IVF/ICSI - cycle buddies

Babymaking,
sorry I didn't read the earlier posts and didn't know you went on hospitalisation leave. Do take care and hope you feel better now.

Xinyu,
really happy for you. If I remember correctly, you will be scanned to see the thickness of your endometrial lining and blood test on E2 will be done to see if you are suppressed well with Lucrin. Very fast hor?

Gracie,
welcome here! Cheer up, it's not against god's will. All the best! Keep us updated ok?

qoo,
oh hee hee... wish you have twins! You are so cute, even guggle just for the taste. I do drink hot milo, what's milo peng? No bu tang ah? My mum is going to make me black chicken soup, purely the chicken with no herbs, is this ok?

Qoo,

in 2ww got so many things cannot eat ah?
now i'm havin my Lurcin,eat multi vits,eat folic acid and i carvin for fruits juice..so drink alot of fruit juice..

Hi Gracie

Welcome here! We are all here to support you ok? Dun wori..

You check with your gynae on the risks that choosing option 1 or 2? I think is important to consider their impact on your health conditions apart from the conceive rate. (Esp for option 2, any side effect for taking Lucrin and Puregon together?)

Edel

Thanks for your words. I will stick to my initial plan to go for IVF for next/next two cycle, if possible. U take care.

Hi Jolene,

Did you say the acu at Mei Ling street have to book appt. I called and the lady say don't need. Do you know if the acu is good?? And shld i do before or during my IVF??

Hi Gracie,

Welcome!! I was also very happy when i found this forum too! I get to pour all my sorrow and share experience with the rest of the wonderful ladies here. Nobody can understand than those who have gone thru it.

Don't despair ok!! You have to remain positive. and keep trying. i had 1 fresh unsuccessful failed IVF but I am still trying. So u don't give up ok!! Do drop by if u need someone to talk to!!

morning buddies...

Today my Basic Theory test..i totalli forgotten is todae tillmy bos remind me..nvr study at all think if i shld go n try my luck

Passion,
i will letu knw in these two days time k?paisei ah..

Hi Passion,
Yes, you have to, have to tell her it's for 'Fu Ke' for woman's problem. Or else when u get there, you have to queue for quite long.

You gals enjoy and we meet during the next gathering.

Babymaking,
I only knew about my problem when I did my first IVF and embryolist told me that, some more have to drill hole wow sounds serious, only with IVF can do assist hatching by naturally conceive just can't break. I believe there is no way to treat it as it gets harder when we grow older. So better hurry before quality really turn worst sigh. Taking tcm herbs not sure if it helps.

I miss your earlier thread, are you starting the program soon??

Hui / Xinyu,
You are starting soon right. Good luck to you gals.

Edel,
Rest well. When is your blood test, very excited for you.

Qoo,
Hope you have twins. So happy for you. How I wish I have good news like u.... Dreaming now.....

Koala,
So you will wait another 1 - 2 cycles?? Good luck to your next appointment, I hope you can start during the next cycle as plan. I understand the waiting time is really disaster to us.

Morning!!!

Jolene, Thanks.
Hui, what time is yr test? evening, right? Faster
489991.gif
lar... but dun worry lar, very easy wan.

Afternoon ladies,

Thanks for all your well wishes...

I went for the blood test on Tues 15th aug. Next morning, nurse called and said my E2 level has dropped from 2000 to 69. On top of that, AF came. Doc said, the cysts did push my E2 hormone up (which could be attributed to lucrin) and with the removal, E2 will drop and it did. Plus he also said AF will come and it did. hmmm....

I really could not believe it! I was actually going to be resigned to stopping the IVF cycle if the blood test shows no drop in E2.

So here i am now ... continuing the cycle. I am currently doing Puregon(stimulate eggs) and Lucrin (to suppress certain hormones) daily for about 8 days or so, depending on how my eggs develop.

Question: How many days of Puregon jabs did each of you have prior to the ER(egg retrieval)?

regards,
gracie

xinyu: Happy that your AF came, which means your E2 hormone has dropped and that u can start Puregon... keep me posted.

Qoo: I gather you are preggies? with more than one? sorry if i get info wrong ... but do rest well, horizontal position BEST!

Edel: You are preggies too right? And going back to work? If so, move in slow motion... take care.

Koala & Passion: Thanks for your well wishes. I am not sure which cycle u are in... but keep me posted too.

Apologies if i get info mixed up as i just joined and need to orientate myself... thanks ladies for creating this thread.

cheers :)

Hi Hui,

What test are u taking? sorry a bit blur on your status .. and u are starting the cycle (which stage)?

take care & cheers

gracie

Passion n Xinyu,
the pro is i forgotten todae got test is my boss remind me thn i remember..i nvr even touch the book dun say even study...

Gracie,
they are tokin abt my basic theory..hehe..i'm takin y jab LURCIN now..29th will be scanning...

gracie, So happy that you can start the puregon.
490492.gif
490493.gif
AF come E2 will drop. But after AF finish ler? E2 will raise?????

