IUI/SO-IUI: Anyone?

Hi saras welcome! Hang in there. It is hard at times but keep positive. After being worried sick on getting pregnant for 1yr, I finally heck care abt being pregnant and decided to leave it to god. And by the grace of my lord, i got pregnant naturally. But I lost the baby at 8th wk. Nonetheless I learn that letting go and relaxing do wonders to yr body.
Bubbly, just one more mth! Hang in there. Who knows u may strike with plan a!

min81, hmmm maybe.. all i can do now is to pray this cycle won't abandon again & ge bfp! must visualize ya.. hee hee ;)
how is your tcm visit? u r which cd this mth.. muz do homework ya..

Bubblyreddy,

Mm dunno leh.. I didn't take any medicine except for clomid.. My previous gynae just kept giving me without doing any scans.. I was gong gong at that time and didn't do research too.. Anyway, took for 9 mths straight, went to her, gave me another 3 mths supply.. I chose not to take and decided to look for new doc.. Prof told me to stop on the clomid, said i'm ovulating well naturally.. Good luck for your plan a!! Don't worry too much, just relax and you might just strike this cycle!

bb,

Ya must think positive k!
Good luck good luck!! My tcm said all's gd for me despite the m/c and lap this yr, has high hopes for my ivf in feb.. Said hubby improved too.. But well, can't tell la, just try lor.. Haha.. Anyway will take his med and try naturally these 2 mths.. Today CD11, will start using ovulation strips on CD13.. Haven't used opk since m/c in apr, gotta get used to it again.. Never used ovulation strips before, didn't come with much instructions.. I heard not supposed to use first morning urine?

min81, that is good news! hope u strike naturally! Opks are supposed to use first morning urine but for my experience, as long as u r ovulated, the opks will pick up the lines no matter when u use it.. good luck!

haiz my hb kena tooth infection & need to do minor tooth surgery & e dentist do xray on his left cheek.. any prob with doing xray juz on his cheek.. but hb said the dentist did cover his rest of the body for protection lah.. done the surgery n now taking antibiotics & painkillers.. & was told its safe for ttcing... aiyo.. so many hiccups!

Min81, wow, then your doc is not treating you correctly. Actually, after i change to this doc (the 3rd one), I strongly believe a good one is impt. You know what - the 1st one that i visited just issue me 3 months of clomid and ask me to go for ivf if this dun work. I was like "huh?! Dun need any tests meh?" This current one that I visited at least tell me the plans and straight to point which increase my confidence level in seeing the path forward *crossed fingers*

bb,

Thanks! I'll still keep my expectations realistic, just try and see how it goes
Don't worry about ur hubby's tooth infection, shld be ok.. Just went for routine dental check 2 days ago with hubby.. I did x ray too, dentist said better do it before i get preggy to check everything is ok.. Hubby also did, he was born with weak teeth, he very poor thing, take care of his teeth so meticulously still always get infection or root canal issues, dentist said he was born with it.. And cos he has congenital heart defect, gotta take antibiotics everytime he goes to the dentist, if not will be dangerous.. We checked abt it and docs said it's ok so don't worry k
Hope your hubby gets better soon!

Lil ponyo,

I'm always happy to share positive stories

Bubblyreddy, believeinjesus,

Ya my hubby now calls her 'the horrible woman'.. We wasted 2 yrs of our ttc-ing journey with her.. She also told me scary things like me having a bicornuate uterus.. We were so thankful to have found prof wong.. He bothered to take my hsg x ray film and also use those picture cards to explain to me why he does not think it's bicornuate.. Luckily he said my lining is fine too.. But i guess also my fault cos i shld have done some research on my own.. Anyway, hope it's not too late!

A merry merry x'mas wkend to all the ladies here!!

Hi min81, I am v inspired by your positivity.

I have starting to have brown discharge, think I failed.
Very moody. I threw tantrums n cried. My hubby v encouraging and positive. I also thinking of adoption if all things fail.

Is ivf painful? Min81, r u previously a teacher? U quited ur job?

Thanks min81, he is better now that it is extracted out but still abit pain & swollen.. so nice of u..
been working late to cover colleague on leaves hence not much time to cum in..

Merry xmas to u & all the gals here.. have a good wkend!

Splw18, are u doing soiui now - in e middle of 2ww? dun b sad.. it might b implantation bleeding.. juz b careful n dun stress over it... take care!

Splw18,

2ww is 2 week wait.. Hmm it's day 18 and your menses is not here yet? Have you tested on a home pregnancy test kit?

