IVF/ICSI - cycle buddies

Hui,
I see... so have u called Amore? Do they have such yoga sessions for pregnant ladies?

Gracie,
don't worry, some follicles may catch up after the subsequent jabs. Me too, also like you, that was why my dosage was increased from 400 iu to 600 iu in hope to push the follicles to grow further. Jia you!

Xinyu,
I'm fine, thank you. You know lah, the 2WW is the most unbearable period for the whole program, so my mood also on a roller coaster ride... Don't be scared, Puregon stage is actually very enjoyable as you know your little follicles will be growing

koalatree,
yah, my 2nd week liao and I'm also back to work. As work keeps me busy, I think less liao. Take good care of your health, I pray that your FSH level will go back to normal soon.

Hui,
I see... so have u called Amore? Do they have such yoga sessions for pregnant ladies?

Gracie,
don't worry, some follicles may catch up after the subsequent jabs. Me too, also like you, that was why my dosage was increased from 400 iu to 600 iu in hope to push the follicles to grow further. Jia you!

Xinyu,
I'm fine, thank you. You know lah, the 2WW is the most unbearable period for the whole program, so my mood also on a roller coaster ride... Don't be scared, Puregon stage is actually very enjoyable as you know your little follicles will be growing

koalatree,
yah, my 2nd week liao and I'm also back to work. As work keeps me busy, I think less liao. Take good care of your health, I pray that your FSH level will go back to normal soon.

hui,
ok la...nowadays easily get pissed off for nothing and am constantly worrying abt my next scan. 2 more weeks and i'll cross the first trimester. Praying hard everyday. Wat stage are in now?

hui,
ok la...nowadays easily get pissed off for nothing and am constantly worrying abt my next scan. 2 more weeks and i'll cross the first trimester. Praying hard everyday. Wat stage are in now?

hui,

Jily
Sorry to hear that. Dont give up pls, and u will have bb.As I'm unable to send u any pm, email me to [email protected] and will tell u more details. Pls take good care of yourself and get ready for next cycle.

Gracie
Be patient, more follicles will come out. Don't worry, doc will increase dosage if necessary. Lot of eggs for your

Hui
Wow, very fast liao, good luck on yr 1st scan
U must be very excited and count down
When I'm outside, very tempted to order Milo Peng, soft drinks, bubble tea, teh-c peng, etc... but didn't order as I got bring my own plain water out each time
If forgot to bring, then order 'drinking water'.

Koalatree
I noticed lot of gals here is using Puregon. I did checked with my doc, he say Puregon and Gonal have the same function. So don't worry. Gonal is good as well
I heard wheatgrass is too 'liang' for us, and don't drink if can. It's too cold for your womb. I read books, avoid coffee, tea, cola (got caffeine). If craving for soft drinks, then drink soda drinks.

Jily
Sorry to hear that. Dont give up pls, and u will have bb.As I'm unable to send u any pm, email me to [email protected] and will tell u more details. Pls take good care of yourself and get ready for next cycle.

Gracie
Be patient, more follicles will come out. Don't worry, doc will increase dosage if necessary. Lot of eggs for your

Hui
When I'm outside, very tempted to order Milo Peng, soft drinks, bubble tea, teh-c peng, etc... but didn't order as I got bring my own plain water out each time

Koalatree
I noticed lot of gals here is using Puregon. I did checked with my doc, he say Puregon and Gonal have the same function. So don't worry. Gonal is good as well
I heard wheatgrass is too 'liang' for us, and don't drink if can. It's too cold for your womb. I read books, avoid coffee, tea, cola (got caffeine). If craving for soft drinks, then drink soda drinks.

Jily

Gracie

Hui

Koalatree

It's so exciting to see so many gals here on the thread that I've lost track of who's who. pardon me. Never know drinking milo will gain weight, think we have to watch our diet. Just drink and eat at moderation.

Qoo gal,
Got yr 1st scan yet? Hw many qoo qoo inside?

Koalatree,
Isn't eating organic food very expensive? I've read abt this article from "Wo Bao" This lady in fact started eating organic food 5 yrs before she conceived. And she found that her child (nw ard 4 yrs, i think) is growing much more better in term of intellience and physical compare to children of the same age. She did the same thing for her 2nd child too.

It's so exciting to see so many gals here on the thread that I've lost track of who's who. pardon me. Never know drinking milo will gain weight, think we have to watch our diet. Just drink and eat at moderation.

Qoo gal,

Koalatree,
Isn't eating organic food very expensive? I've read abt this article from "Wo Bao" This lady in fact started eating organic food 5 yrs before she conceived. And she found that her child (nw ard 4 yrs, i think) is growing much more better in term of intellience and physical compare to children of the same age. She did the same thing for her 2nd child too.

Qoo gal,

Koalatree,

Qoo,

erm...so far i still drink caffine a day...cold drink am still drinkin but cut dwn...

