IUI/SO-IUI: Anyone?

Laki, all the best to you for FET. Nevermind about using so many pads now. You need to quickly inish them up now because soon you will stop using them. Ha ha!

Min81, can take more vit c too! Take care.

bb, lil ponyo,

Thanks! Have been taking vit c 500 mg daily, didn't wanna take more than that.. Have been drinking lotsa water and taken some fruits.. Feeling so much better now thankfully

Sorry, I've been away for a while. I kinda hang out more on my Facebook group nowadays cos it's easier to access on my phone. But I'll still pop in here every once in a while! If you're a Facebook user too, come join us!

Was pretty hopeful last cycle because of what I thought was implantation bleeding, but alas! after teasing me with lots of spotting, AF arrived full force today
I guess egg and sperm met and they tried and tried but failed to implant

Min>> how are you doing??

Lil Ponyo>> so happy to hear you and the little bean are well!

Babysparkles>> I have PCOS too! I know exactly what you are going through. For the longest time I thought, why me, but now I have slowly learnt to accept it and live with it, for most people it is a life-long condition and there are things you can do to get it under control. Feel free to ask me any questions or PM me.

junlin>>> I stopped using clomid because it doesn't work for me (switched to Femara). I might still have my clomid. let me check. you can have it for free if I can find it.

Dragon Gal>> yes, need to have blood test within last 6 months. I think this is cos of HIV worries. We will probably do IUI this cycle and have to do our blood test for that.

Hi jen,
Im experiencing exactly the same with you. Thought finally got it, and period missed 3 days. And alas, AF started today

Laki: All the best to your FET.

Regarding the spotting, it is common when you are on Lucrin. My period was abit longer too when I was at my Lurcin stage. Doc was explaining that Lucrin is tricking your brain that you are going on menopause, so that's why the bleeding and spotting is more.

Min: Drink more water. I am having sore throat and frequent headache.. Weather is so crazy.. One moment hot and the other moment started to rain abit..

mrsyl: welcome! Be positive and jiayous. You will have your bfp soon if you don't give up. =)

junlin>> posted earlier, but I have PCOS and did not respond to clomid at all. Femara works very well for me. I ovulate early and good sized eggs, without the cervical mucus problems and headaches at night. It is more expensive though and SG doctors are not as familiar with it. I found out about it by reading articles from US medical journals and asked my gynae. At first he was not keen, but after seeing the good results I think I 'convinced' him. I am on a US PCOS group, and one by one each of us is switching to Femara, with much better results than clomid.

Lil, thks. I oso hope i wont need to use anymore pads

Saralyn, thks. My bleeding getting lesser liao. Was telling dh oso mayb my 'brain' is not working tat y hvin af for so long.

Jen, hi!! I'm good but still nauseous everyday. Sorry to hear about the AF but you are such a positive and strong woman so I know you will jia you and beat the odds soon enough! Sorry, I'm the opposite of you. I've always been very inactive in facebook.

bbjunlin, stay positive. New cycle, new hope!

Saralyn, how have you been?

Hmmm.. i may have to try convincing my doc.
Coz i had a break from clomid 2 years ago. Just restart again. But strangely, my gynae insist to start back with clomid.
Heard Femara has got more side effects.

junlin, actually Femara has less side effects and doesn't thin out your cervical mucus.

Femara was originally a breast cancer drug, but they discovered it has powerful effects on ovulation by accident. There are a number of medical studies done on it, I can send to you if you want. But it's a PCOS related study.

Did clomid work for you 2 years back? That might be why he suggested it.

Lil Ponyo, thanks for your encouragement
Still feeling a little down...I blame the hormones. But I allow myself one day to sulk. Tomorrow I will be up
again! no worries we can just chat wherever. let's meet up again when you are past the nausea!

Jen, sorry to hear that! Jia you! is just the matter of time when we will be a mummy soon...planning to see Dr.Charles again?

i seen Dr.SF Loh in Sep after failed IVF in KK, he advised me to try one cycle of SO-IUI with him and he also prescribed me with Femara. Apparently this drug is far more expensive than clomid.

I haven't tried it yet as still no time to go for IUI. i'm with clomid for at least 6 cycles hopefully femara will work better

pina> u taking femara for a natural cycle?

min, saralyn, ponyo> please take care!!

mrsyl> i'm a yr older than u, and alot of other sisters are older too, u are nt alone.. try nt to be so stressed up..

laki> can totally underst bleeding for so long is indeed frustrating.. when will yr fet be?

dragonhopes>> yep! sticking to the course. Just talked to the hubby, we will take a break this cycle but I will still take Femara cos it seems to help regulate my cycle. Good luck with your new doctor and new treatment! Yeah Femara is super expensive loh.

junlin>> I found my clomid. 5 50mg pills. PM me if you want it.

sparkles>> whatever you decide, we will be here to support u!

Jen: Yes, it kinda worked, but I always missed the surge. Either very faint, or nothing at all. But scan shows going to ovulate, or has ovulated though
COuld you send me the link for the femara info? I have PMed you as well.

junlin, if you're going to ovulate, your doctor can also trigger to make sure the egg comes out and you can usually count that as your ovulation date.

Mailed you back already.

