IVF/ICSI - cycle buddies

no prob, humble.... gd luck & all the best in ur ET
436136.gif

humble
22 is a good number! When I had my retrieval, I had 26 and i think i was over stimulated, though doc did not mention anything, my tummy bloated like i was 4 months preggie! All the best, yes if possible tranfer 3 so tat you will have higher chance.

Constantia
can imagine your pain. I cried too two weeks ago when the nurse called with results, worse till, they told me i was preggie at first but HCG was low, and ordered for a re-test few days later. and the hcg drops, so i has a chemical pregnancy.
i may also try a few mths later, but i do not have much faith on my 2 frozen embryos, coz they may not sucessfully thaw.
if not, worse still, fo for fresh cycle.

take care, don't think so much. now i am trying thard to 'bu' my body by drinking DOM, must make it warm warm for the little embryos to anchor on.

micky,
what was the outcome of ur tmt? Did u get preggie? I compared a lot of them who had too many eggs and found out many did not succeed. Sorry for being negative but this is my theory hee hee...

Hi Humble
Please do not be pessimistic. Tomorrow is your ET. All the best.

Just watched the chinese program on channel U "xin xin mummy". This program always talks abt what modern mummies are doing for their babies....so envious. Told hubby that I also want to write diary, arrange photo albums of my babies just like those mummies.... wish my turn is soon...

Thanks gals for your support... I'm quite shocked at myself too, thought I may cry for a long time but I didn't... guess really quite prepare for the worst... but I did have quite high hopes on my this first time cause I thought I was young enough but guess age is really not an issue...

TTBS
yup yup saw that show as well, actually saw the shots before my result and thought at last I can do that but result came back negative so last night actually dare not watch it anymore, scared I can't stand it... really really hope one day I'll be able to do that... same as for all of you here... bless u...

hi buddies..

soorri to miss out so many...coz my maternal grandma pass away yesterday n have been critical since monday..monday went to raffles hospital to do scanning n v scan on monday with my lady boss.coz her gynae is there n she pay $210 for all this..coz continously i tested 3 days the preggie kit show 2 lines..but scan nothin n went gynae there test oso not preggie..so confirm is a fasle alarm

humble
haha..told u not to worrie lo..u so li hai..22 egg sia..wow..good luck to ur ET today..i may start early my icsi

constantia
we had bad news together yest..nvr mind..u can try again..sure will success wan..jia you..

humble,

ET today? 22 eggs! congrats! take good care of yourself. rest well. take it easy. relax. relax. relax. ok? got anything to vent, do it here, but don't get yourself worked up. we r all ears.

sorry won't be able to join you this month. 2 days ago, went to see doc and was told i had one egg leftover from last month that didn't get ovulated. my estrogen level was too high. so he put me on the pill to get hormone levels back to normal first before trying next month. big sighhhhh. i am so eager to start quickly.

will keep track and jiayou for you all the way in 2ww.

Hui,
did u ask for a second opinion? Cause recently my best friend's SIL also like that, doc can't seem to find her fetus but tested positive... she went to another doc,and there they managed to scan it... be very careful and sure please... try going to another doc and see what they say...

Had ET today, total 8 embies, 3 grade 4 put in and 5 frozen. Hope for the best!

micky,
tmt=treatment

TTBS,
Sure, will keep up the PMA (Positive mental attitude). Hope u r feeling good.

Hui,
sorry to hear that, but like constantia said double check with another doc and test a few days later again. Take care

Hoping4baby,
Thank u for your support, sorry that you couldnt start as u planned, i also had the same problem i was supposed to start in Nov05 but so many obstacles and finally here i m. Good luck!

Constantia,
Keep up the PMA, I m sure your turn to be a mommy will be here soon.

chloe,
Sorry for the belated post in this thread, thanks a lot for your well wishes and support.

Me graduating to 2ww thread!

WELCOME NEW CYCLE BUDDIES & EXISTING BUDDIES!

