IUI/SO-IUI: Anyone?

Laki gal: I haven't go for my ER yet, so I don't know what to take note of. But one thing the nurse told me while I going through all the forms is continue the high protein intake and water too.. Don't stop..

She told me after ET can walk around etc just don't do high pressure sports like diving.. Coz I asked her will the embryo drop out. Haha

Min: Think is ok for the discharge.. Will ask tomorrow when I go for my scan.

Hope your AF is on long vacation.

Saralyn and Laki gal : after ER , you will given antibiotic , no sexual activities and exercises , may feel nausea and vomit . As we are on high risk of ohss, we need to continue the protein intake , drink lots of water and monitor any symptom like breathless , wt gain of 1 kg per day , increase of measurement of 2-3 cm at the belly button , diarrhoea, bloatedness .
Oh ya try to take light food like soup or porridge
Good luck for the ER ! Take care .

Saralyn, laki_gal,

Haha.. I hope.. But still hard to say.. The longest cycle i've had is 37 days.. And sometimes when i'm stressed, AFjust comes late.. If by end next wk still no sign of AF then i'll start being hopeful..

Saralyn,

All the best for your scan tmr
You'll know roughly when ER will be after that right?

Saralyn, the nurse is funny
I wonder how many girls go diving after their ET! Ha ha! All the best for your scan tomorrow!

Dian_tang, oh my gosh, weight gain of 1kg a day and increase of 2-3cm at belly button!!!!?! The things that we have to go through...

Dian tang: thanks for the note! I really can't wait for ER to be over.. Hope your bloodiest went well.

Min: thanks! Excited about tomorrow scan. I feel like I going to collect my exam results. Haha.. The kind of nervousness! Haha.. I have thin lining problem. So I always very worry my lining will not meet the passing mark.. On Wednesday when I went for my first scan, my heart was racing!!! Really those time you are waiting for your exam results. When the doc said my lining thickness to the nurse, I was soooo relief that it meet the min thickness....

Lil ponyo: haha.. Maybe she giving me a very extreme case of high pressure sports. Haha.. I don't think anyone will go diving!!! After going through so much, why would you risk right..

Laki: as what Lil ponyo said.. But my tcm mentioned avoid chicken..

dian tang, lil n saralyn, thks for d notes n tips. As time get nearer n nearer, nervous bout my ER haha. Wonder how many follicles will b retrieve. Rem d nurse told me tat if those v small 1, they wont b able to retrieve n will only flush out fm d nxt af.

It is bfn for me. The blood test took an hour to get the results, and the wait was quite an anxious one! One hand I was hoping for a positive, on the other hand I was worried coz if positive and I am spotting for so many days, it wouldnt be exactly good news (Duffy would know this), so in a way i take it as a blessing in disguise. So today ended my first SO IUI experience. Haha! Will take 1 cycle break (since I will be gg on vacation) and try another SO IUI for the next cycle. :)

Min, yes I always have a few days of 'spotting' (from light to heavy), then the full AF comes. Not sure if this is a common thing?

Saralyn, how did you solve ur thin lining problem? Eat red bean soup? I also have this problem, but it's not easy to did red bean soup around these days. Hahah!

Nicxl: hugs.. Try hard fir next cycle since you are going on vacation.. Relax mood.

I take red bean soup once or twice a week when I start the ivf jab.. I cook myself at home.. Don't really like those outside one coz too sweet and not much red bean..

For your this cycle, how thick is your lining? Got triple line?

Nicxl,

Hugz.. Like wat saralyn said, can just try naturally since you're going on a holiday and that'll help you to be more relaxed

Not sure about the spotting.. Seems like many ladies talk about the spotting before AF.. Mine is like, crampy crampy feeling for few hrs, then the flow just comes already.. So i was surprised u were spotting for so many days..

Saralyn,

My gynae has never told me anything about my lining at all.. I just assumed all's ok.. Maybe i should also take red bean soup since i like it anyway.. Hehe.. I saw on my day 2 scan report that my lining was 6mm.. Is that good or no good?

Laki_gal,

Have a good rest tonight and all the best for your ER tmr!!

