IVF/ICSI - cycle buddies

Hi Hui,

finally you are at the final stage already! You must be feeling very excited now.....

koala,

You must stay positive while doing treatment. Sometime you may have to make 1 step back to be less determine. I know is not easy to do that but we will have to try. I just worry we will have a contraindication of IVF in getting depression in the end. And that will be even more costly.

Ya...i agree with you that conceiving a baby is really about "heng" "suay". My Gynae also honestly told me that. But i tell myself, i will have to try using the scientific method at least once. If not successful than go back to do "our way". For me i will try to enjoy this process, i told my embryologist i was so impressed by the bio-technology advancement that Lucrin can "control" ME. I was actually looking forward for the Stimulation Drug and i will see how Gonal F can do to me. But unfortunately, can't do it this round. Nevertheless, we just need to stay happy, be VERY HAPPY, and a good DH that we have.

I have seen many cases that couples went through IVF and in the end not only paid for the price of IVF but also end the relationship. So...please dont let the treatment affect your life.

Now...I am "long winded" ...sorry ladies.

newb,

You know.. Our government where got up to date wan. Moreover, no fertility centres in the world will give you guarantee that you will conceive after IVF treatment. The Statistic for the success rate is just an indication but it is not very realistic. For example, if a fertility centre that accept couples that above the age of 40 yrs for treatment and there is 20% success rate versus a fertility centre that accept couple below the age of 35 for treatment and has a success rate of 20%. The statistic will not be accurate anymore because is not apple with apple. Likewise in Singapore, SGH accept older women for IVF because they cannot reject. Therefore, their success rate is lower than KKH.

En hui and bodhi,

actualli i feel terrible then excited now...the cramp is bad..haiz..duno if i can do my ET tomolo anot..duno is my choice correct to put two embryo instead of three correct anot..althouh three got higher chances of twins but i scared of triplets..coz my work sometimes nd to travel n if three how to work?

hi hui,

dun worry, the cramp is most likely due to the OHSS (ovary hyper stimulation syndrome) caused by the HCG (pregnyl) jab that helped to released the eggs. This hormone jab stimulates the ovaries very much, thus sometimes, the cramps is due to the conitnual production of cysts/follicles/eggs on ovaries even after ER.

Do u feel the pain on uterus? or is it the left or right sides, where ovaries are?

For me, i had the pain on my right side. Especially after ET. Before the ET, already had stomach ache, bloatedness and discomfort.

Dun worry, take care and keep us posted after the ET tomorrow.

God bless to all ladies here ...
May He bless us with healthy babies ...

gracie

Hi Buddies

Very busy today, piling up work since Friday... Sigh, but still "sneak in" here... ha ha

Hui,

Dun worry, just ONE more step you can fulfill your baby dream...although I can't advise on the number you should put, but I think just follow your heart, be brave, ok? Support from all of us here... BIG BIG HUGS...

Hi Buddies

Very busy with work this week. A lot of activities here....

Hui

Still having cramp? Hope your cramp subsides in time for ET. Jiayou!

Hui,

I just visited my Gynae today and check on my wound. Got a lecture from my Gynae for not taking the Pain Killer while in pain. :p

I did checked with him today what to expect after ER. He told me some women will experience PAIN. So you are normal. Perfectly normal. But you have to "tahan" this for alittle while. Alittle while more you will be ok liao. JIA YOU!

Hi everybody, happen to pop into tis site, seem like we all shares the same sentiments...Tis sat will be having my preg test, is my 1st time doing IVF...crossing my fingers now...I have no symptons now, except for some discharge (the nurse told me too early for any symptons, so only the test can tell!)..really hope to test postive...
Best of luck to everybody here!

