IUI/SO-IUI: Anyone?

(ya now my nick is B F P hahaa)

Yo ladies, LC Foong was v detailed n explained everything to me... Putting me on Puregon n reduce my clomid dosage next cycle.... But wow...... Today consultation plus 2 bottles of vits for hb is $240!!! Omg and next visit doing blood test on day 2, I wonder how much leh? Plus day 6 - 10 Puregon $400 n day 10 v-scan.....
Tolong Pls help me strike toto... My credit debt is going up

My dear baby, pls be good n come to mummy soon.... I will do all I can to support u thru medical sch n be a famous gynae

pin aka bfp: u will be doing SO-IUI for the next cycle isst? All the best!!!
Think tis cycle i no hope. 2day dpo12 my bbt start dropping 36.6. I dun have any symptoms at all except sore boobs. Last mth still have cramps, nausea..

BFP- great that u had a detailed consultation by him. Jiayou next cycle. That means u be jabbing lor?
Serene- Try not to tink so much of the symptoms la, agar af not here means still got hope. Some pple bbt is abit low one, like mine.
Jiayou jiayou

serene: dono if doing iui or not, he say if the egg size good, maybe want us to try natural first, but will decide when he scans me on cd10... c how lor.... thanksthanks! good luck to all of us! may we get a great xmas present :D
i keep getting tugging cramps these few days n sore boobs.... but no high hopes lah...i prob din even o this month...

blue: yesyes..... jabbing... scared of needles but now dun care lah.. JUST DO IT!

u all can join this thread too.. the ladies all very nice n supportive http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/36738/620896.html?1288315308

hi ladies, TGIF!!! Today dpo13 temp remain as 36.6. No pinning on high hopes. But really hope i can bfp. Enjoy the weekend and Happy Halloween!!!

Serene-someitmes don pin too much hope, & abit bochap & be zen, who knows, will BFP. Babydust to U...............
Enjoy yr weekend too.
BFP-yap, Just do it, who knows, after all the jabbing, will have good news, le...........

My AF visited me on Sat : ( Make appointment for my egg scanning on 12th Nov. Will be my last round of IUI.

Pin, Bluenose, thanks... I am enduring, coming 11 weeks soon. Next wk, PC Wong is officially sending me back to Biswas, so that ends my jabs soon.

Pin, L C Foong is good hor but v exp. Tat's y I can imagine how much I can fork out to do a few rounds of IUI, then IVF. My pocket will have a serious big hole.

Serene, dun despair. It marks a new hope again now rite? Wish you all the best!!! And some baby dust to u

Tweetie-Gd to hear that U are tahaning. Going to 2nd tri soon, so fast le. But at least after this IUI, U BFP liao (forgot tis is ye how many rounds of IUI)
Hope & pray hard that I BFP tis round, without the need to do IUI. But somehow I know I still need to go through IUI one la..........

Hi Liyan, i was always wondering why my appointment card always put TOO. Now I know liao. keke..
Mi TOO on 12th Nov : ) Mayb our 2ww will fall in the same period. Anyone TOO next week??

Wish yr good luck for the scan, then both BFP together. I have to wait for next cycle, maybe I BFP, then we all three graduate lor, heehee

yesterday was cd2.. i started my 50mg clomidn will start puregon on cd6. i wonder how i will fare stabbing myself.... haha -- stabbing is one thing, my heart n pocket also pain, yesterday's bill for blood test, puregon n injection pen was $572 *gulps* paid on credit. how to pay off sia.... next month go taiwan can only window shop liao...

hi BFP: luckily u change ur fertility doc. Now TMC is suspected from conducting all assisted reproduction treatments. This week u going for egg scanning too? The puregon jab to help more follicles to grow and mature right?

i know!
i was planning to go to LC cheng some more.... but i chg my mind cos i still want to keep ties with my doc, so next time if i ever decide to go back to him, not so paiseh.... that's why decided to choose another hospital...

but the ivf thingy is so jialat.... some more the lawyer went on tv to say it's all in the disclaimer, they can at most claim for the full payment of the ivf. that's pretty irresponsible sia.

yup works like clomid, but i think doesn't dry up mucus... scanning on thurs... take too much time-off already, so i'm going to rush down for scan then come back for work lor.

Serene-Need to check with U, the TOO 12th day scan is it done by PC Wong in Emerald or in CHR by other Dr?
BFP-great that U are ok after the 1st jab

I went for my D13 scan but follicles still small doc ask me to go back on friday.... really dunno wats happening, take 150mg clomid still nv grow.... haiz.....

Liyan-Think saw from the IVF thread that eating egg-whites or drinking chicken essence can help to grow follicles, maybe U want to try? No harm trying.

Liyan-Try the egg-whites also, if U find too heaty to drink the chicken essence everyday then drink more water.
Check with U, TOO done by PC Wong (if he is not on leave la) or do it in CHR by other Drs even he is still around?

Hey ladies
i have a question... i am gg for the scan tmr... lets say if the egg size are good den when can i do IUI.... cos it is already my D17 liao... will it be too late cos the following days will be 2 days of weekend... can anyone advise????

bluenosebear, TOO will b done by PC Wong unless he is not around. Tat time he went oversea, my TOO n IUI is done by Dr Chew from CHR.

Liyan, it happened to me last mth. My egg is 18mm in cd17 Friday. Test opk- in the clinic. Prof Wong suggested to do on following Mondy. My opk+ Friday nite. I knew I will ovulate on Sat. Decided terminate my IUI on Mon. Sun morning bbt rised. I knew i have ovulated. Therefore I know i have made the right choice. Egg only survive 24hrs after release from follicle. You have to monitor closely on opk and bbt over the weekend.

