IUI/SO-IUI: Anyone?

Jess (dun mind me calling u Jess ;)), where r u doing the iui? medicated? Next wk scan is on D12?

min81, think i have forgotten.. but did u do prog bt during ur 1st & current iuu? wat is ur level?

bb,

You mean bt during 2ww? Don't have.. Only after bfp took ard wk 6 abt 19000+.. I guess it's not necessary unless bfp.. If u want, can request from the doc.. Actually, i'm thinking, GPs also do such blood tests right? Maybe can just go gp near ur house to do.. Don't have to travel to hosp..

min81, are u referring to ur bhcg bt result? I'm doing progestrone bt on last sat (cd22), which is 38.. nurse said its showed ovulating..anything above 20 is ovulating... juz like dat.. so am wondering if u have done prog bt during ur 1st iui?

bb,

Sorry i misread ur qn.. I didn't do progesterone bt in both my iui.. For 1st iui, had a progesterone bt done the cycle before iui,aybe that's why not necessary.. This time doc didn't mention i didn't ask.. Good to know u are ovulating well naturally w/o meds

Thanks min. Non medicated. Husband said to stay with doc for two more months before going nuh. Would be travelling after iui also so just try my luck and see how. Dont give up ok min! U r lucky that your husband is doing this race with you. So treasure him.

Hi bb, of cos you can. My close frens call me that too. It is day 15. According to nurse, she said doc say 15. Doc always measure the size of egg? Is it true if egg is 18mm considered ovulated? Do you mean there is a test to check ovulation? Do your doc do scan before or after iui? My doc is at thomson. Must the jab take place 36 hrs before? Cos I am going on thu and fri doc half day. So can do in the morning. Jia u bb. M sure one day we will succeed.

Jess
May i noe who is ur doc at thomson? Prof Wong did mentioned 18mm is the size which can trigger ovulation when doing fertility treatment coz that is wat he asked me on my cd 17.. kinda test me if I know anot ;) Yup nurse Alice asked me to come back on cd22 for prog bt & when I called them for my result, they told me I have well ovulated. My doc started scanning me on my cd 12 onwards, from there they will scheduled u to come depending on your follicle size. Once its 18mm, doc will ask u to jab to trigger ovulation. Sistas who have done iui before mentioned its between 36-39 hrs before... my 1st iui get aborted coz think my follicle grew too fast..

What is your follicle size now? did doc tell u how is the lining?

min81, oic... think they juz wanna test once to see how is our prog... are u planning for any short trip this mth?

Bb: am seeing dr geraldine tan. Havent seen doc yet so don't know the size. Nurse said typically I start scanning on cd 15? Cos size of egg is not big until then.
lining is thin based on my last iui in mar.
doc is nice but think she prefers natural. So I would see what happens this cycle. I also can't really remember when get jab cos the last time aa I was travelling, she had to jab earlier. Yours grew too fast after the jab is it? Mine is slow after jab. Barely made the size for iui.

Anyway this month my af was super painful so hope nothing wrong.

Jessica,

Thanks, i will continue trying.. Hope will have good news with ivf in dec if trying naturally in nov doesn't wk out.. If not, i'll be back to wk..

bb,

No no travelling plans.. I don't travel much.. When i travel, i need to leave my doggy with my parents so don't wanna trouble them too much.. It's ok with hubby and me as long as we can spend time together.. You're abt halfway thru ur 2ww right? Jia you jia you! Wish u all the best!!

Min : don't be too stressed out. Hope nov cycle works out for you.
relax and do things that you would like.
Most important is you are happy with your hubby and both of you support each other through this and this journey would bring you even closer. You and your husband are lucky to have each other. So treasure and when u have baby, he/she would be a special gift to the two of you. So must be positive and keep your spirits high.

Bb : Jia u Jia u!

Jessica,

Yup i'm ok.. Thanks.. Keke.. I sound stressed out huh.. I'm alrite, don't worry.. Good luck for ur upcoming iui!

ponyo> thks, certainly hope i can graduate soon.. hope u n baby are healthy n happy

bb> so next mth u will do iui?

jess> gd luck to u!

