IVF/ICSI - cycle buddies

Thanks biscuit and hopeful gal! U too take care and hang in there, it will be your turn soon! All the best

Hui,
It seems like lots of gals are gonna cycle soon, u may want to start a list and get this thread going....jia you jia you k...

Humble, don't retired.....ok
we still need you here !

didi,
I wont, i'll be popping into this cycle buddies to jia you gals and pray hard that all of u will join us on the mtbs thread soon! love!

Hui,
There's a new list somewhere up there, I 'll bring it down from there for u, u gals can add on! Good luck hunny!

CYCLE BUDDIES
452617.gif
452618.gif
452619.gif

stumbled_by - icsi/NUH/PC Wong (July)
Hui - ivf/KKH/Sf Low(July)
Jily - ivf/KL Msia(July)
googall88- (July)

didi & xinyi, post your details if u gals are also gonna cycle!

Newbies, post your details and we'll add u to the list.......

looks like i am the only cycle buddy here CYCLYING NOW. I am almost one week into egg stimulation...but looks like i have a lot of eggs (no good), cos still have about a week to go...
pray hard that this cycle wun be aborted, altho my dosage is already the lowest recommended by manufacturer

stumbled by,
U mean folicles? Did the doc or nurse tell u that u have too many? during scan i had the same feeling cos the doc who was scanning kept telling many measurements when i counted it was almost like about 8 on each side. please dont worry as long as the clinic has not said anything. Everything crossed for u sweetie, praying this will be your time!

Hi Humble, thought it is better to have more follicles ? actually how mamy follicles is optimum ? and did you eat egg whites during stimulation to increase the follicles ?

Hi Stumbled by, did you do acu during this time (during egg stimulation?) at EYS ?

I went for a scan today. My cyst had disappeared, hooray!! and i can start my stimulation on D3 as soon as AF comes. Probably will be next week. And another piece of important info...to avoid VIT E during the program bcos it will affect feotus development according to the coordinator.

jily,
congrats on the disappearing of ur PCOS...wat is D3?

stumbled by,
ya..u are the onli wan cycling now..pls kp us update n share ur experince with us n of course stay +ive
(((((((((((((((((PMA))))))))))))))))))))))))

humble,

I had more follicles than my last round of stimulation. And doctor, after seeing my follicles, quickly went to see my past records. He was a bit shocked by the quantity too. I had 10 on Day 5 already
U mean your 8 on each side is the later days, not day 5 i reckon ? Last time I only have 4 on Day 5, and by Day 14, its past 20.

Didi,

it is not true that one should have more follicles. On my very first round I had so many follicles that the whole thing got to be called off. My problem is 'too sensitive and too many follicles', even though my current dosage is below the recommended dosage given by the manufacturer

Yes, i did accupuncture at EYS. Wonder if this contribute to the high no of eggs ? But TCM doctor said its okay leh; gynea said shd be alright too..

Doctor told me 10+ follicles by egg retrieval is the optimal. Cos too many eggs your hormones level will be high and u will be at risk of OHSS. But now I am inching towards 20 (or more than 20 already), and I am only 1 week into stimulation!

hui,

tks. Got to pray hard that my eggs wun grow in quantity too much, cos i had this bad experience in the past

stumbled by,
OIC! If u have produced a lot of follies the last time oso, then the doc should hav changed the protocol or medication right? Did he? I dont know, i was only on stimms for 8 days i guess, how many more days u have? Just hang in there dear, everything will turn out to be fine. Keeping everything crossed for u!

didi,think stumbled by has ans the question
,good to know that u can start your tmt oredy! jia you jia you!

hui,
D3 = Day 3 i guess!

humble,

i dont know leh. the protocol here is always 12-14 days of stimulation, i have never heard of someone who is 8 days stimmulation. Altho my eggs are a lot by now, the size is not yet ripe for egg retrieval. Must about around 18mm right ?

i dont know how many more days, but judging from last time's experience, the earliest for ER is still next thurs - fri. The earliest earliest is next Wed ?

doctor has used the minimum dosage this time round, but i still produced more than twice the amount of eggs at Day 5 (first scan), so he reduced the dosage.

u mean for your case, on day 9 u went for ER already ?

