IVF/ICSI - cycle buddies

Xinyu,

we'll miss u...
take good care of urself wor..

Hello Sisters
Been long long time I didn't log in to this thread...wow, I miss out so many posts. Paiseh, not too sure who is in which stage now.

Gracie
Congrats, u had been promoted to 2ww. It's 4 days now. After ER, I also had severe OHSS. And doc say my case is very severe also. This was due to over stimulation on my both ovaries. I hardly can walk,stand after ER / ET and also went thru dripping for 5 days. For 1 week, I can't eat anything at all, vomit whatever I eat. After ER, the whole week was really bad for me. My stomach was bloated for 1 week, and cramp at all time. Been sleeping also for 45degree for almost 10 days every nite. U can see how severe is my situation. I also retrieved more than 20follicles, 15 mature, and less than 8 were fertilised.
So u don't worry too much bout yr OHSS, take more bedrest. It really helps if we can bed rest the whole day.

I'm not sure what is the function of Progynova pills as before I start my treatment, I was giving this pills to take for 3 weeks.

With God's blessing , you will enjoy your motherhood journey with us soon. Leave everything to God's hand, as He has a plan for everyone of us. Don't worry. Pray and talk to yr embries now and ask them to cling tightly and stay strong inside. 2WW is the most difficult stage but u must think positive at all times. It's not easy, but for sake of bbs, pls be strong

Xinyu,
U got lot of good number of eggs. Good luck on yr ER/ET on Tues. We will miss you, and rest well for the 1st week.

Hui
Wow, next week it's yr turn to scan, then very fast ER/ET loh. Don't worry, the Pregnly jab is normal, I feel no pain at all. Like normal jab only. Take it easy

Jo
Some ppl will feel discomfort during Lucrin injection, u are the lucky one, so don't worry, as different ppl have different symptons.

Didi
Good luck on yr ER/ET. Just remember to rest well during 1st week, as embries still floating and will implant during 2nd week. Good luck

Jolene
U are cycling in Oct? One more mth to go, and u must try to eat more healthy and nutrition foods in this month. U doing IVF or ICSI? Good luck

Koalatree
Must have lot of PMA during this time. Think positively and it really helps in results. U had a very supportive hubby
Good luck and best wishes for yr 1st scan on Wed.

Sisters
I might had missed out some of you, and really paiseh leh. For all of you cycling , I wish u all the lucks and also hope your journey of motherhood willl start soon

Sisters
Just a little update on me, my hips had been aching almost every nite. During working, i can still walk and stand around, but when reach home, my hips really really pain. When I lie down on the bed, I really can't move at all for 1st-2 hours. I just lie down flat and if need to wake or stand, need to ask hubby to support me up. So really don't dare to lie down on the bed until I'm really ready to zzz. It's been like that for 1 week, and that's why I can't log in too often as before, as sit too long also pain. I be going back to Msia for 2nd scan on 15/9 (Fri) . HOpe to hear healthy bbs heartbeat

Good luck sisters

Hi qoo, thanks for your kind concern
thought you will be too busy with your pregnancy. You too take care, ya....

Hi Qoo,

Thanks for your insight on the OHSS, u are a brave lady and i really admire your courage in facing the bloated and pain of OHSS.

The progynova is less strong than Pregnyl (HCG). Doc is giving me the former due to the OHSS, the latter will induce the OHSS further thus causing more pain. Both Progynova and Pregnyl is suppose to stimulate more estrogen to support the embryos.

I agree with you that the bed rest is crucial. I have been at home for 4 days now and its quite tediously boring ... haha ...

take care Qoo and BBqoos ... God bless and Praise His mighty name.

Hi Didi,
Ya, I do agree, find that it's better to stay in our own home sweet home. Maybe will buy fish to steam.

Your ET is yesterday right?? How you feeling now. Got to rest a lot for this week. Take care.

Catherine,
Yes, it's better to have nutritional food during 2ww. I hope my estimation is correct, if everything goes well, af will be end of this month. But maybe too stressful tat it play hide and seek with me oh oh. Ok, got to relax....

Hui,
Another two days to go for your scan and next week will ER/ET. Tat is very fast. Good luck.

