IVF/ICSI - cycle buddies

Passion,

Tks. Now is the start of the journey. I realised my worries have not ended - it has also just begun. It's the same for most people i guess ;p

qoo,

Good luck for your ER and ET. You may experience some cramping after ER...its normal!

Hui/Rae
Seems like got lot of eggs, but we still not sure yet. We can see 'they' are flowering, but yet to know whether those will turn to good or not. Today will go for another scan and last injection of Lucrin & Gonal at evening. And I need to go back to clinic for last injection (to mature the eggs) at 11.50pm again.

Catherine
Well, also not too sure why soya products is no no during treatment. But according to the forum :
Researchers believe that pregnant or breast-feeding women who eat soya and soya-based products, such as tofu, could be endangering their babies because these foods contain chemicals that mimic the female hormone, oestrogen. Experts fear that exposure in the womb, or through breast milk, could lead to reproductive abnormalities in boys. They are also concerned about the possible impact of soya-based infant foods. Soya maybe can make man infertile. So it's better to be safe than sorry...

I used to like soya drinks and beancurd a lot. And I had stop drinking beancurd drinks starting this year. Hope this info helps

Hi Ladies....
I am very busy today... no snake to eat..
Hui, you miss me ar... I am OK lar.
Everybody take care hor..

qoo, hv a smooth ER/ET..

Hi catherine,
like what qoo mentioned, soy products had the hormone, oestrogen, so according to research done in the states, soy is bad for gals with endo or adeno cos it feeds on them, so the endo or adeno will worsen.

Hi, goo gal and quando,
Thanks for the info. All along I tot soy product especially soy milk can make the baby fairer. will ask gyne next time.

Thanks Hui for updating the details for me. Yeah, my couseller is Caroline.

Catherine
Old wives tales say pregnant woman shld drink lot of soy milk and milk as can make baby fairer/chubby, but scientifically it's not proven

Gals
Last nite had last injection Pregnyl 10000UI to mature eggs. So today, rest at home. Hooray, DH coming this evening, and we will need to have good rest for tomorrow ER. Doc told me the whole process takes 1/2 hrs. Doc asked me to go for quadraplets (2boys, 2 girls). I say , in Msia yes, i will go for it, but in Spore, it's too high expenses. I will be very blessed if got singleton, but twins is a bonus for me. Doc then say, ok, we go for twins (1boy/1girl) I say, doc, if we can choose the gender then it's would be real good, but if not nevermind, must choose healthy sperm. If everything turns well, doc might put 4embries (2boy and 2 girls), for higher changes for twins. Keep fingers crossed and pray to God for healthy baby/babies

qoo, waw.. malaysia law can choose gender wan ar. .somemore can put more than 3 embroys...Quadraplets? Will it be too risky? Yr doctor got experience handling quadraplets? which hospital and what is the name of the doctor? You must be very very excited hor..ER tomorrow. All the best
rest more....

Hi Xinyu
Thanks. In Msia, we can put more than 3 embroys. This doc had experiences delivered quadraplets once a year, triplets few times a year, twins very common for him. Yes, according to him, we can choose the gender. Last week just delivered 2boys and 1 girl, also under ICSI treatment. He got one patient go for twins (2boys) last 2 years, and this year request for triplets (2girls & 1 boy) due next two months. I say "Wow, five kids in two times". For doc, this is very normal. I dont dare to put 100% trust also, worry that will be sad if anything goes wrong

Hui
Don't know leh, see how's my ER goes. He keeps assure me don't worry, but can't help it. Last nite I told him cramp and bloatedness on my stomach, and nipple pain. He told me my symptons is bit unusual and usually his patients will only have this pain for 1-2 days. But mine had been 3 days. He asked to stay back after ET for another week plus for check up. I told him, can't, as need to work. But don't mind to fly back again on weekend only for check up. Weekday need to work. Doc got say that probably i produce too many eggs and that's why all this pain symptons come.

Morning gals
The cramp and bloated feeling is gone. And sleep very well last nite also, maybe it's because HB is with me. Heee...hee..I'm going to clinic now. Very nervous...

Will posted status in the noon.

i actually had my ET last Sunday. supposed to have 2 frozen ones but only 1 survived. So i am really depending on this one.
So worried and keep thinking about it. Supposed to have blood test on 8 Aug ...17 days seems to be so long... sigh...

I need all your blessings!

Passion, actually I am thinking of you, wonder how are you doing. Dun worry ok. I will pray hard for you. Stay +ve.....

hi xinyu,
thanks for your concern. I was on leave for last 3 days coz didn't want to get stress out unnecessarily. I terminate my home internet coz hardly used lah..so that's why can't log in.
so u free now?? haha.. tot u busy for quite a while.

hi moon,
dunno leh... they say 17 days... so u mean 14 days can check already??
i think i will be too stressed to do hpt. So how are you feeling now??

moon,
i know how u feel. dilemma right! Will pray hard for u.

Annie,
never heard of u.. u new here?? Are u in 2ww thread as well? Which hosp are you with? Great! we can be buddies... so i guess both of us can start to count down tog. Pray hard that both of us will make it! :>

Hi Passion,
yes i'm sort of new here, but have been lurking for quite a while and have learned a lot, thanks to all the wonderful ladies here. I've been on the 2ww thread and Noel Leong thread. Me with TMC, Noel leong.
I think most ladies here are with SF Loh or PC Wong, right?

BTW, thanks for being so nice.
I'm going crazy waiting.

I will pray hard for all of us to make it.