Hi Stumbled By, how many times did you do the acu during your egg stimulation ? sorry, rookie here....egg stimulation meaning Puregon jabs right ? thanks a million

Hi Hui, Thanx
Humble is right, D3 means 3 days after 1st day of AF. Actually, I dun have PCOS...only a cyst on my left ovary but now it had disappeared. So when ru starting?...hopefully we can start tog.

stumbled by,
sorry jus checked my medicne receipt i stimms is for 10 days and i went for ER on day 11(hope i m rite). but i think there are some who only stimm for 8 days. The medicine is puregon is it? hope by now everything is going well for u. Keep us posted dear!

hui,
july is here, so excited for u

didi/humble

no, mine is Gonal-F. So seldom are there people who go ER on day 10 or 8. It is usually 14-16th day. I still have a few more days (4 to 6) to go before ER and now my eggs are more than 20 alrdy!! Hiaz......hope egg will grow in size but not quantity anymore.. Hormone level is still okay but its just a few thousands more to the 'limit' level (20,000). Must start eating egg white aggressively already

Stomach feel a bit funny already. not sure if its psychological or what.

i will do accupuncture 4 times throughout the 2 weeks stimulation. And once before embryo transfer.

Stumbled by, thanks for sharing
, btw the last acu before ET is advised by the sinseh ? do you think is the acu that attributes the amount of follicles ? thanks, sorry for being lo...sor

didi

don know leh...but i am someone who gets high no. of follicles easily, it was the case for my last 2 round (one round aborted due to too many follicles)
But the last round that went successful to ER/ET did not have as many follicles as this round
((((((((((( [if u compare the days, Dx]

gynea said ok to accu. sinseh also said ok. then what can I say ?

yes, last accu between ER and ET is advised by sinseh. she agreed after ET 'no more accu' already

stumbled by,
Thanks, yep I kind of agree that after ET better not do any accup, don't want to take chances

hi moon...

congrats!!!u finalli start cycle le..this is my 1st ICSI n will goin to be the last one...

will be seein SF loh on 19th..i went to the couseller le..left my HB..he will be goin to see the counseller on 19th also

Welcome back moonfairy, wish u a successful cycle this time! baby dust to u........

hui,
I was asked to cut down on spicy food by one of the sisters here (cant remember who or when hehe..)i did cut down but only a little ha ha...

hi moonfairy,

ya..we are the opposite. but too active ovaries can be dangerous cos of risk of OHSS. Now my hormones level is already more than the 'normal level' (ie danger zone). Start eating egg white 3 times a day already.

Will be going for ER this Friday. Hope that OHSS will not visit me!!!

stumbled by,
friday is jus around the corner, keep drinking plenty of water to wash the medicine away. Good that u r eating egg white, try not to eat beans and potato(thats wat the nurse told me after saying i have borderline OHSS. Oh dont drink orange juice to replace water.

Baby dust...........to u! I m sure you'll make it dear! keep us posted

hui, think u can hav make up now la, oni after ET must hav light make up may be can check this with doc haha...

humble,

if i ask doc my HB ill sure laugh at me..mayb can email doc..keke
i'm putting make up now..as a secretary no make up with boss scold.hehe

hui,
haha...may ask the nurse la, so far i did not read this in any books or so but before the ET the nurse said no heavy make up, so i asume no make up after that. Hope this helps, for now have fun with make up keke..

I believe the "no make up" rule for ER is becos they have to sedate you while doing ER. And they need to observe your face & lip color, to see whether you're ok....that's the reason for no make on ER day.
As for no make up if possible, that becos alot of gals believe make up contains some form of chemicals that's not good to our body.....& won't help if we're going thru the treatment...

scf, you must completed all the HIV/HEP-B/Rubella blood tests b4 embark to IVF. As for Day 2 blood tests to check FSH, LH & E2 level, it depend. Mostly they will request u to do that to make sure yr ovaries is working. Some gynae also suggests to do HSG....

scf, r u under KKH? which gynae? Just now i saw the IVF's appointment book... a lot of ppl doing this july and coming august... Due to my menses will come end of july, so they let me squeeze into July schedule.. I also dun know it is consider July or August...

456205.gif
Cycle buddies
456206.gif

stumbled_by - icsi/NUH/PC Wong (July)
Hui - icsi/KKH/Sf Low(July)
Jily - ivf/KL Msia(July)
googall88- (July)
moonfairysgp - icsi/glen/dr lc foong (july)
Xinyu-ivf/KKH/SF Low (July/Aug)

Xinyu,

actually intend to do IVF in June or July but nurse told me that there's no slot to fit me in when i see DR loh on end may. The nurse say only august then have slot for me..Actually i did ask nurse to fit me in for july schedule cos my menses oso somewhere end july but she say cannot.Therefore, have to wait unitl august lor...