Morning ladies...I am
513673.gif

Some quick update on me for the past one week...
ER on 5 Sep: Retrieved 25eggs. Felt cramp and bloated after that.
ET on 7 Sep: Got 12 embroys. Transfered 3 embroys(all grade 4) and frozen the rest. I dun have grade 5 embroy
. I thought i need to lay down at least one hour after ET BUT so bad KKH dun hv this practise. The nurse asked me to woke up after 10mins.. So worried my babies will flow out.
7 Sep onward.... daily progestreone injections. Getting very bloated, like 5 months pregnant lady. Now I am back to work. Hope I can "tahan" till 5.30pm...

buddies,

thanks for ur encouragement..i had cramp both side...had ET for 2 garde 4 embryo just now..11 eggs retrive n 9 eggs fertilized..

Xinyu,
welcome back!!!got miss me anot..lol

Buddies,
I was so happy that AF came this morning and called up KKH immediately. As all buddies had told me earlier, booked Oct slots means Oct AF come then call. I was so disappointed, tot I could experience the journey earlier. Told the nurse that by the time I readh D21, it's already Oct. She told me no count.
Now I have to wait till Nov then can have my injection done. Jolene, guess u have the same situation as me now. :p

I can't remember who has request for a TCM doc here. This doc is recommanded by my friend, told me that he/she has done many cases for baby conceiving. I've not tried yet though. Here's the address :

Koh Lee Hoon (sound more like a female doc)
Tel 6789 8541
Nam Hua Med. Hall
Blk 512, Tampines Central #01-176
(only on Wed, Fri and Sun)

My friend told me it's very easy to find, just at the end of the bus terminal.

Hi Hui and Xinyu,
Congrats on yr ET. Hopefully both of u are feeling better now.

Catherine,

yeah.. finalli u start cycle le..me after ET nvr realli rest.. onli slp awhile nai then start working le..haha..but got to work slowly as the abdm area still pain..

Hi Xinyu,
Welcome back. U did not take more days to rest? U go back after 5 days of MC?? Take care and walk slowly. For me I will take additional one week. Must be very tough going back for injection everyday. Nvm think of the baby in your stomach, all your pains will goes off. Good luck.

Hui,
Congrats on your ET. Remember, first few days dun walk too much, must rest a lot hor. Waiting for your good news.

Catherine,
Oh dear. Looks like mine should be in Oct. Problem is I heard tat Dr Loh will be away early Dec. Could he forgotten about me sigh.... My mense will start only end Oct, start lucrin mid Nov than ER /ET will be 2nd week of Dec. Got to call KKH tomorrow to check. I remember telling them I will rest for 3 months tat is due in October only. Oh oh. got to delay liao. Hv been counting down everyday.

Jolene,
I've been counting down lately too. Now the calender seems to have pull longer than our expected date. But then if this cycle is successful, our bb will be conceive during CNY!!

Thanks Catherine & Jolene...
Catherine, can't KK squeeze you in the Oct schedule?
Jolene, I took 5 days hospitaliz leaves and 2 more days MC... bcos implantation mostly happen on Day5-Day7. I thought of taking longer MC but very very boring staying at home and my job is quite relax. So no harm come back to work...
Hubby sends me back for the daily injection, then send me to work

Xinyu, I am starting on Lucrin next Thursday. Feeling scared and excited at the same time. Finally embarking on the IVF journey....
You must take it easy and rest more now, hope to hear your good news next week

Hui, you too must rest more, don't just think about work

Catherine and Jolene, I think the way KKH calculate is from D1 of your AF. So if you registered yourselves to start in Oct, you have to wait for Oct AF to come first. Also not sure how I blur blur ended up starting this month instead though I am also suppose to start in Oct. Anyway I remember Dr Loh told me on my first consultation that if you really want to start earlier, you can make a request with the nurses and sometimes they let you cut queue if the quota is not full for the month.

hi Jolene n en hui,

haha..i lie on the bed for long my body ache leh..yest after ET slp awhile abt 5+ already start walking..me still thinking sunday go window shopping to walk walk..haha

Morning buddies

Today is my Day 12 of lucrin. My AF comes on Day 8 of lucrin jab. I think lucrin will alter the natural cycle, as my normal AF usually comes earlier as I have short cycle.

