IVF/ICSI - cycle buddies

Hi Catherine,

when I visited KKH on Wed, I was already day 6 of my period so since I'm going to start the jabs on CD21 which is 2 weeks from now, I asked if I can buy all the necessary things at one go so that I don't have to go back to buy them. Just me being lazy lah, want to avoid multiple trips to the hospital.

Was told that normally they will ask you to report at KKIVF on your CD21 and that is when they ask you to buy the drugs and at the same time teach you how to inject yourself. So don't worry too much, just call when you get your AF.

Hi gracie,

can I ask when you do your ER and ET, do you get MC for those 2 days as well or are they part of the 5 days MC that KKH gives?

Now have to start planning my work around the dates to make sure that there's no clash with anything important during that time.

Catherine

If you have booked KKH Oct treatment, i think it means Oct AF come then you call them. You may want to call the nurse to confirm.

For my case, I booked Aug treatment, when I AF came in end July, I called KKH, but the nurse told me I should only call them when my Aug AF come. So no choice, I waited another cycle and call them when Aug AF came. So my lucrin injection only start in early Sep, 21 days after AF.

One thing to note for ladies under Dr SF Loh, I was told that he may go on leave from 6 Dec till end of the year. You may have to check if that will affect your cycle or will another Dr be taking over.

hi buddies,

sorri today will be very very biz for me coz handover my job to colleague n bosses so that next mon i wun be here for 5 days..

Hi En hui,

Upon having the ER, Mt E did ask whether i needed MC, but i didn need it as it was not that painful, though, MC is recommended. Since ET is 3 days later.

After ET, the doc immediately gives 14 days MC. As he expects one to rest as much as possible.

rgds,
gracie

hmm gals

just wondering hor...if i am starting in nov/dec and if on contraceptives starting nov, when will the jabs (lucrin) start and ER estimated when har?

trying to work it out to see if it falls when sf loh is not around.

going to do the paperwork a couple of weeks later.

Jo,
Thanks for yr advize. Will call up the nurse to check with them again. Cos my AF will come in month end during Oct, by the time for injection, it'll be on Nov. Wow! Wait so long.... .....

Hi Jo,
Thanks for your info. Am really confused. Can't remember if I am confirm in Oct?? Oh dear, if really in Oct will be same as Catherine end Oct AF come, that will be very late, just make a calculation, Dr Loh will not be around. I hope can start this cycle, really do not want to wait any longer.

Hi Buddies

I am back. Completed the IUI finally. While waiting for the doc, I was too ken cheong so keep on going to toilets every 5 to 10 minutes.

I remember in my last failed IUI I can't hold on and went to pee just after a few minutes (becos the room was too cold) so may be has cause the sperms flow out. Dun know this was the fail reason lah... but this round I tahan until after 3 hours then go to toilets. Hope this can help.

Dr said HB's sperms count very good, so I asked him, " so if this fail is becos of my problem loh.." He got a shock and said "aiya dun say that, should think that at least have a good start"

Have to go back for 2 HCG jabs for next week. But blood test for bHCG is optional. Will be resting at home up to Monday.

Hi Bodhi

Sorry to know that u have to stop the program. But like you said it is good to take this chance to tiao your body first, may be you can preggie naturally? All the best to you and do log in and chat with us, ok?

Updated list:

Gracie -ivf/Mt E/Dr Fong Yang (July/Aug) (2WW)
Xinyu-ivf/KKH/SF Loh (Aug) (2WW)
athlete -So-iui/LC Cheng (Sept)(2WW)
Koala-so_iui/TMC/LC Cheng(Sept)(2WW)
Hui - icsi/KKH/SF Loh(Aug/Sept)
enhui -ivf/icsi/KKH/SF Loh(Sept/Oct)
Scf-ivf/KKH(Aug/Sept)
Jolene -ivf/KKH/SF Loh (Oct)
Catherine-ivf/icsi/KKH/Dr Sadhana (Oct)
Jo -ivf/icsi/KKH/Dr Sadhana (Aug/Sep)
Babymaking -ivf/icsi/KKH/Dr SF Loh (Nov/Dec)

morning buddies,

wow..we got so many pplcycling soon

tonite will go kkh for prengly..abit scared..

Hui

Dun wori, just keep on thinking that you will be having babies after the jab, then you will 4get the pain.. ok? moral support from all of us.

Hui

All the best to you! Don't be scare of the jab, just like an ant bite only.....I had it 2 times when I did 2 soiui, haha. Only after that, the leg a bit suan for a while.

I just have my cyst removed. My cyst was situated next to my left ovary. I can't even walk normal now. Need to press on my tummy while walking to stablise it.

