IVF at NUH--feedback pls

Thanks Soul, love your optimism!

Blue, so exaggerating, hahahaha

On that day of d & c, the recept came chase after me to have my wt taken. I rejected her bitterly. Hubby said she's just doing her job I shldnt be so difficult, hahaha...damn irritating lor, I'd be more than happy to have my wt taken if i'm preggie.

@Jamp: If I could, I would not step on another weighing scale for the rest of my life, pregnant or not. I blame the media for flaunting Barbie doll figures (36, 20, 25) and impossible weight goal (40 kg, while having 36" bust size... How the heck is that even possible????) at my face. LOL!!!
For most part, I'm quite comfortable with the way I look. God gave me all that I have now... So who am I to tell Him, "Hey Mister... Look here... You call yourself perfect??? And you gave me "this"??? (pointing at my butt)". LOL!!!!! :p

jamp-They did the same thing to me.
I was crying & also refused to take my wt.
I sent my hubby to settle them.
Now to think back, they really are doinf their job, can;t expect more from them, as they won;t know our situation at that moment.

I felt better after chatting w soul & jamp.
It seems like whatever I do today, sure would have something that went wrong.
& I'm abit depress.
Must be the haywire hormones...........................

Blue... Come back anytime to share your worries and feelings. We'll be glad to listen and help you feel better. I'm going to say the same to you as I've said to Jamp... Think positive thoughts!
Whatever it is that you desire will come to you soon. So meanwhile, look forward to the future. Good things happen to those who wait. So patience my dear and cheer up okay?? Lots of baby dust to you!
*hugs*

Hi all, thanks for sharing about weight gain. I also put on weight.
It's very depressing especially every one said I gained weight during my recent trip back home.

@Cool: Some people just couldn't keep their thoughts to themselves sometimes :p. Haha! Someone actually said I've grown "fat"! How crude right?? Don't people know not to ever use that F word??? Lol!! Don't be depressed Cool... It's really not worth it
. By the way, where's "home" which you mentioned?

Thanks soul. Yeah. Some are very rude. Recently I became friend on FB with my old friend. And he left msg on gtalk like "hey ur face is fatty ha..ha" not once. But twice. The first one with our language. May be after seeing my photos on FB. I really pissed off. His msg made me unhappy for the whole day.

My home I referred is my parents' house in Myanmar.

Blue, yes, I feel so blessed to hv this thread that I can express myself to sistas who know what I've actually gone thru or going for in future. & even met pple like yourself and Soul!!!!

Am grateful to sistas like Soul who is always soooo positive!

Cool, go block that friend from yr FB pls. I've not added any fren since tradgedy stroke my family.

Some friends may have good intentions but they do not know what we have/are going through & dunno how to keep their mouths shuttttt!!!!!

Once when we were out having dinner with my mum n mil, I asked my mum whether i could take chin chao drink aft the m/c. Know what she asked me? She asked whether I'm carrying a baby again in front of the rest, I was so shocked as this statement hurt me. Didnt she know that I just had a m/c, how on earth could I be expecting again so fast? It's like the wound which is healing real slowly being tore apart once again, and from the mouth of my own mother, how insensitive :'<

@Cool &amp; Jamp: Let me tell you ladies something... Stay away from FB completely!!! Lol! I used to have FB, but I've completely shut my account along with the worthless comments that came with it. Hahahaha! FB is soooo unhealthy! :p I feel much better without it. I no longer have to update my thoughts, nor any longer need to know what everyone's having for lunch. I told my friends to use the already great invention invented by Alexander Graham Bell called the TELEPHONE. Or... They can choose to MEET me instead, if they don't feel like it is sooooooo in the stone age to do so.

