IUI/SO-IUI: Anyone?

Cherrie, my hcg beta started off 56.2 - 179.6 - 484.9 - 1479 so far took every 48hrs apart. I guess you did not do any hcg test right? I had to do cos of my history and also beginning I was having threatened miscarriage.

Claris, understand you wanted to 'bu' your body well enuf for the next procedure, but if you overload with your body, might end up reverse effect or too heaty?

claris: I personally think that it is ok to take both conceive well and 5mg folic acid, since conceive well only has 500 micrograms, which is 10% of what your gynae recommended. As for 'bu pin', my views are the same as others, which is to take in moderation.

Coyote: As CJ mentioned, it may be ovulation cramps/spotting. It it persists, you should call up your gynae to ask.

Cherrie & CJ: Currently only taking folic and vits. Probably won't be taking any other stuffs. CNY is coming, naturally, will have more 'heaty' stuffs consumed...haha

Cherrie : Cheers
. When i was doing my IVF last yr, mi too drank dbl boiled chix essence every alternate day. You must remember to rest well kk. During my time, positive after 2ww , i kinda take things for granted after seeing the 1st heartbeat n sort of over-worked myself n even went bbq. But during 2nd scan and 3rd scan, the most devastating thing happen... Sorry, abit lo-sor. But really hope all of us can hold our bundle of joy in our arm soon ;)

12bhappy, thanks for your advice. Yup, I will rest as much as I can then
hope everything will be smooth.

Cj junior, no, I did not do any hcg test. Will just have to wait for the scanning on fri. Pray hard..

Cherrie, CJ Junior, Ganbatte: thanks for all advice! i will reduce the frequency and not to overload my body, maybe is my PCOS problem made me even more worried if i can conceive successfully. i think i should relax myself and not to worry too much.. but cant help, i received a call from gynae last night informed about hubby's SA test result. gynae said sperm count consider okay but quality is abit low.
anyone interpret this for me from ur understanding? how much the quantity of sperm is consider good? and any percentage to hit to achieve good quality?

Claris, no need worry for the quality low. U just need 1 sperm to meet the egg
so I think iui help in a way as the good washed sperm are inject directly to your womb. You can ask your hubby to take multivitamins or vitamin e to improve.

thanks cherrie.. cause e gynae called and said e 1st thing was 'small complication here' made me abit worried. plus it's our 1st time for e test. lol :p

he ask to drop by and take some supplements for hubby. and for me, need to skip 1 cycle because after this menses go for HSG test then injections can only do it next month? injections on menses day thats why need to skip this cycle?

claris: For SA, they usually look at Count, Motility and Morphology(shape). Each category has a rating (e.g. for count, >= 20mil). Motility and Morphology is in percentage. Ultimately, if you count is high but motility and morphology are slightly lower, it is still ok. You should get the report from your gynae, it has the ratings there. As Cherrie mentioned, taking multivits will help with the quality. Your DH should start taking now, since the 'armies' need 3 months to grow. For HSG, the reason to skip one cycle is usually due to x-ray/radiation. Most gynaes don't recommend using the cycle in case the x-ray has negative effects on the eggs. Since you are going for IUI, you DH will still be able to see another 'sub-report' of SA from the sperm washing. This usually gives you Count and Motility only.

Ganbatte, thanks for ur info!
we will just follow what gynae prescribe. for HSG now i understand e reason le, still have alots to learn.
as u mentioned about e radiation will have reverse effects on e eggs, how about ultrasound? when i was on clomid that time did scanning every month, hubby and MIL keep nagging about ultrasound side effects. >< i dont know how to explain as these are e methods to help to get pregnant..

claris:Ultrasound, as the name suggests, is using sound waves which are not audible by human ear. Since it is sound waves, it is very safe. X-rays are a form of eletromagnetic radiation. Radiation at high levels can alter human DNA and cause errors in our DNA blueprint. Of course, nothing is totally safe, since they are all penetrating our bodies. Read up more on ultrasounds at wikipedia: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ultrasound

psp: for red dates longan tea,

Ingredients:
18-20 red dates de-seeded
8-10 black dates
8-10 dried longan
2 pieces of bei qi
2 pieces of dang shen
some wolfberries
1-1.5 litres of water

Method:
1. Add all ingredients into a pot to boil.
2. Once the water has boiled, use small fire to slowly simmer the tea.
3. After slow boil for about 45 minutes, off the fire.