Gracia,

I was actually ready for my Stimulation Jabs. My E2 level was at 72 last Wed. Which was the right time for Gonal F. However, my Gynae saw the cyst and after a discussion with the embryologist. They wanted me to remove it and let my womb heal before going for the treatment again. How did your gynae removed your 2 cysts? For me, i feel quite tough leh. I can't really walk fast after the removal and you can back to treatment after 3 days rest? Wah..."pei fu"

Anyhow, hai~ just take this opportunity to rest and "tiao" my body then. I will go for TCM and continue with my YOGA! :)

All the best to all mummies to be here.

I will try my luck this 2 months and see whether i can make a baby out of it :)

Hi Hui
U must be very very excited for ER on Mon. U see, the pain is nothing compare to 'labour pain'. All the best to you ! Pray u will join mothherhood journey soon...

hui,

thanks. Please JIA You! har. A few more days to go and you will get promoted. Jia You x 2!

Anyone has recommendation for a reliable TCM Doctors beside Dr Tan Siew Buoy, Dr Tan Kian Sing and Dr Koh Lee Hoon. I saw all these 3 doctors, the journey to their clinics and the waiting time stress me out. Anyone seeing other TCM Doctors beside the above 3. Please share with me. O..yes...one more doctor ...that Jurong East Ying Chuan Doctor, please...no.

Qoo,Jolene and bodhi,

Thanks alot to u gals,thanks for being so supportive..*sob sob* **so touch**..
after tomolo everything got to be restricted le...

Dear all KK IVF sisters,
Anyone who has DR SF Loh and Sheila Loh email addr., care to share? coz i encountered few issuses last week, it made me nervous and worry, that i need to email them to clarify that.
Right now i am on stage 2, i was instructed by the nurse 7days Lucrin and 7 days puregon. I worry as i am not sure if they gave right instruction? As i found wrong doucments and wrong labels attached in my file when i was asked to sign. Pls all KK IVF sisters do take a look before sign or accept any document from nurse.

Hui
Yaloh, after ER, lots of things is 'restricted'. Must eat cooked food at all time, no cold drinks. Happy and excted for you, all the best

Hi Bodhi,

They removed my cysts by sucking out via the vagina/cervix wall while i was "asleep". Somehow, i was able to recover without much discomfort.
It was after the ER and ET that was painful becos of the HCG Pregnyl jab that overstimulated the ovaries. Thus the ovary on the right conitnued to grow cysts/follicles even after ER.

However, its good to take doc's advise to take a break and "tiao" your body.

I look forward to hearing from you again ... rest well now...

regards

gracie

jo, thks for that info.

Think if that's the case, then it will mean the jabs will start in Jan instead if cycling in Nov/dec means waiting for Nov AF to come, on birth control pills for one month, plus lucrin, rite?

not sure if i got it actually. this is so confusing esp since i got to induce AF as well, so a lot of calculation, and guesstimation.

good luck gracie, koala and hui.

Hi Babymaking

I am not sure about your protocol. You better check with the nurse.

For my case, I do not need to take birth control pills, as I have regular menses. I just start lucrin from Day 21 after my AF in Aug.

Hi Babymaking,

I think you should check with the Gynae or the nurse in charge.

I dont need birth control pills too. I have regular 28 days. For my case, i started with Lucrin from Day 2 when my AF came.

Therefore, there are no standard protocol for everyone. But no worries, just get the assurance from the Gynae or the nurse in charge. Please stay relax.

Hello everyone! Just stumbled onto this site. I am going for my ER in 2 days at NUH and hope everything will be well. I wanted to find out if anyone is taking yoga lessons at this point and has any ideas or suggestions about it?

hi sisters, can someone advice me where can I get the latest statistics on ivf success rate for all the clinics? Its so difficult to get such info.

regards
newb

Hi newb,

The information can be obtain at MOH (Ministry of Health) website. Just go to any search engine. Type Singapore MOH IVF.

Hi Hui,
TQ for the email add., right now i am confuse should i stay with SF loh or Sheila Loh, because the nurse changed the Dr without my knowledge....

Hi Bodhi!

Gee. I need to get rid of these aches and pains and thought yoga exercise was my best option! I suppose simple walking is best. I'm getting to be a real couch potato and am really Oprah-fied this last month. Help! :0

Hi Bodhi

Thanks for your well wishes.Today I just took the 2nd HCG jab after the IUI. Will be back to office tomorrow. Start to feel bored at home even HB is taking leave with me too...

With regard to the TCM, don't know if you want to try Xia Rong from Eu yan Sang Paragon, but you will have to wait for her until end of the month, I am not sure the exact day when is she be back to Singapore, you may call and ask if you are interested. Yes, is expensive, but she has many sucessful cases.