Qoo,
Thanks. I will be doing ICSI, yes, it's in mid October. Time really flies and it will be my turn soon. Any advice on what to eat on top of the hard boil egg white and milo???

Having twins is really tough but it's also my dreams. It's worth the effort. You got to take care and try not to walk too much. You will see your bb qoos next week, very excited for you. Keep us update.

Qoo,

whao..long time nvr hear from you liao wor...hmm, sometimes preggie is like dat ur hips abit pain coz bb sit on it mah..i mean the veins..so dun wori..take good care..

Jolene,
ya..scanning on thurs very fast..keke..so gan jiong man..

Very fast posting..hoh. here is the updated list, let me know if there is any update:-

Gracie -ivf/Mt E/Dr Fong Yang (July/Aug) (promoted to 2WW)
Hui - icsi/KKH/SF Loh(Aug)
Xinyu-ivf/KKH/SF Loh (Aug)
Bodhi - ivf/CARE/C.F Koh, Mt.E (Aug)
Scf-ivf/KKH(Aug/Sept)
Koala-so_iui/TMC/LC Cheng(Sept)
Jolene -ivf/KKH/SF Loh (Oct)
Catherine-ivf/icsi/KKH/dr Sheila Low(Oct)
Jo -ivf/icsi/ ?/? (Aug)

Jo, sorry, didn't catch ur details, let me know to update the list, ok?

Anybody else that I have missed out?

Hui

I am doing my SO-IUI, the insemination might take place on Friday or Sat. Will be doing my first scan tomorrow. So I will be going to 2WW soon.

The drugs make me so moody and dun feel like talking..sigh. Hopefully tonite is the last jab.

Qoo

Thank you for giving us the support. U take good care.

Didi, take good rest hoh.

Updated list:

Xinyu-ivf/KKH/SF Loh (Aug)
Scf-ivf/KKH(Aug/Sept)
Catherine-ivf/icsi/KKH/dr Sheila Low(Oct)
Jo -ivf/icsi/KKH/Dr Sadhana (Aug)

Thanks Jo. All the best to you too. I think after lucrin, will be very fast for ER and ET to take place...

Just to share,

My colleague just delivered her baby boy at KK, she said her doc asked her to register at 1.30 a.m. (?, dun koe y at this hour) She didn't eat for the whole nite, no energy to push the baby out ended up they used forcep (correct spelling?) to "take" the baby out. Dun koe how they did, the baby's face got some "scars" on his little cheek. Poor thing...

hi Kolatree,

whao..time pass so fast..hehe..me nw in puregon and i have a mucus discharge during the puregon so hopefulli i got good eggs..

Hui

Today a bit quite leh...

The baby is ok, we went to see the mother and baby during lunch hour.

me also have a lot of mucus. scared of having the ovalation so soon.So call LC and asked him. but he said is normal woh.. How much is your dosage?

koalatree and Jo,
Thanks for doing the updates. I'm with Dr Sadhana and am doing IVF in Oct. Jus made the changes yesterday.

Jolene,
If I'm not wrong u will b signing yr consent form on the 29th Sept? Remember to bring yr marriage cert hor. Hee! Hee!

Sisters,
I went to sign my consent form yesterday. Blur me, forgot to bring my marriage cert. When nurse asked for it, I gave her a super blur look.

HB and I finally decided to put only 2 embryos even if we have a few good ones. Doc advised that there'll be alot of complication if we have triplet, eg premature. At first I was still standing strong of having max embryos transfer but after both the counsellor and the doc advise, we made that decision.

Hi Catherine,

Oh, I almost forgotten about it. Thanks for reminding me. I am going on 20th.

Ya, it's really a tough decision to put in 2 or 3. There are both pros and cons. Good that u decided. For me currently is still 3, to max the chance.

Koala,

Having lots of muscus is good, means you are reacting to e drugs and hv eggs. Going for scan today right, wish you good luck and very fast will be in 2ww.

Catherine,
finalli u sign ur consent form..hehe..well,for me i vry firm with 2 but after seeing the chances of success me n HB last min change to three coz we pay so much for it n we dunwan to miss a single chances
..oh ya.. paisei to remind u abt the marriage cert

Jolene,
aiyo, how can u forgotten ur appt..muz rememebr to put big cross on ur calendar ah..

