IVF/ICSI - cycle buddies

Kolatree,

u knw drink milo is heaty n gain weight easily..mee also..
onli kway teo wouldn't gain weight but not askin u to eat fried kway teow hor..haha
am now takin teo teaspoon of honey every nite (w/o water after 8pm,cannot use metal teaspoon) to detox...

im thinkin drink milo everyday but too heaty liao!!gain weight alot too..
, i also cut dwn on oil n meat..eat "grass"(veg) alot..haha

afternoon ladies ...

today's jabs are fine ... phew!
sometimes it can be almost painless ... strange ... still cant figure out exactly where are the least painful area. hmmm...

afternoon ladies ...

sometimes it can be almost painless ... strange ... still cant figure out exactly where are the least painful area. hmmm...

afternoon ladies ...

Hui,

Ya hoh, Milo will gain weight...

Last time I would be getting heaty after continuously drinking a few days of milo... but, now, bo "rasa" liao, may be my body use to it. One thing is I am drinking at least 2 liter of water everyday, so may be this is one of the reason too.

My HB just sms me, "better dun eat fried and heaty food for your lunch, we will have to be healthy." (cos I told him I want to eat japanese food.) See, so stressful.

Gracie

got least painful area meh? I found everywhere also very painful last round when my HB jab for me.

Hui,

Last time I would be getting heaty after continuously drinking a few days of milo... but, now, bo "rasa" liao, may be my body use to it. One thing is I am drinking at least 2 liter of water everyday, so may be this is one of the reason too.

My HB just sms me, "better dun eat fried and heaty food for your lunch, we will have to be healthy." (cos I told him I want to eat japanese food.) See, so stressful.

Gracie

got least painful area meh? I found everywhere also very painful last round when my HB jab for me.

Hui,

Gracie

Hi Qoo

Congratulations on your BFP. Sorry for being MIA for so long.

Very sad, my treatment not successful. To made thing worse i dun even have any frozen embroy. Manage to transfer only one embroy (grade 1). I was not responsive to stimulation because of endo although i was on 350 puregon. I have to do a fresh one if i wanted to try again aiyahhhh. Cannnot imagine have to go thru the torture again, physically (my veins get bruised very easily-stomach and hands covered with bruises during IVF), financially and emotionally during 2ww.

Do u remember u say u would tell me the name of your Dr and where about only when your treatment is successful? Hope u dun mind telling me now your Dr's contact because i would like to seek second advice. Thanx in advance.

Hi Qoo

Very sad, my treatment not successful. To made thing worse i dun even have any frozen embroy. Manage to transfer only one embroy (grade 1). I was not responsive to stimulation because of endo although i was on 350 puregon. I have to do a fresh one if i wanted to try again aiyahhhh. Cannnot imagine have to go thru the torture again, physically (my veins get bruised very easily-stomach and hands covered with bruises during IVF), financially and emotionally during 2ww.

Do u remember u say u would tell me the name of your Dr and where about only when your treatment is successful? Hope u dun mind telling me now your Dr's contact because i would like to seek second advice. Thanx in advance.

Hi Qoo

For those doing IVF in KK, re u a pte or susidy patient? I was asked by the nurse during blood test whether i am a pte or susidy patient but did not manage to find out more the difference as the nurse is busy. Any difference between these two?

Kolatree,

hehe..u shld take it as sweet ur hubby care n not stress..

Jily,

welcome back..where u wen to? ready for ur nxt tmt?

Buddies,
call amore just now they dun have yoga for preg women..sian ah...mayb will go dwn n ask better...

Kolatree,

Jily,

Buddies,
call amore just now they dun have yoga for preg women..sian ah...mayb will go dwn n ask better...

Kolatree,

Jily,

Buddies,

jia you. So excited for you all. Seems like time flies very fast. Most of you were still waiting to start the programme when I started, now already in it. All the best!

Xinyu,
that's a good E2 level! I was also like you, were very happy to start Puregon.

Koala,
congrats, ur doctor finally approves of u moving into the programme in the next cycle. Let's pray that you are successful this round via natural ttc and don't have to even start in the program!

Jilly,
I'm sorry to hear this. I'm also like you, no embryos for freezing but I believe you are also glad like me to be able to at least move on to the embryo transfer stage. We have done our best!

Hi scf,
welcome! I'm doing ICSI in KK. I thought for ART, there is no subsidy? All will pay private rate, the same rate.

jia you. So excited for you all. Seems like time flies very fast. Most of you were still waiting to start the programme when I started, now already in it. All the best!

Xinyu,

Koala,
congrats, ur doctor finally approves of u moving into the programme in the next cycle. Let's pray that you are successful this round via natural ttc and don't have to even start in the program!

Jilly,
I'm sorry to hear this. I'm also like you, no embryos for freezing but I believe you are also glad like me to be able to at least move on to the embryo transfer stage. We have done our best!

Hi scf,
welcome! I'm doing ICSI in KK. I thought for ART, there is no subsidy? All will pay private rate, the same rate.

Xinyu,

Koala,

Jilly,

Hi scf,

Gracie,
I think after more jabs, u will roughly know where is the more painless area. Mine is on the left side. Must pinch tummy and jab fast into it, then less pain

Hui,
hey u too, going to start Puregon very soon! I think Amore no yoga for pregnant ladies as I ever went to the yoga there before, never seen any pregnant ladies leh. Also it may not be advisable to do so when pregnant....

Gracie,
I think after more jabs, u will roughly know where is the more painless area. Mine is on the left side. Must pinch tummy and jab fast into it, then less pain

Hui,
hey u too, going to start Puregon very soon! I think Amore no yoga for pregnant ladies as I ever went to the yoga there before, never seen any pregnant ladies leh. Also it may not be advisable to do so when pregnant....