Jess, I didn't do any jab... but who noes my follicles grew faster & ovulated early this cycle... good luck to u & heard that drinking red beans soup helps in building lining... btw may i noe y u r seeing dr geraldine tan?

min81,
im v sure the nov cycle will give u a healthy sticky bfp... last july i went for prof's talk & i intro my coll's sis to the talk as well...she failed a couple of iui but BFP with twins on her 1st ivf with prof!! she is giving birth v soon anytime now... I hope the lucky sticky healthy bfp will pass on to me v soon...

lin, most likely will do again iui next cycle..prof said will b natural again... how abt u? how have u been?

bb,

Thanks! I'm feeling ok really.. Now hoping my af will delay a bit.. Hehe.. Cos if ard this time, then for my dec cycle, er and et could fall into the period prof is not ard..

Seeing that u ovulated so well the last cycle w/o meds, think it's gd idea to try natural again.. But ur 2ww for this cycle not over yet.. Think abt this later.. Hehe.. Jia you jia you!!

Thanks girls.

Bb : m seeing dr tan as friend recommended as good doc. Dr tan does iui and near to my place. Plus waiting time is shorter. Kk is very long waiting and the cost is more or less the same. Was thinking of going nuh but he suggested staying and give her some time. So wait for awhile. Is there anything about her?

min81, when is prof on leave?

Jess, oic... nothing juz wanna noe wat make u look for her coz not familiar with her name
hope u bfp under her

Bb she is not fertility specialist. More of gynae I think. Actually friend ask me see her got consultation. In the end cos she does iui and then near my place and least waiting time compared to Kk so goes to her. Want to switch to prof but guy at home disagree say probably should stick to her. She is nice and easy going. Listening ear. But actually after first iui m quite scared. She does not need full bladder with iui. But all the ladies say need or encourage.

I m just keeping my fingers crossed hopefully can succeed and no need go through the process again.

Jess, u might have the baby luck with her... who noes right?
Good luck ya... have u started taking red bean soup? b as positive as possible ;)

Jess,

Iui at nuh also does not require full bladder.. Only required for ivf embryo transfer.. Both iui i emptied my bladder before the procedure..

Hi ladies, gd morning!
Very quiet these few days...
I have reported back for my D2 bt..yes my hb said to disregards the earlier cycle & hope prof will be the one to see us this cycle... though disappointed..life gotta move on. Really pray hard this cycle will b fruitful

bb,

All the best to you!
So did u see prof today? Would like to confirm which are the days he's not ard in dec.. Hehe..

min81, I didn't get to see prof coz the counter lady checked with the nurse & said no need.. so i only go for bt..

wat a day to start my day this morning.. i kena poked 4times.. my hb was v angry & gave the nurses v black face & asked y still cannot? I almost wanna tears by the time the nurse cannot draw the blood for the 3rd times.. but i braved on & tahan coz the nurse was moving the needle to find my delicate notti vein & its quite painful.. I think my hb is v heart pain to see me poke so many times... I was exhuasted as well coz it took more than 30mins..another nurse came to take over & finally its done! I tot if the 4th times still cannot, i wanna cry le... lucky its done.. the nurse keep apologising... I did have my oat meal & drank hot water juz before I went in to do the bt.. its the record coz i never poke more than 2times.. my v notti vein!!

bb,

Oh i guess u were doing the day 2 blood tests then.. Ya iui don't need day 2 scan..

Poor thing.. Hope u're feeling better now.. The nurse is young and inexperienced? I can't imagine getting poked many times too.. I'm always nervous for bt cos i have small veins and can't see clearly.. That time went for lap, i was too nervous and my veins collapsed.. They poked twice and couldn't get the needle for the drip in.. In the end, they decided to knock me out with the gas first so my body can relax..