Cool, just to be mischievous, start calling that "friend" of yours Baldy. Although he's not bald, but who cares???? I would use a more colourful word... But that's just me. :p :p

Jamp... Like I said before, I was once a victim of verbal abuse by my own mother too. But look at it this way, she's oooooooold... You will not have to tolerate her that much longer... LOL!!!! Omg! I am so mean!!!! :p

And Jamp, I'm grateful to have met you as well. You're such a sweet sweet gal
. Bear hug!!! :D

Jamp-maybe yr mum meant well, don't take it too seriously.
My mum also very ignorant saying maybe I expecting, since menses was delay.
My auntie gone hiding liao.
Was spotting like 3 days then now spotting also gone. Yesterday having tummy cramps, thought auntie reported, but is just stomach upset, went to release then ok already.
Sian ah

Think male are more insensitive in their comment.
I've one idiot male colleague who said I put On weight. That was after my mc too. Too me, who is he to say that.

Anyway if we put on weight does not mean we can't loose them right

@Su: Yes Su!! I like your attitude! We can always lose them back, definitely!!
But most males are idiots... That's why I'm working extra hard to guide my son and ehem... husband (lol!) on how to be better men.

Soul, you are so funny.

I just put on weight again. so nice if i can tell everyone that it is not fat. ha ha..

My maid will laugh at my size of tshirt because i need to buy XXL ha ha ha.. i told her, i will deduct your pay if you laugh somemore. ha ha..
Jokingly.. we have pretty good relationship.

Soul, u naughty leh, I still <3 my mum lah, she dotes on me...sigh... i think some pple just doesnt know how to handle tradgedy/situations like this

Blue, same same lor, but mine super overdue liao, now tummy super bloated...yah, think we can pop champagne to celebrate when auntie visits this round

Sistas, also, I'm having quite serious hair falling problem and also greying of hair, I didnt want to colour my hair any more as I'm ttc, colouring also contributes to hair fall. But it affects my self-esteem, how huh?

Does any sista know of any remedy?

jamp, hair dye during TTC should still be ok la. But once you are pregnant, you shouldn't dye your hair. I dyed my hair more natural color just before I start my IVF cycle in case I got preg.

You can try natural hair dye sold at NUH pharmacy. According to them, even cancer patients can use it. My friend bought it. But she hasn't tried it yet.

@Vi4n: Actually I'm practicing to be a comedian la.... Hahahaha! :p Vi, tell people you have big bones la... :p

@Jamp: Haha! You're right... Some people just do not know how to be tactful enough, especially the old generation. I still love my mom too! But she did make me feel like "argh!!!!!!" most of the time. Lol! :p

cool, yah, am looking for such dye! u know what brand?

hubby doesnt like me to dye hair often cos he read that by doing so may cause deformities in developing foetus.

eh.. i don't know the brand. But you can check when you visit NUH. I saw it in Kent Ridge pharmacy. Sale aunties are promoting this product. They are put separately on a small table.

Talking abt hair loss I think there's shampoo on that but its not on local website. I try and find out the link and you can check it out. These grp of mummies I know thru forum too loves to organise spree. I can help u get the shampoo if u want.

Jamp, try and go to iherb.com and click under shampoo. I am not too sure which is good that they buy coz I did not get any.

Ops, not sure. Coz all those mummies are complaining if hair loss after giving birth. I can ask them see if they know.

Hi ladies....what is D &amp; C means ? And why is difficult to get menses after IVF cycle?
Did u all experience litlle cramp after IUI? Is that normal?

@Soul : congrats for the baby boy, I grabbed your baby dust!!!

@ Vi : is ur first born conceive naturally or IVF ?

@jamp - u can still dye your hair BUT you have to use organic tea based hair dyes. Like Medavita's Tea Hair Dye. I'm still dyeing my hair like 2-3 months once even when im preggy now. My salon has this product and my hairdresser asked me to switch to this when she knows im undergoing ivf then. And I must say that the product stays even better and lasted longer than normal hair dye!

Here's a link: http://www.youngparents.com.sg/pregnancy/keep-it-glowing

@Nia - Nia, a little cramp after IUI is fine. I had it too last time when I did IUI. Its a while only, after that you dont feel anything.