Gracie

Welcome to the thread. Don't worry,God had a plan for everyone, and with determination and faith, u will enjoy your motherhood soon. All sisters here will support you and lot baby dust for you. Baby dust in this thread is very powerful

Edel/Hui
Yes loh, had so much craving for iced drinks especially ice milo and orange juice. But what can I do, don't dare to drink coz need to avoid cold drinks (during treatment) so had to gaggle for taste only
Actually got drink cold ribena after my ET. Bit by bit each time.

Hui
I got follow some in the 2ww, but don't drink too much juice also. But chicken is perfectly fine, and my doc say as long as it's cooked food then it's fine. I didn't take any folic acid, calcium tablets at the moment. Heard its good but need to check with my doc next week.

Don't worry bout the basic test, very easy only. Must have PMA also
Good luck

Xinyu
Wow, u are so cute, so happy to see AF
How u feel this days?

Edel/Jolene/Xinyu/Hui/Gracie
Thanks, twins is real good
Also been praying for twins.

Gracie
Mine is Gonal F (same functions as Puregon), and had the jabs for 13 days before ER. Depending on how fast your follicles are developing. What is your dosage for Puregon? Oh, I just tested +IVE last few days and yet to go for 1st scan. I been wishing for twins and all sisters here are pouring their baby dust (twins) for me also

Sisters
I will be going back to Msia for my 1st scan on next Friday nite and come back to Spore on Sunday evening. 2 reasons to go back, for scan and also to take the 2 months of supply for the progesterene capsules. My doc says it's perfectly fine to fly for the 1st trimester and he advise me to let him do the scan for first few months. Then 2nd trimester will only continue my scan with Spore doc.

Me and hubby discuss yest and also agreed to fly to and fro for sca in Msia. Twice a month. As I don't have any more leave
so, can only fly back on Fri nite and scan on Sat and come back to Spore on Sun. Very short trip. Luckily the flight journey is only 2 hours. But for bbs, I don't mind as long as bbs are healthy and strong.

buddies..

today i try to inject myself.. duno is my abdome harden due to bloatness coz of the Lurcin make me feel abit pain when i inject myself

490977.gif

Qoo, Yup.. super happy because AF come then can start puregon mah. How u feel so far? Got MS? Take good care hor...

Hui, How yr theory test? Why u need to inject yrself? Yr HB resign liao ar? You must find an area that very very fatty... mayb angle not right. Next week I also hv to inject myself bcos HB travel...

Xinyu,

my poor hubby work afternoon...so the 1st few days he wake up damn early to inject me...so todae see him slp so soundly i inject myself lo..
my theory fail..nvr study go inside less than 10mins i finish my test...anyhow " ti gam"

hi passion

let's find another day to meet up then when there is more of us around.

i don't mind meeting up with you and hui if she's coming.

Jolene,
my test is 31 Aug, still a long way to go hor?

Gracie,
so happy to know that your E2 has dropped. Yeah, can start puregon soon. How did the doctor removed the cyst for you? Through laparoscopy? I was on 12 days of puregon. I'm now still in 2WW, so not pregnant

Hui,
although you didn't study but still go and try the test, already very good attitude! Oh yah regarding Lucrin, you must pinch your tummy and hold the needle 90 deg to your tummy and jab fast into your tummy. Then you will feel painless. If you see the veins area, avoid or else may bleed and get blue black. Good luck for your scan on 29 Aug!

Xinyu,
when is your first scan?

Qoo,
I think your Malaysia doctor more fang xing to scan and monitor you himself. Hee hee, so excited that you are doing your scan next Friday, will be counting down the days for you to meet your twins

Edel,

thanks for ur blessin
, well.. 31st very fast wan
.. xinyu scan date is this coming mon

for me i dun have to pinch coz im quite fleshy..haha..sit down onli the flesh will pop out..no nd to pinch..keke

Morning .... ooops afternoon ladies ,

Thanks for well wishes ...

Edel:
The removal of cyst was not laparoscopy, its thru the vagina and then suck out. Hmmm, doc says its jus some watery content, so nothing serious, as most likely brought on by lucrin jab.

Hui:
The jab should be administered about 2 inches away from navel (horizontally) and 1-2 inches below navel (vertically) This is considered the least painful area. BUt for me, left side is less painful then right side of abdomen.
The bloatedness from Lucrin is a quite normal, caused by water retention. So just hang in there dearie!
PS: Basic theory must study becos the MCQ are quite tricky with answers that are almost similar with a twist ... hahaha ...

Edel:
To clarify, you went for 12 days of Puergon and the doc didn ask u to continue?
So when will your ER (egg retrieval) be?
What is 2WW?

Qoogal:
The dosage for my Puregon is 300IU a day (nurse says this is quite a high dosage). Its $400 per box of 400IU, i bought 5 boxes so far.
what was your dosage?

Baby dust to all .... *sprinkle* *sprinkle*

gracie

gracie, 2ww is 2 week wait. Edel already did her ER, now at waiting stage.
I remember KK's puregon 400iu costs ard $200...

