Also going through like most of the stages except lucrin injections and it was Dr Loh who did the ER and ET for me. dun know yet if it is fraternal of identical type?

Actually I have gone thru 2 cycles of normal IUI with clomid only at another hospital but failed. The last cycle more "jia liak" no ovalution thus the cycle cancelled.

Afterwhich heard from my friend that KK had a higher success rate so went there lor. As I have done all the investigation tests on the other hospital, I proceed directly to puregeon. Yes, this is my 1st cycle with KK and yet I'm very lucky that I have this miracle.

Heard from people that Dr Loh had a golden hand thus the successful rate will be high. So dun worry gals, let him do it.

Ashly,
Aiyo. You seen blood come out when injecting and later develop blue-black lor.Is it at the wrong spot? My DH injected for me all these day, maybe I want his involvement so let him do. 1st few days, he will sayang me for I've to go thru this, but hor I find him not so caring after a few attempts. This is "man"?
Today is day6, pretty fast to me as I always think I just started.

Dear Stacy
Yah... yah... i think i understand what u... when i had to inject Puregon (for my SO-IUI) i also asked my DH to jab for me everyday... 1st jab, his hand shaking and after a week, he don't even bother to "press" the jab-area... *sigh*
Yah lor... such "MAN"!!

Dilemmagal,
So scanning at this stage cannot tell what types of twins they are yet? Then you must have very high beta reading. I heard reports saying folic acid can increase the chance of twins. Is that true?
I wish you enjoy your motherhood journey

Ashly,
So this time round, do you still want him to jab for you? I keep on laughing when I see your posting.Very FUNNY! Why MAN like that ha???!@#:>

Stacy and Ashly,
I am happy to find out that I am not alone...
For the first few days of Lucrin, my hubby would get up fast to help with the injection but now, he won't even attepmt to get up and I don't want to bother him too much... haiz... when I told him about the blue black, he just said sorry and that is it...
Dilemalgal,
congrats and hope everyone here has luck like yours...
what's your first reading when you first comfirmed your pregnancy?

Catherine,
How are you Today? Hope your breathing condition gets better. Please update us : )

Jeni,
Not bad leh! Your DH still apologise for the blue-black. My DH only pacified me that it is okay lah! just a bit blue-black lah! only one drop of blood came out lah! You know steam let out from my ears. Just joking...:>

Hi synergy, I also just started my microgygon 1 week ago, will prob be the same like you Dec/Jan. ER and ET will be in early Jan.

Hi gals, very depressed today, cos my best fren just called to tell me she found out she is pregnant cos she has been missing AF for 3 weeks. She is unhappy to be pregnant cos she is not ready for a kid yet....*sigh* and i have to counsel her why she should be celebrating, what she should do. Think she is more concerned about not able to go to Switzerland for her skiing holiday next month. Happy for her and yet again so envious of pple not wanting to be pregnant and yet receive the gift so easily.

Koala and Ashley, will inform you all when i get the HCG test strips in my mail box.

You mean if more than 15 eggs must go for HCG everyday.....goodness....*faint*

Hi Dawn
Cheer up yah!! Perhaps we can look at a more +ve light (as compared to those lucky souls who can get preggy so easily)... We are DEFINITELY stronger emotionally and our relationship with our HBs will be stronger as well, cos' we went thru' HELL. Additionally, we will cherish our beloved babes even more and strive to be better MUMs, agree?!
*pat pat*
look ahead... our journey to be Mummies is "akan datang" (i.e. coming = next screening)

Hi Stacy
Heh...heh... din realise our description of our dear HBs can create "active" input from the other ladies...
YaH... UNFORTUNATELY (for my upcoming IVF) i'm going to get HB to do all the jabs for me again, cos' i'm very slow-motion one... "scar-ly" late for work...heh... heh... thats why i'm quite happy that my cycle is in Feb '07, cos' my HB will be away in Australia for reservist in JAn '07... at least when i start the cycle, he's around...
i very "bad" hor... cannot let him c my posting here... or else... *oh oh*...

Hi Dawn

Thanks for your effort. Will wait for your update on the HPT.

I also had a colleague who is not "ready" for her preganancy two months ago, but now I am "ba" to hear all the pregnancy news, I think is like that loh, when you less expected, then you will get it... So now, I just concentrate and try to "enjoy" the treatment and not to think abt the outcome, but one thing I am very sure that I will keep on trying until I succeed.

God got eyes, I believe that, all of us here just need to take a bit longer to have our owns angel.