AAAAAAAAAAAALLLLLLLLLLL THE BEST!

morning buddies,

finalli back to work...my AF reported on SAT..

humble,
so happy for you..if nothing fail,i will start cycle on july

hui,
Oic, u mean u were on mc ah? So when is your first appointment to sign the consent papers? All the best k..

hi humble,

i on leave since tues..coz my maternal grandma in critcal stage frm tues till thu she pass away then thu till mon mah..so today back to work lo...

Hi Hui
We are not that quiet lar. Most of u have moved to 2ww thread, can join us for our exchanges over there, it is very lively and active.

hui,
ya la, like ttbs says why dont you post in the other threads while waiting for cycling buddies. Esp. The support group thread and 2ww thread are quiet active lately.

see ya there!

humble

so tmt = treatment.
oh yes, my first ICSI was successful and I was blessed with a son in Oct 04. Tried frozen thaw cycle in May but is chemical pregnancy instead. so sad.

all the best to your 2WW

Micky,
Thanks for sharing, your post helped to lift up my positive thinking. Sorry abt the chemical pregnancy, I m sure you'll be blessed with another bundle of joy soon. Take care!

anyone starting stimulation in late June ? Looks like i may be the only one here ;p

have to go for baseline scan to make sure no cysts or anything. this is the practise at my side before starting egg stimulation. wonder if i am pregnant (naturally) this month will the baseline scan detect ?? hahaha..still hoping that i dont need to go for IVF...

hi stumbled_by

i think hui is doing it in Jul. Maybe u wanna check with her? She is now enjoying herself at the 2ww thread as most of us have gone over there. Join us lar.

hi Rae,

Egg Stimulation should start later part of next week.(depending on blood test then) Cos need to coincide with the period when doc is back from overseas to do ER/ET ;p

Lets start a new list of cycle buddies.......

stumbled_by - icsi/NUH/PC Wong (July)
Hui - ivf/KKH/Sf Low(July)

Anybody else cycling currently or gonna cycle? Please copy and paste the list above in your posting and include your details to add yourself to the list.
ALL THE BEST!

Jolene,
did af show? when are u starting?

Hi stumbled by
I might be starting stimulation in early July. Oso have to go for scan to make sure no cyst before starting. In fact i should have started in May but due to 2 cysts at my left ovary, i am now on 2 months of oral contraceptives pill to shrink the cysts first. This time mine will be short protocol.

Hi Humble,
Yes, now already my day 13. Now waiting for my lining to be thicknened. Going for another scan tomorrow night, hopefully will increase to 10mm tha can transfer this sat. Keeping my finger cross now. Did you rest a lot during 2WW?? My brother is getting married next week so dun know if advisable to move around if I transfer this week??

Jolene,
Great that you will be transfering soon, hey then we will be in 2ww together probably, yeah...

I did rest the first two days. I couldnt sleep though, just lazing on the bed and sofa. Got up only to go to toilet but quiet often every 20 min. After that cant tahan liao, walking all over like before.

I think its ok to move around but do not strain yourself. The most important is doing what you are comfortable with. If you think lying down will help then you should do it, so that we will not hav any worries.

Take care and keep us posted, Good luck k...

Hi Rae ur Rachel right?

Congratulations on ur BFP. So happy for u. I was MIA for awhile. Quite disappointed when was told that i have to postpone the program again. so many problems oredi before even started.

Hi Humble
I will proceed with my FET this saturday. Will join you for 2ww. We jia you together. My last IVF I have been sleeping whole day long for 3 full weeks and staying at my mum's place. This round not doing that. Prefer to stay in my own home. Just worried that next Wednesday got to move around a bit more. Will try to sit down and hopefully it will be ok.
Am quite excited now. What are the things I should and shouldn't do, please advise...
I hated the part where I have to hold on to my full bladder. Really can't tolerate this.

Thanks Rae. Just told my mum, and she says why can't I do it next sat ha. Told her cannot leh. But it's ok lah. Just sit and dun move around loh.

