IVF/ICSI - cycle buddies

hui,
good luck and fast AF to u..........

xinyu,
I dont think acu is a must and that it contributes to success 100%, there are some research that says acu increases the chances but i guess its still debated. there are many gals in the mtbs thread who did not do acu at all. Moreover, i only went for two session and after that gave up due to terrible pain. so just relax dont worry k...

hi gals, had 2nd scan tis morning and BB is now 27mm. Dr Sadhana suggested to do DS test so had scheduled on Aug 10.... But i will b switching to a gynae at TMC from next week onwards.

hi gals on IVF & 2ww, all the best & gd luck

Hi xinyu

Well mine is FET and I only left with 2 frozen embryo. So have to pray hard that this time it will be successful. Went to si ma lu temple to bai bai yesterday, but it was closed coz i went after office hour. Didn't know temples have visiting hours too! But just prayed outside the temple for buddha's blessing. ;)

U keep me posted too!

Hi Moon,

After the transfer, you mean you lie in the hospital bed for another 3 hours after the transfer?? Or you stay at home and rest??
Mine i only got to rest half hour in the hosp and then i left. The gynae says it is ok....

Don't worry about the quantity. Its the quality that counts. Cheer Up! Don't think of the negative... Hey! look on the bright side, at least it was a succesful transfer. So what happen to the balance 6?

Moon, no worries, quality that matters. U will get twins

Hui, just went for 2nd scan after Gonal -injection, and doc says good. I have 7-8 eggs on left and right ovary. But still don't whether it's are the eggs are good..
Need to go for another scan on this Friday.

moon,

wow! Lying for 4 hours. Mine is 2 hours and i felt agonizing already, esp when i had the pee feeling at the start of the 2 hours..

i also no balance left...

moon,

yes, i heard some doctors drained out the urine. may cause UTI because of that! luckily mine didnt cos i am quite sensitve...not easy to use bed pan too. need some 'courage', so i just wait till 2 hours is up.

no, i don really feel cramps. i don really have bloated feelings too. more like menstrual cramp due to ER.

see my other concerns in 2WW too.

moon / stumbled by,
Yours is which hosp? It seems my gynae practices is really different from both of you ... Strange leh...

Stumbled by,
how u tahan for 2 hrs... I couldn't take it and went toilet after my half hr was up.

Moon,
don't worry too much....just rest well, enjoy life and be strong ok !

passion

i am with NUH. How I tahan ? Just bear lor...thats why straight after 2 hours, i have to quickly get up and pee..my mum even scolded me said i cant even take a small stress (ie tahan 2 hours)...for her, having gone thru 2 deliveries without painkillers and find that 'its no big deal' (She said the TVs and woman in today's generation over dramatised child birth), tahan-ing urine is like a piece of cake, i guess :pp

hi buddies,
went KKH today n sign the consent form..
now eating med to induce AF then after that have to eat "pi yun yao" to stop "O"..will start inject at D16..according to Dr loh he will be usin diff way so i start at D16 n onli 200 unit of Puregon onli..Nurse Sara suggest me to put two instead of three emybro but uring ET u still can put three if u wanted..

Went to see counseller Caroline this morning oso..have a good chat with her..
hopefulli for the 1st scan my egg is 16mm then can straight away skip the process then to ER..

Xinyu,
according to KKH they let u rest 10-15 mins after ET then u can go hom le..so u can take two more days MC or even go bk to work..they say dun have to lie on bed for two days..will not increase the success rate but if u feel more comfort by liying of course u can..i will stp my acu when i start injection
467235.gif

Morning Ladies...

Hui, waw u got a "shortcut" protocol, so special. Why u need to take BCP(birth control pill) instead of lucrin injection?

Didi n Xinyu,
now lookin at my chart..im eating pill to induce my AF then D2 eating BCP then D16 start Lucrin for two weeks..

Xinyu,mayb able to start together with u if my AF guai guai..hehe

hi hui,

did u manage to see dr loh when u went yesterday to sign the consent form? I went around noon to sign the form but was done by another dr..so disppointed tat did not manage to see him..

I went to KKH this morning. I am ovulating already.. so i will doing the ET on Sunday. But coz i am only left with 2 frozen embryo, so i am abit worried.. But hope for the best.

Hui,

so for your case, if everything goes well, u should be starting next month?? Good luck to u!

hi hui,

i there at ard 12 noon. The other dr who brief me told me that Dr loh is in the OT. Dr loh brief u all the procedure?