Passion / Annie,
Good luck to both of you. I understand the wait is really crazy and kept thinking lots of things.
Just relax and another one week to go. Jia you.

Hui/Gals
Haven't log in for two days since ER. After ER, my stomach feel very bloated and cramp. Operation ends arnd 10am, and when reach home, feel giddy and fainted for 3-5 seconds and fell. I hurt my knee. I had hard time standing straight and been sleeping 45degree for two nights, and need to sit and rest all time. My stomach really really very very painful. Doc says my case is quite severe, as my ovaries are over stimulated, pro is produce too many eggs and cons is my pain will be there for at least 1 week.

Actually need to delay my ET to Sunday morning based on my condition. But if condition improving tonite, will do ET tonite. Retrieved 20 eggs, and oly 12-15 is mature. Doc says the results looks very prospective. Anyway, gtg now, as stomach is still pain.

Keep u all posted when I fully recovered.

Need yr all blessings.

Hi Annie,
So far i came across a few of them with SF Loh and PC Wong but not too sure if majority of them are.
Hey, i guess all of us here have gone thru alot and understand each other phlight. U know what... I was so glad when i found this forum coz nobody can share nd understand how i feel other than all the ladies here. So lets go thru this together!!

Hi Jolene
thanks for your wishes!! U are right boy... the wait is really causing me to be paranoid and my mind kept thinking whether is everything going to be ok! I know i just have to wait for another 1 week!!!
So what is your situation now??

Hi qoo_gal88
hope everything is fine with you now. U better rest well and take good care of your body.
U have all my blessings!!

hi buddies,

biz since yest..now the log in see msg.

Passion,Annie,qoo

we'll tolong
474774.gif
the god for u gals n confirm u gals wil be
474775.gif
stay cool k?

Passion n Annie,
8th i will be bk frm HK so pls update me k?

Xinyu,
my AF cming..yeh!
474776.gif

u starting on 2nd Aug rite?jia you huh..hehe..
toda got brown spotting so guess tomolo will be full force!hehe..then will be starting my "pi yun yao" the D16 will start injection

hi hui,
thankkkkkkk qqqqq... for all your wishes!!! Will keep u update again. But I will be very stressed lor....

Your AF here already ahh....dats good!! Hooray! Get your body ready girl!!

Passion,
haha..haven get ready..still eat my fav chilli n vinegar..stp my acu le

dun be stress k? just relax ur mind

goin for a short getaway with hubby n my company ppl..

Hi Passion,
Am now taking a break and see tcm to bu my body before my next attempt in mid October.

You got to be positive now and dun think too much. I know it's difficult, just try ok. You will make it.

Hui,
Good that your af is here can start soon. So yours is a short cycle right. Start injection on D16? I heard that some girls after taking 7 days lucrin mense comes.

Qoo,
Hope you are feeling better. You have to rest well after ET.

Jolene,
hope mine will be a short wan too..hehe..
my hubby scared im over confident n i fall frm high..coz the higher hope u put the higher u drop if i nvr success..but i wun regret doing this tmt

hui,
thanks. Will update my results then, Now already itchy, like want to POAS liao.Today almost wanted to buy HPT, but MY hubby say cannot yet, wait I cry for nothing and he has to tahan my mood swings.

Njoy your trip to HK.

Yes,
Passion. I'm very glad for this forum. Learnt soo much.

Goo_gal,
I hopeyou feel better soon and all success to your ET tonite!

Hui, don't give up yet!

But I know, easier said than done. I've been a bad girl and did the HPT!
I did POAS at 8dp2dt and 9dp2dt and I got really Big Fat Negatives!!!!Not even a faint second line. Been crying my heart out and affecting DH too. My Beta is on 8 Aug.

But Hui, let's pray for each other okay?

Jiayou!

Buddies,
went toliet pee pee n check if still spotting..filanlli i saw red but the amount still little..nurse sarah say cm alot then call her..hopefulli in time b4 i go HK..

annie,
Please dont worry yourself too much, the level of hcg after conception may differ from person to person and moreover, i have heard of many cases of women who tested negative and then tested positive. Stay strong and have plenty of PMA ok

Loads of baby dust your way..........

hui,
Aiyo this AF like that one la.... when u want it, it will play hide and seek with you. wah going HK ah, have fun ok..

qoo,
I also suffered bad bad crampls after ER for a few days, so dont worry, drink plenty of water and avoid windy food ok...take care!

Jolene,
how's everything else, I have been sick for long la thats y never post or sms. take care

hui, me not yet start lar, another week. Hope yr AF come fast finish fast. So u can enjoy yr HK trip.
qoo, good rest and take good care hor.

Annie, stay positive. All the best.

hui,
thanks, ok la not fully well i would say, but i m able to keep something down in my stomach so that i dont get dehydrated. Aiyo, there are times i just cry cos i cant eat.

The bbies are ok, one of them is still behind but should be fine.

Annie,
It's still early...so the hpt may not be accurate ... so don't give my girl!!

Xinyu,
how have you been?? Long time never see u pop in frequently yah.

Passion, I am good. I login only weekday. Last week a bit busy, so no time to eat snake. How are u? Waiting for your good news

Xinyu,
yah, hoping for good news! Counting down..but i very worried ...

this will be my 3rd attempt. So quite stressed about it lor. Every now and then worried to see if there is stain...sigh... Can't take it anymore.
How about u.. still waiting ah...

Hi Hui,
That's good! Finally u get to start the program. All the best!

xin yu and hui,
how many embies have u gals decided to put in?

passion,
third time is the charm, i have come across many women who made it 3rd time. All the best and baby dust to u....