Hi bb only now saw your ordeal at the doc. Hope u r better now. I don't like blood test too. Very painful. Nurse last took a tube of blood to test for various things before scheduled iui.
In the end I never did the iui but had to do the bt. Jia u jia u.

m at cd 12. Going to see doc on day cd 16. But may not be able to do on fri cos husband has an event. M keeping my fingers crossed that sat is not too late. Just called the clinic and asked a silly question if i can postponed to sat. Nurse replied me depends on the egg.. I was like oops... 

min81 & Jess, got bruises on my arm le.. usually im ok.. the last i took bt is for 4tubes leh.. no prob.. probably my vein this time v notti & wanna play hide & seek with the nurse.. she's senior nurse leh.. the 4th poke, the 2nd nurse almost couldn't catch my notti vein but luckily playing around for awhile, she managed to catch it.. phew! actually im not angry coz i noe my veins can b quite challenging at times...haha

Jess, u make me smile at your sentence.. y not u ask doc if can freeze ur hb's troops? then no prob if he is absent on ur iui day? u juz need to b present on that day & the lab will thaw the sperms then doc do the inject of sperms in...

Jessica,

Got the same suggestion as bb.. Can ask doc if ur hubby's troops can br collected earlier for freezing, then won't have to worry.. How's ur scan so far?
Jia you jia you!!

bb,

Hope ur bruises go off real soon.. I got same prob as you, so will be very nervous if i see a young nurse.. The first time i did bt at nuh, it was an older nurse.. I saw her take 8 tubes put on my tray i wanna faint already.. Haha.. I said to her 'you're only gonna prick once right??'.. She knew i was nervous and chat with me so i was kinda distracted.. And she kept her promise to poke just once! Haha..

So are u gonna continue with the egg whites this cycle?

min81, today much better.. mayb coz I spray vichy's spring water on the bruises area..haha.. I will start egg whites later today... wooo... today is ph...nowadays this thread is really quiet..hope those sistas who r doing iui could contribute more to this thread..

Hi min my doc not keen to do iui for me initially. She is a doc who advocates natural hence I was never on medication. She always prefers fresh sample.
hopefully can drag until sat.

Just back from jb with friends. Just know a friend's wife is expecting twins. Feel happy for them but a bit sad for myself. The wife is like sian cos twins. Very difficult to manage her work.

Hi min my doc not keen to do iui for me initially. She is a doc who advocates natural hence I was never on medication. She always prefers fresh sample.
hopefully can drag until sat.

Just back from jb with friends. Just know a friend's wife is expecting twins. Feel happy for them but a bit sad for myself. The wife is like sian cos twins. Very difficult to manage her work.

Thanks min. Went for it already. Doc said not reached size yet. 12mm only. Probably this month won't be able to do iui. Cos this is already cd 15. Maybe no ovulation this month. Going back on sat again.

Jess,

All the best for ur scan tmr! Sometimes there seems to be a growth spurt nearing ovulation so don't give up hope

Jess, u did not go have a scan to see how the follicle size? or ujuz call up to cancel the iui? Take this time to recuperate.. next cycle will be better!

Hi! Someone from this board (Vallee?) PMed me to join our TTC Facebook group but used an invalid e-mail address so I can't respond. Please PM me again? Thanks!

Hi all! Long time no see
I'm somewhere between 3-5DOO now, just trying to live life as normal and ignoring my symptoms. Taking progesterone which is making me very tired!!

Hi ladies, jus wana update my status.

Today is my 13dpiui n hpt shows bfn. Think I'm out this cycle.
I will be trying iui again next yr.
Hope the other ladies here doing iui will get bfp soon. Jia you!

Jessica,

I see.. Okie have a good rest and take good care.. Get well soon!!

Hi doubles,

Sorry to hear that.. I had just failed my iui too.. Good to take a break.. Wish you all the best! Hope u succeed even before next iui

Hey bb, yup, just taking Femara. This cycle I dropped the injectables (Gonal F) and to my shock my follicles were huge! 23,23 and 24 mm by CD 11 or 12. Even bigger than when I took the jabs. Didn't even need to trigger this time. DH and I a bit lazy to do IUI (have to go take blood test again) so we just did timed intercourse. About 4-6DPO today! Fingers crossed
How about you?

Hi babes, sorry to intrude this thread though I've been a silent reader. But just wondering if anyone felt dizzy spells 2dpiui? Coz this is actually my 4th IUI. Other than cramping & bloatness the next day after my previous IUI, I don't encounter dizzy spell, except for this cycle. Anyone has the same experience? Hmm...or issit just me....