IVF/ICSI - cycle buddies

hui,

tink different nurses say different thing..guess will have to wait unitl august cos i haven sign the consent form..Most likely will sign consent form tis mth..

scf,
ok..the i will add u as aug/sept..

456284.gif
CYCLE BUDDIES
456285.gif
\

stumbled_by - icsi/NUH/PC Wong (July)
Hui - icsi/KKH/Sf Low(July)
Jily - ivf/KL Msia(July)
googall88- (July)
moonfairysgp - icsi/glen/dr lc foong (july)
Xinyu-ivf/KKH/SF Low (July/Aug)
scf-ivf/KKH(Aug/Sept)
456286.gif

passer, actually is Dr SF Loh... Hui, u typed wrongly.

goo_gal, Lucrin is to suppress the body's natural release of hormones, to control our ovaries, to make sure there is no actvities in our ovaries... Before it started with FSH to stimulate follicles.

scf,...ic. For my case, yesterday the nurse also told me no slot available in July and they put me in August. But i told them my menses will come end of July and can I call them. They said no problem. Then after that, I double check with them and there is a person postphone their plan to Sept. So, I am able to fit into July cycle...I think u can call KK nurse when yr menses come end of this month. They mayb able to fit u in. Anyway, have you book the treatment in August?

456598.gif
CYCLE BUDDIES
456599.gif

Hui - icsi/KKH/Sf Loh(July)
Jily - ivf/KL Msia(July)
qoogall88- (July)
Xinyu-ivf/KKH/SF Loh(July/Aug)
scf-ivf/KKH(Aug/Sept)

hui, u mean hpt? It was dark, i didnt take pic but hb is keeping it as sovinier keke..(dont know until when) I did not receive your PM u can mail to the add i gave u

hi passion,
regards ur quest in 2ww i have to post here..

why i choose ICSI?
before that i actualli opt for IVF where they will put the egg n sperm in a bowl then they fertilized itself but ICSI is they choose the sperm n iject into the egg..personal view i think is better..

456858.gif

Cycle Buddies

Jily - ivf/KL Msia(July)
qoogall88- (July)
scf-ivf/KKH(Aug/Sept)
passion-ivf/KKH(July/Aug)

456859.gif

Buddies,
pls chk if the info is correct..for buddy qoogall88 i nd ur info like wat hos,wat tmt n which doc..buddy scf n passion, nd to knw ur doc..thanx

Hi Hui
My hosp in Msia, Dr Cheng , ICSI.
I had started Lucrin injection yesterday, and next week (CD10 of the injection), I will be going to Msia for another type of injection(I forgot what name is the injection) and daily scan for eggs. And if everything goes smoothly, ER on 27/7 and ET on 30/7..
Very stress now...

Hui, cycling means?? In the midst of the treatment??? Paiseh, me 'sotong' . I seldom log on net.

456950.gif

Cycle Buddies

Jily - ivf/KL Msia(July)
qoogall88- icsi/Msia/dr cheng(July)
scf-ivf/KKH(Aug/Sept)
passion-ivf/KKH(July/Aug)

456951.gif

WE WILL ALL BE
456952.gif

moonfairysgp,

u sure cannot eat hardboiled eggs ? I have been eating hardboiled eggs. but i din eat so many. Only 3 a day. Soft boiled eggs i heard may contain 'bacteria' cos its not so cooked - the kind where u just pour hot water into the egg and the egg will taste 'jelly jelly like' right ? Something like wat ya-Kun sells...

humble, hui,

tks!!!

Hi moonfairysgp, Something to ask...I knew tat you r not responsing well to stimulate med last cycle. I also very afraid tat.
Are u using puregon or something else?
What was yr dosage?
Before start the treatment, did yr gynae noticed tat you have this problem?
Did you convert to IUI?

hi moonfairy and xinyu, just to share, i was on lucrin and puregon 200iu for 10 days.

Xinyu,
dont worry, just relax and eat right everything will be fine.

moonfairy,
i know the pain, i was on the pen but still cant stand the pain esp after injecting. Just hold on a bit all the pain will vanish once you get a BFP.

stumbled by,
actually i oso thot hardboiled egg initially, but later came to know soft egg. But i never took the soft one, just added more eggs to my diet thats all. All the best in your ER!

ICIC, do u pinch your tummy while injecting? If u do that its not so painful.

My scan is on the 11th, actually my MS has not started but had food poison yesterday and suffered a lot, went to kkh24hours. Think the outside food i ate yesterday had caused this prob, i freaked out when the doc said food poison, soo worried if everything will be alright

moonfairysgp, a bit dun understand...if yr gynae didn't suspect anything b4 treatment, why u started with such a high dosage? KKH's standard starting dosage is 200iu...
Hope this cycle u have good response to the med... a lot of healthy eggssssssssssssssss

Humble, take care hor... must control yr mouth.

humble,
how are u le?better?so worried for you leh?aiyo..dun anyhow eat ah..
seen u gals toking abt eating eggs..issit very important?coz i seldom eat egg white..onli egg york unless soft boil egg..

moon,
we will cross fingers for u..try to relax ya..

So as a conclusion, which is better, soft or hard boiled egg? I had been eating 2 hard boil egg white everyday. My doggies will eat the egg yolk
. No worries, egg is also good for our furpals

Hi Hui,

Mine is SF Loh from KK. But I am waitng for my menses to start before i call KKH to book for appt. So not too sure do you consider that as cycle yet?
Alot of u gals are in July. So i guess when everyone gets pregnant by then, then it will be very quiet liao lor...

Hi gals, never heard that eggs got any side effect on the treatment but do know that eating 3 eggs a DAY is abit overkilling.. Stumbled_by, so u better cut down lor.. high cholesterol lah..

hi Moonfairy, u be strong ok. Having the pen injection is already painful for me .. so i can imagine the pain you go thru.. Any blue black?

Hi girls, do you gals work... coz i only access during work place so sometimes my reply is slow lor.. coz busy at work.

Hui,

Yes, xinyu is right.

Passion,

I dont eat the egg yolk..only egg white

All,

I had my ER yesterday. Today felt some cramping but still bearable. Better than last time. Although I had a lot of follicles (20+) during scanning, end up only 13 were eggs :~( So sad, maybe because the follicles were growing too much and my hormones level is high thus gynea had to cut down on dosage..

Anyway, on Monday will go for ET. So on Monday I will be officially in 2WW. But I will 'disappear' for 5 days and 'come back' on next weekend or next week (17th July)

Stumbled by,
wow..13 eggie is alot lo..stay cool..all the best..u will be
458363.gif

see u in 2ww next week n soon all the buddies here will join u..

aiyo,,ah moon arh ah moooon..(hehe)
u dun kp worring this n that..now shld prepare urself for the ET liao..then will be th 2ww thn u graduate liao le..hehe