Twinsmom,
ya..am so excited!!!counting down now..

hope ER soon..

Qoo,

erm...so far i still drink caffine a day...cold drink am still drinkin but cut dwn...

Twinsmom,

hope ER soon..

Qoo,

Twinsmom,

hope ER soon..

Qoo

Morning, wheatgrass no good huh? The purpose of drinking wheatgrass is to reduce my FSH level. This was introduced by one of the sister here, her FSH level also very high but after drinking wheatgrass it goes back to normal. Cos I am a bit worry now if my FSH level continue to be high, then I might not be able to start the programme on my next cycle. Really running out of time now..

If this is the case, I will cut down the consumption 1st until the next blood test, if everything ok, I will stop it. Thanks.

Catherine

Hmmm... not really lah, I don't go for the extent that to have everything organic mah. I am trying my best not to eat the foods with msg, artificial colouring and etc.

I also read that article on wo pou, I think not everybody can be like her, one question is she said both babies never take western medicine, but they still need to take the immunisation vaccin, rite? This also one type of western medicine, So it is not 100% true for her to say that.

And hoh, the kid fever up to 40C also refuse to bring him to see doctor? A bit too much, rite? I just can't imagine if anything happen to the kid, will she regret in just believing organic? She might mislead some of the readers by saying that. I mean somtimes we can't over do it loh.

In nutshell, Organic foods can't over write the medicine function but it would make us more healthier.

One point is her son is 2 years old but wearing 4 years old clothing. My nephew who is 9 months old now, he is wearing 2 years old size already. So not only the organic baby can wear bigger size and and certainly this shouldn't be a point to be proud of.

Sorry for long posting, but I really dun like the way they "praise" abt "organic" and to disseminate such information, although I love organic foods too.

Qoo

Morning, wheatgrass no good huh? The purpose of drinking wheatgrass is to reduce my FSH level. This was introduced by one of the sister here, her FSH level also very high but after drinking wheatgrass it goes back to normal. Cos I am a bit worry now if my FSH level continue to be high, then I might not be able to start the programme on my next cycle. Really running out of time now..

If this is the case, I will cut down the consumption 1st until the next blood test, if everything ok, I will stop it. Thanks.

Catherine

Hmmm... not really lah, I don't go for the extent that to have everything organic mah. I am trying my best not to eat the foods with msg, artificial colouring and etc.

I also read that article on wo pou, I think not everybody can be like her, one question is she said both babies never take western medicine, but they still need to take the immunisation vaccin, rite? This also one type of western medicine, So it is not 100% true for her to say that.

And hoh, the kid fever up to 40C also refuse to bring him to see doctor? A bit too much, rite? I just can't imagine if anything happen to the kid, will she regret in just believing organic? She might mislead some of the readers by saying that. I mean somtimes we can't over do it loh.

In nutshell, Organic foods can't over write the medicine function but it would make us more healthier.

One point is her son is 2 years old but wearing 4 years old clothing. My nephew who is 9 months old now, he is wearing 2 years old size already. So not only the organic baby can wear bigger size and and certainly this shouldn't be a point to be proud of.

Sorry for long posting, but I really dun like the way they "praise" abt "organic" and to disseminate such information, although I love organic foods too.

Qoo

Catherine

Hi Catherine
Going for 1st scan tomorrow night. Very excited, as still dont know how many little qoos inside. Singleton is best, twins is cool, triplets is super cool
Will update u all on Sat.

Hui
Wow, good to have PMA, Scan, ER then ET, then 2ww, then journey of 9th mths begin, then motherhood, then grand motherhood, heee.hee
Dont worry, u will join us soon in MTB.
Eee.but I still personally think dont drink caffeine at all during yr treatment. Im also a coffee and cola lover, every morning 1 cup of coffee and cold cola at night (twice a week). From my treatment onwards, then I just stop drinking coffee in morning (making me yawn/sleepy) at first few times, but now its getting better. I drank hot milo every morning. I know its sweet and fattening, but no choice leh. Tea also not allowed. Better be guai guai loh and listen to whatever old wives tales, just for the sake of healthy and strong baby
Aiya, if craving for coffee, then gaggle loh, don't drink one cup, half mouthful can do liao. Gaggle is the best, at least the smell can lingers in yr mouth for few minutes then somemore u feel satisfied and somemore it's healthy
Ha....ha

Koalatree,
Sorry to make u worry, I dont know what is FSH, but according to my doc, wheat grass juice is more cooling than aloe vera. Chinese is too liang for our womb. Its not recommended during pregnancy but during treatment cycle, also better take precautions. Nvm, check out the blood test results first, if going down, then can stop drinking.