I'm new to this forum, I was previously at the IVF forum when I did IVF last year, with 1 ET n 4 FETs. Then I took a break n now we just started the IUI process today, at CARE, with my day 2 AF. I got a scan n started my injection with the pen (I think it's puregon?) I'm supposed to inject every morning for 10 days n in between get scans to check on status of follicles. Quite excited to start again after abt 5 months break n also cos I've never done IUI before. Anything to look out for? Am I supposed to be eating egg whites now to get more follicles?

I m new in this forum too.
I also started so-iui n today is d10.
My iui is schedule on this mon (d12).
Anybody know when hubby need to clear sperm before iui?
(I forgot to ask doc)

Booboolina: I heard egg white help n I m eating them now too.

doubles, when hb do SA at nuh, he clear 4-5 days before SA & prof say juz nice.. Good luck to both u & booboolina!

Oh booboolina, how much to do soiui at Care? my 2nd fresh & 2 fet are done at Care... ;)

Hi Doubles,

Can I check if you have the hcg jab to trigger the maturation of the eggs? Did your gynae arrange the a specific time (~36hrs) gap between the jab and IUI ?

Doubles,
thanks for your reply. i have not asked my gynea. but based on my own calculation, if i have the hcg jab at 9am and 36 hrs later would mean 8pm the next day. Or it is there is not need to follow really that closely ?

Thanks Doubles, I've started taking some egg whites

Bb, I just started the iui process but the initial checks and consultation was quite pricey as compared to kkivf where I did IVF before. But comparatively, iui is much cheaper than IVF so probably ard 1500 a cycle (meds n consultations n treatments n procedures) I am just guessing at this pt....

Dragon gal: doc give me specific time to go for hcg jab n specific time to do iui. Im not sure if theres any impact if we did not follow closely on the time...

Lil ponyo,

Today is 12dpiui.. Will be testing hpt tmr morning.. Feel my positivity waning.. Will just see how it goes.. How are you feeling now? Hope ur ms has eased and it's easier on u now

Dragon gal,

Don't worry, the dr will be the one to fix the time and they'll make sure it fits within a certain time frame.. For my trigger jab, was given a 3-hr window to get it done (5-8pm)..

Lil ponyo, laki gal,

It's a bfn.. Am disappointed but i guess nothing much to do except to try naturally in nov and wait for ivf in dec..

lil ponyo: I'm doing good so far.. but my ms seem like getting worst now.. can't wait for it to be over and i can go back to my normal life.

min: so sorry to hear that. I was full of hope for you.. Jiayou for the next cycle k.. Or rather, if you don't see red means there is still a chance!! Dont give up!

Laki: Jiayou too for your injections! Soon you will be reunite with your beautiful embryos.

min, hugs n sayang. 2day juz do wat u hvent being doing like eating those cold stuff (e.g. ice cream etc), color ur hair, pedi n medicure... Who know miracle might happen n u will strike naturally in nov. Or im thinkin was it u tested too early? Normally I was told to test after 14 from iui wor.

I believe soon we can b like Lil, dian tang n saralyn...going to b a mum-to-be.

saralyn, thks. How i wish i can hve ms like u.

min> dun feel sad.. try again n look forward to ivf in dec!

saralyn/ponyo> hope both of u are well soon.. dun worry, it will be over before u knew it

Saralyn, laki gal, lin,

Thanks gals.. 13dpiui with clearblue digital should be pretty accurate.. AF should be here in couple of days.. Will not test again unless af still not here in a wk or so..

Laki gal, lin,

Best of luck to your upcoming ivf!!

min81, hugszzz... I also not holding any high hopes this cycle... juz crossing fingers & pray we will one day have sticky healthy bfp very soon...

Min81, hugs, sorry to hear that. I truly believe that you, Laki, bb, lin and other sisters here will BFP soon. Just hang in there and stay positive. November is the month for you to fully relax, enjoy your time with DH, enjoy the positive points of being 2 person world with DH (spontaneous movie session, short trips, etc). Relax your mind, exercise and be healthy. As Laki says, you may just strike naturally and if you do embark on IVF in December, you will be fully mentally and physically prepared. Jia you!

Laki, do you know your ET date yet? Hope you are coping well with the jabs!

Lin, thanks, I am feeling better slowly. Morning sickness comes on and off now but I dare say my worst could be over.

Saralyn, poor you, ms is really no fun. Try to eat very very often so that you are never hungry. I eat every 1.5hrs until I run out of ideas on what to eat!! I start eating at 5am (I just wake up due to hunger) and continue eating until I go to bed at 11pm. I've lost count how many mini meals I have in a day! I find that helps ms to a certain extent.

Lil, hmm i will only know my et af my bt n scan on 16 nov. Tat time d nurse told me mayb on 19 nov will thaw my embryos n from there will know will i will proceed with my et. So guess should b around 19 nov tat week.

Min hugs. Jia u and don't give up. Relax a bit. I just fix appointment for iui next week thu so am counting down.

Sarahlyn : try soupy food. Bear with it until the little ones arrive.

Lil ponyo, jessica,

Thanks gals.. I can't help feeling disappointed but am better now.. Hubby has been really sweet and supportive and i feel blessed with his love..

Jessica,

So u'll be starting ur first scan next wk? Will u be on any meds or jabs? All the best to u!!