IUI/SO-IUI: Anyone?

Saralyn, I have mild PCO and he gave me 500mcg of Metformin to eat everyday. DH result also not good. He actually suggested IUI months ago, but DH was not prepared yet. Now, finally he's willing to accept and try IUI. I am hoping that this month's IUI will end our TTC journey... ~fingers crossed~

Good luck for ur IUI this Wed.

Yes, I am hoping for that too! *fingers crossed* Going down to his clinic every 2 days to check the follicle size is quite tiring..

Remember to call for appt on your day 7.. Good luck!

I am addicted to BBT! Haha.. It helps me to monitor my period.. I can tell if my period is coming or not through the chart..

I went to Dr Zou before.. the TCM at AMK.. She wants us to take BBT and shows it to her. I went to her for 2 months and I gave up. I cannot take the chinese medicine she gave.. Too powdery and I am not a chinese medicine person.. Also, they are too heaty for me *I think* coz everytime I took them, I will get alot of phlegm and sore throat too..

Saralyn, why are you addicted to BBT?? For me, I find it a bit depressing especially when it dips... :p

I am going to NUH for acupuncture, but she doesnt prescribe me any medicine. I am thinking of changing to Eu Yan Sang, because I cant be taking leave every week for acupuncture. Anyone here with Eu Yan Sang?

Peggy: I don't know why.. I will auto wakeup at a certain time and take my temp everyday.. Personally, I feel BBT is good for me to monitor my cycle.. I can know when my period is coming etc..

dian_tang: did you take hcg jab? he was saying hcg might cause ohss.. so egg white has this protein that can help to ease the sypmtoms.. he was saying 4 egg white per day for 8 days starting on the day of iui.. I am not looking forward to those 8 days.. i will be eggwhite overdosed.....

Rainy: As shared by Saralyn, egg white has this protein that can ease the symptoms of ohss. And, I heard somewhere it helps to improve the quality of the eggs. EW any style also ok. But, some ladies recommend to eat raw. But, I have fear factor of eating raw eggs...lol

Ensure Milk helps in implantation. You can give it a try.

kitty, thks for the info. i have started drinking ensure milk 2 months ago. rather expensive as I buy the individual can. guardian increase price to $2.65 per can. i used to buy the bigger tin but don't seem to mix it well with water.
re the egg white, is chicken egg white rite? i read from the IVF sistas spreadsheet to avoid chicken EW cos is liang food???

Anyone here knows anyone who went for SO-IUI and hit jackpot in the first try? I jus started, today is my 2nd day jabbing myself. My Appt is this sat to check on the size. Im trying to stay calm. Been eating 2 half boiled eggs and drinking ensure.

kittykatty, need ur advice! AF not reported yet.. should i take pills to induce menses? or wait for it to come naturally? so demoralise liao.. ><

Hope-if u read previous threads, Ganbatte &amp; CJ Junior both striked on their 1st SO-IUI attempt. both their gyane r Dr Fong. i think they seldom come to this thread now since they hv graduated

may i know who is yr gynae?

Rainy: Thanks for the updates! At least there is hope still. I was with Dr Han, now i started seeing DR Tan HH. Keeping fingers cross tht this will be the end of my TTC journey.

Hi Claris,
Do you keep track on average cycle which day your menses will come? This time exceed how days liao?
I use this apps to track my menses. "P-Tracker" Very user friendly.
Better don't induce first unless very certain not pregnant. By the way, do you have any other symptoms now?
Give yourself another 1-2 days. If not give your doctor a call/ email for advice.
Don't worry, babe! Its gonna be alright.

2nd cycle clomid done. In 2ww now. Already 8 days, but there is no spotting at all. Heard that if implatation happened, there will be spotting.

yes I also read somewhere tha egg white help to improve our egg(s) quality. So I take 2 every morning now and eat conceive well.

May I know in 2ww, can do simple exercise? like "fast walk" for 30 mins ? As I used to exercise 3 times a week, now not sure can continue?

Peggy, I dont want to see... will effect my emotion for sure! I hate seeing them like that. See so many cases before. I wish for one also that difficult.

Hope, can eat now.

I just ate mine, felt like vomitting again.....

Emily, I feel that it's so unfair. Those who dowant babies get pregnant easily. But for those who want to get pregnant, still cannot get pregnant until now.

Peggy - So true lor. Those who dun wan babies get baby so easily. Can still say accident happens. But here, we try so many times also cannot. Do everything the right also nothing. Those who smoke and drink also can get preg.