Updated list:

Xinyu-ivf/KKH/SF Loh (Aug) (promoted to 2WW)
Scf-ivf/KKH(Aug/Sept)
Catherine-ivf/icsi/KKH/Dr Sadhana (Oct)
Jo -ivf/icsi/KKH/Dr Sadhana (Aug/Sep)

We have decided to put in 3 as the doctor says the chances of having triplets is very small. We will be happy to have twins...hehe

Hi Jolene

Thanks for your well wishes. Will update you then...

Catherine

The most important thing is both of you and HB are comfortable with the decisions make.

Must view the original marriage cert? KK won't accept copy?

Jo

Morning, thanks for the updated list.

Hi Jolene

Thanks for your well wishes. Will update you then...

Catherine

The most important thing is both of you and HB are comfortable with the decisions make.

Must view the original marriage cert? KK won't accept copy?

Jo

Morning, thanks for the updated list.

Good Afternoon

Koala,
We can use the photocopy cert, they just want to cfm both are husband and wife, that's all.

Hui,
In fact I'm still thinking about 3 embryos. Will wait till the day of ET to see the quality of the eggs. Doc said can still make changes then. Greedy me.

Thanks Cat.

In fact, my HB also prefer two than three embroys to be transfered when we first thought of IVF. For myself, I told him I want 3. I think most sisters here will prefer 3 but HB always option for 2... (becos not so "hungry" for bb as us??)

But since all will depends on the embryos condition, so we didn't discuss further. Anyway, u still have times to think abt it.

My hubby initially also scared of putting 3, as we have a cousin who had triplets from IVF. But after the doctor tell him about the chance of having triplets is small, he agrees to put 3.

Anyway, my cousin's triplets are now 7 years old. All happy and healthy!

But as what Koalatree says, it also depends on the embryo conditions.....

Afternoon ladies ...

Hi Cat,

I understand your apprehension of putting 3embbies, i also had this dilemma. But just believe that God will bless us with the numbers we are able to handle... trust in Him.

Hi Jo,

Wow, your cousin had triplets? First try in IVF?
Are your cousin's triplets fraternal triplets(result of 3 embbies) or identical triplets(developed from 1 single embby and split into 3)?

Did she have difficulty during the pregnancy?

Hi Koala,
the cervical mucus (CM) is alot during this time, but dun worry, your eggs wont come out on its own, this will be activated by the Pregnyl jab, i also had alot of CM, when i sneeze, i feel it flow out.

regards
gracie

Actually is my cousin's wife giving birth to triplets. Heard it is her 2nd try in IVF. She has to quit her job and has bedrest at the later stage of pregnancy. 2 boys and 1 girl, i think is fraternal triplets.

One of the Chinese New Year, my auntie bring the family of triplets to our parent's house. Hinting to me to go for IVF, haha. But actually, I got scared after seeing the triplets, so hesitate to do the treatment. But now, no choice, still no baby, so I have to face the music lor.

hi Buddies,
just came back from my warehouse as there's inspection over there..so tired.. tomolo my scanning day..will kp u gals posted..

Hui

Take a good rest and all the best for your scan.

Jo,

Wah, so good hoh go triplets.. Y u got scared of them? very noisy?

I agreed the chance to get triplet is very low.

Actually my mission is to be a housewife, full time hosue wife. But, if no kid, how to be a hsewife? doing nothing at home also very bored.

Hi buddies

Went to scan yesterday, 2 eggs in total, 1 from each side. Took HCG jab last nite.

Will do IUI tomorrow. Started to feel the stress. Can't sleep well last nite... Like my HB said I always too ken cheong and can't take things easy..

Koalatree

Yah, 3 babies running around is quite a crowd, haha. But they are very guai, not so noisy....

Don't feel stress by IUI, try to stay as relax as possible for the next 2 weeks......

I've finally signed the consent forms yesterday so officially on the program now.

Going to start on Lucrin in 2 weeks time so I also bought all the drugs and needles @ KKH yesterday.

Next visit is 3rd Oct, which is D13 of Lucrin.