Hui,
yah, I'm counting down the days. Actually very happy to go back to work next week. Resting and doing nothing at home is killing me slowly! Make me think all sorts of nonsense, so it's good to work to keep the mind busy

Gracie,
that's a faster procedure, didn't know can remove cyst this way. At first I was on 7 days of Puregon (each day 400 iu) then go for my scan and then continued for 5 more days (each day 600 iu)as my follicles weren't a lot and didn't grow at about the same rate. Don't worry, mine is even a higher dosage. I did my ER last Sat and had my ET on Mon. 2WW = 2 weeks waiting, this is the period we all dread going through before testing for our beta-hCG and I'm at this stage now

Xinyu,
thanks for explaining to Gracie for me. Hey good luck to your Mon scan!

Gracie,

ya.. the nurse say put one finger center under ur belly button, then imagine a line across ur belly button then u put two fingers on the line..u can find the place u nd to inject easily

Ps: next time will study b4 test

Edel,

after ET think if it's fine i will go bk to work after the 5 days mc finish..
so mayb after ET the next day or two days later will go bk to work

Wow! This thread is quiet busy liao...good good we can have more mtbs.

xinyu, cant believe u already started puregon!!!! Time is really flying, so when is your first scan?

Hui, ya like the other gals say, remember to pinch and hold while injecting, but still i had a few times of bleeding and blue blacks during lucrin.

All cycle buddies,
have smooth cycling and +++++ive ending!

Jo,

All the best for your IVF journey ...
we all need plenty of positive ++++++++++ energy, baby dust and most of all God's blessings ...

gracie

twinsmom,
hehe..so far hubby inject me no blue black..no bleed onli yest i inject myself got little bleed but no blue black
..this thread sometimes very quiet..

Jo,
welcome to the thread..stay +ive n jia you!!

Good morning gals,
Been a long time since I log in to this thread. Sorry, can't join u all for the gathering on this coming 23rd Aug.

Qoo,
Congrats!!!! Heard the good news!!! Wow!! Hope my turn will come next.

Jolene,
Sorry, onli manage to read archieve thread due to my bz work hour. Which doc are u with? I'm so excited with the treatment and just done my Day 2 blood test 3 days ago.

hui,
icic! but i thot its so busy in here, got lots of posts that i couldnt catch up....

when is ur AF expected? Then can start puregon rite?

Hi Edel,

so all in all you had about 5800iu ... wow, if i ultimately need to jab so much, that would really cost me about $5800. Cause each 400iu box cost $400. And so far, i have purchased 6 boxes. $2400, which cannot be claimed from the $6k medisave for IVF procedures.

hmmm ... not sure if Doc can allow me to get Puregon from KK which is cheaper like $200.

gracie

Hi Gracie/Hui

Yes, have to stay positive! All to the best to you too!

I had done 2 SOIUI at KKH, but did not succeed. So I proceed on to IVF. Puregon is cheaper at KKH as they purchase in bulk, according to what the staff at KKH told me. Hence, they charge us cheaper than other hospitals.

Hui
U notti girl, shldn't take cold drinks and vinegar. Vinegar very acidic. Chilli not sure, but I didn't take any chili at that time. Be guai guai lah, don't take cold drinks. Take a bit bit ok lah, like me loh, gaggle for taste can do liao.

Xinyu
Once u started puregon, time will be very fast liao. Don't have much MS yet, except last few days in the morning, feel like to vomit and at middle nite, always feel hungry.

Jo
Welcome to the thread

Catherine
Thanks. Hope u are with me soon also. Don't worry, soon be yr turn

Passion
Since Hui couldn't make it on 23rd, are we going to postpone the meetup?

Gracie
Don't worry bout the dosage, as some ppl responds better on higher dosage. Mine dosage is 187.5 and for 7 days then reduce to 150 due to over stimulation (considered at low side of dosage). Errr...I'm not quite sure, why do u need to pay separately for the dosage? I thought the injections are inclusive in the treatment ? Meaning when u take up the treatment and costs e.g $12K then all included of lucrin/puregon? Correct me if I'm wrong.

Hi Gracie,
it seems that every box of Puregon would have an extra of 100+ iu. When I was injecting with 400 iu of Puregon per day, I only bought the 300 iu of Puregon, then can extract 400 iu to inject, so I won't waste the 100 iu extra which is also money. When I need to inject with 600 iu, I bought 3 boxes of 300 iu to inject for 2 days of 600 iu to save cost. This is because per box of 300 iu is about $200+ and per box of 600 iu is $400+. The reason why I didn't want to purchase the 600 iu of Puregon separately was because I would be wasting 200 iu (imagine how much it was, about $100 - $200) if I injected for 2 days! Need to do some calculation for my case but jab myself more times or get the nurse to combine the dosage. If your dosage is not as high as mine, then the amount spent will be much lower. Don't worry, we would still be able to claim portion of what we spend on Puregon via medisave

Hi qoo,
for KKIVF, it charges us on the consultation, scanning, blood tests, counselling, procedures and the amount of dosage one requires. Hence, some may spend a lot on IVF whereas some do not spend as much, all depending on the dosage one needs in order to respond and also whether extra procedure such as assisted hatching is required

hi Buddies,

u gals knw during the tmt issit advisable to go gym.aerobic or yoga? i nw nd to cut dwn on oily food,red meats and take more vegs..haiz...