IUI/SO-IUI: Anyone?

hi zenia
so u already went fo 3 cycles of IUI?
is it true that the more cycles u go through, the success rate decreases?

i went for the scan on day 12 of my first cycle.
that time, the follicles are not very big...about 10mm - 12mm and I had 3 on my left.
but it grew to 23mm when it's very near my IUI date.

for my current 2nd cycle, gynae didnt ask me to do any jabs on alternate day, have to wait till this friday before seeing him again.

hi zenia
so u already went fo 3 cycles of IUI?
is it true that the more cycles u go through, the success rate decreases?

i went for the scan on day 12 of my first cycle.
that time, the follicles are not very big...about 10mm - 12mm and I had 3 on my left.
but it grew to 23mm when it's very near my IUI date.

for my current 2nd cycle, gynae didnt ask me to do any jabs on alternate day, have to wait till this friday before seeing him again.

Anyone can share the process of SO-IUI, how many jabs/ medicine to take prior to Ovulation? When do doc determine which is the best date to do the SO-IUI?

Hi helpme

nope. for my first 3 cycles, it is jus plainly simulations of my ovaries. cos i am a pcos'er so, gynae put me on 50mg clomid but i did not respond with after my first cycle.

yesterday had my U/S and only 2 follicles detected. 22mm and 19mm. thus, gynae gave me a jab for releasing of the eggs. will be having my IUI tomorrow evening..

could any ladies advice me on the procedure of the IUI? iszit painless? can we walk around after the procedure? em.. 1 stupid question is.. can I still wear heels?

Hi helpme

nope. for my first 3 cycles, it is jus plainly simulations of my ovaries. cos i am a pcos'er so, gynae put me on 50mg clomid but i did not respond with after my first cycle.

yesterday had my U/S and only 2 follicles detected. 22mm and 19mm. thus, gynae gave me a jab for releasing of the eggs. will be having my IUI tomorrow evening..

could any ladies advice me on the procedure of the IUI? iszit painless? can we walk around after the procedure? em.. 1 stupid question is.. can I still wear heels?

Hi helpme

Hi helpme

Hi ladies, did my IUI yesterday. It was less painful that my first attepmpt two years ago. Even my husband said I didn't look too pale after the procedure. I wasn't bleeding even though I put on a pad after. The doctor gave me two days MC and I'll be going in to the clinic later to have hormonal jabs.

hi zenia,
just went for the scan today. it seemed that my right follicles have stopped growing but my left follicles have grown, with the biggest at 13mm. still not big enough hor.

so my next scan is on monday. hopefully will be better.

it's a simple procedure, painless and yes, definitely can wear heels. gynae didn't even give me any MCs.

All the best.

Hi Sophia,
all the best and hope to hear good news from u.

hi zenia,
just went for the scan today. it seemed that my right follicles have stopped growing but my left follicles have grown, with the biggest at 13mm. still not big enough hor.

it's a simple procedure, painless and yes, definitely can wear heels. gynae didn't even give me any MCs.

All the best.

Hi Sophia,

hi zenia,

All the best.

Hi Sophia,

hi zenia,

All the best.

Hi Sophia,

helpme, same here doc din give MC cos mine was done on Sat, but tik must rest well after that, which i din tats why maybe fail.

zenia, wow... 22 and 19 - they are both v good sizes. do keep us posted on your iui results.

for me, my so-iui did not work out. had menses td. maybe my eggs are too small? cos they were abt 18 mm prior to my hcg jab to release the eggs. will rest this month and try again next month.

helpme, it's just a matter of time before your eggs grow to the correct size. it will definitely grow. my first iui, it grew to the ideal size in 11 days, my second iui, it took longer, 13 days.

sophia, so you are now officially in the 2ww. do keep us posted on your results.

zenia, wow... 22 and 19 - they are both v good sizes. do keep us posted on your iui results.

for me, my so-iui did not work out. had menses td. maybe my eggs are too small? cos they were abt 18 mm prior to my hcg jab to release the eggs. will rest this month and try again next month.

helpme, it's just a matter of time before your eggs grow to the correct size. it will definitely grow. my first iui, it grew to the ideal size in 11 days, my second iui, it took longer, 13 days.

sophia, so you are now officially in the 2ww. do keep us posted on your results.

Hi Gillian,

Yupz. Its my first cycle of IUI. had my iui yesterday evening. It was painless! Now keeping my finger and toes x.. hopefully, will get a +ve 2 weeks later..