Looking forward to start the program but at the same time, feeling a bit scared as well.

enhui

Wish you have a smooth journey.

U are also under KK? which doctor are u under? just to update the list.

Updated list:

enhui -ivf/icsi/KKH/??(Aug)
Scf-ivf/KKH(Aug/Sept)

Btw, have you tried ACU?

buddies,

went kkh this morning for scanning...total 14 eggs.. left 9 and right 5. onli 5 eggs that is above 15mm. the biggest is 17.5mm.. will be doin my ER on mon

Kolatree,

all the best to u tomolo..rlax n dun gan jiong ah..

Hui

Do you need to use ovulation kit to test for LH surge during today scan? KKH ovulation kit is expensive. If need to, I will bring my own.

Hui, all the best to your ER

Koalatree, I am under Dr SF Loh from KKH. Actually not sure if I fall under Sep or Oct cycle. Starting on Lucrin on 21 Sep.

I am thinking of seeing the accupunturist @ AMK this Sat.

kolatre,

thanks alot..14 eggs alot but onli a few which is above 15mm onli..dun seem quite good..me gan jiong for u tomolo...jia u..jia u

Jo,
i wil be on puregon today and tomolo then no more puregon
, regards abt the O kit i dn nd leh..think for this treatment no nd O kit wor...

EN hui,
thanks alot..do take care

Hi Buddies,

Updated list:

enhui -ivf/icsi/KKH/SF Loh(Sept/Oct)
Scf-ivf/KKH(Aug/Sept)

Hi Hui

Me v ken cheong even before met LC yesterday. Normally I am very talkative. Will ask him a lot of questions, but yesterday too ken cheong to say anything to him... he look at me and ask, no questions?? He also sense that I was too quite. Ha.. ha...

I request my HB take leave to prepare for tomorrow, surprisingly he agreed to rest for 2 days . Phew.. We have tried our best.

Hi Koala,
Just wanted to you wish all the best for tomorrow...Relax and take it easy... Funny, like you, I also couldn't sleep the nite after my HCG jab leh... and yes, my dream is to be a housewife also!

I've just did my SO-IUI on Wednesday.. now trying to take it easy during 2www,,, sigh.. wish i can take leave/mc for the whole 2 weeks... dreaming again!

All the best to everyone here, think happy thoughts!

I need to drop out from the list. I can't start my Stimulation. My Gynae discover a cyst today and i need to get it out. I will remove it tomorrow and will need to rest for 2 cycles before i can start the treatment again. Hai~ <sigh> all the poking for the past 18 days become so meaningless. Maybe is not the "time" yet. Anyhow, i will go remove the cyst first and than take this opportunity to "tiao" my body to meet the challenge again.

Ok...ladies...please jia you! continue to JIA You and i want to see all of you at Mum-To-Be. Take Care!

Hi Koalatree,
Hope I'm not too late to wish u all the best tomor.

Hui,
Didn't see u logging to MSN these few days. No matter how many eggs we have, as long as they are all healthy is good enough. Best of luck on Mon and keep us update.

Bodhi,
Don't give up. U can still join us at the forum to talk this and that. At least can keep us update on yr current situation.

En Hui,
U signed the consent form and they already ask u to buy all the needles and medication? I went to sign on the 4th but nurse only asked me to call them on my 2nd or 3rd day of AF before going down to get those things. Now I'm confused. Suppose to start treatment in Oct, now dunno should call them on AF Sept or AF Oct.

Gracie,
Thanks Gracie. I believe that many things are beyond our control so I just leave it to fate /God to decide.

To anyone that I've missed out,
Sorry too many sisters in the forum and I can't remember all the names. Having triplet also means we have to tighten our belts. Think that was what my HB was worried about. Counseller Caroline told us that when that happened, usually the problem will solved by itself. Why make ourselves so worry? Just enjoy the journey and treatment cater for us. Jia You!!!

Hi Bodhi,

I also had a cyst on each of my ovary after i started the lucrin jab.
So i had them removed, and 3 days later, the E2 hormone level dropped, so i could start with the Puregon.
wonder why u hav to wait 2 cycles later ...

gracie