IVF Beginner

Welcome to the thread, suggest you to ask KK to clarify, may be even the nurses also not aware of your situation.

Shree

All the best to your ER and wish you have many many good eggs...

Hi Koalatree,
I did ask the nurse, but the nurse explained they (nurses) can change any Dr they(nurses) want, since i didn`t BOOK SF Loh...I was Shock to hear that. even my first vist was SF Loh and I thought my incharge Dr is SF Loh.

IVFBeg,
I think if you didn't state which doctor you want to see, they will just make the switch as they see fit. For us for see Dr SF Loh, we all specify that we want to see him. So we'll stick with him lor....i'm not sure whether you need to pay higher rates if you request to stick to 1 doctor though...you can actually call & ask

Shree har, I think your cant do much walking after ET. You need to bed rest to get your embyro implant because your embryo still "floating". I am not too sure on this too due to the fact i have not gone through this stage yet but i guess when you read the past posts here. One shouldn't be walking for the first 3 to 5 days after ET. So, please take care and take thing easy.

koala,

Ya...i heard of Xia Rong from EYS Paragon but she will not be here permanently. Just afraid she "tiao" me half way and she have to go back to china. I will then have to change the doctor to continue with the "tiao". not easy to find a good TCM Doctor for Women in Singapore.
On another note, please take care while you are back to work. Please dont "rush rush" har. Now, nothing is more important than yourself.

I new in yr thread & I would like to know tat during t IVF treatmt or 2wk waitg time,can we still continue to use Epilady to shave t legs a not?

Hi Koala,

When you say TCM treatment from Xiarong is expensive , do u mean the herbs that one must buy to drink or the acupuncture? I thought the rates are quite fixed, about $3+ per pkt, so 14 pkts $50++ plus consultation.

You mean she helped many ladies conceive naturally?

In Nov 2002, i took tha Makuang herbs as well, and conceived naturally, but had a MC in Jan at 8 weeks... since then have not been able to conceive, thus trying IVF now ...

Still in the 2WW ... will keep all of u posted.

I just pray that the Lord will bless us with kids ...in His will ...

~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+~+

God bless to all ladies here ...

Hi Bodhi

Hmm.. understand your concern, I also thought of this before. I did ask her this question when I first consulted her in Sept, but she said she will stick to this arangement at least until beginning of 2007, and she told me that if I strictly follow her instruction, (including brewing med twice daily and doing ACU) my condition can be improved within 3 months. So I think should have enough time.

She will give you the BBT chart, to chart your temp (started from day 4), asked you to go for ACU before ovalation, and if you are endo sufferer, you are advised to brew med twice daily for at least 7 days, of course if you can take the med for the whole cycle is better still.

To me, its depends on our luck on TCM if the sinseh is "suit" for us. I was under JE for almost 3 years, no results but seems the med works on most of my friends, those concive naturally, but I don't blame her as it is really "heng" "suay". But, I can't afford for another 3 years, so HB and I decided to try TCM for only 6 months, if can't work then have to think of other alternative.

Frankly, I have lost hope of concieving naturally, seeing Dr Xia is beocs I hope with her med, my body can be stronger and to help to stabalise my hormone, like FSH esp, so that can increase the success rate of IVF.

I keep my figures cross for this IUI, even LC told me everything was so smoothly, like I have 2 eggs, HB sperms were 32 million, (which is a very good figures), frankly I really dun have much confidence but try to think positively to help myself to pass this 2WW.

Sorry, a bit lo soh here, u take a good rest, ok?

Hi Gracie

Oops, sorry, forgot to answer your questions.

I paid for S$239.00 for 1 months powder, consultation fee and med for brewing cost me abt S$26.00 (only for 7 days). Dun really bother to count the cost of each packet.

Yes, she did help some of the sisters here (from other thread) to conceive naturally. One of the sister here also told me that she helped one lady who was LC's patient conceived naturally at 39 years old.

hi bodhi,
Thanks for the info, I checked it out but it seems like the have not updated
the stats shows only 2004 figure.

regards
newb

morning buddies,

whao.. we have so many new members here...WELCOME EVERYONE..
yest i had me ER n retrive 11 eggs.. tomolo will have my ET..but till now my tummy still feel crampy...hmm.. after tomolo will promote to 2WW le..but will still drop by here..am thinking if not success**touchwood** i will not do it again...by the way, i had mae a decisio to put two eggs instead of 3.. coz due to my age i very scared to have triplets..

IVFBeg,
u are most welcome..regards abt the doc if u nvr mention they wouldnt knw u want SF Loh as ur doc..