IVF/ICSI - cycle buddies

buddies,

doc recom yoga but not areobic..so buddies wan to stay healthy n prepare urslf mayb can go for yoga

Hi Catherine,
I am with Dr SF Loh. Very soon, it will be our turn. Looking forward to it.

Edel,
Plenty of good luck to you. Meanwhile try to relax more. You started work after your 5 days mc end?

Hui,
What are the things to eat or do prior to treatment?
I am also going for Yoga, think I will stop when I start my puregon injection.

Hi buddies

I am back!!!

Today will be seeing Dr Cheng again. A bit tiring, really hope to start at the next cycle.

Edel,

31 Aug 2006 is your big day huh? all the best, will pray hard for you....

Best Regards
Koala

Morning ladies....
Just back from KK. Have my scan and blood test. Lining thickness is 4mm. Is it normal? As for E2 blood test result, will only know ard 4pm.

493152.gif
Jo.......
Hui, I think light exercises is fine. For me, I still doing some light jogging... Nurse Sara said no problem..

Hi hi Hui

Everything is fine with me, Genting trip basically is only for eating and resting. Surprisingly still very crowded at Genting even now is "July" in the lunar calender.

Hb and I didn't discuss abt the ivf's issue at all, I think he pin a lot of hope on this cycle. but I have told him I have a bit spotting on Sat morning. He really looked very disappointed... I feel so sorry but still have to tell him abt this. I have prepared myself well to go for it on my next cycle.

I thought AF was coming soon but strangely it stopped on Sunday. Today is my CD25. Will check this out with LC later.

Xin yu

I love jogging too, but have not go for it for long time, even is the "light" one. My mom said it is not good to our womb. I find it rediculous at first, but after my m/c, I choose to believe it just to play safe.

shall we postpone the gathering to another day since so many of us cannot make it on 23?

good luck to those who started their IVF cycles already.

Hui

I know wat u mean, in my first pregancy, I did have that experience before, but ended up with m/c. I have enough disappointment for the past. So now, I learn not to pin any hope.

Anyway, thanks, friend, will keep you posted.

Afternoon ladies :)

Koala,
Sometimes the spotting is due to implantation bleeding, where the embryo burrows onto the thick womb lining, embryo... trying to anchor well on mummy's womb, and where the blood link can be formed between you and bb (for nutrition, oxygen, and ridding waste)

Even though i have not gone thru ER and ET, i do urge you and all sisters here (esp after ET) to rest well, I know how it feels like, when one does not exercise, one feels lethargic and lacking of energy.

For myself, i like to do taichi and yoga (sun salutations), but i guess one has to avoid straining the abdomen area, so horizontal position is the BEST... easy to say, hard to do ... but we want to give the best chance.

Update:
I am still on Puregon ...i do not really like the Puregon pen, becos, when you jab, you have to press the knob, which turns and clicks so slowly *click click click* so needle seems embedded in me for ages ... I prefer the Lucrin needle .. haha.. but today, dunno why when i removed the needle, a little fountain of blood spilt out .. but not much pain leh ... strange. At first, panic, but then ... took deep breath and press on the area with the alcohol swab ...

This IVF process has made me overcome much reservations about needles and blood ... i pray that God will sustain me thru this journey and make me a stronger person.

I also have faith in God's blessings.

God bless to all sisters here.

regards
gracie

Hi all, me super busy today....
Just got my E2 blood test result. It is 12.53.. I am going to start my 2nd stage in Thursday....

hui, you "gan jeong" than me hor...

Hi Xinyu,

Congrats, its great that your E2 level has dropped to 12.53 (doc says must drop to at least 60), mine was 69(after doc removed cysts on my ovaries, before that, it was 2000++ !!!) when they allowed to start Puregon.

Hope to hear more good news from you.

regards
gracie

Hi Gracie/hui

Thanks for your concern. Well, LC said need to wait and see. (Again wait wait wait...

Anyway, I have told him I want to go for IVF, he replied me said, "hmmm... we see how is this cycle proceed..." I insisted I definately dun want to wait anymore...

Finally, he asked me to call him when my mensus come, will do the blood test again on FSH on CD2 so that he will know the dosage of the drugs to be used on me.

Hi Jo

I think even not under the treatment, we better avoid cold drink, it is not good to our womb. I have not touch cold stuff since I was on TCM... There was 3 years back, some times very very tempting, but just ask HB to give me 1 spoon of it (esp ice-cream)... sigh..

Hi Jo

I think even not under the treatment, we better avoid cold drink, it is not good to our womb. I have not touch cold stuff since I was on TCM... There was 3 years back, some times very very tempting, but just ask HB to give me 1 spoon of it (esp ice-cream)... sigh..

Hi Jo

Jo, just take out the milk from fridge for a while, mayb ard 30mins... let it warm a bit before u drink it... I just stopped taking cold milk. Just bought the milk powder and make it myself, hot hot milk....

Koalatree, waw... u can "tahan" for so long ar..."pei fu pei fu".

Jo, just take out the milk from fridge for a while, mayb ard 30mins... let it warm a bit before u drink it... I just stopped taking cold milk. Just bought the milk powder and make it myself, hot hot milk....

Koalatree/Xinyu

Thanks for the info. I love cold stuff like ice cream, ice kachang, cold fresh milk and fruit juices. Maybe have to start a habit of avoiding them from now.

Koalatree/Xinyu

Thanks for the info. I love cold stuff like ice cream, ice kachang, cold fresh milk and fruit juices. Maybe have to start a habit of avoiding them from now.

Koalatree/Xinyu

Xinyu

Bo bian lah... My Hb like a "watch dog" to all my bad habit. But for myself, I really can "dong" one. Now almost forget abt the taste of ice kacang.

Catherine

Yes, I also cut down coffee (replace with Milo), chicken and soy products abt 2 month ago when I decided to go for treatment. Now I am eating organic products, seeds, nuts, raisin and mee. (Can imagine mee sua also organic?) Totally cut down maggie mee... my favourite.

Every nite, I am drinking honey water and in the morning I drink wheatgrass water.

I dun koe how much this will help, suprisingly hoh, I am gaining weight woh !!

Xinyu

Bo bian lah... My Hb like a "watch dog" to all my bad habit. But for myself, I really can "dong" one. Now almost forget abt the taste of ice kacang.

Catherine

Yes, I also cut down coffee (replace with Milo), chicken and soy products abt 2 month ago when I decided to go for treatment. Now I am eating organic products, seeds, nuts, raisin and mee. (Can imagine mee sua also organic?) Totally cut down maggie mee... my favourite.

Every nite, I am drinking honey water and in the morning I drink wheatgrass water.

Xinyu

Catherine

Kolatree,

u knw drink milo is heaty n gain weight easily..mee also..
onli kway teo wouldn't gain weight but not askin u to eat fried kway teow hor..haha
am now takin teo teaspoon of honey every nite (w/o water after 8pm,cannot use metal teaspoon) to detox...

im thinkin drink milo everyday but too heaty liao!!gain weight alot too..
, i also cut dwn on oil n meat..eat "grass"(veg) alot..haha

Kolatree,

u knw drink milo is heaty n gain weight easily..mee also..
onli kway teo wouldn't gain weight but not askin u to eat fried kway teow hor..haha
am now takin teo teaspoon of honey every nite (w/o water after 8pm,cannot use metal teaspoon) to detox...

im thinkin drink milo everyday but too heaty liao!!gain weight alot too..
, i also cut dwn on oil n meat..eat "grass"(veg) alot..haha