**How soon can we TTC after going through a mis-carriage?**

some supplements to recommend for TTC ladies.

Besides your usual multi vitamins and folic acid, it is good to take the below supplements to aid your TTC journey.

Omega 3 - Fish oil together with EPA and DHA have many beneficial effects on fertility. EFAs are crucial for healthy hormone functioning and improve sperm motility and increase women's eggwhite cervical mucus, improves blood circulation to the uterus and reduce sensitivity to prolactin. Omega 3 is also great for women suffering from rheumatoid arthritis.

royal jelly - also known as queen bee's food, is a super fertility food. It helps to balance hormones, good for women suffering from PCOS (polycystic ovarian syndrome), irregular menses, etc. When hormones are balanced, that will indirectly help you to ovulate better. Royal jelly also helps to improve egg’s health. Besides beneficial to women, it is also good for men's sperms. It helps to increase sperm count and increase sexual libdo.

Coenzyme Q10 - another powerful antioxidant that protects our cells from free radicals which will improve eggs quality and sperms quality.

Selenium - an antioxidant that helps to protect our body from free radicals. It helps to minimize the risk of miscarriages and birth defects that could arise due to chromosome breakage. Selenium is essential to maximise sperm formation and to improve sperm count. Selenium is also important in 2WW as it helps with the implantation of the embryo into the uterus.

Pycnogenol - a natural plant extract from French martime pine tree, is a super antioxident that protect cells from free radicals. Studies have shown that it has helped to improve men's sperms quality especially in motility and morphology.

Check out http://babydustshop.blogspot.com/2010/10/supplements.html

Hi Tweety

Thanks for your concern.

I TTC for 3months (3months after my 2nd m/c) but to no avail until i take the TCM. The physician, after looking through my record, said i might not be ovulating and so gave me some TCM to brew and take. She adjusted the herbs every week according to the temperature reading and condition. I got preg within the month.

Thong Chai is the free clinic at Chin Swee Road. They have a specialist unit that helps non-fertility. The only downside is the waiting time (no prior appts) and weekly visits, some inconvenience for those who are working.

Dr said not to exert but do some light strolls or wading in the pool. he did a series of blood test for me and found i have protein s deficiency (blood clots easily). But told me i need not be put on heparin jab. So i have to ensure more blood circulation in the day. Guess I laze too much at home ;p I shall start walking to nearby mall or shopping more often [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Are you ttc?

Hi all...let's try to pick ourselves up, we cannot keep engaging in self pity, and let our emotion affect us too much on our plight - in fact I m writing this to KEEP myself reminded!!!!

As many believe we can get pregnant easily after miscarriage- we must carry on trying

I went shopping, brought some new and nice clothings, went for high tea with friends to wind out, just trying to let the time pass by

Or can also just sit beside the tv...doing nothing

Wanted to go for a trip, but just didn't have the right mood to go book the trip , like what twenty said

Lost interest in everything at most time BUT will try to control it back.....so as not to go into their self pity mood again!!!!

Let's continue to post here on our positive movement and events to encourage each other

Mika - congrats and we hope to be like U soon, take care and monitor ur pregnancy more closely

Hi Miko

Thanks! Well said! We can do all things with a positive and happy mind.

Wish all the best! Jia You and keep trying! Take good care of yourselves.

Hi Pika, it has been 2 months since my last mc. But i do not have the courage to tcc up to now for the fear that doc advised not to tcc for first 3 months.

It is like confusing.. Wanted to try and dare not to try...

Hi tweety, why not do it with a mindset for u and hubby intimacy and happiness....not for any ttc Purposes!?

We might be too engage in the tic journey and neglect our hubby needs!!!

At many times, the more we think and ponder, the more we don't get our things done

But if u r really not ready then don't do...don't force urself

Miko,

Just saw the TCM. My body still weak cos not able to sleep well. Think just pu my body first for the time being.

Well, tcm told me that my miscarriage also has to do with my husband. My husband also need to bu.

It is frustrating to hear from my husband that he wanted to wait until his career stable before trying for baby. I get fed up! We are already 29. Next year 30 already. Then he still want to wait.

Why cant guys think for the lady who has to bear the physical pain of giving birth? The earlier we give birth the better.

