IUI/SO-IUI: Anyone?

Sara,

All the best! I believe that follicle is very strong to have remained the dominant follicle.. Have faith in it and stay positive

bb,

Oh that's a gd idea.. Didn't think of it.. But think too late for me to make appt for scan.. Maybe i'll do it for next cycle (which i hope doesn't come! Hehe)

Babysteps,

It's $10 for a pack of 10 cubes.. I made 3 big cups with 1 cube..

Good morning ladies!
Have a negative for ovulation.. So procedure wont be today... But the line is getting darker so maybe next few days?

On my way for scan now.. Will update u girls of red bewn soup and raspberry tea worked!

Happy weekend!

BabySteps, how u find the taste of raw egg with milo? ;p
U mean u get the 2 faint lines on opk? It might get darker tonight or tmr... did dr sadhana mention y no trigger jab?

Bb - I havent drink yet cos reached home later after midnight movie.. Hehe..

I had my scan le.. I think raspberry tea and red bean effective cos my lining is now 8.5mm triple up from 5.3mm 2 days ago! Even the doctor was surprised!

I have one follie at 22.5mm, the next biggest is only 9mm.. Dont think will grow in time for procedure on Monday..

I'm getting the jab tonight @ 8pm and having IUI done @ 10.30am on Monday...

Last day of 2012... Hope the year ends with a awesomely good big bang for me! *fingers crossed*

Dr loh did not mention anything for my endo adeno and 2 cm blood cyst on right ovary. Intact he asked me whether I wanted to try natural as there is follicle on left. I said I want try iui. One egg also v precious . Going hcg tonight. Praying hard for me and all of u ladies as well. Take care.

Bb I took letrozole during my provera induced period last week. Today taking hcg one shot and Monday iui. I also surprise dr say can do iui with cyst ar. Maybe small. That's y. But no blood test nothing le. Like all happening too fast

Babystep where is yr iui. We same sane. Tonite hcg and Monday iui. Baby dust on us. Ma doing at tmc. U?? I also going ti drink red bean soup. Have been taking egg whites also since yesterday.

BabySteps, im drinking red bean soup too.. may i know how many bowls u eat per day for the past 2 days?

BabySteps & Sara, both of u jabbing hcg tonight & doing iui on mon.. all the best & JY! U both have higher chance coz me bd naturally de.. JY JY!!!

Babysteps, Sara,

Wow both of you doing on the same day.. All the best!!

Sara,

You didn't take any meds/jabs to stimulate ovaries right? Theni think the cyst will not be aggravated so shld be ok..

Babysteps,

Wow the red bean soup and raspberry leaf tea reall worked! How much did u drink for both?

Bb - For the last 2 days I had one bowl each day but it was very big bowl.. And also one raspberry tea bag each day..

Iui and natural's % not far from each other plus u have 2 follies! So all the same chances! =)

Sara - im doing at kkivf.. im stopping red bean soup cos the growth like v big.. i scared drink le then grow too thick, also no good for implantation right? Even egg whites i scared take le my biggest follie become overripe.. Am i being too paranoid?

Jiayou yea! Good to have someone having same timeline with!

Took letrozole day 2-6. That's all no jab. Today one hcg. Opk haven't show positive. Still faint line as it's day 12 but darker than yesterday.

Haha u scared u overdo but I scared like never do anything. Didn't expect follicle to appear n go iui. But trust the lord n dr loh. Hope to strike with his magic hands. But I had no test done le on lining n hormones

Bbstep who's yr gynea in kkh

min81, my lining collapsed to 6mm when scanned on wed.. last thur is 7mm.. so v scary though i took puregon jabs.. so rem to drink ur red bean soup when u r cycling!

BabySteps, Let's all JY & have a healthy sticky BFP!!!!
that will be a very good start for a brand new year!! Btw i have 5 mature follicles & 2 overgrown ones (ard 24.5mm)..
Pls god, i only need 1 healthy bb pleazzzzeeee.... ;)

Sara, Dr Sadhana is doing iui for BabySteps...

Btw, Sara & BabySteps, what is the name of your hcg jab? I firsted tested my LH surge on thur afternoon & my 2 lines are still v dark when tested last night around 11pm..

bb,

Yeah finally 2 dark lines on opk! Hehe.. Oh just nice.. I just finished cooking my red bean soup.. And already have my chicken breast ready for chicken essence tonight.. Babysteps, sara, bb, we're all cycle buddies this round

I didn't ask dr loh for my lining mm. I am taking pregnyl tonight. Jab with me but am going Thomson a&e take jab. Is it on butt or tummy ar.

Should I take red bean soup after hcg?? Am just taking barley red dates n egg whites fried or boiled

Sara, bb, min - Yay! 4 of us cycling together! Can encourage each other! =)

Im under dr sadhana and injecting pregnyl, same as sara..

Sara - ive seen many good reports on dr loh! If it wasnt cos of cost, i wld wan his magic hands to do iui for me too.. my previoud gynae was also from tcm and wanted to refer me to him but cos of cost la, i didnt.. instead go kkh..

But it's ok, it's all about our attitude! Stay positive, everything will fall in place.. Hehe..

min81, yeah! let's jy together!!
How do u actually cook red beans soup? coz tried once but took v long to cook it soft. Heard need to soak it first for 30mins??

Sara, if its pregnyl, gotta jab by doc & jab at buttock (intramuscularly) & u can take red bead soup after hcg.. mayb u can ask Dr Loh for the lining on next scan

bb,

Yeah good luck to all of us here!