Didi,
Hee, surprisingly doctor says can do it this month. It's FET, hope my frozen embryos is fine and will implant...

Hi Rae,

Yes, previous attempts with NUH too. Lazy to change doc. Btw, is this your first or 2nd attempt ? The current one that is successful ? I am excited but disappointed that this month natural TTC failed
Cos baseline scan proves I am not pregnant......sometimes i wonder if i will ever get pregnant naturally..

Jily,

I am starting stimulation in 20something of June. So u will be slightly later than me. What do u mean short protocol ? U mean u will not be on egg stimulation for close to 2 weeks ?

hi jily, Rae & Rachel is the same person...
thanks. dun worry too much.... watever probs, solve it so tt during the program, u will worry less & tink positive...

hi jolene, wat's on Wed?? r u on leave?? ur mum very cute leh but guess she din understand the program, tt's ok.... kekekeke :p gd luck & all the best...

hi stumbled_by, this is my 1st attempt in IVF and till now, i still find it unbelieveable and surreal tt it's successful!?! wanted to buy another HPT to test it again..... hahahaha.... tink crazy liao.....i told HB abt it & he said it's poss, jus tt success rate is nt tt high and dun tink too much... guess women r paranoid sometimes..... tink too much & becomes Yi(2) Shen(2) Yi(2) Gui(3)... :p we did TTC b4 the program & oso failed....

jolene,
yes yes lets jia you together!

moving around on wednesday should be fine i think, cos the first 3 days are more important. Moreover i hav read that getting on to normal life is good to keep our body functioning well esp blood circulation. Just remember not to exaust yourself. Take breaks in between and walk slowly. Try n avoid climbing stairs or lifting anything heavy. Other than that should be ok. Above all, be happy with watever you do.

During my first attempt i did not even rest the first day, i jumped into normal life immediately after the transfer and always felt that may be i should hav rested. thats y i decided to rest this time round. Jus want to give a different try.

Lets keep our fingers crossed together and hope for the best!!! Take care ok!

Jolene,
Oh forgot, dont drink too much water if you are scared of full bladder for me i just drank two cups as adviced by the nurse

stumbled by
its important to stay positive (tho easy said than done), but lets keep trying

((((((((((((PMA))))))))))))))))

All the best!

humble/Rae,

tks! I will be doing accupuncture in the 2 weeks egg stimulation. Heard in the news that in Australia a group of patients who underwent IVF and did accupuncture had success rate increase many folds. Wonder if it applies to all accupuncture techniques :X

Hi Didi,
Thanks. No leh, just eat normal. Maybe will avoid those soya stuff as advice by all the sisters. Any other things to avoid??

Hi Rachel,
It's my youngest Brother wedding. Told my sisters that I will just sit there. Really boring can't move around and playing with my niece and nephews. Thank you, I will try to relax and hopefully strike this time.
BTW what is your hcg reading?? When is your first scan??

Hi Humble,
Thanks, will try to rest more during these three days. 2 glass only, I was told to drink a lot otherwise cannot insert. I was shivering in the room the other time, think I am scare. The nurse cover up my legs with lots of bedsheet. Hope it will not happen again.

hi jolene, my 1st progestrone reading was 338 but i din chk on the last 1.... 1st scan is 27/6..

BABY DUST TO YOU
443021.gif

Hi stumbled by, where do you intend to do the acupunture ? have yet to find a suitable/convenient place

Stumbled_by,

Short protocol meaning that I do not have to go thru the suppression jabs (lucrin) which start on D21. I will start egg stimulation on D2 in the first week of July and the whole process until EC will be approx 2 weeks only. Basically, is just the skipping of the suppression jabs for about 10-11 days cos i have been taking OCP for 2 months. oredi well down regulated by then.

rachel,
how many progestrone test do we hav? I thot only one, blur me! Or are u refering to the hcg test as the last one? confused
443085.gif

Jolene,
How did your ET go? Rest well!

Good luck to all those who are cycling!