IUI/SO-IUI: Anyone?

I have taken 4 days of clomid and yesterday did my first jab. I couldn't do it myself and got hubbi to do it for me. In a way it's also to get him involved in the cycle. Personally, I feel that it's just so unfair that women have to undergo so much ( jabs and pills and unless probbing from gynae) and men just ...... i dun know what. Oh well, at least hubbi is supportive.

sophia, all the best to your jabs. pray your follies will grow to the correct size, all ready for iui.
well, good to know your hb is supportive. my hb helped me with all my jabs.

sophia, all the best to your jabs. pray your follies will grow to the correct size, all ready for iui.

I am also planning to try IUI for this cycle. Will be going to visit my gynae on thurs. I have TTC for 2.5 years still no good news lor.

Can someone explain to me what is HSG? I have never do before. under what condition we need to do such procedure?

I am also planning to try IUI for this cycle. Will be going to visit my gynae on thurs. I have TTC for 2.5 years still no good news lor.

Can someone explain to me what is HSG? I have never do before. under what condition we need to do such procedure?

aim4mousy, HSG is a test carried out with dye injected into your V and x-ray taken to see if the dye flow in your tubes. this will check if there's any blockage & also the shape of your tubes if it's normal.

i am also considering IUI, but how many cycles will know that IUI is not suitable for us? What's the advantage of having IUI? What i know is that the chance to conceive for IUI is not high, am i right?

aim4mousy, HSG is a test carried out with dye injected into your V and x-ray taken to see if the dye flow in your tubes. this will check if there's any blockage & also the shape of your tubes if it's normal.

i am also considering IUI, but how many cycles will know that IUI is not suitable for us? What's the advantage of having IUI? What i know is that the chance to conceive for IUI is not high, am i right?

Gillian

In general, your RE will advise at least 3 cycles of iui before you convert to other options. normally, they would advise you to start with clomid, and if it does not work, the next step will be injectibles.

Of course, iui is preferred to ivf, as the procedure is non invasive, as compared to ivf. the success rate is about 15% i think.

have you seen a RE re this?

Gillian

In general, your RE will advise at least 3 cycles of iui before you convert to other options. normally, they would advise you to start with clomid, and if it does not work, the next step will be injectibles.

Of course, iui is preferred to ivf, as the procedure is non invasive, as compared to ivf. the success rate is about 15% i think.

Gillian

Gillian

sorry thistle, what's RE?

actually i can ovulate on my own but just no baby luck. Am i unexplainable infertility? For me since i can ovulate, i will be going through the IUI instead of SO-IUI? Is it cheaper for IUI than SO-IUI?

Is the success rate for IVF higher than IUI just that it is more expensive? Sorry, i'm still so blur on IUI

Currently i'm just seeing normal gynae and i intend to look for specialist on fertility

actually i can ovulate on my own but just no baby luck. Am i unexplainable infertility? For me since i can ovulate, i will be going through the IUI instead of SO-IUI? Is it cheaper for IUI than SO-IUI?

Is the success rate for IVF higher than IUI just that it is more expensive? Sorry, i'm still so blur on IUI

Currently i'm just seeing normal gynae and i intend to look for specialist on fertility

gillian

yeah im interested to know too... under what condition would a gynae recommend you HSG? cos i have endo, not sure whether they r blockg the tubes too but the gynaes i visited never recommended me HSG so im curious...

gillian

yeah im interested to know too... under what condition would a gynae recommend you HSG? cos i have endo, not sure whether they r blockg the tubes too but the gynaes i visited never recommended me HSG so im curious...

gillian

gillian

I will be doing my IUI tomorrow I think.. Was on clomid from day 3 to day 7. Did Ultra Scan on day 10, and realise that i din respone well on clomid.. follicals are quite small (4 eggies at 9mm). thus, gynae wants me to do jabs on altenate days. so, had my jab on day 10 and day 12 and will be seeing gyane on day 14 for U/S.

em.. acutally, I would like to know how effective are these jabs (puregon)? sigh.. kinda stress out cos read that most of u have these jabs daily where else fro me, i took in alternatly and only twice.. hopefully, gynae will not abort this cycle cos worried that I dun respond well with the jabs..

I will be doing my IUI tomorrow I think.. Was on clomid from day 3 to day 7. Did Ultra Scan on day 10, and realise that i din respone well on clomid.. follicals are quite small (4 eggies at 9mm). thus, gynae wants me to do jabs on altenate days. so, had my jab on day 10 and day 12 and will be seeing gyane on day 14 for U/S.

em.. acutally, I would like to know how effective are these jabs (puregon)? sigh.. kinda stress out cos read that most of u have these jabs daily where else fro me, i took in alternatly and only twice.. hopefully, gynae will not abort this cycle cos worried that I dun respond well with the jabs..

hi zenia, what's the reason for gynae put you on IUI? which gynae are you seeing?

noscon, i have tried for a while but no good news. as i ovulated, gynae recommend me to go for HSG while my hubby go for SA test for further check. But both went well for us again.

hi zenia, what's the reason for gynae put you on IUI? which gynae are you seeing?

noscon, i have tried for a while but no good news. as i ovulated, gynae recommend me to go for HSG while my hubby go for SA test for further check. But both went well for us again.

HI gillian,

I have been TTC for almost 2yrs. I'm seeing Dr christopher chen. er.. as for why gynae suggest IUI is, it has higher chances of concieving as compared to natural as age is a factor too..

gal, think u are still on the safe side cos I read that u only ttc for half a year. and how old are you?

HI gillian,

I have been TTC for almost 2yrs. I'm seeing Dr christopher chen. er.. as for why gynae suggest IUI is, it has higher chances of concieving as compared to natural as age is a factor too..

gal, think u are still on the safe side cos I read that u only ttc for half a year. and how old are you?

HI gillian,

HI gillian,

Zenia, i'm coming a year of TTC soon and 28 this year. Don't know leh, maybe because i feel my current gynae can't help much and worry i am just wasting my precious time

So your next progress is to go for u/s to check on your egg? good luck to you

Zenia, i'm coming a year of TTC soon and 28 this year. Don't know leh, maybe because i feel my current gynae can't help much and worry i am just wasting my precious time

hi ladies, went to check on my eggs yesterday and they are of good size. Dr gave me a jab and have arranged for the insemination tomorrow. I wonder if I can ask for MCs just to rest and do nothing for the next two days?