Hope this helps

psp, my method more chin chye haha just red dates, longan and rock sugar. But I do not know the cooking method cos I am not the one who boil it.

codomo, sorry my email has been deactivated cos too long never login, just reactivate it but couldnt see your msg. Can you PM me again or email to [email protected]

can anyone please enlighthen me? my this cycle was on clomid, because of my poor response to clomid i didnt ovulate at all, or it might due to my fever i dont know. so my gynae told me there is no way u will get pregnant this cycle. just wait for menses come and then do HSG. if with clomid my cycle days average is 33 for the past. but today already D36 still no sign of coming. what shall i do? what could be e reason?

Hi Claris, I do not hv this problem when on clomid last time. Would u wan to see your gaynae for advice? Delay of menses may aso due to stress. Or could it be you r pregnant?
sometimes miracle happen. Nevertheless, better to check with gaynae for advice

Hi Ladies, today is my 14 dpiui and my test says BFN. AF has not come yet. Is there any hope left? please share your experience.

Hi siddhi, u tested thru blood test? Blood test should be Accurate. It may be the medicine that delay the menses. If not, test again few days later

Hi Cherrie, I did HPT and it was negative yesterday. Till now no menses. I will be doing HPT again tomorrow. Doctor never advised for blood test. Dont know still I have chances or not?

Siddhi, no point being impatient.. we have waited this long, afew more days would be no diff.. be positive and everything will be fine.

Gong Xi Fa Cai to Everyone &amp; Ma All our Wishes come true during tis Dragon year...

Today is my 12th day aftr e iui procedure. Mi itchy backside tested on a test kit n Negative ;(... Tink i gona get ready for 2nd time of iui ler... ;(

Morning gals!

Siddhi, how is it? AF still not here yet? Good luck!

12bhappy, dpo12 still kinda early for urine, you just continue to test lor. You can also try taking your body temp but must use the basal thermometer then accurate. Don't be -ve still got hope de
I used to test early too and will test daily hahhaha cos impatient but if I got -ve I won't let it affect my mood cos wanna test early you must also prepare for -ve mah. Most accurate is blood test, cannot tahan just go TMC they have their inhouse lab and hcg only cost $30 and know result within 3hours. Now I also do there for my blood tests Liao, cheaper than go thru Gynae hahahha

Cherrie, how was your scan? How many weeks are you now? I had a scan check for e sac last week at gynae's and yest cos my progesterone level drop from 417 to 171 so quite worried went to TMC scan, at 5 weeks 2 days yest and managed to see the heartbeat

Good day everyone!

Good Morning CJ_Junior,
Hehe... Thank u!!! Ya,its kinda early cos gynae asked me to test on 1Feb. Guess im juz too anxious. Will lv my last test kit till 1Feb. Hehe.
How r u doing? Did ur gynae adv why level dipped?

12bhappy, if not go pay $30 to end your 5 days wait lor. Haha yah I can understand the anxious part, everyone also like that de you are not alone. You have any symptoms so far?

Haven see my Gynae yet since the drop cos his clinic close til this fri. Guess nothing much he can do also since I alrdy on progesterone oral pills and jabs Liao. Like he saiCd, I am alrdy doing everything that I can do Liao if baby not meant to stay, it is not something I can control also

CJ_Junior- Tink i'll be good gal n wait bah. So far i don feel much diff except for sensitive nipples at times.
You don worry too much yeah. Its a great news to see bb hb!!!.Mayb its a sign of level bouncin bak! ;) Wish to see u rchg e nxt milestone soon. Within my prayers :>

CJ_Junior, today is my 17 dpiui, yesterday HPT was negative. Still waiting for AF. If it doesnt come by sunday evening then will again try HPT or will go for blood test.

