IUI/SO-IUI: Anyone?

Koala, so how you feel abt the whole procedure? How much did you spent in total? Shouldnt you be clearing your bladder b4 doing? Yah after taking the jab you will O within 24-36hrs and aftertat the egg will stay alive for 12-24hrs.. Good Luck ya! Maybe just BD again tonight and tmr morning?

Oh. Forgotten to thank Chris for well wishes. Thanks Chris. Everything went well

Hi Junior, I dun feel anything special ley. I was told to fill my bladder do really cannot tahan! I m toilet queen. I cannot endure one. So lie only 10mins. Nurse n Doc said dun need to lie so long, the semen will not come out. They are busy reaching to egg now. Lol. After urinating then regret but when wanna urine, it was coming out. Heeee...

Today's whole procedure n yesterday hcg jab, I paid about $1.1k. Overall, we spent about $3k

Hi Koala,

Welcome back....Gald to know everything went smoothly..

Oh must hold bladder?? Cham liao.. I usually can't tahan long too... lie only 10mins?? sure nothing come out after you went toilet?
which doc help you to do?? Not sure if my doc is available...
Do you have crumpy feel on tummy?? oh.. tonight you need to "work"... extra OT.. hehe.. but is worth to try...

oh mind.. I am so gan jiong for my tmr scan...

koala, which gynae you seeing?

did you see sperm swam in? my last IUI i saw sperms swam in thru the scan monitor. so amazing but importantly i failed.

Hi all. Yes, doc said dun waste so BD tonight ley. Tomorrow night no use ler, out of the time frame. I m see Dr Heema n she wss there today, so she did the procedure for me. No feeling on tummy or whatsoever.

Ya manz, Chris, I cannot tahan urine so only manage to rest 10mins. Urine coming out! Haha. Was told that the bladder can help guide that tool properly into uterus. Nurse said the sperm will not come out at all. No point lying down whole day.
You wait for your turn, very soon ler. The day will come.

No scan monitor ley. Wah, dragon, yours so special. Mine just use spectrum to open n clear the discharge. then insert tool with sperm inside. That's all eh.

Just worried why must scan seven days later. If we are successful, the scan will disturb the embryo? Argh. So many question marks.

Oh Chris, if u see your gynae, can help to ask?

Hi Koala,

hmmm.. if no feel than i think one day rest is enough coz i am thinking to take 1 more day leave (if my IUI is on thursday) to rest...

Wah.. you are special wor.. go scan after 7 days... Any special reason? thought wait for 2 weeks & test the kit..hmm.. i dont think the scan will affect the embryo.. but i will ask doc when i see her tmr...

Hi Chris, no feel. In fact like normal after the procedure. Nipples are very sore though like PMS lo. Ya, I might not go for the scan. I rem Carol tested pregnancy on day 10 after ovulation n positive. If I scan on day 6 after IUI, a bit strange eh.

Ya, can trouble u to ask dr yu. It was nurse who told me to go back for scan. So a bit scared

By the way, all hospital visits are covered with MC. Example scan, IUI and even next day mc. I got three days. Pre IUI, IUI n tomorrow. The trick is to ask!

Koala,
I dun have any scans leh.. i rmbr 18th pregnyl, 20th IUI, 11th HCG blood test.

HCG test result will be out same day, go back hospital they prescribe u pre-natal vits and arrange for ur 1st appt at OBGYN dept. Or if u switching to outside gynae, thats when u say bye bye to them

ladies, i'm back! thks all for the encouragement. went for the IUI this am. was very tired this pm & slept throughout.

unlike Koala, i was feeling painful throughout cos the spectrum thingy to open was kinda painful & the doc doing for me had no patience. i didn't even know my hubby's sperm quantity n quality. somemore after the procedure, they didn't allow me to rest. asked me to dress up immediately n leave. i saw my hubby's sperm. quantity not so much so i don't hv much hopes. i tahan my urine for abt 2 1/2hrs then went toilet but dunno y my panties felt wet after the procedure. think got spillage or discharge? i'm only given mc today n my boss & colleague were already asking my other colleague wat happened to me.

koala, looks like u hv high chances of BFP. gd luck!
for me frankly speaking, very low chance.
dragon was able to see the sperms swim thru the monitor cos she's with pte gynae. that's the difference which we r not getting in public hosp. for my next try, i cfm will switch to pte liao

the doc told me that if my menses don't come 3 wks later, means strike liao. diff from normal guidelines of 2ww. but few days ago i already got symptoms that my AF is coming soon so was asking hubby whether we shld go ahead with the procedure today. which is y i kept saying that i've very low chances of strking hehe. i know my own body well, so no baby dust to spread to u gals. hv to depend on Koala & hopefully Chris who is starting procedure soon

for me, during IUI the doc says my cervix too tight, so she actually use a clamp to clamp my cervix before she pour in the sperm. So that was quite painful for me, it lasted a quick 5sec for the clamping part though.

