IVF/ICSI - cycle buddies

congrats mooonnn... so happy for you. Dun worry so much hor. Will pray hard for you. Must be very excited, going to ET soon...

I have started my 1st lucrin & pruregon last sunday. The jabs are a little bit stingy only less painful than what i've expected. Going for my first scan on this coming thur.

Hi moonfairy
congrats on your good result. sure the eggs quality will be good as well. dun worry.

Morning ladies....

Moon, wah! 5th day only. You response very well to gonal-f. As i know, estrogen can improve our lining. But we are not allow to take estrogen food/herb like "dang guai" during IVF. Do you ask yr gynae? How is yr lining so far? I think you can't expect it to be very thick bcos only 5th day, right?.. I believe in another few day, yr lining will be in the ideal thickness... Feel so excited for you...

xinyu,
haven leh..sian..

My AF come this morning, and today is 7th day of Lucrin injections. This Sat will be going to Msia for Puregon injections. Eee... very excited, I will update you all my status in Msia. The protocol is kindda different from Spore.

moon
Wow, you must be very excited.
Stay relax and pray for you. Rem to keep us posted.

hui
Mine is after 6th Lucrin injection, AF will come.
Then Puregon injection for 13-14 days, and can ER already. But I realy not sure also the procedures, once back in Msia, will keep u all posted. me 2 more days to go...
So now you are waiting for yr AF right?

hi moon... finally your turn. Excited rite?
rem to relax during ET

Congrats stumbled_by on the success of both ER & ET... rest well for now...

sorry for not posting for a while, i hav been very sick and mentally tired lately. went for scan yesterday, saw 3 heart beats tho one of them is a bit slow. Hope all of u are doing great, take care gals!

Humble
That's good news, 3 little humble

Eee... So envy and excited for you. I oso want 3 little qoo's..hee...hee..
WHat did the doc say bout the other ? When going for another scan? Will pray for you.

Hui
Waiting for AF? Dun worry your turn will be here very soon.

Moonfairy
Wo, u fast le. Good luck on your ER & ET this coming fri & mon. Dunno why...I have ensure everytime i jab there is no air bubbles but still blueblack le. Almost every jab i kena blueblack. I jab myself every morning, HB to scare to jab. so i have to do it myself. but every morning he will wake up early to prepare the jab for me. the meds have to be left out to return to room temperature, not so painful when jab according to the nurse.

Humble
You lucky girl... 3 bbs. u have to take extra care k.

jily,
ya waiting for AF n meanwhile next week will be seeing SF Loh on the 19th

moon, we will wait for ur post tomolo..all the best gal..

Today i went for my D6 scan, the first scan after 6 days of stimulation drug. Dr said i'm responding to the drug, 4 follicles on the left ovary size ranging from 7 to 10. the right ovary was blocked by the bladder so dunno the number yet.

Moon
relax k...your ER is going to be smooth. Good luck to u.
gonna prepare for the pregnly jab...really painful ah? i'm not skinny, have very big spare tyre around the tummy. oredi look for the whiter skin to jab but still kena blood vessel. Dr said my tummy looked like war zone when he saw the bruises today.

Jily, may I know how days of Lucrin were you on then you started on Puregon ? Hee...hee times like this, having a 'spare tyre' really to our advantage, for once, I don't mind have my spare tyre too

Morning Ladies...

Jily, great tat u responding well to the drug. I think next week u will have yr ER/ET, right?..excited..

Moon, will pray for you...have a smooth ER and ET.

Didi, have u started IVF treatment?

thanks googal and jilly!

jilly, u r close man, ur big day is just around the corner.

hui and xinyi, hang on and prepare your bodies soon will be your turn rite?

All the best to all of u
463365.gif

blur oredi, my first scan was after 5 days of stimulation instead of 6 days as stated earlier cos started on D2.

Didi
before i started stimulation stage, i was on 2 months oral contraceptive pills (OCP) instead of Lucrin bcos of cyst detected. Then straight away commence stimulation (ie. puregon 350iu tog with lucrin 0.15iu) on D2 after that. Mine is called the flare cycle or short protocol. My spare tyre dun do me any good, still blueblack what. When are you starting treatment?

Xinyu
If all go well, then ER/ET will be next week. What bout u?

Humble
yup very near, hope all go smoothly. How ru? hope ur feeling better.

Hi Hui,
Yes mdm, I am here lah, reading your post and sometimes a bit lazy to post after a day of tiring work. I seen Dr SF Loh on Thursday. Quite a nice doctor. Someone commented that he is very shy right ha. Right. He dun look at us when he speaks. Very knowledgeable. Anyway told him about my history and he scan me and says at the moment I do not have PCOS. Will PCOS really goes away?? Just dun know why previous gynaes say I have it?? But it's good that I do not have it now. Will be doing my 2nd fresh attempt this October. Wow, it's going to be a long long process with injections for more than a month right, oh my god.
Just a little concern, since i will only start in October, do I need to see Dr Loh to scan on the condition of my womb again?Cos i am really afraid that my endometrisis will affects the lining or implantation and he also says got fibroid. Not sure if need to do something about it? Can anyone tell me about the suppression stage? Does it stops the endometrisis?? Very ignorant about this.