Hui

Take care, i think relax walking is ok, but don't shop to hard on Sunday, haha, walking helps with blood circulation.

For me, I still don't feel anything about lucrin, my mood still very good leh....only my tongue a bit bitter in the morning after the jab...Going for scan next Monday, excited and a bit scare....

En Hui

All the best to you!

Guess I have to call KKH tml to see whether they can "squeeze" me in. They must think that I'm a nuisance to keep calling them. Ha!

Xinyu,
Ya, it's quite boring staying at home. Ya, luckily your hubby send you else really very tiring for you. Must take care and talk to your embries.

Hui,
You have to take care and dun shop too much. U going to work next week?

Catherine,
I called KK this morning told nurse Sara I wanted to start this month since Dr Loh is away and can't do it for me. My case should be ok. You try to talk to them tomorrow hopefully you could also start this month.

Hi buddies

How is everybody? So long didn't log in and I think I have missed out a lot. I since iui, have very serious bloatedness, sore breast, tired, (sleep at 8+ at night), crampy and can easily throw out... mood very very bad, just want to hide myself and don't want to see anybody. I hope to have all symptoms by next week.. but not now.

And frankly never never expect to have all these in 2WW and so soon...very very xin ku.

Jolene
ya, starting work next week
me kp L.S aftr Er..at home realli damn sian leh..haha

Cat,

my scan? i dun have any scan liao leh.. left two blood test nia..

KoalaTree,

Are U recovering now? Did you see LC Cheng to identify if you are going thru OSHH......???

Perhaps, all these symtoms are worth it....you can be positive this time........

Hang on......there....many babydust to you!!!

Hui,
Sorry my apologies. Mixed up with all the procedure.

Koalatree,
I feel bad to hear that u are going thru all those symptoms. Hopefully u are feeling much better now. Remember the word "BABYDUST"!!!!
Jia You!!

bad news ... my hcg level dropped, means pregnancy is not viable ... sigh ...

will need to step back and recover from this now ... and move on ... i dun think i will go through IVF again, its too draining emotionally, physically and monetarily ...

all the best to the other ladies still in this cycle ... i am sure God will bless you with a child in His will ...

regards
gracie

Kolatree,

im having sore boobs n nipple since puregin start...tummy oso bloat like preg n my appt grow..i ate alots of things..so stay cheerful ok? it will help u alot

Gracie,

oh my god! wat happen?u have any forzen embryos?

Hi Hui/Catherine/MK

Thanks. I will hang on there. I think my main problem is no mental preparation and me always think that SO-IUI should be like the normal IUI.

Gracie

Sorry to know that, but ur AF is not here yet? so may be still got hope, who know? When is the actual due date for your 2WW?

Morning ladies....

Gracie, pls take good care and stay strong.

Hui, back to work already? much better? The HCG injections will caused more n more sore boobs and nipples..
Koala, be strong and positive.... Our dream coming true sooooonnn

sorry ... bad news ... the HCG came back and dropped from 14.5(Wed) to 6 (Fri). sigh ...
and was really down yesterday, and today my period came.

?????????????????????????????????????????????????
Just a query, for those who failed in IVF, when the period returns, is it little, like not full flow??

I dun think i can afford to go thru another IVF, too expensive $15k (even minus $6k, its $9k)
Also very emotionally and physically draining.

Another journey has ended. Wil have to pick myself up and move on. I am thinking of seeing TCM doctor to "tiao" my body again. I just feel upset that I subjected my body to all these chemical/synthetic hormonal jabs and manipulations... and all for nothing. sigh.

but all of you dun be dismayed by my situation... its diff for everyone.

Hi Gracie,
Sorry to hear that. Please rest well.You are in the same situation as me. Formally I was also under Dr Fong. I do not hv a high hcg as well, it was at 19.5, although it did increase however it drop drastically two weeks ago. Please do not give up. I am now with KK under dr loh. The fees are much more lower than private about 7K. Please rest for a few months and you can consider KK. He is a very nice and there are many successful cases.