But if u test opk+ tomolow with the good size egg, PC Wong will do the hcg shot immediately. And u will do ur IUI on sat.

I will be going for my egg scanning tomolo as well. Hope to see u there. My appointment is 9am.

Serene ar..... The clinic do IUI on sat one meh???? I thought they are not open on sat only for blood test and semens test ??? Pray hard tt I opk+ today den can do Tmr

Allo girls did my scan yest, 2 follicles, n doc said my hormone blood test this round levels r good leh... So my pcos not so serious after all.....

I decided this rd do natural, cos we think I prob o on sun, n charges r 1.5x more. Doc feels with hub n my condition, gd enuf to try natural so I Wil do that bah! Iui will set me back by 700... I think next rd then say. Only prob is my lining looks good but he suspects my polyps may be back.. N that can affect implantation. Keeping fingers crossed!

Liyan, I was still around @9.55am. I came @ 9.30am and get to see prof wong only @ 10.30am. Where did u sit? U came alone or with hubby? I came alone sit near the passage way to Prof Wong's room.

Today scanning, right side 1 follicle at 16mm. Will be doing iui on Monday cd16. Wow this cycle i am quite early.

hey i was there @ around 940.... i sit at the area near the tv.... wearing grey .... playing with i phone.... did u see me ... i was looking around lol.... but very sad to say tt me and my husband maybe giving up soon.... spending too much money and even with heavy dosage of clomid i am not ovulating .... very stress for me and my husband not very understanding.... so have to give up.... good luck to u girls....

Liyan, i've come to realised that i don't really like clomid... it's really bad on ur body.. esp that it reduces fertile mucus for sperm to swim up, and even affects lining.
this cycle i cut down to 50mg clomid n 75iu puregon, my follicles r looking good n my lining is good too.. previous cycle was on 100mg clomid - even with good follicles lining was only 5mm at cd10.. so i can really see a big difference. my gynae wanted to bump me up to 150mg clomid n i got wary, so i switched another gynae that suggested cutting down on clomid n trying the injectibles. I'm keeping fingers crossed lah.... it's really exp tho... puregon abt $400 for 6 doses of 75iu (can last 2 cycles)

y dont u get a second opinion?

Liyan, did Prof say why there is a need for the fasting bld test? Did Prof discuss w u wat is the next step? There must be some reason why u don response go Clomid.
Jiayou, don give up

bluenosebear, thanks : ) yup i will going to gp for the jab later.

liyan, my hub also the same : ( guess all men are like. They dun appreciate tat we are trying veri hard to bear a child for them. We have to sacrifice our time to go to see doc, take the fertility pills, or injection. All they do is produce sperms. TATS ALL. Sometimes when i were angry with him, i really want to give up ttc.

Saw the doc today .... He suggested tt I take 150 my clomid and plus injections which cost 150 per jab.... So ex lei and must take 10 dose .... Somemore not necessary will ovulate and get BFP..... Thinking of not doing it... Just give up ....

liyan, hav u think of doing ivf since u doing injection. can claim medisave n got govt grant. for medisave up to 3times6k 5k 4k. govt grant: 3k each time. dun give up. jia you!

Liyan-Don give up, sometimes is trial & error wor, be +ve, with the jabs U will have higher chance to ovulate?
Serene-Quantity is not an issue, is the quality ba, be zen, jiayou. After this will be yr 2ww liao. Will PC Wong give U MC today after the IUI?

bluenosebear, yes i will b taking mc from prof wong. i m still waiting bcos i requested to bedrest for 10mins after iui. i will b e last patient.

Serene-Normally they will give how many days MC?
U mean they will give U bedrest only upon request? OK, will learn from U if I be doing IUI next cycle, to request for the 10min rest. I also in my 2ww, hope & pray hard got good news, le...............

Hi serene I think u are right... I go talk to my husband and see wat he say .... But the injections can claim one ar????

Oh btw so totally Amt subsidies is 6k or 9k ???? And how much is it gg to cost??? Anyone know??? Maybe I will make an appointment to meet and talk with doc together with husband

Too long nver post thread. Too busy coping with MS and going to work that I hardly log into SMH.

Can see most of you are progressing. Jia you... lemme spread some baby dust to you!!!

BFP, LC Foong is good lo but I really find him pricey to continue future fertility treatment if more than once is required. If only 1 time strike, I dun mind too. But this kind of thing very hard to determine also.

Wow, can see most of you go PC Wong. He really no nonsense hor.... I remember when I did IUI, dun have bed rest, once done, can go liao. And also the qty that they inject in is so little. Sperm after washing is only like at most 2ml only. Tat's y nurse sharon told dun worry abt it leaking out coz normally it wudn't since the volume is so little.

Liyan, you can claim even for IUI but medisave allows u to claim 3 cycles of AI. If u use up 3 cycles from IUI, and u hv to proceed to IVF, you can use the money anymore. So it's better u think thrice & keep it for rainier days.

Time really flies, I am past my 12 wks already and ready for NT scan this week. For the past 2 scans prior to this, could see the foetus already but it wasn't moving at all. Prof say its normal as they dun move until past 1st tri, dunno really true or not. But I m still a bit worried, now shall wait for the NT scan to confirm everything.

Gals, u know the MS is still plagueing me like mad. I hardly felt happy at all these days as I felt I m battling each day with the MS and the numerous amount of work piling on my table. I know I am suppose to be elated and overjoyed but I guess all this discomfort surpass my feelings of joy. I am not sure if I am in the right mood or not also.

yup i know so if i go straight to IVF den it will be consider as the first claim right??? cos i hv nv claim for any treatment yet ....