I have been reading this thread since my MC in early sep this yr. During that pregnancy, I did 4 blood tests and the last one showed that the baby had stopped growing Didnt even hv the chance to scan and see it. I had a natural MC a week later. My gynae and TCM told me to TTC one month after my normal menses. I also heard from others that the 1st 3 months the woman is the most fertile. So i tried and is now expecting another one. Scanned few days back and saw the little beanie. Hoping for the best this time round.

For those who feel that u are ready and managed to "bu", u may wish to try rather than wait till 3 months later.

Tweety,

It was normal flow (5 days) unlike the one when i had my MC (lasted for 2 weeks and was heavy for first few days). After it ended, I started trying. Also taking chinese medicine at the same time.

Jerjer,

Congrats on your pregnancy.

I had menses these few days and was extremely tired and had backaches. TCM also advised me to try the next 2 more months. As my menses is still light, think have to wait for a heavy menses b4 i start trying...

Take good care of yourself.

Missed out so much for the past few weeks.. Have just changed a job and didn't have time to read this blog [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] glad that most are ok and ttc soon.. I also believe that if we dun give up and keep ourselves healthy, God will grant us the chance to be mothers one day!

Miko, admire your perserverance.. Keep going and dun give up! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi min 21 , what else can I do if I do not preserve on!!!

Anyway I know there will be a finishing line for ALL OF US here...in order to know and see it, we got to to carry on walking and doing what we have and NEED to be done...

Though there r times i really miss our little one who's gone, i really wan try again to fulfill my n hb's wish. Will b rooting for all of you at e same time. Dun give up gals. Believe God will bless us one day.

Jump into life at every opportunity. LIVE in the now...

While you are waiting for 1 thing to happen, do something else.

Letting go of the situation accelerates RESULTS

Please use above positively on our TTC journey and let us all be blessed with a healthy baby of our own very soon

Me Looking forward to find a new job for a change...

TCC is being put aside until life stablise.

Sometimes being initimate with hubby is like it is just him enjoying while i am like his sex toy not being interested..

Jerjer, congrats to u !

Thumbs up to all the gals here for being soo brave & positive and thanks for sharing all your experiences here. Tis has made me feel hopeful and encouraging.

I believe we can make our own babies if we are persistent enugh.

I have oblight ovum twice and I have done D&C in mid Nov'10.

1st time I didn't know what has happened,felt very lost and depressed back in Yr04. I didn't TTC till beginning of Yr10.

But when 2nd time happened in Nov'10, I am still shocked but impact not as great as the previous one. I am feeling soo scared when I went for the scan at week 8 as the past experience still haunting me.

Other than taking chz medicine, my MIL olso ask me to take "pao sen" which is very good.

My gynae say I can TTC anytime, I m gg to try my luck this month again.

Let's JY !

wow applecherry!

My gynae normally advise to tcc after 3 to 6 months. You so fast already trying tcc!

Good for you. it is rare to hear that from your gynae..

I also went through a natural MC in April 2010. I have tried conceiving for the past three months but was unsuccessful. Anything that can help to increase my chances ?

Wendy,

May you can go back to yr gynae to find out the reasons behind it?

Sometimes you may not be ovulating or you just need more time to conceive.

Dear Ladies,

I am looking for job and at the same time, feel like trying for baby. Wanted very much to try and same time, logically to wait until i find a job b4 i try...

Got a number of breakdown this month in wanting to try for baby...

Decision to try is confusing for me at times..

Understand how you feel Tweety, I am feeling stuck too. On one hand, I like to switch jobs and on other hand I wan to TTC. My frens/Col who has kids asked me to stayput 1st, anyway my age is 36 gg to 37 soon. Not much time to lose, if your age is not a prob, mayb you can change 1st and after 6 mths TTC again.

Since last year my body undergoing some changes, as in during ovulation period, there are no sticky discharges and now there isn't much discharges and feel dry too. Though my menses still come every month. Anyone here face the same problem ? Anything to help ?

Applecherry,

Thanks for your advise. Ya will change job first before trying again. I will be 30 next year.

Sometimes i do suffer breakdown and wanting a baby soon, i feel the situation will be better that i find a job b4 tcc.

Ya it is better u stay put in yr current job. So that u can concentrate on tcc.

Maybe you would like to see a gynae to find out more about your discharges.

Hi, I am new to this forum and i must say it has been most comforting but at the same time sad to read. Nonetheless, really grateful to all you guys for sharing.