Hi! Hope everyone had a great CNY holiday and lots of good rest.

CJ: Congrats on seeing your bb's heart beat! Another milestone reached!

12bhappy: Try to relax and distract yourself from the thoughts. If you really can't hold off all the thoughts, as CJ suggested, it would be good to go for the blood test. All the best, and stay positive!

12bhappy and Ganbatte, thanks, I am also waiting for your good news in few days time

Ganbatte, how are you? Any symptoms? Got the urge to test anot heehee

Siddhi, curious why set Sunday evening as the deadline ah? Do you not your HPT using 1st batch of urine in the morning? Why not change your deadline to Sat morning? If HPT still -ve at least in time go TMC do blood test and you don't have to stress over this over the weekend. I believe stress will not delay your AF since when you ovulate alrdy determine when your AF will report so could be other reason. Anyway take care and update us

This thread so quiet lately, Koala still here? Rem you tried during New Year period so now alrdy long past your 2WW, how is it? I rem there are few ladies waiting for after CNY to start another cycle or switch to IVF, how have you been?

Hi CJ Junior, i scan last fri and see the heartbeat. Will go for my 8th week scan next fri. Just pray everything will go smooth...very worry...but will try to stay positive
congrats to you too

CJ: So far not much symptoms except for tender breasts. Have decided to do HPT only on DPO14. CNY has sufficiently distracted DH and myself from the thoughts of doing the tests early... hehe.

Hi Friends, my AF reported last night
, now I am planning to move directly to IVF. Have to pass all other pre ivf test to start is as early as possible. Just keeping up the faith.

Hi ladies today is my dpiui 16 n I just did my first HPT guardian brand n it show 1 faint n 1 clear line.. Does it mean positive? I hope to c my doc tomo to do blood test but may not be able to make it as i have to work late Tomo n by the time TMC has already closed for the day...

Hi liang, your chances is high. If really no time for blood test, u can try first urine in the morning. But blood test will still be accurate, good to make time for that
all the best to you. Keep us updated.

Siddhi, yes keep your faith. You will succeed thru ivf or who knows even before that. Don't give up.

Anyone experience sleepless at night, and feeling blue &amp; a bit emotional after taking clomid (Serophene)? This is my first time taking it as I will be doing IUI in about 2 weeks time.
Hopefully this will pass by very soon....

Cherrie, glad to know you are progressing well too. When is your EDD? Wanna join us over at Sept'12 thread?

Liang, I think it is +ve,
if -ve hor no matter how also won't see e 2nd line de be it faint or dark haha congrats ya! If no time go for blood test just continue to test ur HPT lor. You may col the inhouse lab at 63508804 to check their opening hours. Keep us updated ya

Ganbatte, so when you plan to test HPT?

Siddhi, take care and all the best to your IVF

Kittykatty, not sure about this as I have no take clomid b4. If it is not effecting you much I think its ok otherwise you might wanna check with your Gynae?

Thx CJ.. I cant sleep hhe whole nite.. Today can't tahan went straight to tmc need to go for scanning in 2weeks time.. Nurse says no need to do blood test just continue to take duphaston pills will do.. this is my 2nd round of so-iui hope everything goes well.. Baby dust to all!!!

Ganbatte, any updates? hope to hear ur good news!

Liang, Congrats to u!

Cherrie, everything will goes smoothly for u!

Kittykatty, i was on clomid for last 3 cycles, before that stopped for 6 months, total i had 6 cycles of clomid, experienced lots of heatyness and thin lining, emotions still okay not so bad. now moving on to SO-IUI, hope injections can improve my condition.

Girls, btw now still waiting for AF to report. now has delayed by about 13days. no courage to do HPT, if negative and no AF would be worried whats wrong with me, even with clomid AF can be so late.. was wondering just HPT alone is enough? should i go for blood test?

Claris, thanks for your wishes
y not test? Is better than u keep pondering abt that. Late for 13 days seem long. Faster go test. It may be good new

Cj junior, my edd is 16 sep
you can give me the link, I can join