h0pefulyuki
Oh my. Could be implantation bleeding, pray hard. My thoughts are with you. Keep your spirits up no matter what happens. I am having odd aches on my back and crampy stomach it is bothering me so much too.
When is ur expected af? Might not b af if is not due yet...Light period .. dark colored blood .. no full flow yet. Everytime go toilet there will be a patch of dark colored blood. Think gone case for my first iui. Dont dare to think too much. Sianzzz
I haven even finished my progesterone pillstested negative ... think I just go down on mon ask to do blood test. Confirm fail I will start 2nd cycle on mon ..wed will be too late im already like on 6th day of cycle that would mean I got to skip one cycle waste 1 month
Elise : FYIHi, im not sure if this helps, got it fr IVF chat group.View attachment 465557
One of a lady shared it.
Thanks chloebbkia...I think backache can also be an impending AF. It's best not to read too much of the symptoms
Stay relax and stress free..
Thanks chloebbkia...quite worried coz my af is due tmr n so far i dun hv backache b4 af...
charlottejulie said:Haven logged in for a while.. How are you doing h0peful? Hope all is fine
Today is 11dpiui...but my cycle is 25 days...Hi jas249, how many dpiui are u at?
Haha...i actuali wanted but i dun dare to test leh...jas, really? Why not you POAS and test? Think today can test already..![]()
Elise - i don't know leh. Did you mention to TCM doctor that you doing IUI? For my case, i did tell my TCM that Im doing IUI so she prescribed herbs to go along with IUI.
Elise, i think 西洋菜 is cooling...better dun take..I took 西洋菜汤 yesterday, would it affect conceiving?
Hi Hi, i am new here as well. I just started my 2nd time SO-IUI this cycle with pte clinic and going for Day 9 U/S tomorrow.
The dosage prescribe by my Dr is different from my first SO-IUI with KKH's Dr which was using Puregon all the way. Timing of injection is different as well : KKH : Morning , Pte clinic: Night time
This cycle I am on :
D2-D6 : Letrozole
D4 : Puregon 75miu
D5 : Puregon 50miu
D6 : Puregon 75miu
D7 : Puregon 50miu
D8 : Puregon 75miu
D9 : Scan day
After my first failed SO-IUI, DH and I decided to switched to pte clinic as we are not comfortable with the Dr and thinking that since I have PCOS it will be better to cure the root first rather than keep on trying IUI.
We are happy to seek second opinion as he detected cyst and was asked to perform Laparoscopy surgery. Original plan to do so-iui got postponed til this month.
Elise : Drink Chicken Essence? Keep your tummy as warm as possible. Avoid cold water, fruits like watermelon, papaya. Did you see TCM? If yes, did you also ask him/her what to/not to take?
Hi I m doing my so iui too. Was asked to go down for Sperm specimen on thurs. Does anyone knows if I can collect the sperm at home n bring it over for the procedure?
I heard 30×30. According to nurse .. considered big. She said Is norm for ppl with many follicles plus I had 4eggs due to mature at that point of time. Cyst could be the leftover that didnt degrade properly and I wasnt allow to proceed with my 2nd cycle. I guessed I got to tke it easy. Just not 1 of the lucky ones to succeed on 1st try but hope is not too far away in terms of luckSorry to her that h0peful. To success with first IUI is very very lucky. Perhaps give yourself few try? Don't give up okay! Let's have positive thoughts together..
I think your case same as mine. I had ovarian cyst after my first SO-IUI. How big is the cyst?
I heard 30×30. According to nurse .. considered big. She said Is norm for ppl with many follicles plus I had 4eggs due to mature at that point of time. Cyst could be the leftover that didnt degrade properly and I wasnt allow to proceed with my 2nd cycle. I guessed I got to tke it easy. Just not 1 of the lucky ones to succeed on 1st try but hope is not too far away in terms of luck
just finished my last tab of utrogestan last nite, skipped my blood test on monday cos no guts, tested bfn this morning, 16dpiui and just waiting for AF to report.. Very 烦 in this limbo.
hello all, wow so active today, this thread.
good luck chloebbkia and Natallie for the upcoming procedure. jas249, hope you get a BFP!
the occasional watercress soup shouldn't do too much damage, but don't drink it 3 meals a day and don't make it your 1st choice of soup ... so far the nurses at the clinic told me it is ok to go about life as usual (which i hope means diet as well) until i get the blood test results... if need to take medicine in case of fever or flu just tell gp you are TTing and want meds that don't interfere.
i succumbed to cravings, had 1 cordyceps chicken soup, sashimi and sushi, and some wine and cocktails... and i am still in my TWW... tsk tsk. but told myself it's all in moderation.. so fingers crossed. so long wait... another 8 days to go... zzzzzzzzzzzzzzz....
Haha, sometimes I find that they get the thrill from getting patients with twins and triplets! My gynae told me last visit too, oh I hope u get twins ok, I don't have any twins this year and you can be my 1st. I just laughed lor. Good luck for the procedure on Saturday!Thank you! I hope this cycle will be your BFP cycle. Let's jia you together.
I went for scan yesterday. I have 3 follicles this round and i was amused by my gynae when he said this round you will get triplets..hahaha. But i'm not greedy leh, can strike one i am very thankful aldy. Come to think about it it's always good to have a gynae/FS who thinks positively for his/her patient. It will certainly make the patient feels comfortable and less stress. My IUI looks like going to happen his Saturday!
Happy day to all of you all!
Hi charlottejulie, if 16dpiui n af no report, does that mean that u still have chance on bfp?just finished my last tab of utrogestan last nite, skipped my blood test on monday cos no guts, tested bfn this morning, 16dpiui and just waiting for AF to report.. Very 烦 in this limbo.
Hi charlottejulie, if 16dpiui n af no report, does that mean that u still have chance on bfp?