I didn't follow any particular recipe for red bean soup.. I didn't soak either, just rinse clean.. If i'm cooking just one portion enough for a big bowl, i put it over medium fire and let it boil for 15-20 min.. Then turn to small heat and continue for abt 1 hr.. By then, all the red beans have popped and gone soft and can see all the essence in the soup.. Then i turn off fire and add rock sugar.. Ready to eat after it has all melted.. If making as dessert to share with hubby, will boil together with dried longans, very nice

My tcm also encourage me to make home made chicken essence after ovulation to 'bu'.. Maybe u can try it too

Thanks min81 & BabySteps, juz asked my hb abt the red bean soup & he told me if im forgetful le.. earlier this yr, both of us cooked the red bean soup with orange peel in the electrical clay pot (which are used for brewing tcm herbs) & cooked for afew hours... haha oh mine.. i really forgot abt that.. then 2 mths ago i cooked it over the stove for almost 2hrs + after soaking about 30mins.. make me so sianz to cook it after that.. lol.. Thanks for the receipe link!

min81, i never tried cooking home cooked chicken essence.. only took brand chix essence coz more convienience ;p U really v hardworking!!

Is this yr first iui baby steps. Do you knw will I only get opk+ after hcg. I m feeling abdominal cramps n slight left ovary pain where the follicle is. Hope hcg won't make it worse. Wonder shud I ask for painkillers when they give jab

Sara - yup first.. I just had my pregnyl jab in my tummy.. It wasquite painful but I have a very low pain threshold.. i'm not sure if we'll immediately get opk+ though..

I'm also having random cramps on my left side where the follieis.. Random cramps too.. I usually get it worse when actual ovulation happens (when it happens naturally) so I'm expecting some pain next few days..

Jiayou!

bb, babysteps,

No la not hardwking.. I don't follow those recipes online, i just do it the way my tcm taught me.. As long as have electric double boiler, it's very simple.. Just remove the fats from a piece of chicken breast, put in the double boiler pot and turn on switch.. Normally takes abt 3 hr plus, it'll turn off automatically once done and can drink straightaway.. Easy right?
Just once or twice a wk.. Sometimes i'm busy will just take the bottled ones..

Babysteps, sara,

My ovidrel jab last time was on tummy too.. Kinda stinging right..

BabySteps, lucky the gp changed to a finer needle to jab my buttock coz I was staring at the needle..so he might b thinking im scared.. haha.. if i know i can jab in tummy then i will jab myself.. then jab ovridel is in tummy.. no stinging feelin.. mayb my tummy fat fat.. lol

min81, good for u! Juz now i soaked my red beans but felt lazy to cook it.. lol... anyway i had a small bowl earlier today..

Sara, my total bills come up to 2.4K.. Ex plus no iui done (mon iui is not consider since i have not ovulate yet) Really wished this is a blessing in disguise for me.. $ can always earn bck..

Min - ooo.. I got no electronic double boiler so I will have to traditional way if I wanna cook myself but DH says just get bottled ones, cos easier.. Yea it was v painful lor. Now I'm feeling giddy and cramps.. No appetite for dinner also just now..

Sara - I'm not sure if still got scan, I think directly will do iui le.. I will ask for support for the 2ww too.. Don't worry, the nurse told me its a vv short procedure, like a pap smear test.. So wont be painful one.. =) Jiayou girl, u can do it!

Why mon not consider iui babysteps?? U mite ovulate anytime right?? Mine so far in total about $250 Include my letrozole n provera to induce menses then last week appt to scan follicle plus yest pregnyl. Monday will be abt $700 for sperm wash n iui. Abt 1k estimated. Ya money can earn back but now must enough to spend also. Praying hard for success dear. U going care or tfc for sperm wash

Sara - i saw online that after the jab, we will ovulate 30-48 hours after.. So i took the jab at 8pm yesterday means ovulation will be earliest 2am Monday..

The nurse told me to expect between 1.2k and 1.5k in total for my bills.. We were actually intending to go straight to ivf but doc told us try so-iui first.. Else after grants and medisave, for ivf we also pay ard 1k only..

Bearing with pain now. Sharp cramps. Ladies the red bean soup is for lining right?? I just bought 2 bowls from kopitiam.

Babysteps so sperm wash is at kk itself is it?? Now I worry coz today 8 am ovulation was positive for me. Pray egg stay till iui.

Sara - Yup, red bean soup is for lining.. I'm also having cramps on the left side now.. But I didn't take any opk test.. I think aftersurge, the egg will only release in the next 24-48 hours so it should be just nice timing for tmr iui..

Yea, the washing will be done at kkh also.. Hubby will bring there early morning then I'm due at kkivf 2 hours later..

bb, sara,

If no thin lining issues, i don't think u need to drink so much red bean soup.. I just drink like a bowl in 1 or 2 weeks.. Babysteps drank more cos was told her lining was thin..

Babysteps, bb,

Hehe.. Okie next time if got chance u can try the home made chicken essence.. Yummy.. Hehe.. My hubby was amazed nothing was added and it was just pure essence fron the chix breast.. Very sweet..

Babysteps, sara,

Usually doc will scan just before the iui procedure to check if the eggs have been released.. All the best for tmr!

min - Thanks! Jiayou to you too!

If the eggs have not been released, will they stop the procedure.

Anywayz, I had itchy hands just now and went to tesk opk.. Haha.. It was positive (yesterday was still negative) so I hope tomorrow's procedure is a good timing. =)

min81, my lining is thin.. coz measured 6mm on wed.. surprised with puregon jabs, my lining is so thin while almost all my follicles have been matured.. i dunno if the nurse measured it properly.

Strangely I still tested 2 dark lines this afternoon.. hmmm...
Which day shld i count as my ovulation day coz I get my af v zhun 14 days after LH surge...

Sara & BabySteps, wat time are u doing ur iui tmr? All the best!

BabySteps, its best for the follicle to release before doing iui.. (but u tested opk positive alr right?)