Nicxl, Yeap... I totally understand your feeling... I was having heavy bleeding for 4 days that I tot I was not pregnant... End up is a ectopic pregnancy.... So u dont be disappointed for this round SO IUI... At least u can try amother round of SO IUI whereby my option is only ivf.... Maybe like min81 mention, u will strike it during your vacation....

Hb was asking me to go holidays too but I'm not keen... Today just went out for a facial, I'm already so tired...

Saralyn, u r with dr Loh?? Can tell me wat the total cost of doing ivf with him??? I understand no govt subsidy of $3k if we do ivf in private hospital....

Laki gal, I'm feeling soo excited for you...take care lol...

Min: I think 6mm for day 2 is very good. If you don't have thin lining problem better don't take so much. My tcm mentioned to ne before too thin or too thick is not good for ivf.. Very charm right? Everything must be just nice..

Duffy bear: yes yes.. I'm with Dr loh.. Ivf with him will cost 12k - 16k depending on your dosage. Yes, there is no 3k gov grant, you can use the 6k medisave (1st ivf). However, you will have to pay first. It takes sometime for tfc to return back you the 6k after medisave approved.

Laki gal: rest well and all the best to your ER tomorrow. May it be smooth and lot of good quality eggs.

Saralyn , laki gal and Lil Ponyo : ha ha the wt gain of 1 kg per day and increase of 2-3 cm of measurement of belly button are just sympton of ohss . No worries la.. Just take the measurement every am after u wake up . These are tips given by the hosp . Hope it is helpful to u .

Saralyn, that mean I have to pay upfront for each visit or upfront pay a deposit?? Haiz... That mean it gonna burnt a big hole in my pocket ...

Btw, how do I know my lining is good during ivf?? I never heard doc mention my lining during my SO IUI , they only concern the no of egg and the size of the egg... Does that mean I will only know my lining when I do ivf??? Another risk factor???

Also, u seeing any tcm??? I'm still thinking seeing dr Su or dr Zhou???

Saralyn,

Ya lor.. Sometimes really very difficult.. It's like trying to balance this see saw that keep swaying to one side.. Well, i guess that's what makes conception so amazing..

Duffy bear,

Don't worry too much k
The doc can see our lining when doing the usual v scan.. My doc also never said anything about it.. I guess then it's not an issue that's why they never bring it up..

Duffy bear: you have to pay at every visit. No deposit required. Yup. You need to have a deep pocket to do ivf there first. But after that your pocket will be half full again.

Min and Duffy: when I told doc loh about my iui.. He asked how was lining then. He said lining is very important for iui. I don't know my lining then so he requested me to go in to scan on day 12 to check my lining for the triple lines and any polyps. At that time it was at 8mm and he said is good. But the next scan was around day 20 of the next cycle and it was only 5mm thick. He said it is very thin.. And I started my ivf afew days later.. So got very worried and the ladies told me to eat red bean soup.. Since then i never failed to eat once or twice a week.. Guess red bean soup really helps and my doc did mentioned about my lining being thin..

If i remember correctly, Dr loh told me my lining was only abt 3mm on Day 9, which is very thin. But he did say the lining should increase over the next few days, but subsequently he didn't mention the lining issue again, maybe thin lining is the reason why I bfn.

If doing acupuncture, can highlight to your physician so they can do smething. For now I must learn how to cook redbean soup. Got recipe? Heehee

Hope you're enjoying the weekend

Feeling real crampy now.. Think AF will come by today or tmr..

Hi min81, last night I oso feel super crampy after my durian feast !!! Wonder if I can eat cos I think durian are heaty and Bu too.... Wonder if it will clash with my injection or bu the bb inside my body (if any)... I assume the yoke sac shld have disappear after the injection ba...

Today got abit of spotting... WOnder whether is bcos I walk too much ....

Duffy bear,

Maybe have to control diet a bit for now.. Think ok to eat durian but in moderation..

When is your next check up? Did the doc tell you roughly how long the spotting will take to end? For my case, i went through d&c.. Spotted all the way for 5 wks.. Maybe best to take it easy now and not strain your body too much..

Okie confirm AF here.. This mth really no symptoms.. Was staying positive.. Well time to go for my scan on mon morning then.. Hope it'll be ok!

