IUI/SO-IUI: Anyone?

For me, I did the iui yesterday, bleeding onli starts today. Did u tell Dr Cheng abt the bleeding? Did he say it's normal?

Babybun, i do have bleeding after the iui. But it generally stop at the end of the day. I guess if the bleeding is not a lot, that soak up a pad kind. it should be ok. If you are worried, better called the clinic to check.

Hey girls, when is the earliest time we can test HPT? very kan chiong liao!

Ladies i bought my brazil nuts at jurong point, outside fairprice xtra, the booth selling nuts.. i dun really like nuts but am forcing them down..at least 3 - 4 a day..

tweet: jus curious, for your first u flew after u knew u were preg? is it ok to fly first trimester?

Dr Cheng's clinic replied me that a little bit of staining is ok. Mine has lightened up quite abit, hopefully it'll stop soon.

Whitetiger, I'm going to take the HCG jab again tmr and Friday too. I'm not sure what it's for too since we have already been jabbed with the same medicine before IUI to trigger ovulation. Anyone knows why?

whitetiger: that shot is to support is preg occurs... maintains hcg levels (some clinics give ovidrel, some give pregnyl, they r basically the same thing) u can check ur receipt to see the hcg dosage n gauge how long afterwards u can test... i think for support shd be about 5000iu...

for 5000iu, it takes 5-7 days to clear from system, to be safe wait 10 days. if u test too early might get false positive, like what happened for my previous iui.
for 10000iu wait 14-16 days before testing...

hi ladies, today my dpiui15. af not here yet. My bbt drop to 36.3. I tot i have chance when my bbt was still high yesterday therefore test hpt but neg : ( Been feeling crampy and backaches on and off since Sun. I got abit of brownish spotting on Sun evening. No more spotting since then. For my previous iui cycle, my af reported punctually at dpiui14. Guess it is different for every cycle. I am still hoping i can bfp tis round.

may be implantation dip serene, don't monitor bbt any more
u can do a hpt if it's 14 days after ur hcg jab. by right temp supposed to stay high if preggie but i've seen many cases where the temp fluctuate even when preg, so dun stress urself out.. u can do a search too and google will tell u the same.. good luck

think tis cycle no hope liao. see abit of pinkish red when i wiped after peeing : ( hopefully u gals have good news soon. As for me, after of 2 failed iui, think is time for me to try ivf.

Serene-sad to hear that, hugs to U. Maybe discuss with Prof what went wrong & decide what is the next step.
I going for TOO scan tomorrow morning, hope everyting goes smoothly. I so worried that ovulation might not happen tis cycle, sob sob. Now all the what if questions start floating in my head.....................

just went for my ovidrel shot today. going for another on monday. really hope things turn out positive. one of my friends just told me about this woman in usa who was so health conscious that she only took soy products only and nothing else. when she decided that she wants to have a baby, then the fertility specialist told her that cos of her soy only diet, her body has stopped producing eggs!!

hi ladies, hope everyone is well. Hub and I have decided to embark in IVF. Will be meeting Prof next week to discuss with him on the IVF procedures.

hi bluenosebear , hows ur egg scanning?

Hope to hear good news from u ladies : ) See ya.

Hi ladies..

I did iui. Thought I will share some thoughts and encouragement to you ladies. I did my IUI 5 times before it was sucessful - 5 mths ago. So don't be discouraged ok? We tried for about 1.5 years. My cycle is longer and we did take a break in between as it is quite emotionally draining.

I know it can be really difficult and each time all the emotions and worries. Take care and pray for the best!

If you have questions.. I can try to help.. if i can..

I think mine is the natural iui. However as my cycle is kinda long, doc gave me clomid as well. My progesterone level was also too low so had to take progesterone tablets. My hub's swimmers Also only 1% . so don't be discourage ok? Pray hard. 5 times not easy for me. Each time I search the web hoping to find signs that I am pregnant. 2 ww is such a killer. So much hope. So much disappointment. So I am here hoping that I can encourage u all a little.

I am seeing dr Douglas ong at mount e.

Heard from doc that running also not good for ttc.

Hi all, went through eventful day yesterday & today, was very busy at work also. But the scan was good, 1 follicle 17mm @left side. Had jab myself w overidel tis evenng, would be doing IUI on Sat morning. Cross my fingers & hope everyting went well & smoothly, & most important is BFP. Then would be the best Christmas present for me.
Serene-Great that u decided to move ahead, read that u had joined ivf thread, I also a silent reader there. Wish u all the best

bluenosebear, just now i was thinking tat u veri brave can do the jab urself. then i recalled u are a nurse therefore u are veri experience when doing injection. I am scared leh. need to learn how to jab myself since i will need to do jabbing veri soon. All the best to ur IUI tomolow : )

Serene- I was too scared to do it myself and my hubby also scared (I threatened to poke him with needle if it hurts); so in the end hubby drove me daily to tmc to hv my jabs

I think jabbing yourself quite scary.

