IUI/SO-IUI: Anyone?

bb> 19 and 21mm are good... n u r right, u only need 1 sperm and 1 egg.. but now u hv 5 more chance.. since u ardy hv the jab, u will get positive soon. pray hard for you..
maybe your bb dun wan u to go thru the pain in iui

infact my tcm said that i'm pcos too... we juz hv to be positive... I drank warm water when feel bloated/cramps, it helps in reducing the pain...
I managed to detect LH+ positive finally(after a wk late).. heehee... tgt something went wrong with my body/system

Baby>5.3mm seems abit thin... maybe u can ask the doc if there are any support to improve it after the procedure?? progesterone maybe?? doc asked me if i want to try as it helps in implant,i think it worth to go for it even if only improve by 1%

Babysteps,

Sorry, i only know about red bean soup leh.. Maybe like what lyn suggests, can ask the doc for supports to thicken lining? When is ur next scan?

regarding the red bean soup, those selling at foodcourt will do?? actually i tgt red bean soup is "cold" food.. shouldn't we avoid "cold" stuff after the 'O'?? and the egg white? any specific cooking style??

Lyn / Min - I will need to do O test tmr morning.. If positive, scan is tmr, iui on Saturday.. If negative then I test again on Sat morning.. If positive, iui on Saturday, else just normal scan on Saturday..

I'm cooking my own red bean soup so can drink more today and tmr.. Haha.. I managed to get raspberry tea at City Square.. The lady at the health shop also told me increase lining best is raspberry tea.. I'll probably drink 2-3 bags today only ba.. Egg whites I heard its best raw? Else half boiled type also can I think..

babyStep> good luck
we need alot of luck ... har, raw egg white!!! eh.. i think red bean soup n raspberry tea is a better choice..

BabySteps, Min81 & lynhope, thanks for cheering me here.. I tried test opk but not positive yet & it been 25 hrs alr not even faint line.. any idea when ovulation will take place?

BabySteps, All the best! Eat more egg whites so that your follicles will grow too..

bb>Humm, no idea as my doc told me there is no need to test for LH+ after the jab,I was told to do "homework" the next 2 days after the jab. (abort iui due to PH) maybe u call up the clinic to check?

thanks for all the advise.. i try to input more red bean soup

hi gals! Im sooooo happy to detect my LH surge juz mins ago!!! wow.. like strike lottery.. so happy.. Finally.. guess that batch of pregynl i jab on sun are spoilt! Doesnt make my follicles released...

BabySteps, yesterday nurse told to add 4 egg whites into a packet of milo (those packet milo - not those pour hot water, if u get wat i mean) & drink it.. she said more effective... yikes! but i have bought the milo & eggs.. going to drink it soon..

bb,

That's great!! Jia you jia you!!
The packet milo is it those instant types? So no water added, just add egg whites? What is it for?

Twinkle,

Thanks for the pic!
Have you started on your jabs/meds for this cycle yet?

bb,

What is the milo and egg whites for? Is it for the growth of the eggs? A little confused cos i thought you've ovulated already..

Hi bb and min 81,

My AD is nowhere in sight. I thought it will report last weekend but didn't. It has been 10 days since I took the progesterone jab. Haizzz.but I felt my breasts sore so I hope it will come soon.

I think the egg white is to help in egg growth. I have been swallowing two egg whites soft boiled every morning and took Blackmore conceive well for at least 6 months. And going to dr Zou for one month.I have been eating a lot of salmon, batang and broccoli these few months too.and managed to lose 8kg within 5 months since I am overweight.

My hubby is very Co operative. I always give him 4~5 Brazil nuts everyday. And we both eat fruits everyday too.

Am I doing enough?I also dun know haha.

min81, its more for my bloatedness coz jab twice hcg trigger.. but also heard its good for eggs growth too.. eating it raw is best.. but if u can't take raw..half boiled eggs are good too..

Twinklet, U have been doing very well.. losing 8 kgs is alot.. how i wish i could do that too..
U been taking progestrone jab to induce AF? Sorry, u are with which doc?

Bb - thanks for the picture! Have u tried it? Taste OK ma?

Twinklet - I lost 6kg since September. Also cos I overweight and gynae told me must lose. U are doing a lot! Jiayou! Hope AF reports soon for u!!

Good morning ladies! How's everyone today? TGIF!

My ovulation test was negative this morning..
More red bean soup and raspberry tea for me!
Hopefully see some results in tomorrow's scan..

BabySteps, tested ok i feel.. coz its milo.. heee... did u try it? btw will dr sadhana give u support med after u do iui? JY!

Bb - I haven tried but i will! Things we do just to have that miracle bundle in our arms... But it will all be worth it! =]

Hmm im not sure but based on the kkivf website, support med is given after iui.. i'll ask for it if they don't give.. Usually they will give the inserts right?

Twinklestars,

I think you are already doing a lot.. And you are so disciplined to have lost 8 kg.. Jia you! Don't worry, i'm sure ur af will be here soon and u can start a new cycle

Babysteps,

Hope the red bean soup and raspberry leaf tea will work wonders for ur lining.. All the best for tmr's scan!

Laki gal, bb,

Oh i do remember reading in ivf thread that this lady had ohss and was warded.. During her stay in hosp, the nurse also gave her a few raw egg whites mixed in milo.. So i suppose it's gd for bloatedness.. Maybe the milo helps to mask a little of the raw taste of egg whites..

bb> congrats ... i noe that feeling... my LH+ was a wk late,the joy when see the line was GREAT!!! like strike TOTO hahaha... and good luck for the cycle..

Twinklestars> how u do it??? 8kg wah... can share ?? i'm overweight too... and by 15kgs!!! tough in lossing weight... i tends to put on more weight when i think of diet.. can't zip up my itchy mouth...