Yup i was a teacher.. I just left the job in july this yr..

Hello ladies, just wanted to wish all of you Merry Christmas and a Wonderful Wonderful New Year filled with Happiness and Health and tons of baby dusts!!!

Hi everyone, Merry Christmas...
I'm new to this thread. Would like to have some advise. I had 3 jab of Gonal-F and HCG injection during my last cycle of iui (Oct) since then i cannot detect LH+ for 2 cycles. Is it normal?

Hi gals, min81.. I have finally done my iui today! haiz my ovulation will start only tonight & as today only half day due to xmas eve.. doc said to do today & also do homework tonight & tmr...so my holidays will be spent staying at home watching movies or shows haha.. anyway i feel tired & dun feel like going out in the crowded places.. Preggy sistas, i needed loads loads of sticky bbdust from u...

Merry xmas gals!!!

Merry x'mas to you and your loved ones! Best wishes to all of you and hope all of us will be blessed with loads of babydust!

Hi Girls, Im new to this thread. Been TTC for a year or so before we decided to seek professional consultation. Found out I have PCOS but my DH swimmers are healthy. Doc recommended IUI (or SO-iUI?). Had the insemination on 12th Dec, the 2ww is torturous. Had blood test scheduled on 26th Dec but itchy itchy did HPT on 23rd Dec, -ve. Tried again today & the result is +ve! Very delighted but at the same time practising cautious excitment until blood test & scan. *crossing fingers* & hope this is a true blue xmas pressie from above!

Chanel83, Congrats! where did u do the iui, is it soiui- have to jab puregon or gonal-f? & is it 36 hrs after trigger jab then do iui? Which brand hpt did u use? Thanks to share your 2ww
meanwhile rest well & avoid crowded places...

Oh btw, could u explain why doc said u have PCOS? Wat is it? My doc mentioned that I have polycystic ovary.. is it considered PCOS? first time heard doc say that n im clueless

Chanel - Congrats!! Always happy to hear good news from fellow sisters!

Bb - All the best! Waiting for ur good news 2 weeks later! And yup, PCOS is polycystic ovaries...

Thanks bb & baby steps!
) Keeping fingers crossed >.<

Bb - yes did self- jab gonal f &amp; purgeon. I'm with Dr Joan Thong from RH. Did not have trigger jab cos just nice passed the ovulation test &amp; was scheduled for iui the next day. I used clearblue... Hee, now Watsons got bundle offer twin pack foc 1 stick.

For PCOS, is Polycystic Ovary Syndrome. Doc say its common condition in females &amp; how she explained in layman terms is too like many eggs (follicles?) &amp; excess of this male hormones thing hence my eggs not growing. Not all PCOS ladies have fertility prob tho. Hope this helps!

BabySteps, thanks.. today shld be your D5 of af? Another 3 more days to scan right? Are u going to pop femera soon?
Its weird for me.. i jab trigger on sun morning but I still did not get any 2 lines on my opks.. omg .. think this cycle also wasted lah... but i have severe cramps this morning &amp; took utrogestan &amp; fell asleep again.. think i'm slightly bloated as well.. the cramp &amp; bloating is still there...

Chanel83, how much did u spent on your soiui? U need to jab both gonal-f &amp; puregon? usually i tot either one of it... how much u jab &amp; how big is your follicle before u do iui? Do u experienced cramps &amp; bloating?
Guess though im jab low dosage, i have quite a few follicles on both sides... so mayb that is y im diagnosed as pcos...

Bb - Today is Day 6 le.. Last day of popping Femera.. Going scan on Thursday.. Hopefully growing well.. I got abit of cramps this morning.. Did u get cramps on one side? Usually i have tt when i ovulate.. Maybe its just the timing issue, u din manage to catch that surge so nv see 2 lines.. Dont worry! Relax, rest well and tell us good news soon!

Do u know how big i shld expect the size of my follicle to be on first scan? Not sure what to expect...

Hi chanel,

Congrats!! Wonderful to hear great news on x'mas day

bb,

Don't read too much into the symptoms k.. It's diff for everybody.. Stay positive!

Baby steps,

All the best for your scan!!

BabySteps &amp; Min81, cannot be missed it leh.. really? Sun trigger jab &amp; I have been testing since then.. This time i used gyardian opks so I really doubted it.. usually i used online opks &amp; i always get 2 dark lines de.. I sounded so paranoid right.. haiz... ok cool cool..