Min81, I had just eat one durian cake again... Hahahaa... Hb say I becoming fatter & fatter ....

Hmmm.... My memory r short... U r gg for scan for wat??? R u oki???

Btw, u got see any Chinese sin seh??? I thinking to go dr Su or dr Zhou ?? Both are good from wat I read in forum...

Dian_tang, laki_gal,

Thank you gals! Hope that everything will be fine too

Duffy bear,

I was supposed to start ivf last mth but couldn't because of 2 cysts.. Tmr's scan is to check if the cysts are still there..

I'm not seeing any tcm now.. I think both the tcm you mentioned are very popular.. Maybe you wanna see which is more convenient for you.. Dr su is in bukit batok.. Dr zou is at ang mo kio i think..

Min81, Oic... U mean if the cysts didn't disappear, you can't proceed to do ivf at all?? Where your cysts locate?? How did the doc found out you had cysts???

I oso gg for another blood test to check my hcg level wend down... I'm so nervous now....

Duffy bear,

For ivf short protocol, we start by going for blood test and scan on day 2 of AF.. If all ok, will start injections rightaway.. But during the ultrasound scan, doc saw 2 cysts, 1 on left ovary, and 1 on right.. Cannot proceed cos ovaries are heavily stimulated during ivf, won't be safe if there are cysts.. Doc says such cysts are common and often go off with next cycle, so we'll see if that happens for me.. If still there, i'll go for laparoscopy to remove them, rest 3 mths then do ivf..

When is your blood test? Don't worry k.. Stay positive!

Hi min,

Hope ur cysts are gone and ready fOr IVF. Actually I didn't know laproscopy can get rid of cysts, I tot it I meant to clear fallopian tubes.

Have you done IUI before?

Nicxl,

Thank you! Laparoscopy actually means that it's a keyhole surgery.. Can be used for surgery on female reproductive organs and other organs like abdomen, etc.. I'm actually quite scared, so hoping i don't have to go through it..

I did natural iui in feb, bfp but unfortunately mc at 8 wks.. I hope to tell you guys that iui works too.. Although it didn't end well for me, it's nothing to do with the iui.. So continue to jia you k!

Laki gal: how's your ER? Feeling good now?

Min: all the best to your scan. Hopefully no more cysts. All fingers and toes crosssed for you.

Girls,

I can finally graduate from the jabbing club.
Had my last jab last night. Tomorrow morning going for my ER!! Excited!

Good morning ladies! Hope you had a good weekend!

Saralyn, congratulations on your graduation
All the best in your ER tomorrow!! Keep us posted!

Laki, yes how are you feeling? Hope your ER went smoothly.

Min81, hopefully your cysts will go away for good and that your scan today will give you good news!

My scan is tomorrow. It is just a routine one and I will also start my stimulation tomorrow. 2 more weeks to go for me! Feeling a little stressed lately, can't quite pinpoint the source. I guess it's just a bit of everything. Even my TCM doctor picked it up over the weekend when she read my pulse. Don't know how else to relax because I don't do anything at home after work. Just sit on my sofa and watch tv.

Saralyn: good luck for your ER tomo!!Keep relax and you will be fine. Prob you may feel cramp and some pain maybe after ER.

Lil ponyo: is it something that was bothering you?Sometime i would also think too much and after i come with a conclusion that i shd not do that cos it is useless.
Just take one thing at a time. Prob you can tell urself to give your best shot for your simulation . did the acupuncture help you to relax?

Min81, I just did my blood test... Haiz, I have been poked in twice... The first time was not successful and the nurse use a thicker needles... *faint*

Then she change to a finer needles but blood flow out v slow... Now my area near the spots r so aching...

So how your scan?? Everything alright??

Hmmm.... I wish I can start off my ivf ASAP after reading all buddies embark on this ivf journey... But I know I had to give myself time to recover my body....

Saralyn, finally your injection is over... Must be very relax now....keep us posted of your ER tml!!!

Ponyo, y u feeling stress??? Worry about anything???

Saralyn n Lil, feeling better nw af my Er. Retrieve 29 eggs but only 8 manage to freeze. Nw feeling sad tat I can't proceed to ET. Hve to wait till body is normal. Feel like everythin is put to a stop. Can't help feelin upset.

