IUI/SO-IUI: Anyone?

serene: i was v v afraid when i had to jab puregon the first time... but after while i realise it's really quite painless. think of bb... that will rid any fears.

babybun: depends on how much hcg was injected... 5000iu test in about 7-10days, 10000iu test after 14days jus to make sure not false positive.

mel: cd have no symptoms at all i guess. =)

blue: where ya doing accu? hb n i did at clementi dr Tan - tcm health centre. i will recommend, esp will help male side.. female will help to o.

Mel - some ppl dont have symptoms during the 2ww. When I am postitive, my pms stayed with me after the 14days... water retention, etc. Usually it start to go away after 14 days if negative. Are you on any progesterone? If yes, there might be delay in AF. 15 dpiui can test? Might be a little early?

Bluenosebear - hopefully all goes well. Rest more! It is good for you anyway. Don't read too much into the signs. Just pray hard and hope for the best. Sometimes we just need some divine intervention. haha.

I didnt know accu is good for preggy too. Interesting..

Dun even need to test. Took my last dose of duphaston last evening, menses arrive this evening. It's only 13 days past my IUI.

Babybun-Hugs to U. Jiayou next month.
BFP-I done my accupuncture in Seng chong (in people's park centre).
ckim-now felt that I'm like pig le. Really need the chicken essence in the morning, if not cant function at work. I started my favorite red dates+wolfberries+longan drink, but this round will only drink like alternate days, comapre to previous everyday, is too heaty for me. I also tried to drink more warm water. Hopefully these helps..................
Tweetie-how is yr appt with Biswas? Is a boy or girl? Hopes everything turns out well for U.

keep getting dizzy spells in the afternoon, i really miss my coffee.

bluenose - does accupuncture hurt (does it feel like injection)?

babybun - yi qi jiayou.

whitetiger-It depends on individual. For me I only felt abit more painful like after menses that time. But otherwise is quite relaxing, as I would tends to sleep more soundly that very night. But really hope that the accupunture will help lor, becos my legs have small dots after the accupuncture. Had started accupunture since Aug or Sept this year. Was also on chinese med. But this 2ww, my TCM Dr had stop my med. Hope this helps.

babybun, i was on duphaston too, to induce menses. if you don't mind my asking, how come duphaston needs to be taken after IUI though?cannot just wait for AF to come?

Mel123-U would be testing urine hpt?
I finish 1st week of 2ww. Now into 2nd week. Hope this week will pass fast...............
Jiayou sistas

duphaston is supposed to stabilise the pregnancy, if it occurs. Doesn't induce menses

after my prev iui, my menses only came after i stopped duphaston.

today is my 1st day off duphaston. keeping my fingers crossed that my menses don't come. can't help googling for pregnancy symptoms everytime i get on internet. the more i read, the more nervous i get.

whitetiger-Don be naughty, don read the symptoms, don let them stress U up. I will also cross my fingers for U, hope to catch tons & tons of yr babydust.
When U planning to test?? Wed/thurs/fri?? Hehe, getting excited for U.

thanks bluenose. supposed to test this thursday. but i keep thinking low chance cos i've been feeling cramps (like pre-menstrual cramps) for past few days already.

hi bluenose,

How's things for you? Where have you progressed now?

I am coming 18weeks soon, until now, still very uncertain lei... keep thinking of bad things like dunno baby is ok or normal or not.

Seeing Biswas this Fri and hopefully omw to hearing good news. 4 more days to go.

Whitetiger- don tink so much, k be gd news also with the cramps. U only k come in here to complain or vent out, no more seeing the symptoms, hor.
Tweetie- I thought 2nd baby will be more relax? Forgot yr 1st is DS or DD? So u hope is DS or DD this round? U seeing Biswas 1st time for this current pregnancy? I suddenly very kpoi hor, hehe.
For me now in 2nd Week of 2ww, done IUI @4/12 by Prof Wong, he really expert lor, I did warn him my bad experience that unable to do HSG. He was fast to insert in the tube, now I really not very confident w Biswas, maybe I had no fate with him ba. I was thinking maybe pregnant, don know will still see Biswas, or change another gynae??? I know I think too far Liao, sign.
I dare not have too high hope, incase more si wan le........

Tweetie - I think being mother very difficult.. worry about the child b4 conceived. worry about the child.. after conceived. haha. I also worrying about baby in belly.

Whitetiger - dont read too much into the symptoms la. Relax. Hopefully all goes well! Red dates and the logan taste nice? Mum bought for me.. i didnt wanna make.. too lazy.. hehe. how to cook?

Bluenose - 2nd week? Hopefully all goes well! all the best to you!

Thanks ckim, keeping my fingers cross. Felt more anxious this week le. Keep telling myself to be zen & don bother so much about the symptoms. Sign..........Now abit backache, maybe yesterday doing laundry stretched abit?? Today like more tire compare to yesterday.
Really think of zzz at home.
ckim-U are preg how many mths??
Sometimes whenever U or tweetie is in here, I felt so encouraging, becos both of yr really are examples that IUI can be sucessful afterall.
I was thinking I don't know need to do IVF?? All the -ve thoughts again...................

Bluenose - I am 23weeks pregnant already. I also feel the same way as you when I was trying my IUI. Very confused. I tried 5 times. Each time - I hope and pray and read and read for signs and worry each time. It is very emotionally draining. I also did consider IVF but it is like the last last resort.

I guess as long as you went for laproscopy and your tubes are not block, and you got no endometrosis. I think can try IUI. How many times have you tried already?