Im counting down to my first US. Feel nervous but trying to stay calm. Those of you who have had IUI , what is the desirable outcome on the first US?

peggy, yeah, I also just started 6 days ago... the pink one so smelly.. really feel vomitting.

yeah, feel the same way. Nevermind, we will one day success ! I even go Bugis temple pai pai and "qiu qian" ...the qian was very bad, saying "You wont grant your hubby a baby". I still remember that qian number is 77 ! I really so sad at that moment and that whole day.

Conceive well can be bought at Guardian right. Is it the one in a pink box? Why does it make you feel like vomiting?

I have been reading previous post and many start so-iui with 75 or 100iui.. The nurse told me to start with 50iui.. Inject for five days and then go for scan.. Why is my procedure diff from others?

Hi ladies, haven't been here for a while. Glad to see that the thread has been active as I always feel that its a good place to discuss and let out the ttc thoughts/worries.

Claris: I usually prefer to wait for AF to report for each cycle instead of inducing. Induction will take around 7 days of medication plus 2-3 days of wait. Might as well wait for your body to act when it is ready ? Btw, how many days have past since your last AF ?

Hope: Every doc has different procedures. 50iui is not really uncommon to start with. Your gynae probably prefer to increase the dosage after assessing your follicle on day 7.

Ganbatte everyone... *Lots of baby dust to all*

Hope, im not sure why conceive well makes me feel like vomitting. It smells. And must be taken after a full meal. For me, I will vomit if I take it even an hour after a full meal.

Regarding your shot, I think the doctor just want to play safe to see how you react with the medication. In other words, whether you ovulate well with 50iui. If you dont, most likely the doctor will increase your dosage the next round. It's to prevent over stimulation of the ovaries.

Emily, I also went to Bugis to qiu qian recently. The result of the qiu qian was good. But af reported the next day.
Ha..ha.. dont noe whether to feel happy or sad.

HI sisters, want to ask about BBT. The chart is ownself prepare or we can buy? if ownself prepare, what is the starting temperature?

Did my third shot this morning. 2 more shots and will be the first scan. I keep preying that my body reacts well to the medication and everything goes smooth.
Emily - You can chart on your own. Just make sure that you do it at the same time every morning for accurate results. I tried it initially but gave up.

Hope, I actually tried 3mths before.. but now gave up.That time I dont know how to read the BBT chart. Now I know. I think this can help detect my ovulation. I am trying natural BD this month and if failed, will try again for another month as next month I have short trip not able to so further treatment.

I think I have to use ovulation stick also, more accurate and convenient.

Dian, u will be doing IUI next mth? jab or medication? have u tried IUI before?

Saralyn, u doing IUI today?

Emily.. Yup.. But you won't know which temp drop is ovulation right? For my case, my temp always up down.. Once ovulated, it will raise. Only with the raise in temp then I know I have ovulated yesterday. Yes.. Using together with the ovulation strip is more accurate.

Yup. Did my first iui today.. To me it was quite a painful procedure when they opened up the cervix... We are in the 2ww now. Hole to hear some good news from you soon.

Saralyn - I keep listening to music or will just leave the radio on the whole day. That helps to distract my mind from wondering.

So are you suppose to do a HPT aft 2w?

M new here. It is tough to be doing iui. M going for my scan tomorrow to see. Appointment was supposed to be on Friday but doc is unavailable for iui on sat so everything pushed forward. M apprehensive about the procedure. Can anyone share what to expect, in our reaction, the costs? Thank u

Thanks! Will definitely keep you all posted..

Ok ok.. Listening to radio is a good idea! Thanks for letting me know. I am a very easily stressed up person esp I got work to do..

Hm.. The nurse told me to test after I miss my period.. If it is positive have to go back to get medicine to support the pregnancy.

Hi Jessica,

Welcome! Yup.. Is tough to do iui.. The jabs, frequent visits to check you eggs, the anxiety etc..

I just did mine this morning.. Since last week I have been going to my gynea to check on the size of the follicle every few days.. Once they reached a certain size, I have to take this hcg shot to trigger ovulation.. I took this jab on Monday night and iui is scheduled on Wednesday morning. The iui procedure is quite a fast one.. I tot it just started and the doc said is done! Haha!

All the best to your scan tomorrow.

Peggy, yes. It is done in the room next to his. The nurse only let me rest for 5-10mins. She told me 5 mins of resting is enough. Also, I need to go toilet too. They need you to have a full bladder before the procedure.

Hi , I am using the ovulation test kits which i bought online, 20 strips for $12
I had done IUI twice. First time using clomid and jab, second with only jabs. 1stIUI time, i rest for 15 mins and i could feel that some liquid flow out when i stood up. so 2nd IUI, i request to rest for more than 20 minutes.