IUI/SO-IUI: Anyone?

penguin,
my cycle is not fixed at 30days every mth sometimes is 28days but doc say still consider as regular leh.. i did use opk but always -ve one leh.. not even once is +ve
dint take bbt coz i dint buy the themometer.

i ok but hb got low sperm count so gyne give me clomid and try naturally until dec but i think by next mth no strike will go for iui liao

me coming 29 liao.. u leh?

penguin,
my cycle is not fixed at 30days every mth sometimes is 28days but doc say still consider as regular leh.. i did use opk but always -ve one leh.. not even once is +ve
dint take bbt coz i dint buy the themometer.

i ok but hb got low sperm count so gyne give me clomid and try naturally until dec but i think by next mth no strike will go for iui liao

me coming 29 liao.. u leh?

Cheer bear,

Its strange tt u dun get +ve on OPK. y not try recording ur BBT. The BBT Thermometer is easily avaliable from pharmacy.

Me in my early 30s loh, old liao machine oso dun function properly.

yes 2 dec pl. most pharmacy will have.
i bought mine at unity pharmacy, can't remember exactly hw much, should be around $13 or $14.

Rita,
where did you do your IUI and who is your doctor? are you still working or on MC? how long? on injection & clomid or only one of them? are you on any medication during the two weeks? please share...

Hi AC, progesterone level good meaning a confirm ovulation rite? wish u all the best. *BFP*

My mum says to hang 2 lantern outside hse today. Can bring in baby luck. I'll be hanging 2 paper lantern tonite, just try for fun. ^^

Rita, All the best , hope to hear a BFP.

Babylow, No medication in this two weeks. My iui was on a sat so I rested on sat/sun & started work from mon.

Penguin, yes I think it means ovulation.

Dunno girls, am starting to get leg cramps just like I get before AF

Umm.. my mum ask me to hang outside the main door. but i staying with in-law n i dun want them to know i TTCing so i'll b hanging at balcony just outside my bedroom.

rabbit,
for cold drinks and food that is cooling. some say no papaya, pineapple and watermelon. also eat more eggs for lining to grow thicker for implantation... that is all i know...

Babylow, My IUI was done by Dr Thong from RH. I've have go back to work on next day after IUI only taken MC on that day only. They have given me progesterone to insert during this two weeks.
Before doing the IUI I was taking colmid and injection as well.

check with you gals,
how do you all cope with work when you need to go for frequent scanning during iui. MC or leave? how do you all arrange?

Hi Baby Low,

You can check if they can give you time off. You should be given MC on the actual day of IUI. Alternatively, you can also take leave.

I do admit that making arrangements to go for IUI can be challenging especially when you do not want the colleagues to know about it.

AC,
I feel sorry for you. Tell yourself next time would be good news. As we know, the chance of success is low for IUI is low and we just take it with stride...

Is this your first try? How many times would you try? I really really really really hope to hear good news from you. Take a short break first before starting a new cycle...

This is my first try, I will start next cycle right away don't want to take a break now.. Don't plan to do more then 2 cycles of iui & then ivf.

Keeping my fingers crossed now. Thanks for the support girls, feels good to vent out your feelings here

babylow
it's good that i have a very flexible working environment so i do not need any MCs or time off.

AC
all the best for ur next cycle. i failed 2 IUIs and now embarking on IVF

may i check with you at what size of the ovums would only your doctors prescribe impregynl jab?

helpme,
what are you working as? i feel extremely about arranging for iui. i am not ready to tell others if i do it...

Hi Baby Low,

The dr told me to consider the jab (next day) when the size is approx 16 and 16.5, but manage to get the jab around 18 and 18.5. But you may run into the risk of having too many big ones according to the doctor. Best to discuss with dr.

I am also interested to hear about the experiences of others...

Hi Baby Low,
As for me cos totally no egg so have to jab to blow the egg out. It really depend what is your condition then the Dr. will advise you what to do and how many iu you have to inject.

hello all,

me married 2yrs TCC for almost 2yrs also.no good news until now
Now a bit worry, me n hubby planning to go check up.
should we go to normal clinic first or gynae ?

Yun,
have you seen a gynae before? if yes, consult your gynae. if not, my personal opinion go straight to a fertility specialist. from my past experience, due to my ignorance, i have spent so much of money and time. of course, you gotta feel comfortable with your choice... good luck...

yun,
i agree with babylow.Go direct to fertility speacialist.According to the gynae, if a couple had unprotected sex for a year n nt pregnant,they are likely to have problem.Good luck.

may i check with you like after your iui, do you feel anything? can one still have intercourse with hubby? on the day of iui itself, do you have discharge? is that normal? please advise me...

hi babylow n dishearted,

I nvr see gynae before...
plan to see one..
how much rafely to see fertility specialist ?
and which specialist is good ?

hi gals... im new to this thread... i usually over at the 2ww tcc thread... been tcc-ing for very long liao... still no luck despite using OPK to monitor my O... can always got +ve OPK but still never strike so im considering IUI...

- may i ask usually what is the procedures like?
- got to check HB spermies and my ovaries before the IUI?
-when checking the egg size prior to IUI... the scan is using V scan or tummy scan?
thanks in advance!

does anyone know of any good fertility specialist. I have been seeing a gynae, but i don't think she specialises in fertility, but more for general gynae. Any good ones u have?

Need some advice here.
We have TTC since last Dec. Recently, decided to take first pro-active step and visit gynae.
I had a pelvic ultrasound and pap smear - both results shows no abnormalities.
Gynae pass some details for husband to do sperm analysis.
What are the usual next course of actions? How come my doctor did not mention anything on clomid at all?
If AF is regular and able to predict LH surge accurately every month (using OPK), does that mean am ovulating every month?
Gynae told me if LH surge coincides with egg-white mucus, then that's good sign.

annika, think for your case, you need to check your hb SA. i have some frens who are ovaluating well, just that hb SA is not so ideal. if your hb SA is low, can do iui, as sperms are washed prior to inserting back into you via a fine catherer.

worried79, i am also with Dr LC Cheng. what are you doing with him?

helpme, dishearted, are you both going on ivf? me thinking of my 4th so-iui in Nov or Dec. really hope it will work this time.