Hi Sophia,

Good luck to u! Hopefully u will oso get a +ve after 2weeks..
gal, since we had our iui almost the same timing with only 2 days different, lets update on each other's condition..
by the way, may i ask what is the purpose of hormonal jabs? did u stay in bed most of the time after the iui procedure?

Hi helpme,
will u be having iui or so-iui? ya.. 13mm is not an ideal size.. what CD are u in during the scan? During my scan on CD10, I only had 1 15mm follicle.. and the rest are very small.. only 9mm.. so, gynae put me on jabs.. even after the jab, i only had 2 follicles. gynae did mention that the bigger the better cos, some eggies are only an empty shell.. quite depressing after hearing this..

koori,

may i ask.. what do u mean by rest well? less walking? stay in bed most of the time? i went to take my dinner after my iui.. and this morning, can feel some wetness on my undies.. think its the left over spermie that flow out..

Hi Thistle,

as mention earlier, gynae did mention that some follicles are empty shells.. so am not pinning high hopes even though DH's SA improves.. he oso advice to try tonight jus to boost up the chances of conceiving.. cos yesterday, he scan me before the iui that I'm actually ovulating.. gal, which gynae are u with now?

Hi Gillian,

Yupz. Its my first cycle of IUI. had my iui yesterday evening. It was painless! Now keeping my finger and toes x.. hopefully, will get a +ve 2 weeks later..

Hi Sophia,

gal, since we had our iui almost the same timing with only 2 days different, lets update on each other's condition..
by the way, may i ask what is the purpose of hormonal jabs? did u stay in bed most of the time after the iui procedure?

Hi helpme,
will u be having iui or so-iui? ya.. 13mm is not an ideal size.. what CD are u in during the scan? During my scan on CD10, I only had 1 15mm follicle.. and the rest are very small.. only 9mm.. so, gynae put me on jabs.. even after the jab, i only had 2 follicles. gynae did mention that the bigger the better cos, some eggies are only an empty shell.. quite depressing after hearing this..

koori,

may i ask.. what do u mean by rest well? less walking? stay in bed most of the time? i went to take my dinner after my iui.. and this morning, can feel some wetness on my undies.. think its the left over spermie that flow out..

Hi Thistle,

as mention earlier, gynae did mention that some follicles are empty shells.. so am not pinning high hopes even though DH's SA improves.. he oso advice to try tonight jus to boost up the chances of conceiving.. cos yesterday, he scan me before the iui that I'm actually ovulating.. gal, which gynae are u with now?

Hi Gillian,

Hi Sophia,

Hi helpme,

koori,

Hi Thistle,

Hi Gillian,

Hi Sophia,

Hi helpme,

koori,

Hi Thistle,

Gillian - Sorry for the late reply. Yes, my gynae recomended IUI to me a year ago after trying for more than 1/2 year of not conceiving.

zenia and Sophia - GOOD luck in your IUI.

<font color="0000ff"> hey GALS- Your follicles is really BIG. I just went for mine on Thursday (CD10) and the follicles size is merely 8.9 and 9 cm. nO wonder my Gynae said likely not able to do IUI this cycle.

She ask me to continue to test with HPK at home. If got double line on DAY 14 (my mid cycle) then quickly go back for U/Scan. If follicles size is big enough the next day can do IUI.

She didn't do any jab for me. Just prescribe 50mg of clomid for my to consume when my menses come. I am still thinking if I should consume. Actually I should not have problem ovulating one lor. And I hate the side effect of clomid on me

May I know how much do you all pay for the U/Scan? mine is quite ex, each scan is $70

Gillian - Sorry for the late reply. Yes, my gynae recomended IUI to me a year ago after trying for more than 1/2 year of not conceiving.

<font color="0000ff"> hey GALS- Your follicles is really BIG. I just went for mine on Thursday (CD10) and the follicles size is merely 8.9 and 9 cm. nO wonder my Gynae said likely not able to do IUI this cycle.

She ask me to continue to test with HPK at home. If got double line on DAY 14 (my mid cycle) then quickly go back for U/Scan. If follicles size is big enough the next day can do IUI.

She didn't do any jab for me. Just prescribe 50mg of clomid for my to consume when my menses come. I am still thinking if I should consume. Actually I should not have problem ovulating one lor. And I hate the side effect of clomid on me

May I know how much do you all pay for the U/Scan? mine is quite ex, each scan is $70

i m new to this thread.Juz did a SO IUI on 07-7-07.though is said to be a good day.but i did not succeed in getting pregnant.Had few eggs when i wnent for my scan.2 matured one with very good size.Gyne was afraid i might get multiple pregnancy in the beginning.Hai...who knows,menses came today.Really disappointed