Hehe is my 1st time for IUI. But I'm the gan jiong kind, becos age also catching up. Planned with hubby to do 2 times then will move to IVF. Somemore Prof Wong would be on AL, so if there is a need to do 2nd time, would be done by another Dr covering him. I don't have alot of faith in IUI, maybe becos my close friend had failed 3 times in IUI, but her condition is different from mine.
Like what U mentioned is very emotional draining especially in 2ww. So see how it goes. Can only go 1 step at a time.

1st time ar? Don't gan chiong la! So fast move to IVF? IVF is even more emotionally draining. So if you really wanna move to IVF, you have to prepare yourself. Need to jab yourself and go through a few surgery.

Actually, success rate for normal ppl trying for child is very low already. So IUI is the same as that. It just help swimmer to not swim so much. haha. Pray hard. God's will.

Hopefully all goes well for this time then you no need to try ivf liao. hehe.

already did 3 times iui. initially thot so-iui will have better chance but...sigh

will call clinic tomorrow to arrange for next one. giving myself 3 times to try so-iui before moving to ivf. anyone knows of food to take to keep young or to keep eggs young?

Whitetiger, Dr Cheng is on leave until the end of the year and the clinic is going to be renovated. We were told to try naturally for the next 2 mths when my hubby called last week.

That's what my hubby told me. I'm also quite gan jeong, really do not want to wait anymore. But if this is really the case, also no choice. Why not u call and ask tmr? Do let me know if there are any changes k?

ic... I also didn't want to do the laproscopy at first coz it is too expensive. Considering the HSG test.

But my doc tells me that hsg can only tell if tubes are block..other than that they can't tell other issues..

Hmm end up I decided to do the laproscopy after much praying and thoughts - instead of the HSG test. When I did my laproscopy, doc diagnose me with endometrosis. He laser off the parts where affected. As much as he can...after that I tried IUI another 2 times and got pregnant on the second try.

I did 3 failed iui before i did my laproscopy.

Hmm... I am just sharing my experience. I know it may not be the same for everyone. sometimes also depends on God's will.

ckim - how much was laproscopy? also is it painful (e.g. if done awake or asleep)?

i very scared of pain. before i did my hsg, i even asked if they can make me konk off before doing hsg.

Whitetiger.. very ex! extremely ex! But coz i had the laser and all also.. so maybe more ex. Mine cost like 10k. Need to check with the others for experience. I think it differs from case to case and doc to doc.

They put you to sleep. It is GA. Like a minor surgery. Painful when wake up. I got MC for 2 weeks. Maybe coz I did laser and stuff.

Yes! ALOT! Thats why we considered for about 1+year. Tried 3 failed IUI. Prayed about it. Wonder about it. Discuss about it. Consulted doc and own GP then decided that it is better choice.

The doc says about 8k. then my friend tell me about 6k. then after my surgery 10k. Oh well...at least i got preggy after that.

The surgery will be after u had your menses coz they wanna ensure that you are not pregnant when they do the laproscopy. So you rest for 2 weeks. The next cycle can do iui already. But my first iui after the surgery was not sucessful. Only the second one.

ckim-10k is alot but think becos is private ma. I did my, total was like 3K including 1 night stay in single room. But all was being paid by insurance, as did not mention is for feritily purpose.
My BBT drop till 36.34, so think no hope liao. Now I scare next cycle might hit the holiday period. Really don know how....................Felt so blue today....... Really hope that is false alarm, sign ;<

whitetiger-if Dr Cheng on leave, sure there is some coverage from another Dr? But need to wait till the clinic finish renovation also abit jiat liat le, call them &amp; see any other options.

wow.. 3k plus 1 night stay? sigh.. i paid so much more!! But i had quite a few procedure la.. I did laser for my endo, removal of one cyst and a laproscopy. Somemore day surgery!! no stay!

That's good news! Meanwhile, we will consult a Chinese dr to tiao our health. Hopefully will have better luck next cycle.

Gals, can I check with u whether your menses are especially heavy after a failed SO-IUI cycle? Mine is exceptionally heavy this month.

Babybun, I heard from my doctor that if the folicles produce are bigger and more during the cycle, it might be heavy and painful.

ckim - which doctor did you see when you did laproscopy?

prob take this mth to exercise (&amp; lose my tummy fats) &amp; take vitamins. today - decided to give myself the day off and went shopping at mango and even drank coffee after so long abstinence. feel so bad... but yet so good.

Thanks ckim, good to hear that it's normal.

Whitetiger, I asked Dr Cheng abt endometriosis during my 1st few appts with him. He mentioned that during our scans, he will apply pressure and observe to see if we feel any discomfort or pain. And for me, he din see me squirm so he said i should not be having this problem. Also given my age, I should be fine. Of cos, this is not a fool proof diagnosis. The only way to tell whether u have endometriosis is by laprascopy. Since I choose him as my fertility doctor, I will trust him. Let's take good care of ourselves this month to prepare ourselves for the next cycle of iui. I believe our timing should be quite close to each other. Let's jia you together!

Whitetiger - I am seeing Dr Douglas ong lo.

Don't go running hor. Doc says running not so gd. I think high impact. Other than that ok ba..

Exercise is good.

Hello ladies.

Ckim, May I know if your doc ever suspect you have endo before doing the lap?

Babybun and whitetiger, I'm with LC Cheng too. Not doing any IUI/SO-IUI at the moment cos he give me duphaston for 3 cycle. He didn't ask me to see him again after the duphaston. So what should I do now? Do u know what will be the next step?