Check this link out :
http://www.ble-de-vie.com/english.html
I copy this part for your reference : -
Wheat grass juice is a powerful depurative. Certain individuals may experience nausea, dizziness et headaches after drinking wheat grass juice. These are normal reactions caused by the release of body toxins that indicate that detoxification is in progress.
Drinking wheat grass juice is not recommended during pregnancy and should be limited to one portion daily during the breast-feeding period. If you have any concerns or questions, please talk to your natural health specialist; do not remain in doubt!

Take care sisters ! Qoo and little qoosssss will report here on Fri nite or Sat morning

Hi Catherine
Going for 1st scan tomorrow night. Very excited, as still dont know how many little qoos inside. Singleton is best, twins is cool, triplets is super cool

Hui
Wow, good to have PMA, Scan, ER then ET, then 2ww, then journey of 9th mths begin, then motherhood, then grand motherhood, heee.hee
Eee.but I still personally think dont drink caffeine at all during yr treatment. Im also a coffee and cola lover, every morning 1 cup of coffee and cold cola at night (twice a week). From my treatment onwards, then I just stop drinking coffee in morning (making me yawn/sleepy) at first few times, but now its getting better. I drank hot milo every morning. I know its sweet and fattening, but no choice leh. Tea also not allowed. Better be guai guai loh and listen to whatever old wives tales, just for the sake of healthy and strong baby
Aiya, if craving for coffee, then gaggle loh, don't drink one cup, half mouthful can do liao. Gaggle is the best, at least the smell can lingers in yr mouth for few minutes then somemore u feel satisfied and somemore it's healthy
Ha....ha

Koalatree,
Sorry to make u worry, I dont know what is FSH, but according to my doc, wheat grass juice is more cooling than aloe vera. Chinese is too liang for our womb. Its not recommended during pregnancy but during treatment cycle, also better take precautions. Nvm, check out the blood test results first, if going down, then can stop drinking.

Check this link out :
Wheat grass juice is a powerful depurative. Certain individuals may experience nausea, dizziness et headaches after drinking wheat grass juice. These are normal reactions caused by the release of body toxins that indicate that detoxification is in progress.
Drinking wheat grass juice is not recommended during pregnancy and should be limited to one portion daily during the breast-feeding period. If you have any concerns or questions, please talk to your natural health specialist; do not remain in doubt!

Take care sisters ! Qoo and little qoosssss will report here on Fri nite or Sat morning

Hi Catherine

Hui
Ha....ha

Koalatree,

Check this link out :

Qoo

Thank you so much for feeding me the information. If not, I would never know abt this. I really thought it is good for us at this stage.

I will monitor and see how it goes. FYI, I will be taking blood test when my AF came.

Now have to learn to be very patience in waiting. Feel every day super long..

Hmmm... the little qoossss hoh... so excited for you. Take good care.

Qoo

Thank you so much for feeding me the information. If not, I would never know abt this. I really thought it is good for us at this stage.

I will monitor and see how it goes. FYI, I will be taking blood test when my AF came.

Qoo

Hi All, I'm new here. Started my ivf/icsi recently. I am wondering can still go for facial, body massage and do hair colour?

koalatree,
yeah I think that mother has overdone in "promoting" organic food.
I mean sometimes we still nid to depend on some medication regardless of Western or Chinese.

Qoo,
feeling so excited for u. Can't wait to hear the news............. Take care.

Bodhi,
Hi, welcome to the thread. Where do u start yr ivf treatment?? Don't think u can do hair color during treatment, better ask the doc b4 u do anything.

koalatree,
I mean sometimes we still nid to depend on some medication regardless of Western or Chinese.

Qoo,

Bodhi,
Hi, welcome to the thread. Where do u start yr ivf treatment?? Don't think u can do hair color during treatment, better ask the doc b4 u do anything.

koalatree,

Qoo,

Bodhi,

Hi, morning, buddies,

Bodhi

Welcome... No hair colour, body massage are allowed leh, my previous gynae even said can't make up if follow strictly his rule. Better be safe. Which gynae u are with? I try to update the cycle buddies list.

Best Regards
Koala

Hi, morning, buddies,

Bodhi

Welcome... No hair colour, body massage are allowed leh, my previous gynae even said can't make up if follow strictly his rule. Better be safe. Which gynae u are with? I try to update the cycle buddies list.

Best Regards
Koala

Hi, morning, buddies,

Bodhi

Best Regards
Koala

Morning ladies....
Friday again!!!

Welcome Bodhi...
Qoo, so excited for you.....

Update on me. Started puregon 200iu yesterday for 7 days..then will go for 1st scanning next Thurs. Hope a lot of healthy eggsssssssssss...

Morning ladies....
Friday again!!!

Welcome Bodhi...

Update on me. Started puregon 200iu yesterday for 7 days..then will go for 1st scanning next Thurs. Hope a lot of healthy eggsssssssssss...

Morning ladies....
Friday again!!!

Welcome Bodhi...