I have recurrent miscarriages and just happened to know about the 3rd one right before xmas. First one was Oct 2009, 2nd in March 2011 and now... My gynae is not recommending anymore D&C this time if possible but its really frustrating for me and my hubby not getting get an answer why this is all happening... I am seeing Dr Ann Tan for a 2nd opinion and hopefully someone can recommend me a good and experienced Chinese Physician as well. I actually gave up my career 2 yrs ago to prepare for motherhood as i am going to be forty. Still thinking whether i should go back working now as i am not giving up to have a baby still.

Hi applecherry, duno about discharge but my period has shortened from usual 5 days cycle to 2 days now after D&C last year, with occasional cramps on left lower abdomen. Guess the good thing here is we are still ovulating as we are still menstrating. No harm to get it checked though.

jingle...if you are not working...try to get a number from the TCM at the Tampines Interchange Bus Terminal. It is a long wait but highly recommended. A number of friends including myself miscarried and we successfully got pregnant after going there. They view gynea analysis and do their TCM treatment. I forgot the name of the lady doctor but she has a good newspaper article on the wall there that she manage to successfully help someone who is unable to conceive to have their child. No guarantee but after so many success from friends I guess it is still worth the try.

Hi Jingle, so sad to hear that your 3rd try is still an unsuccessful one...very stressful esp you have quit your job for TTC.

I often see de ladies here mentioned abt "TCM" here - Does this stand for "Yu Ren Sheng" chinese medicine hall ? Or Tong Ji hospital as I heard they r v gd too.

But Tong Ji clinic at Hougang requires us to cook our own chz med which I can't handle on my own.

Wondering whether they have made med in pills type. And I thk "Bai Feng Wan" seem to have the same effect as the chz med(those that need to cook)as ingredients seem similar.

Thanks for all yr advise, will chk wif Gynae when I see her again. Probably I should get some supplements.

I have come across this link tdy but quite unsure of its effect. http://www.early-pregnancy-tests.com/cervicalmucus.html

Jingle,

Dun give up if u really like kids... I have also gone thru 2 MC previously...

After the last round I went to this TCM and nw preg... If possible make an appointment and make a trip down to 'tiao' ur body... Than after that may need to go down with DH to 'bu' both of u before trying again...

Is called Ever Spring Medical Group Pte Ltd... Tel: 6256 8774 look for Dr Tan she is really gd but very long waiting time...

All the best hope to hear gd news fm u soon...

Hi tweety and all here,

Let's make having a healthy baby of our own to be fulfilled in this 2011 year

A blessed NEW YEAR to all

Love

HI ladies,

Planning to tcc soon. however my period has been 3 weeks late and has been experiencing cramp for the past one week...

Did any of you experience that ???

Just wanna share that i ttc for abt 2 years+ then i concieved. But very unfortunately i lost my child ard 10wks in yr 2008. Was very sad as there wasn't explanation abt it. Went to a doc to "Bu" my health. At the same time, we din think it will happen so fast so we just ml once. Within 2mths apart, i got preggie again. I have a 13 mth old boy now.

Ladies, stay positive and miracles do happen! Jia you. May your dream come true.

Hi, can i join? Done mtpt on 16nov 2010 tats my #2, hv a 31mths ger. May i knoe when will the normal period report after mtpt cos mine till nw no report n the discharge cum 6-7wks then clear till nw but feel cramps n boobs pain for a wk liao. Tks.

Hi ChloeMummy, gynae told me it would take 6-8 weeks for first period to come. But my took 4 wks after the op.. I guess everyone body is different. I also had some discharge before the period came.. and the first period is normally quite heavy, so be prepared. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Min21, till nw my menses not here [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] dun knoe y. But keep hving the cramp n sore boobs [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi ChloeMummy, my gynae would say everyone's body is different and not like a machine hehe.. so dun worry too much.. if it is worrying it then go to the gynae and do a check [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dear Ladies,

Just wanna share my story here.

I have a 23 mth old boy. We had him after trying for almost 2 yrs. After we tried unsuccessfully for 1 yr, we consulted my gynae. Went thru a series of tests and were eventually referred to a Fertility Specialist. I dun ovulate every mth & my hubby's sperm test results were not good. He told us frankly that I only have 1% chance to concieve naturally. The best way is to go for IVF. But since we hv not tried IUI b4, he suggested that we try IUI once 1st. If failed, then go straight for IVF. It was not easy to accept this news. We were 31 at that time. I never thought that we need to go thru IVF and I had always thought that IVF are usually done by those in the 40s. Well...Miracle does happen afterall! Just 1 week b4 our scheduled IUI appt, I found out I was pregnant....naturally :)

I also had a mc in Aug '10. I was supposed to be 8 wks then but baby stopped growing at 6 wks (no heartbeat). Initially wanted to have a D & C but due to work committment, I was unable to go for my D & C immediately. During the time of wait, I miscarried naturally.....I will never forget the emotional & physical pain which I went thru the natural mc :-(

My gynae told me that we can start trying again after 1 cycle. Was abit hesistant initially as I thought I wanna give my body a rest. But I also wanted to have my 2nd kid b4 turning 35 as I dun wish to go thru amnio test (I am 34 this yr). So I planned with an ovulation kit after my 1st cycle.