Hmmm...think I will not go for the scan. I also think its extra. Nurse said want to see if my eggs are released? Mine is 13th pregnyl, 14th iui. I think should be able to test on day 14th after today. Thanks Fluffy. You are so good to stay here.

Hi Rainy, cannot be AF reporting and doc still ask you to inject pregnyl ley. Think positive. I urinated 10mins later. You are so strong, can hold so long! The sperm not much, only little bit but it's millions!

I am used to pap smear, maybe that's why m ok with the spectrum. But my hopes are not high. As said, egg is in my left tube which is not properly attached to ovary, doc said might not be able to catch the egg. Can only pray and wait now

rainy, doesnt matter can see sperm swam in or not, i failed that very cycle. i spent around 1.4K for that IUI cycle..actually quite dissapointing, still dont know where gone wrong..

fluffy, yes i think it's the clamping part that was painful.

koala, wat we can do now is to pray n wait. still continue with my usual work routine. won't tink too much abt it

dragon, i remember u mention in Dr Charles Lim thread that yr case is 'unexplained factor'. a lot of couples r hving the same prob nowadays. maybe due to work stress n our hectic lifestyle. maybe u shld heed bai long wan's advice n try to change yr temper...hehe

Morning Rainy, trying not to think but its kinda difficult. Today is our 1st day past DPO. My symptoms are like PMS, sore breasts, fatigue. But the ovulation cramps are terrible.

How are you feeling?

Morn ladies.. I am at SGH.. Waiting for scan... So scare n excited...!! Lolx... KOala & Rainy relax ya.. Continue with Ur routine n mystery shall be announced in 2 weeks time.. Good luck...!!!!!!

koala, hw come u still hving the cramps? i don't hv leh. i'm ok today. no symptoms lor but my colleague was asking me so many qns y i din come ytd. sian. later sure qn by boss again.
yr symptoms sound like preg symptoms leh. if continue, maybe u hv to check with the doc?
i'm too busy with my work so no time to tink abt it. oso busy with closing for another co & gg for holi soon. so will be too busy to tink...hehe

chris, gd luck to u. hope u can start the procedure soon

Hey Chris, good luck! Hope you can start soon. Can you please help me ask your gynae why must scanon Day6 after ovulation?

not sure Rainy, I am pretty sensitive to my body. I can always feel ovulation cramps. oww...take it easy, tell them unwell lo.

koala, tat's wat i did. just said gastric prob cos i got history mah.
try to relax n do something that u like. maybe the symptoms will go off

doc was asking ytd whether i've any O cramps. i said no. wodnering whether i'm normal haha

No lah, not all can feel the cramps. most of my girlfriends could not too. awwww...its only day 1! I have decided not to go for my day 6 scan...I think its a bit ridiculous.

koala, call them & ask for the reason y they need u to go bk at day 6. for me, doc didn't even tell me to go bk for scan or test. juz said if menses din come 3 wks later, means BFP. otherwise make appt to go bk for consultation again on day 12 of my next menses. dunno y i'm paying so high pte rate for such service

Rainy, I asked but nurse said to check if follicle is ruptured! What nonsense, of course would have been ruptured. Why day 12 of next menses? Actually question is, can we do it again in next cycle? or must skip one cycle?

Does anyone has the answer? Thanks

the doc said IUI can be done every month, so means every cycle can do. they start monitoring the follicle size from day 12 onwards. tink diff hosp has diff stds bah. tat's y i was told to go bk day 12 of my nx menses where they start the scanning again. but i definitely won't go bk again. as i said will go pte liao. i may consider doing it again in jan or Feb next yr cos dec & jan gg holi. no extra $ for such procedures liao haha in the meantime hubby & i will try to ttc

rainy, as for Dr.Lim, we always go back on CD7 or 8 for folicle checking and injection on CD8,10&12.

Yes,IUI can be done every cycle.

dragon, i'm not given any medications/injections for this cycle. maybe bcos i'm ovulating normally? my test results show i'm ok leh

very low dosage, only 50MG puregon for those 8 days. actually like yourself, if unsuccessful, will be disappointed and will wonder what went wrong.

My chinese sinseh told me that not every ovulation has egg even though got follicles.

I am back from the scan... i have many small focilles... 3-8mm.. but there is one ideal focille on my left is about 12mm - CD10, linning looks good. Nurse said it will still grow so ask me to come on friday to scan again.. she predict the focille will fully grow on monday 20mm... *Hopefully*.... so IUI might be next week - Tuesday...
IF heng heng fully grow by friday than i might need to have the IUI in the afternoon or do it ourself again.. i told her i want to do IUI.. coz doing ourself the chances might be lower... but we will see how it goes...