I had to jab myself once. It is not that pain. Just scary. Was suppose to ask my hub to jab but i think ask hub is more scary than I jabbing myself coz i scared he react when i scream or move.

Ckim- i did lapro before.
Thanks for all the luck. Super bloated after the jab.
Serene, u k one la, if can't ask yr hubby to participate & let him jab u.

Babybun-relax. But sometimes is easier than say, subconsciously we still will think of any -ve thoughts............Try to do yr normal routine things, don read or think of the symptoms.

just went for my final ovidrel injection today.. now got to wait and wait..wondering if i shd be feeling any symptoms as this point (at least a small sign that something is different this round). but sad to say... i don't feel anything different leh ** sigh

Whitetiger- don't worry so much. Stress not good. Just pray that all is well. I didn't see anything different when I had my last iui as well. In fact, I thought it is going to be just another failed one.

Babybun - all the best to you! Hope all goes well!!

Babybun-That is my wish also, then we all can graduate from here & promoted to MTB.......I would only get to know after 20/12. If I can tahan, will test on 24.12, if AF still not here, becos it would be delayed by 4 days & is Christmas eve.
Now I don have the gan jion feeling, probably when nearer bah. Hehe
whitetiger-U are into which day of waiting already? Sorry can't remember yr IUI date.
It is always waiting game le, but now at least festive period, not so bad, just enjoy yr shopping la............

I did not feel nervous initially but when I got into the 2nd week, I was constantly reading up on symptoms and stuff. The more I read, the more stressed I get. When should be the right time to test for pregnancy? I heard the hcg jab will give a false positive if u test too early.

I also not sure when U can test, as U are on HCG jab. When U are suppose to do blood test for preg? Maybe afew days before the bld test?
As for me, NUH did not give any HCG jab, was only given Overidel before IUI to trigger ovulation.

They usually tell you when to test. Surely will gan chiong! I was gan chiong all night. Couldnt sleep. Test at like 6am.

Even when I think surely unsuccessful, I still google to check on the signs and hope that there is some tell tale signs.

Babybun - dont be too stress. Usually they ask you to test a few days after the 2ww. I think about 3-4 days so that the hcg lvl is higher. What are you reading up on? Signs of pregnancy?

Actually it is exactly the same as PMS so it is really impossible to tell. Only thing is that after the 2ww.. usually my pms symptoms will go away but when it was positive, my pms symptoms didnt go away.

Babybun - are you jab with the HCG? The doc told you that? Coz when i had my iui, i also had a few jabs after that. It is progesterone jabs. Not the same as HCG.

Ya, trying the find the differences btw pms and pregnancy symptoms.

I was jabbed with ovidrel which is hcg. I'm also taking duphaston pills which are progesterone pills. By the way, I'm with TMC, maybe the procedure is different in different hospitals.

Yap babybun, the procedure is different. For NUH, prof do not believe in giveing support after IUI, he said the support only for IVF pts.
Maybe U can test on 13/12 if U want. If it is meant to be yrs, no matter what it will cling to U, so don think so much wor..........
Ate yr brazil nuts & eggwhites??

Bluenose, mine's
27 nov injection
29 iui
2 dec ovidrel injection
6 dec injection
And take 2 dupsaton till this Sunday. Nurse say wait a few days after that then test but forgot to ask her wait how many days. She said if positive got to go back and continue taking some tablets. Babybun - watt is the blood test for?

Seems like both yr support very gd le, compare to mine, so jealous, sign.
Maybe u k call up yr clinic & ask the nurse agar when to check ba

Thanks ckim, hope so also. I @tcm doing accupuncture now, dr say bbt quite gd this few days compared to previous months, but is still too early to determine anyting le, k only pray hard. It can also be the overidel effect lor.
He will see how is the progress next week. I do feel more tire last 2days. K u imagine I slept at 1030pm yesterday, usually zzz at 11 or 11.30. But today by like 3pm start to be zombie Liao. Sign...... Pray hard & hope is gd signs. Really hope all graduate then just come in here to give advise only, hehe

Hi everyone, is it normal not to have any symtpoms during 2ww? It is already 15 dpiui and AF not here yet although i have signs of pms and cramps, but i am too afraid to test.
Delay could just be due to stress. Don't want to raise my hopes.