IVF/ICSI - cycle buddies

Me very sian leh.. I tell myself, just follow the schedule..and don't change the flight..
The doc say, maybe ER on Thurs or Fri morning. He himself also not sure, but he say i'm responding very well to the jabs. The diameter for the follicles about 10-12mm.
Very sian, what shld I do?

Me also going 'xiao' .. everyday stays at home, and clinic only. Don't dare to go out coz' if meet up with frens, they ppl will curious and kay poh, why i stay here for 3 weeks. Didn't even tell my relatives that i'm back. Everyday , watch dvd only.. one word to describe me now "SUPER SIAN, LONELY" . Haven't met DH for one week and miss him so much. All DH will company their wife to clinic for injection/scan, and me go their with mum only

Stumble by,
Best of luck for u.

Hui,
U starting yr treatment in Aug? I'm starting mine in Oct, very scare of the injection le.

Hi Good morning Ladies,

Sorry MIA for the whole week.

Hui,
About the acu, will your blue black goes away and is your hot plate very hot and can you tolerate? For me, my pain threshold is good but just dun like to leave blisters. Really dun know whether to continue acu, but knew it can enhance success rate. Can i have the address of your acu and how much? Thanks.
Is your AF here oready?? Hope it will come quick than you can start soon. Good luck to you.

Humble,
Hi, How is 3 little humbles doing now hee hee?? Are you working that part time job or you resting?? Will see Dr Loh 20th September to sign consent forms. In fact Nurse Sara did ask him if require scan again but he says not necessary. Still dun feel safe, knew my body very prone to have polyps, will still request for ultrasound scan if he agrees in September. If everythings goes well will start my day 21 injection probably mid-end October. Still long way to go. So will have to nourish my body first.

Hui, Xinyu,
Both starting your injection soon right, wish you good luck and strike.

Stumble by, Moon,
Good luck to you gals.

Catherine,
I am just wondering, I will be alone cycling. You also starting in October. It's your first attempt right? Dun worry, before I start my injection, I was also very scare. After the first jab, you will feel that this is nothing. The needle is very fine, so not to worry ok. Are you with KK?

qoo,
i oso inject 200 iu of lurcin..gald that u can do ur ER ealier but we'll cross finger for u that doc say is fri morning k...at the moment juz relax n chk with ur HB is he able to cm bk earlier..try till cannot k? i'll be goin hospital alone w/o hubby if he's not free..so cheer up k..btw,the egg muz be 16mm then doc will do ER so dun wori(according to KKH)..so think itwill be on fri..

Jolene,
i may stop when i start injection
..the acu is at amk ave 8 blk 505..tel is 64560833.i can stand the heat n nw still eating med to induce AF..yest have very bad flu n cough now have very bad sore throat

welcme Catherine,
nvr seen u here b4..ya,i'm starting in aug..i guess inject will be quite fun..
me n xinyu starts cycle in aug

welcome to the thread catherine,

jolene,
I have got this feeling this is the time for you, you sure gonna make it hunny! dont worry u wont be alone i m sure there will be new gals cycling or we mtbs will be around k... all the best.

hui and xinyu, you gals are gonna board the roller coaster next rite? Good luck!

googal,
my hb too couldnt accompany me to the clinic all the time, he only came for ER and ET. Great that u hav ur mum with u...i know its boring at home for u, but u must practice and enjoy the privacy cos after u preggie dont think can walk around happily! Post here as and when u r bored! Good luck!

Stumbled by,
soooooo happy for u dear, I knew deep inside that u will make it this time. Take good care of yourself now!

buddies,
dunno is the induce AF med make me sik or wat havin bad flu,cough n sore throat...
y biggest enemy..SORE THROAT!!haha..i rather have fever n not sore throat..

Humble/Hui
Thanks for comforting me. Well, just can't help to feel upset when the doc told me yest. Anyway, had told the doc that DH can't come earlier. Just keep fingers crossed and pray that ER will be on Fri and eggs mature on time. Not too early not too late.