Hi Scf, for me, Dr Loh brief us a bit and we asked questions lasted 20mins. Then Dr loh passed us the consent forms and asked us to go through, then he went out... then the nurse came in, brief us more details lasted 20mins... then another doc brief us again and went through the consent forms lasted 20mins...
So when r u going to start the treatment?

moon, i think you can go out and walk a bit liao lar..if not u will bore like hell...
take care hor

passion, all the best

scf, Me starting injection on D21. R u under the same protocol as me? Yr menses come already? I am looking for more "kaki" to join me...

xinyu,

ya. same protocol as u.My injection will start in sept. Yr injection start in august?

moon, yr family all very kan cheong u....

scf, yup i will start injection in aug. "bu hao yi shi", I go first.... Hui will follow.. then u....

Passion,
thanks..will be starting next mth

scf,
Dr loh juz brif a liitle then i see Sarah le..guess i saw u..coz im there abt 12 noon..im wearing a yellow tee..are you the brief by the lady doc?

Moon,
thanks..hope my AF report soon coz got cramp liao..yeh..

xinyu,

ya. same protocol as u.My injection will start in sept. Yr injection start in august?

moon,
u can go out,.... so long as u don't jump around or carry heavy stuff. The last time i went back to work after the transfer and i did conceive. So are u on leave? for how long.

scf/xinyu/hui
good luck to all of u!!!

Hi Ladies, do you all know, do we need to eat lots of high protein and low carb food prior to IVF? Will this helps in egg quality? I forgot to ask the nurse...

hui, yalor. We are d one that so "eng eng cheng cheng" most of the time. Hey, find something to make this thread popular and crowded ler...not many business nowadays..hehee

After think and think.....
I would like to apology for my statement above. I am so sorrieeee...I just joking. I din really mean that or hope that there will be more ppl coming to this thread. In my heart, I hope everybody here will success in the treatment, graduate from here, all the ppl dun hv infertility problem, no need to come to this thread,....

hui,xinyu,

tks for your encouragement in 2WW folder. but its hard to be blissfully unaware when u see brown stains and liquid feeling trickling down...

jus now while i was talking i felt the trickling already. thot the full blown AF is here, so I rushed to toilet. but not yet. perhaps AF decides to play hide and seek for a few hours.

last time i had brown stains for a day, before AF came.

my 2WW since the ovulation(egg retrieval) is up, so theoretically AF can come anytime...altho blood test is next week. But if i get AF before the blood test, I will skip bloodtest.......

stumbled, it is not advisable to skip the bloodtest. Because... there are some cases, where IVF failed and menses came, but bloodtest showed positive. This is because the embroys implant in the wrong place... So now, most of the IVF centre has this practice, no matter menses come or not, have to do the bloodtest, to play safe.

stumbled by,

i agree wit xinyu..muz take blood test..spotting may b the 1st stage of preggie coz preggie symptom is the same as AF..so dun be so -ive as it will affect ur mood..ok?

stumbled by,
just posted in 2ww, since you are feeling so dull, y not take HPT to put your mind at ease. HPT can be done 2w after egg retrieval. If i were u thats what i'll do. Sorry u are going thru this dear but its not over yet, different pple have diff preggie symptoms so stay positive please!

humble,
what is HPT?

Stumbled by,
don't give up yet.. sometimes the stain could also be sign of pregnancy..

hi xinyu / hui,
both of u not working?

hui/xinyu/humble,

tks tks. hhmm..if what humble said is true, maybe i will take the HPT when i go home today..

just found out a fren is expecting her 2nd child. and she asked me when is my turn..tsk tsk..

Passion,
yes im working...

Stumbled by,
dun get upset by wat ppl told u as long as u knw u did try..if heaven wanted gave us it will be mean for us onli..u get wat i mean?like Humble..try so long dun have after dat "pop" got three so be positive.. =), dun think too much n dun everever let depression visit u..kick "it" away!

moon, aiyah. Very "fan" to think what can what cannot hor. Now dun care low carb or high protein. Balanced diet will do. Just dun eat those toxic food can liao.
Dun worry. I sure will enjoy my ivf journey. So excited, waiting to start injection.

Xin Yu
u jia zhua alot ahh..... heee ...hee!

Hui
I like what u say. Everything is fated, so i guess if god wants us to have it,so good. If not, then life goes on. We should not let depression take control of our life. Stay happy and treasure what we have.

stumbled by,
like passion says, you can go for bld test if your clinic will allow an early one, if not do hpt. Oh hpt is accurate when done in the morning with first urine i guess. All the best.

I'm very stress and troubled. So far there are 8-10 folicles on left and right. The doc say very good. But the prob now is doc told me that my eggs will mature early. And might need to do ER earlier on next Thurs Mrng. The prob is DH will on be reaching here on Thurs evening. Then I say 'can we do on Fri morning"? The doc says 'if u eggs is mature, we need to collect and fertilise on the same day'. If u delay, success is very slim.
Aarrrgghh... i'm so angry and also very kindda dissapointed with those remarks he say. I had told him before Dh will arrive evening. And now... the prob now is Dh can't change his schedule. What shld i do?
Everyday on Lucrin 20UI and Gonal 187.5UI