Lakigal, nope.. coz i pour one raw ew in one quarter or slightly less milo then drink it.. i only managed 3 times nia but the next time i put 2 ew each time so i ate 4 ew.. still manageable.. btw i bought the sakura eggs.. mayb if u buy those tray ones, might have the smell.. i dunno.. my hb said buy better ones or else i will vomit out then wasted...

BabySteps, yup we gotta do the best since we r in this bb journey.. Jy & drink more ew & red bean soup..hope ur lining & follicles will grow swee swee by tmr!

Min81, yup.. i only feel bloated.. better than on mon to wed.... now its managable.. the nurse scared i might get ohss..

Thanks lynhope, are u doing iui this cycle or bd naturally since ur LH surge already?

I’m trying natural this mth. kinda of loss hope when not ovulating last mth.. plus few unsuccessful iui
feel like giving up as getting tired of bfn. Happen once a while during mood swing.. I hv been trying for 6yrs.. indeed it is a long journey

Now i'm back to the track, going to start my fight... wan to tiao my body and get ready for ivf as i already had 4 failed iui and 1 aborted

bb - i am under NUH as subsidised patient.

babysteps and min81 - thank you very much for the encouragement!

lynhope - I do brisk walking.I cant run because my knee caps hurt. Sometimes I walk everyday, if not alternate days. I started walking 3km then slowly build up to 5km,8km,10km. My highest record is 12 km.On days when I dont exercise, I cut down food intake to compensate. Food wise, I used to eat whole mountain of rice, now I cut down to few spoonsful.When hungry, I munch on fruits to tahan till the next meal. Cut down frutose. I felt that I can cut down more weight though but 8 kg is better than nothing.

min81, oic but for ivf, i knw d function of ew is for protein n to boost quality of our eggs. But d thot of hvin raw ew mk me feel sick :b

lynhope, dont gve up. I juz failed my FET but then i still will not gve up. Will still try till i achieve my goal. So let jy tog regardless we r doing ivf, iui or tryin naturally.

We r moving to yr 2013, so new yr, new start, new hope.

i feel so full of red bean i feel like puking! Bought one big tupperware to eat in office.. aiyo.. i hope it really works to increase my lining.. Later going buy milo and eggs..

Jiayou everyone, agree with Laki, new year, new start, new hope! We will all graduate in 2013!!

so ew is to be taken before ovulation and red bean soup after ovulation rite?

LaKi> thanks for the encouragement. Can I know, u r with which doc?

twinkle> thanks for sharing.. wah how long u took to finish 12km??

Longan Red Date Tea is to warm the tummy to aid implantation right? If i drink after iui, is it ok? Will it help them "meet"? Haha..

Are the longans those fresh ones or dried ones?

twinkle> good job... but my tcm told me not to exercise after ovulate, swimming is okie,even walking on threadmill, keep to 30mins max

Babysteps,

Supposed to be dried longans.. Recommended by tcm to add some ginger and black sugar too..

min81, I bought the instant LRD individual packets, the brand is Super..hope the effects is still as good...

The ginger tea is also for bloatedness?

bb,

Have been following what a forum sister shared with me on the way her tcm taught her for LRD drink.. Use black sugar, longan, red dates, wolfberries and ginger.. On AF days, same thing but leave out the dried longans.. The ginger is very gd for dispelling wind and reducing bloatedness..

Just recently, she checked with her tcm abt an instant LRD drink from taiwan and she says it's gd too.. Made from natural ingredients and compressed into cubes which we can just add water to and dissolve.. Made with the exact ingredients the tcm recommends.. I just bought it yesterday to try.. Very nice.. Maybe u wanna consider taking that instead of the Super brand?

Here's the website: www.teabox.com.sg

They have a booth at taka outside cold storage currently till 8 jan.. I got it from there yesterday

Min81, thanks for the recommendation. I will go down tmr to buy i & try.. actually wanted to ask my colleague to help buy ginger tea cubes from TW but now if spore has it.. then no need to "ma fan" them...

bb,

You're welcome
You ask for the 4-in-1, that has all the ingredients.. Very convenient for days i'm busy to brew it myself.. I got my hubby to try a bit, he said it's so nice and ended up drinking 1 big cup himself.. Keke..

Day 19 and i've not detected ovulation yet.. Maybe i'm not using the strips right? Or the tcm this mth pushed back my o-day.. Anyway, will just bd and hope don't miss it out!

Ladies thanks for the warm welcome. It's day 10 today n went to dr loh for scan. Follicle 17mm noted. Tomorrow inject pregnyl and Monday my v first iui. Worried excited scared confused. Mixed feelings. Only one follicle. Right ovary has blood cyst plus I have bad endo n adeno. Praying hard for miracle ladies. It's tough

I was seeing dr loh in kk in 2010 n had my left dermoid removed in 2010. Felt v comfy with him though he's super bz. After he left kk I was referred to dr Matthew lau but I didn't see any review on him. So continue with dr loh at tmc.

Min81, I also dun quite understand why when i do soiui, my follicles does not ovulate itselves..it continued to grow.. but my natural iui, when I scanned my follicle at 16+, it ovulated the next day... Our body is full of mystery.. Mayb you wanna try & go down scan to check how big your follicle is.. im sure they will allow it...

Sara, u on natural iui? Did Dr Loh suggest doing lap to remove it before doing iui? Chanel83 also has 1 follicle & she bfp! So dun worry & JY!!

Min - thanks! I'm going to taka on Monday to get them.. How much are they?

Bb - I just got milo and eggs and when I told hubby must mix milo with raw egg whites drink his look was like.. "are u serious?!?" Haha.. I told him whatever works, I will try!