@Soul - So have you start to shop already?? Lol!

jamp, now I know the brand of this hair dye. Colora Water Colors. Here is the link. http://www.coloraproducts.com/details.php?prodId=6&amp;category=5&amp;secondary=&amp;keywords=

Nia, D&amp;C means Dilation and Curettage. It is a surgical procedure often performed after a first trimester miscarriage. Delay or irregular menses after IVF is due to hormone changes, I think. And a little cramp after IUI is normal. Have you done your IUI? When will you know the outcome? All the best ya.

@Andreanie: Hey you!
Nope, not yet. Right now I'm busy settling the purchase of my new flat and deciding on interior designers. I'm moving soon. Bigger flat for bigger family that kind of thing... He he... But I've already made a list of things I want for the baby, even before I started with the Suprefact! Lol! Positive thinking remember?? :p And they're all for boys. So, all I need to do is just go to the store and get them.
Have you done yours?

Andreannie, you start you shopping spree?

Now good time coz of all the sales going on.
I almost went crazy seeing those cute little stuff but I tried to control myself.
Btw, if you intend to buy stuff from carters or oshkosh, it's cheaper to buy online but will not be worth it if you buy a few pieces. Not worth the shipping cost. I will join spree to get those stuff. If I know of someone organising such spree I can ask you. Then you can get your stuff.

@soul - Yah positive thinking! hehee.. i already have some clothes for both BOYS and GIRLS! So what im doing now is im putting all the cute girls clothes and out with the boys.. girl clothes have to wait for the next babylah yeah hehehe..

@su_yana - yes started! hehee.. I love Carters!Ok pls update me if theres any sprees ok! I would prolly want to join in!

@jamp - no worries dear, care and share!

Andreannie, sure will update you. It is really worth the $$ coz you just check out the website, some stuff is really like USD5 and after shipping (of course needs to buy alot so spree is good) is like $10 whereas if you see at the shop the same one can cost like double or even more than that.

Soul- I like yr postitive thinking leh.
So should I start to shop for baby clothes too, haha, just joking lah..........
Later my hubby would thought I going crazy or too depress &amp; start shopping for funny things.
Andreanie- keep the girl clothes, who knows U able to use soon................
I had "bad" dreams like dreaming close relative that are very sick last night. Hope is just a dream.

Nia, yes, my girl was a miracle from my first IVF attempt.

I only coloured my hair again during breastfeeding and using the what's that they promote at the salon to be free from all the chemical. No... don't know what lah.

During IVF and pregnancy i didn't do colouring and rebonding. No pedicure for me too.. =(

Soul, I don't really care what other think about my fat. ha ha.. just that do I really need to buy XXXL now? ha ha..

@Blue: Why not? By doing things like buying baby clothes, talking about it as if you're 100% sure that you're going to have a baby is perfectly healthy. Keep worrying that it will never happen... Now THAT is unhealthy. Hahaha! I did what I did to prepare myself mentally, emotionally and also psychologically. I guess this touches a little bit on spirituality. Part of my beliefs. You can call it faith I guess.
It worked, so that's all that matters!! Haha! ;p

@Vi: No... You don't have to sweetie! Buy XS or XXS, or even XXXXXXL if you desire so! Hahaha! Like I said... Who cares? As long as you're comfortable with yourself... That's all that matters right? ;p

Taking abt size, yesterday went out to just window shopping.
Well for sure my bon Bon is bigger than before.
Saw this one top, gave it a try.., haha was in denial. Took size 1, which supposedly to be small and also size 2.
In the fitting room, did not try size 1 but 2. It is ok but not so comfy around the tummy area. Asked for size 3 and the sales girl gave it to me and tell me "this blouse the cutting is small so don't worry abt the numbers", deep in my heart "it's ok I know somewhere some parts are larger than before, I've accepted the fact"., hehe

@soul : may I know is this ur first try do IVF? How long you've been trying naturally until you decide IVF? Thanks a lot soul.....