Humble, based on yr experience, after ET, I understand that no jumping around, carry heavy things, etc. I will be taking flight back to Spore on the next day after ET, ET on Sunday, and flight on Monday. I can't stay any further here, as need to go back to work soon. Just wonder any advice? Do i need to rest longer before taking flight?

qoo gal,
haha..stupid me..sick till blur liao..lurcin i duno the dosage but i will be on 200 unit of puregon
..i remember the coundeller said sm ppl even after ET they rest awhile straight away go bk to work liao leh..didn't u check with ur DR?

Jolene,
Hi, this is my 1st attempt and i'm with KK. Keeping my fingers cross for all the treatment.

Hui,
Fun in injection? U must have a high endur for seeing that little needle poke into the tummy.

Hui
How u feel today, much better? Still sore throat?
I did the injection alone, most of time DH travels. No worry, no pain. What is the purpose of puregon? As u see, mine procedures is so diff from you all. So far doc only gave me Gonal and Lucrin. Be going for a scan this evening, will update the result.
Well, doc told me to rest on the ET day (at least 6 hours) , then I can take the flight next day. But I always feel the doc a bit blur.. Anyway, I shld have more confidence on him, as his success rate is good. Btw, where to get those cute cute icons? And how to do it? Thanks.

Hui/Humble
Gosh, just went for another scan today. My eggs are growing and mature very fast.There are more 10-15 eggs (15-16mm) on the right and left is 7-8 eggs (10-12mm). The right eggs is growing too fast, and he need to reduce my dosage of Gonal to 150UI. I told DH on the the results and praise the Lord that he agree to come here earlier. I will book him on Wed nite and do ER on Thurs morning. DH is understanding and he willing to postpone his business trips and come here earlier.
Doc ask me to go for another scan tomorrow and see how is the reduce dosage result.
I'm really very very anxious and worry.

goo gal,
Don't worry abt yr scan, I'm sure everything will be doing fine. Which hospital are u at? And pardon me for kay po, u r not S'porean? Flying off on 2nd day after ET?

catherine,

well,since goin to start this tmt very important to tell irslf muz be +ive n enjoy the whole tmt even though is injection..

Qoo,

see..told u there's alwaz be a way out..thanks to ur HB for the understanding n supportive..Good luck babe

Hui
Yup, i'm so worry DH will nag nag and frust. As his job is super stress already, and I don't want our treatment to add stress on him. But phew... i'm so glad that he is so supportive.
Catherine
Oh..I'm SPR but doing ICSI treatment in Msia. Married for 4 years, and TTC for 2 years, and went for medical check up last 2 mths and realise DH sperm quality is low. It's kindda stress for us as lot of coordination to do between me and the doc in Msia/financial/emotionally, etc. If things goes well, will do ER on next Thurs and ET on Sat/Sun.
Need to fly back to Spore on the next day after ET.
U starting in Oct, and no worry on the injection. The needle very thin and no pain. U be doing ICSI or IVF?

470256.gif
470257.gif
470258.gif
470259.gif
470260.gif
470261.gif

Hui - icsi/KKH/Sf Loh(Aug)
Jily - ivf/KL Msia(July)
qoogall88- icsi/Msia/dr cheng(July)
moonfairysgp - icsi/glen/dr lc foong (july)
Xinyu-ivf/KKH/SF Loh (Aug)
scf-ivf/KKH(Aug/Sept)
passion-ivf/KKH(July/Aug)
catherine-ivf/icsi/KKH/SF Loh(oct)

All Buddies..
470262.gif
..we'll join the seniors in 2WW n MTBs soon..hehe

Morning ladies...
I am so happy....Stumbled's good news blighten up my day

qoo, waw!! you got so many eggs. Very good ler. Dun worry too much now. Relax... and yr big day is coming...

buddies,
today let very bad flu n cough..
sat have very bad sore throat then in the noon time i ate minced meat kway teow with many many chilli n vinegar..(cravin for vinegar alot) then at nite eat mince meat kway teow with lots n lots of chilli n vinegar..
Sunday morning wake up no more sore throat le..mayb chilli kills sore throat..
470276.gif

Hui, chilli got a lot of vit C, but dun take too much also... take good care hor. Dun drink vinegar lar, drink more waterrr...