Actually i am in a pretty good mood but I receive a sms and spoil my whole day... Super upset & pissed... I told my ah moh boss that i am on half day leave today... so he is kinda of unhappy.. he told my senior secretary.. and she divert the message... Previously happens the same thing but he is unaware about my treatment... so i told him.. so now he is aware... thought he understand... but i think is bullshit.. he is simply very selfish & think high of himself... he dont treat me like a secetary... to him i am nothing.. he always ask the senior secetary to divert the message... WTH lo..!!! i am your people and you should speak to me.. no personal touch or human blood... cold blooded animals... Had enough of him....!!!!!! i am taking my own leave and work is not affected... so i dont see what is the problem.. GUess he just wants to see me sitting inside the office... I told my hubby.. if this time failed.. we will stop for 3 months... try natural.. if still can't i will quit my job, rest awhile and look for other job!!!... Actually my company is a good company..just the lousy boss i have...

Since govt is pushing us to increase the birth rates.. Than govt should do something to this... maybe a special leave for that... so when we take.. bosses will be aware... no explanation require...mutual understanding... argh.. overall is not a proud thing to say....

Koala,
I din manage to see any doctor today.. but i ask nurse.. she said better for you to ask doc... sorry can't help much...

Hi Chris, good to hear that you follicle is growing well! I know which nurse did the scan, short hair and wear frameless glasses. Friday is your CD12. Think Monday might be able to jab the HCG to release the eggs and then do on Tuesday! Which means you are just a week after Rainy and myself! That's good!

Thanks for checking with nurse for me. I will call clinic later. Doubt can speak to doc, probably nurse again but I am pretty determine that I don't want to do the scan somehow.

Sorry to hear about your silly boss and I know what you mean. I actually also "downgraded" after I have decided that I wanna try for a baby, from a managerial role to an admin role and I am on contract. Means no performance appraisal etc. no bonus etc. too! So less stress. If this job doesn't work, I will go do temp jobs, its ok...just need an income and cannot don't work. Temp jobs are everywhere...

cool down koala,

That's my reason stop for 4 cycles of IUI as well, i didn't tell anyone in the company i am undergo such a treatment, mine even worst, lady boss and all lady colleagues, ppl will talk n talk..take it easy, is just a company anyway, family is always much more important than work. if not just quit then look for part-time job..

Hi Koala,

Yes hopefully it will grow..!!! Damn sian now... totally no mood.. want to go home n rest... we are already in a mental stress and now this "joker" came along... Argh..!!!!

Yes her name is Eunice... and there is another doc around.. new doc... want to know how to use the equipment... overall scan still OK..

I also downgraded myself too.. from executive to admin role.. too stress up... thought this position might be ok.. work is OK but not the people.. hai.. just can't have 2 perfect things... ya temp job is everywhere.. but i need to work.. if not i scare my home bundle will be heavier... my next year appraisal sure no good.. so hard to reach my boss standard.. + i am not ah moh so the more he wont fight for me... My bonus is on mid march.. so if i want to leave i have to tahan another 3 more months...God! This is life...

Hi Chris, definitely hope it will grow big big and more big ones! I understand what you mean, we cannot don't work, no money. I told the nurses that they should minimise our trips, else if we lose our job, we cannot afford the procedures

yes, Eunice! She is nice. My Monday scan was done by her and that young lady doctor. She introduced herself, now I have forgotten.

CD6 is very risky ler. Since Carol tested for blood and confirmed pregnancy on CD10.

Koala,

Hahaha.. Thanks.. yes i hope so!... my focille size is non here or there... somemore mid of the week and they dont scan on weekends... hai.. they should work sat too.. coz this kind of thing can't control...
I also forgot the young lady doc name too.. hahaha..

What CD6 you are referring to???

Chris, yah, 12mm is not big and not small but its growing and lining is good, that's most important! that's why, I also think they should work on Saturday. Gosh, we are slave drivers. LOL... I also no mood to work today, very sleepy... and keep thinking. LOL again...

Glad that you are here to chat with me. Please update me on your status. I am excited for you too!

Oops, sorry, I mean my post ovulation day 6 scan... very risky

Just called the clinic and nurses said it is a must to do the scan to know if ovulation happened. Very confusing. She said pregnancy will only take place on day 18. She is the same nurse who told me that I am likely to do my IUI on day 21 of my menses and I think she is not knowledgeable. In the end, I did it yesterday which is day 14.

hahahaha... coz you OT yest mah... tt why tired... hhaha.. ;p

I will update you guys when i go for scan again... No problem la.. i am in a foul mood too.. luckily you came in...

How to calculate post ouvaltion from where you start counting? why risky ar?? dont really understand....

oops! yes, Chris. We tried. LOL...

yah, lets chat.

Like me, I did my IUI yesterday. Today is my 1st day post ovulation. I think its risky because Carol confirmed pregnancy on her day 10. if I scan on my day 6, kinda risky to me ley...I mean, I am thinking in a commoner's point of view

IVF, still havent come to my mind yet, my friend did it in Gleneagles, cost her S$30k cash out near $24K. if go pte, $ issue, if go government, time issue..i also dont know how..

importantly, if IVF failed i think it is quite disappointing. my friend failed with 3 embroys transferred, she is very very sad, we sad for her too..