To our surprise, we were successfully and I am currently 14 wks preggie :)

I was worrying thru out till now. I fear going to the toilet every day as I fear finding any spotting like what I saw during the mc. Even thou my Oscar test results are ok and I had passed my 1st trimister, I am still worrying everyday as I dunno what is going to happen next. I just live each day as it passes and hope for the best. I guess I will only stop worrying till the day I hold my baby in my arms.

To those who want to TTC, I think U really can try after 1 cycle if u & your hubby are ready. I did read online that women are very fertile after mc.

Good Luck to all Ladies out here! Have faith & you will be blessed with a little one soon!!!

I jus found that i had mc this morning after i went to the gynae. My bb heartbeat stop. I would like to go for "tiao yang" before TTC agn. Anybody jus recommended chinese doc at Bishan, Toa Payoh or Ang Mo Kio area? Hereby wish those TTC mummies a healthy pregrancy, dun give up!!

Hi Doris,

Sorry to hear about your loss. I lost mine too in Oct '10 due to a blighted ovum and has yet to succeed till now.

Anyway, I have been seeing Dr Zou (Blk 505 Ang Mo Kio Ave 8, Tel: 6456 0833) since Feb 10 and after my miscarriage.

She's quite good and very encouraging.

You may want to give her a try.

Good luck to all who are ttc.

Hi chocolate soh,

Thanx for your info, we will try ways to succeed agn. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hey chocolate_Soh! nice to hear from you again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Hope you are doing fine!

Hey everyone, new year brings new hope! Let's all be positive and hope good luck will come to us!

Hi min21,

Any gd news from u yet? Hv u started trying?

We hv been trying since Dec but till now still no news and worse still, I hv not been ovulating normally these 2 mths. So strange cos my menses were still pretty regular after the d&c and I had a lot of ewcm in the last few mths. Somehow, I don't hv positive opk in these 2 mths.

Wonder what is wrong with me. So low morale.

Hi Chocolate_Soh! Yes, we have started trying since ard Dec also.. But sadly no good news yet.. If you have ewcm, how come u r not ovulating? that's weird.. how about visiting your gynae to do some testS to ensure you r ovulating? I did ovulate for the past 2 months coz I saw positive. but somehow mayb the sperm didn't swim to the egg.. haha.. Today is my 32nd day, though period not here yet, but morning test kit shows negative for pregnancy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I wonder why some people get pregnant so easily but why others like us are having such a hard time....... i'm also a bit losing my morale...

Hi min21,

Tt's gd news. Think u hv chance if ur menses still don't show up in the next 3 days. Normally how long is ur cycle? Do u measure ur bbt?

We went for scans last mth and the gyane told me I have developing eggs so he advised to test opk from day 14 onwards and go for injection to induce ovulation if there is still no positive opk by day 16. Went for injection but my temp still did not increase till 2 days ago (D24). By right after the injection, I shd ovulate within 36 hrs later but I didn't. So I think this mth no hope liao. Maybe will go for iui or other procedures nx mth.

Hi sistas....

Reading all the sad stories make me cry again but the encouragement ones make me feel much much better and gives me hope for a better tomorrow.

Me too juz had my d&c done on 28/2/11. This is the 2nd time losing my bb. First time was 3 yrs ago when doctor found a sac without bb and i was scheduled for d&c. This round is bb heartbeat stops on wk8. I was devastated cos both dh and myself wanted to have our own kid. I cried like mad....hahahah

Age is definately not on my side, I m seeking god's help to give me another bb soon.

I checked with my gynae and was told to continue to try naturally, he did not tell me to wait for 3 mths. So I will try again soon after my af reported.

All the best to all sistas who are ttcing. Miracles will happen to us. Gambatei!!

Sistas who already successful pls share with us your tips ok?