Gracie,

Hui,

Went for a scan jus now (after jabbing Puregon 300iu for 7 days) ..
Left ovary: 3 follicles about 13-15mm
right ovary : 8 or more follicles but less than 10mm (i think)
But i do alternate the puregon jab each day ... hmmm, maybe should jab consecutive on right side? Any ideas?

Anyways, doc says still have to do Puregon & lucrin for a few more days.
If not enough eggs to harvest, he is suggesting not IVF. He says maybe IUI or other protocol...

Hi Jily,
Welcom bak to the thread...
You are such a brave lady ... and please do not give up. Stay positive and things will work out. You will have your bb soon...

Xinyu,
I am considered thin or slim la ... but when i sit and slouch, i do have fat bulge on my tummy, but dunno why that time, quite pain. But its ok la.. getting used to it. Just take it, no pain no gain!

gracie

But i do alternate the puregon jab each day ... hmmm, maybe should jab consecutive on right side? Any ideas?

If not enough eggs to harvest, he is suggesting not IVF. He says maybe IUI or other protocol...

Hi Jily,
You are such a brave lady ... and please do not give up. Stay positive and things will work out. You will have your bb soon...

Xinyu,
I am considered thin or slim la ... but when i sit and slouch, i do have fat bulge on my tummy, but dunno why that time, quite pain. But its ok la.. getting used to it. Just take it, no pain no gain!

gracie

Hi Jily,

Xinyu,

gracie

Edel,

it is good for preggie women to do yoga.. but u have to find the classes only

teach u how to relax n deep breathing which is good for bb

Edel,

Edel,

Morning ladies....

Edel, how are you? Me very happy and also very scare to start puregon..just hope for the best...pray pray pray...
Jily, hug hug
495491.gif
"Jia you"..
Hui, so fast looking for yoga for pregnant ladies liao ar...
gracie, stay positive...more eggs will come out for another few days..dun worry too much.

Morning ladies....

Edel, how are you? Me very happy and also very scare to start puregon..just hope for the best...pray pray pray...
Jily, hug hug
495491.gif
"Jia you"..
gracie, stay positive...more eggs will come out for another few days..dun worry too much.

Morning ladies....

Jily, hug hug
495491.gif
"Jia you"..

Edel

How are you? times flies, this is your second week, rite? remember to rest well.

Thanks for your wishes. However, I dun want to stress myself on this cycle instead hoping my FSH will go back to normal when my mensus comes, so that I can go for the programme.

Xin Yu,

I have asked LC on the drugs name to use for the supression stage, will let you know later. Hee hee, I still remember you asked me this question.

FYI, for stimulation stage, he uses Gonal F ( same as Qoo's doctor) instead of puregon.

If everything ok, then the protocol in TMC will take abt 28 days.

Hui

last time I would feel offended when Hb told me not to eat this, not to eat that, (I love to eat "te ka", and he said very unhealthy and oily, so if next time when I am on confinement, i will make sure I eat enuf te ka, and he can't say anything, ha ha) but now, choose to listen to him otherwise he will nag at me all day long!!! ha ha...

Edel

How are you? times flies, this is your second week, rite? remember to rest well.

Thanks for your wishes. However, I dun want to stress myself on this cycle instead hoping my FSH will go back to normal when my mensus comes, so that I can go for the programme.

Xin Yu,

I have asked LC on the drugs name to use for the supression stage, will let you know later. Hee hee, I still remember you asked me this question.

FYI, for stimulation stage, he uses Gonal F ( same as Qoo's doctor) instead of puregon.

Hui

last time I would feel offended when Hb told me not to eat this, not to eat that, (I love to eat "te ka", and he said very unhealthy and oily, so if next time when I am on confinement, i will make sure I eat enuf te ka, and he can't say anything, ha ha) but now, choose to listen to him otherwise he will nag at me all day long!!! ha ha...

Edel

Xin Yu,

Hui

Xinyu,
no lah..coz wan to join yoga so muz ask if got preg class anot mah..juz in case..

Kolatree,
i like te ka oso...haha but cut dwn realli alot alot...now learn to eat fish

Xinyu,
no lah..coz wan to join yoga so muz ask if got preg class anot mah..juz in case..

Kolatree,

Xinyu,

Kolatree,

Jily,
sorry to hear that hunny.......I m sure you'll be preggie soon, its just a matter of time ok! Take care and rest well dear.

All buddies,
who's next to go to 2ww? I really lost track of who's who in this thread liao...so sorry!

GOOD LUCK AND HOPE ALL OF U WILL GET SUFFICIENT AND HIGH QUALITY EGGS
495548.gif
495549.gif

Jily,
sorry to hear that hunny.......I m sure you'll be preggie soon, its just a matter of time ok! Take care and rest well dear.

All buddies,
who's next to go to 2ww? I really lost track of who's who in this thread liao...so sorry!

495548.gif
495549.gif

Jily,

All buddies,

495548.gif
495549.gif

Hui,
I see... so have u called Amore? Do they have such yoga sessions for pregnant ladies?

Gracie,
don't worry, some follicles may catch up after the subsequent jabs. Me too, also like you, that was why my dosage was increased from 400 iu to 600 iu in hope to push the follicles to grow further. Jia you!

Xinyu,
I'm fine, thank you. You know lah, the 2WW is the most unbearable period for the whole program, so my mood also on a roller coaster ride... Don't be scared, Puregon stage is actually very enjoyable as you know your little follicles will be growing

koalatree,
yah, my 2nd week liao and I'm also back to work. As work keeps me busy, I think less liao. Take good care of your health, I pray that your FSH level will go back to normal soon.