Oh ya, at the 2WW thread, did you mention about the acu thing? I used to go to the one at Meiling Street but I have serious blisters each time. So have stop since May. Is yours the burning type that they put on your abodmen area?? Was it painful and hot and how long is the procedure?

Moon,
Pregnly injection is really painful and the needle is really thick. The tot of that really puts me off but no choice we have to endure. Good luck to your ET.

xinyu,

I am at 2WW folder! I am back after 5 days of rest. Monday's ET was okay. Put 3 embryos back. I tried to move minimally since Monday and yesterday night when I was back home to prepare for work on Monday I felt that I have 'moved a lot' cos I was very inactive for the past 5 days. I guess I must get used to the 'normal pace' soon when I go back to work on Monday. Most likely will take cab to work in the morning so as not to feel so 'stressed up' ;p

Passion,

Tho I have 13 eggs collected from ER, not all are matured. And out of the matured lot, only about 40% was fertilised (4). Somehow the 'fusion' always have 'problems' even tho its ICSI already. My last round also like that. Gynea said normally people have 60% embbies formed from the eggs. Anyway,I tried to think positive, at least I have 3 to put back..

Went for another scan yesterday, bad news, my right ovary is stuck to my bowel by scar tissue and this will make retrieval very difficult. Dr said might have to forgo the eggs on the right ovary only go for those on the left...tonnes and tonnes of obstacles and hurdles to go thru....aihhh. I really hope i have enough eggs to put back.

Jolene
I have endo too. I was told that nothing can be done to improve the endo and it will definitely affect implantation. Suppression drug does not stop endo. I'm taking flaxseed oil but dunno will do any good or not.

Stumbled by
Congrats on you 2WW.

Jily
Don't worry. Things will go smoothly. U know how many eggs on the left ovary?
Last nite went for a scan, can't see anything yet. Had Gonal F and lucrin injection last nite. 2nite will be going for injection again. Still long way for me..

good morning buddies..

Jolene,
ya..mine is the hot plate on top of the abdomen..wel.dunno is my body bad or wat eveytime will have big patch of blue black after acu..am thinking to stp after ET..will seek DR Loh advise on this coming wed..i onli had blister on my back coz i had pro with my "yao"

Congrats Stumbled by,
afetr all the long journey u finalli at 2WW..now is ur turn to let us gan jiong abt ur test liao..hehe..be patient k..

hi all, have been missing lately due to bad MS, good that all are doing great!

hui,
wah hb ok to 3 ah, thats good if u wouldnt mind having triplets, for me i still keep wishing i put in only 2 haha....but so funny i put in 3 oso the first time when i was only 24 but none made it. Think we would never know, good luck for twins!

Jolene,
sorry couldnt sms you cos my HP is not working well lately, hmmm need to buy a new one soon. Glad that you like dr SF Loh, abt the scanning again, I think when u see the nurse on ivf briefing she will tell u wat scans to be done and so on. when is your next appointment? All the best dear!

jily, thanks i m still struggling with MS la....sorry that your rite ovary eggs cant be used, but dont worry u will have enough to put back. Relax ok!

googal,
once u start stimms time will run fast liao, so hang in there!

humble,
actaulii when u 1st told me u start IVF is 24 n nvr success i was abit ahock coz i tot if younger got higher chance but after wat u told am abit worried dat i nvr success..haiz..
but i tried to kp myself positive n i abit confident in this treatment..but i scared the higher i hope the higher i fall..

hui, I m not scaring u la...but we should always be positive and at the same time be practical. I m sure you'll succeed, my first attempt was a complete mess, i went to the wrong doc, wrong fertility centre and didnt do any research on ivf, jus blindly jumped into it. I m sure you are not like that, you are with the rite clinic and rite doc. Moreover, u have been doing acu and taking care of your health well. Cheer up ok...
464902.gif

Jily, I haven't started yet. Waiting for my AF to come this week.. Estimate start injection mid-Aug, ER/ET early Sept and PREGGIE mid Sept, give birth June 2007... hehee..

hui,
ya i oso had blue black kinda marks, i did my acu at mei ling street same as jolene and winter.

xinyu,
wah soo fast ah, good good to see a bunch of positive buddies this time. will wait for u gals at the mtbs thread.

moon,
dont worry abt the no of embies, you may get even twins la....good luck rest well. I actually was in front of the computer on the same day la. Actually no harm in sitting in front of the computer for a while, but not too long ok. me now in fornt of the computer whole day haha...

Join stumbled by in 2ww..........All the best

moon, stay +ve and rest more. Dun think so much. You can make it. OK.. Jia You...

Humble, hope i can join u gals at the mtbs thread sooooon...so excited. U also did acu? Is it ok that I din do acu?

Hi Xinyu

I'm here! I'm here! Nice to hear from you..
Have been busy in the office lately, so didn't got a chance to drop messages...

Guess what.. today is my Day 10. So went to KK today to do scan and urine test. The follicle size is about 14 but urine test shows that I am not ovulating yet. So I will have to monitor for the next 2 days... Once i ovulate, they will implant the frozen eggs. So how is everyone doing?? What about yourself??

Hi Passion, waw! so fast u r going to ET soon.. Wish you a lot lot of luck and all the best. I am fine. AF just came today. So going to start injection CD21.