Saralyn, gd luck for ur Er. Kep us posted

Lil, u 1 step nearer already. Congrats

Dian tang, hw u feelin nw?

Thanks ladies!!! Is always good to come in to chat with you all and get encouragement!

I will update you all tomorrow after my ER!!! Hope everything goes well..

Laki gal: 8 embryos is very good figure right? I dont have alot of follicles.. And not all have grow to the right size.. So I am crossing my fingers and toes that I will have embryos to transfer at the end..

Thank you all so much for your concern.. Finished my scan and on the way home now.. Asked the sonographer and she told me the cysts are still there but smaller now.. So i should think ivf is out for now.. See what my doc says when i see him on wed.. Most prob will be a laparoscopy which i hope to do asap.. Could be a blessing in disguise, remove all the obstacles
Btw, anyone knows what's low echo cyst?

Just msged my hubby and informed him of scan results.. Told him i'm gonna eat watever i like for now.. Haha.. He said will bring me to eat sashimi.. Yeah!!

Saralyn,

Congrats on no more jabbing! Best of luck for your ER tmr
You know, i still don't understanding this lining thing.. Today ismy CD3, lining is 12 mm.. Such a big diff from my 6mm on CD2 last mth..

Lil ponyo: no stress! Relax.. Go out walk around and calm your mind down. I think relax mindset is good for this process.

Duffy bear: bu your body first.. Is important to have a healthy body to go trough this process.. Very soon you can start.

Lil ponyo,

Don't be stressed.. Watch comedies!

Duffy bear,

How's your blood test result? You need to go for anymore blood tests?

Laki_gal,

Wow! You had great results from your ER.. I think 8 is a very good number.. Just have a good break and take care for now

Dian_tang,

Are you due for your BT soon? Good luck!!

Saralyn: good luck to you!!

I am doing iui today and waiting for e sperms since 830 this morning

I only drank 250ml of water and immediately feel like peeing

Anyone know what is e amount of water we need to drink for iui?

Min: regarding the lining, is your last period very light? It can be because the last period your body did not flush out all.

Do you have endometriosis? When I was diagnosed with endo cysts, my ultrasound scan report stated low echo cysts. anyway low echo cyst does not always mean endo cyst. It is just talking about the content of the cysts is "dense"? I don't know the right word to describe. Sorry.

Just to take note of your food intake if you has endometriosis.. Cut down on soy, chicken, caffeine etc.. Oh ya, if you are taking royal jelly, please stop them

Hi diamond snow,

I suggest you call up the clinic now to ask the doc or nurse.. Mine was done on empty bladder.. But i know many ladies were asked to have full bladder.. Think every doc has their own method.. Good luck for your iui!!

Diamond: thank you!! All the best to your iui!

I think all the ladies understand the feeling you are going through now.. The full bladder feeling but cannot go release.. Go release some now. When you go collect the washed specimen, drink water again. By the time you go to clinic, the bladder should be full.

Thanks ladies.
Min: e clinic did tell me to drink water but I was just thinking how much water is enough?

I think I really will go pee then later drink another 500ml
Cannot pee is too 辛苦

And the lab is also taking very long... They told me about 1-2 hrs but now 3 hrs le...

Diamond: It's normal to do IUI on full bladder. It is such that the sonograph is clearer later on.
You can empty your bladder partially. I did that when I was cannot tahan oredi.

Why the lab is so long ha? Which hospital r u doing ur IUI?

Ai yo... Seems like I'm the only 笨蛋who tahan my bladder for almost 2 hrs ++ b4 IUI... Yeap, diamond, go release partial if u are v full now... Cos during IUI procedure, u still need to bear with your full bladder...

Min81, today will show whether the bb is gone or growing!!! If still growing, I either choose another round of injection or straight to surgery... If my hcg level went down, I just need to go bk for weekly blood test for at least 2 mths++...

I'm sooo nervous now...

I cannot tahan.. Per everything le
Just collected e sample
Gg over to dr Fong yang clinic
Need to drink water again....sigh
Hopefully no need to wait too long in e clinic