BabySteps, u pop femera since D1 of ur Af? my cramping involves the whole of lower pain.. sometimes felt some twitches on either right or left... I think the med is strong &amp; is making your follicle(s) grow! Jy! update us tmr!

bb> thanks... all the best to you.... i hv been seeing tcm and did 4 cycles of iui, last cycle aborted as ovulate on PH, plus my body dun seems to react well w gonal-f, after 3 jab only managed to see 1 egg. sigh....

Chanel> Congrats!!!!

Bb - i started popping only on day 2.. so took 5 days of femera in total.. Tomorrow is the scan le.. Dunno what to expect.. U dont think too much also! Relax and think positive!!

Guess wat? My thinking too much is not bcoz im 胡思乱想。。I did not detect ovulation even though i switched to using fortel ovulation kit. So i rang up clinic &amp; requested to ask doc for advise.. ding dong ding dong for almost an hr, finally they ask me down to scan.. true enuff my follicles are still around!!!! omg! Anyone has this kinda experience before or im the odd one! My pregynl is done by gp &amp; I saw him mix the solution. The nurse manager said if it mixed well &amp; jab my buttock then it might be something wrong with the batch of pregynl... really jialat.. im v unlucky.. wanna do natural iui oso kena aborted twice..now do soiui kena this.. My hb said it's god will.. but i dun think so.. i dun wanna think it's god will coz our fate is in our hands! Nurse said jab ovidrel this time to release it.. i will mointor via opks again &amp; bd ourself coz doc said 5 big follicles are risky to do iui.. wat do u gals think?

Hi bb

I started w lowest dosage w gonal f, then my doc wanted to up the dosage to 50 but gonal f dont hav this range so have to use purgeon. Hate using purgeon pen. I got 2 follicles responded at 1st then 1 collapsed. So my 1 precious follicle was 17-18mm b4 i went for the insemination. No cramping or bloating for me after iui. Only when started progesterone, got sore breasts &amp; ad-hoc giddiness.

humm... my doc did mention after the HCG jab, u will detect the LH+ as it is the "fake" LH. Did doc mention how big is your follicles? Guess they are worried of multiple preg. Can i ask what is your dosage of Gonal-F??

bb,

Can understand your frustration.. Hugs.. I guess doc don't normally proceed if there are too many follicles.. Maybe just have to bd like what your doc suggested? With 5 follicles, i guess there's higher chance..

Chanel83, ur 1 follicle stayed very strong for u &amp; u bfp!
Really hope to get bfp this round but now.. juz have to depend on my hb's troops to swim up.. juz need one sperm &amp; one egg can le

lynhope, my follicles scanned this morning are 3 of them ard 21mm &amp; the other 2 are 19mm.. yup they afraid will get multiples... I jab puregon for 9 days which i stop last sat at 75iu each jab.. but i have alotsa follicles &amp; diagnosed as pcos..

Im felt so sianz.. juz now im treating myself foot massage since still haven't ovulate yet...

min81, really praying hard without iui, can still bfp... poor hb have to be hardworking these few days... but he is more relax than me.. im still feeling bloated &amp; walk v slowly.. the cramps has somehow stop le... juz bloated.. sorry juz now im really need to vent out my frustration..

Bb - All the best to you! Can understand how it feels when things are not going as expected. Jiayou! Im sure you'll be rewarded for all the efforts you've put in.. Same goes for all other sisters trying for their bundle of miracle..

Im now at kkivf, just did my scan.. Heard my lining is 5.3mm, then right side got 3 around 5-6mm.. Left side got 1 that is 17mm (!!!) and another 3 between 5-6mm.. Took an ovulation test, negative.. Now waiting to see doctor..

5.3 mm lining isit too thin? I worry about the 17 mm one.. Whatif i ovulate before they can do the procedure?

Sisters, anyone knows where I can get raspberry leaf tea? Doc says in case I ovulate tomorrow or sat, iui immediately done on sat.. But my lining is not thick enough.. Going to cheong egg whites and red bean soup and heard raspberry leaf tea aids..

bb,

Jia you jia you! All your follicles are of gd sizes.. Stay positive k

Babysteps,

Hmm is raspberry leaf tea gd for lining?? I thought it's more for toning the uterus, heard it might cause contractions of the uterus.. I think you just take red bean soup is gd enough..

Min - I was reading online it helps uterus lining growth but must stop the moment we 'O'.. Abit kancheong noe scared cycle wasted if lining not thick enough so everything also wanna try.. Lolx..

Any other methods that can help grow lining fast fast to share?