Hui, don't take the vinegar, take little litle of chilli can. It's too strong for our body, especially u are in the midst of the treatment. For craving, just smell the vinegar will do
. Yes, drink more water.
I drank 2l of water here everyday, 2eggs white everyday (but stop taking eggs white since friday), too much protein. Oh yes, I ate a bit of lean meat, plenty of veges and apples only. After yest results, I drink Ice Milo this morning, yummy, its been long long time i drink ice ice drink. Just hoping by drinking cold drink, it will slow down the maturation of the eggs.

Gals
When I sneeze , i can feel something is flushing out from vagina, it's like menses symptons. And almost everyday, I have this clear/stretchy coming out (like egg white), and very wet feeling. I keep rushing to toilet and check, so scare thought its menses. I don't dare to sneeze.. I checked with doc yest, he say it's normal leh. Any gals encounter this during the gonal or lucrin injection?

goo, when u start eating 2 eggs white? Now I also started eating high protein low fat low carb food. But haven't start eating egg white. Do you drink milk everyday?

Xinyu
I started to eat 2 eggs white before 1 week before lucrin injection. During injection, I had eggs everyday, and just stop last friday. I'm not sure whether it's help the quality of our eggs, but seems like my eggs is growing very fast. Yes, shld eat more high protein food. Milk 3 times a week only. I drink those dutch lady, full cream milk. I'm quite 'fleshy' type, and too much milk also not too good

Oh yes, xinyu, I eat those real hard boiled eggs. I rem in the last post, they got mention bout soft boiled eggs (those more watery and jelly type) is also good. I'm not sure which type is good, but took the hard boiled. I pass the cholesteral (egg yolk) for my furkids.
Actualy, I'm also very stubborn type, my mum say can't eat those raw foods. But last two weeks (during my lucrin injction on 5th day) I went to eat oysters, sashimi, sushi, mussels, and etc...
So, better be safe, don't take those raw foods by right, but by left, i'm did took them

hi goo_gal, pls do not eat raw food anymore. All of us hv come a long way to hv a bb so u shld hv proper & cooked food..... dun let ur time/effort/$$$ go to waste.....

as for the clear/stretchy feeling, i do feel it sometimes....

goo, I am taking HL low fat milk, One glass every nite now. It is cold wan. Dun know can or not..Are you seasoning the egg white with soya sauce or something else?
Sashimi, Oyster, Mussel...my favourite food. I have to tahan tahan tahan...

qoo,
i haven start injection..going hong kong and sheng zhen..i realli craving sour things..haha..
sometimes i have this white startchy egg white liquid too..i dun like egg n plain water..hiaz.. i drink 600ml already wan my life liao..haha

Rae
Yup, i just can't resist those oyster... I had discipline myself not to eat those raw foods anymore. Yes , will not be so stubborn anymore, now i'm very particular about my foods.

Xinyu
One glass is good every day, but i had stop drinking cold drinks since i start treatment. For my case, I drink from those packet dutch lady milk. And i didn't put inside the fridge. I will pour 1 pkt of the milk to the glass and drink from the glass. I also not sure whether good or not, just avoid cold drinks. After since the doc told me that eggs are growing too fast, then the next day, i drink a glass of ice milo the next day. But still regret after that. Shldn't had touch the cold drinks at all ....
You can try to take out the HL from fridge and pour to the glass and put some hot water inside the bowl and put the glass inside the hot water. Just lukewarm will do.
For the egg white, I just eat plain, the taste is very blend, no seasoning at all. I eat the egg white with a glass of plain water. Soya products is a no no no for us.
Xinyu, pls endure the raw foods, don't try to even try one. I really regret after that.

Hui
But this white egg white liquid keep coming out everyday since I started Gonal injection. It's been a week. Since doc say it's norm, then ok loh. U had to drink more plain water, i think it really helps in our treatment. I'm using panty liners, and its so wet all the times, and had to change few times a day. I heard that from my doc scented panty liners is not good also.

Went for lunch with my long time fren. She just got married in April , and now preg for 7 weeks
envy envy.... Some ppl can get preg so easily, she is quite thin (43kg) and yet so easy. Feel happy for her , but getting stress for myself. PMA PMA plsss...

qoo,

i dun wear panty liner so is ok..don't envy ppl u will soon becm one..went Boders juz nw boss bought me one set of book include WHAT YOU EXPECT WHEN U PREGNANT & WHAT YOU EXPECT THE 1ST YEAR.

Stumble,
Wahh.....CONGRATULATIONS to u!! Do take good care yah!!

Qoo,
Mine blessings to you! Don't get too frustrated ok... U have come so far, just bear with it... Think on the positive side! Even though your DH can't accompany u, but u know his heart is with u. At least u know he is working hard to take care of the family!

Hui,
don't take too much vinegar lah... coz the acidicity quite high.

Hui, yr boss is so good. Eehh... I want also leh.. heee..

Passion, thanks for yr blessing. Yup, physically he is not here, but i emotionally he is here with me.

Latest update gals :
Went for scan just now, and good news, confirm ER on Thurs and ET on Sat. Eggs on the left are growing, more than 10 now, and diameter is 14-15mm. Right eggs are also more than 15 and diameter is 18-22mm. I told doc that probably I'm eating lot of eggs white, and doc smile and say good. He also suprised that why my eggs are growing so fast. And reduce the dosage again.

Hui, according to this doc, 16mm is still not mature enuf to do ER. But now worries, diff hosp have diff protocols. Most important is trust on the doc.

Gals
Last nite is a terrible night for me, can't zzz at all. Stomach feel so cramped, bloated, breasts feels so swollen and very painful. Woke up at 1am and just feel very very 'sin ku' . Then zz on and off till 6am.
Yest doc asked me whether did I feel any changes on my body. I told him again on the clear/stretch eqq liquid and breast very pain every day. All the symptons I have I just tell him, and he say it's norm to have this symptons coz hormone is changing.

wow lotsa of eggs.... seems like right side has more & of good sizes.....
good luck & all the best in ur ET.... rest more when u r back in SG....

hui,
Sorry for the late update. I'm with KK and doing my IVF cycle in Oct. Should b with Dr Shelia Loh. The hospital haven't updated me anything yet. Will be seeing the social worker on 9th Sept. Anyone one knows what's the purpose of seeing the social worker?

Goo gal,
Must be hard for u to fly here and there all the times. Have been reading the thread for quite some time, but hw come we can't take soy products? Pse enlighten me. Thanks.

Catherine,
ur couseller is caroline?she's very good..best u can go with ur HB..

after listening to couseller ur HB will kne wat u goin thru

471384.gif
471385.gif
471386.gif
471387.gif
471388.gif
471389.gif

Hui - icsi/KKH/Sf Loh(Aug)
Jily - ivf/KL Msia(July)
qoogall88- icsi/Msia/dr cheng(July)
moonfairysgp - icsi/glen/dr lc foong (july)
Xinyu-ivf/KKH/SF Loh (Aug)
scf-ivf/KKH(Aug/Sept)
passion-ivf/KKH(July/Aug)
catherine-ivf/icsi/KKH/dr shelia Loh(oct)

471390.gif
471391.gif
471392.gif
471393.gif
471394.gif
471395.gif